(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Anyone with baby that does not wana drink milk and cry eveytime we try to feed him (he is using bottle EBM since 3 week). He takes milk 6x a day and everytime abt 80 to 100ml. Think too little for a 9 weeks old baby?

Help I am desperate.

Hi Vernon'smummy

Did you bring him to the doc? Is it a medical concern?

But he crys every feed, how to not feed? Will be hungry. As it is i think he drinks too little. Does he take a long time to finish the bottle? Sigh i really duno what to do.

he cry every feed???
mine will cry some feed, den very hard to feedd if he cry, so i stop... try to calm him den try..
if u go see jan thread, alot bb also having such problem.. mine take 15-30mins to finish his milk...

i din bring to doc. i think it is normal lah...

IAng,
hmmm...i had this issue too and as usual, kiasu me pose this question to the PD when i sent my boi for jab. He says, babies are smart, they know when they are full or uncomfortable and will reject and spit out milk. Hence, when they do so, jus stop feeding cos' the bb cld have reflux. And the long term effect to that is that the bb may associate discomfort/pain to feeding and then big big problem in the future liao. So, my boi now on demand feed, yep, very heart ache whenever i have to pour away left over milk...like pouring away $$$$. Maybe i shd jus bottoms up his left over milk....hahaha!

berrywife/Jeannie, agree, hate heavy diaper bags. I bought Allerhand shoppers bag, it's good, spacious with all the necessities and very light, see pix below.
This is coming from someone who spent $600+ on a Coach bag on sale then hardly used it cos it was too heavy. Waste of $$$, never again. :p

Andrea, your gal so cute, esp in that bear outfit. So sweet.

1391791.jpg

andrea
ur bb gal is so adorable. i think our babies look alike.

diaper bag
i'm using the skip hop and dunno wat diaper bag. a fren gave as present. nvr bothered to buy 'swee swee' one cos when we go out, it's dh who's the one carrying. hee!

tute, coz u look like the very quiet and serious sort. dun look like will come to chat in forum. hee... but very happy to know who u r now

jeannie, i'm using coach and allerhand. the coach one is super heavy. i rather carry baby than the bag.

iang
my boi also like that!!!
keep throw away bm. brought him to tuina cos for that few days he drank veri veri little, now better. but still dun feed well. stupid hb said he prefer fm to bm!!!

tute, can pm me yr blog?

Genice, just shoot.
Bigger boobs, yalor...I thought will return back to original but mine kept growing...also very self-conscious when pple stare at them..sigh..

Cranky babies? Maybe they are in the early stages of colic? Babies usually cry when they are uncomfortable so either diaper needs to be changed, hungry or the ambience not suitable. Try changing to another setting, switch on baroque music, talk to them , change diapers or even switch on some stuff that give a monotonous sound.

I used to have rather severe block ducts during my first one. Now 'touch-wood'}, never have. But of course w some sacrifice lor...will stand under a hot shower or even use hot towels on the parts that I felt are engorged. After 5 mins, must pump it out or get baby to latch on. Hths...

Sometimes, babies reject BM when it is not the same like what they normally take from you. Even a can of aerated soft drinks, some are sensitive to it. I remembered eating curry and then baby yelled and yelled and refused to be latched on.

andrea,
your gal is sooooo cute =)

happymum,
private spree???? what???? where????

dor,
you mean yu guo massage? any good? i'm thinking of trying.

just returned home with bb from mahjong session. she could actually sleep right next to the mahjong table (two naps of 30-45mins). i think all those mj sessions when i was pregnant helped!!

diaper bag,
i'm currently using a LSS one. actually i find it very ley chey cos material is too soft and cannot stand on it's own. so things inside very luan....would prefer a structured bag but then that is too heavy. sigh, no perfect bag!!!

