(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happymum.. hope ur mum is fine.. last yr when my mum admitted to hos for allergic to med.. i was soo.. worried too.. but luckily everything is fine. So urs pushed to Mon..

Yester went to see him and told him i wanna induce leh.. cause my rashes still bad.. then he did cervix check.. Wah liao.. i din see what he used to insert.. Is it just fingers?? very high up lor... a bit pain.. but he din look lah.. just dig and dig then told me abt 0.5 cm to 1 cm dilated. Then i asked should i be induced?? he told me to see him on fri and check again if got open somemore.. weekends can check in to hos.. then i told him i wanna watch CJ7 on sunday leh.. bought tics already.. Hehe...

When i was outside making appointment.. told the recept i want tues instead.. but the other nurse that was inside w me say i have to come on fri.. so bo pian fri.. needs to check again.So u dun need to visit him anymore??

Winnie!!! congrats.. that means u were at SK also?? could have meet up with u..

Linda and BX.. i also started my leave since Monday.. waiting at home..

Cheryl/Dor/ Stephie

U all really missed the baby inside u?? Why har?? I thot its a relief that the baby is out..

re: jaundice

erm... i rem my cousin had v bad jaundice when she is young and she was put under UV lights in hospital for a no of days after she is born. subsequently the dr asked my aunt to just bring her out for walks in early morning or late afternoon. so june, since dr nv put ur bb to ungo UV treatment, the condition should be ok ba. dun worry so much ok
stay calm and perhaps try to let bb get some sunlight ba

some ppl