Andrea, try and feel for the lump, then massage and press as you pump/feed bb. Very painful but 'chang tong bu ru duan tong'. The other way is to see LC lor, which is what I did. But must pay $... :p

hi Gar, think she's better. Hubby and I controlling and monitoring her daytime sleep today. Didn't go out except when we dropped her off at MIL's place at 5pm to get a late lunch/early dinner. She only slept for 2hrs 40mins at my place. At ILs, she slept for 'short while' after feeding and bath time (we came back at 7+pm). Quite good, she fell asleep on her own when I was pumping at 730pm. Woke up short while around 815pm to fuss cos MIL only fed her 60ml at 6+pm. Decided to drag her feeding time if possible so hubby managed to make her sleep again. Woke up at 10:30pm crying, and she drank 100ml of milk. Back to sleep again and still sleeping now. Keeping fingers crossed lor. Wrote up a sleeping/eating routine for MIL to follow but asked hubby to copy using his handwriting so that MIL won't be offended. :p

garfield, ya. went yu guo.
his appetite improved!!!
try to go early cos veri crowded. i went abt 8plus before they opened. went once on sat, veri veri crowded!

andrea, yr gal veri sweet!

kitsune,
good for you!! haha you smart - get hb to copy...great idea =) actually raeanne is quite kuai, can sleep quite a lot, so all you need to do is structure the hours so that she gets the bulk of it at night instead of day. my arielle only sleeps at most 12hrs a day (i struggle to clock 3hrs nap time in the day) so my problem is opposite of yours

dor,
my mom told me abt yu guo so i'm thinking of trying out. what are the charges like?

amy
welcome to the thread. hee..wanted to join one of your sprees recently but was too late by the time i posted my order :p

andrea
your gal is very sweet. nice picture you've captured

tute
last time my breast returned to normal size leh. but what i heard was that breast will be smaller than before after you've stopped breastfeeding. but since amy's case is opp, i supposed it varies from individual to individual.

jeannie
re: storing of ebm
agree with you. will try to freeze the ebm immediately or at most few hours later.

garfield,
re: Old Navy spree
Oh, i did a private ON spree for my sisters and a few mummies here who expressed interest in getting ON stuff..
Was unable to reach out to all mummies in this thread at that time.. Paiseh..
But if u or any mummies who are interested to get ON items, do let me know. I can do a private spree just for "Feb 08 mummies"..

Today, i just did my 1st ON spree at the overseas spree section but closed liao..

cheryl,
Glad to hear ur son is ok now..

Gar, aiyah, depends on her mood also. :p Today she woke up at 5:30am for milk, hubby bottlefeed, she don't want to drink, end up only fed 30ml out of 110ml. After that don't want to sleep liao, want to play. Hubby said 7+am then she slept again. Hubby forgot all about the milk until I saw it this morning, had to throw away 80ml, so heart pain.

Thanks Stephie.

Goodbaby, I'm using the Maclaren Techno XLR. I wanted the Techno XT but Hubby likes XLR better because he feels it is more comfy for our kids as it is wider. If you are not particular abt getting the latest models, the older ones come w greater discounts. I see their prices slashed at least 30% once their newer counterparts are out.

Vernon's Mummy, talking abt jabs...need to bring my gal for it tomolo too...hope she'll be ok.

Garfield, sounds of dry swimming is familiar to A mah! imagine so many months of listening to it, suddenly it's back again, so comforting for her! hee

kitsune,
got improvement liao...so that's good =) sure got ups and downs ones. but from the sounds of it much better than the first few days already.

happy,
OIC...thanks for the offer to help us organize =)

bkk,
ya hor...hee hee more reason to play more often then!!

bx,
*wave* still awake ah?

iang
my son too! he used to drink a lot more and more easily. he's been like this for abt 3 weeks already. hope it's a phase that will pass soon.

leila
for my bb, it sounds like he's uncomfortable, cos he used to be a lot more enthusiastic abt his milk :p did doc say you just have to live with it forever? heh. u not kiasu, i also thought of bringing him to PD many times, esp since some days he can take very little! thought maybe it's because i was trying to change from similac to nan.

now at least a bit better, i discovered that he likes me to hold him in a certain position before he's more receptive to the milk, and i try not to worry too much. but also a bit difficult to feed when every other hour if he cry or fuss, MIL will ask if he hungry and want to feed him (if he just ate an hr ago i think he's not hungry loh!!). heh.

wow...early morning thread v on
just now i almost pump all my milk out and my son woke up again, cranky and ask for milk ! lucky left breast still got a bit so he can drink...heng !

stephie,
yours also return to normal size ? hmm...my sis also leh...but then hers not as big as mine, so i'm thinking the bigger it is the harder for it to return normal size ? oh well, just have to see later on... :p

bx,
hehe...all my friends say that, first impression i look very uptight and not friendly... i need some time to mellow down and talk to strangers

dor,
i've pm you

think it's a phase lah...dun think bb reject bm so sudden and continuously... some more u say latching ok right?

kitsune,
i find that allerhand bag still quite big leh.. too big for me to carry so i let hb or maid carry... plus the handle material a bit too rough. but i do agree lotsa compartment...quite easy to find stuff inside...

iang,
same with me...my son not drinking as much but as long as he looks happy i won't worry yet...

andrea
your gal is so cute!!

amy
you used so many brand of pump before. which one do you find good?
what's the 'mi4 jue2' to have bigger boobs after stop bf? last round, mine back to normal size leh... and sag a bit. so sad...

goodbaby,
thanks for the info on bb wipes. I went to buy 3 tubs yesterday!! :p
for the cotton wool, I didn't roll it into ball before hand. just make it whenever need to use.

regarding the lunch jar, I hope I can use it to put hot water to heat up EBM when I'm outside. Next time when bb bigger, can use it to store porridge.

twtw,
thanks. hope the vitaglo stuff will arrive soon. it seems they haven't ship out the stuff even till now.

frentee,
why do you opt for c-sect in the first place? bb head too big? seems Dr. Koh always comment that bb head too big. :p
i nearly got e-csect cos bb can't come out after quite a number of pushes. in the end use forcep. :p

andrea,
ur bb so cute!! where do you buy the outfit?

Bx
Thank for the info i will go taka to see when i do sales later..

Work
Boring just come back to work on monday and sent email to make appt with cilent. First few email forgot to put meet up next week, in the end got one appt today at 10.30am at suntec..So sian after PH go meet cilent. No mood.

my son drink at 7.40pm last nite and he wakes up at 1.40am+ for milk den slp till 6.40am+ for his milk again... i was y he nvr wake up for milk leh..... i think could be he too tired cos day time nvr slp much

my son 1st day go infant care today. cant help worrying. haiz

garfield
re:yu guo
the charges is $18 per visit.is got med got to pay extra

tute
rec yr pm. thanks
re:rejecting bm
haha.. hope so. think he prefer latch. my stupid hb commented. he liked it fresh from the source! the ebm is 2weeks ago!!!

allerhand bag
i used to have a backpack but i sold away as i find it too bulky n too big. i tend to overpack.

diaper bag
i prefer a tote bag as diaper bag. easier to access.after see berry using lss as diaper bag, i also used my lss tote as diaper. hate to be ninja turtle.

i supposedto wake up to express this morning!!! but overslept!!
also worried ss dropping esp the left side.. not soft leh. massage also no use... any remedy?

bb's pic
thanks all for the compliments =)

bkkgal
any recent pic of your gal to share? i wanna see...hehe..guess babies do look alike!

xiaoyun
i got the outfit from Target. its actually a bunny suit =P

block ducts
i realised mine is not block ducts but the pain came from my veins. the pain was gone during the night after much pressing and massaging =\ thanks to those who shared how to remove it =)

jac,
u r welcome. me oso going shopping later

xiaoyun,
for the lunch jar, u put hot or boiling water from home? or u pour from thermal flask then put in ur bottle of ebm? I always want to feed ebm outside but worried that the milk is too cold. that's y end up giving FM.

dor,
hai,i oso suppose to wake up at 3am to pump but overslept. have u tried massaging with hot towel?

dor
which bag from lss did you use as diaper bag? i thought the material might be too soft to carry alot of stuff.

diaper bag
i prefer a bag with compartments, easier to find things. i am currently using a polo ralph bag as diaper bag, no compartment at all!

andrea,
i using this. so far so good. actually this one also no compartment cos i use diaper clutch n also few ziplock bag for different items. if u still want to order, go to the link that cheryl posted. still order.

http://www.lesportsac.com/store/7830_5205.html

bx,
maybe we sian already??? massaging with hot towel? din try cos super lazy.
i super worried cos i staring work next thurs also....
dun wish to end my bf career that soon...

dor
i was considering to get that bag yesterday during amy's spree but i cant decide on which print to get! Dunno to get Fizzy or Solid black.. ended up the spree was closed before i could post, haha! now you got me tempted again =P

btw i cant post in overseas thread yet!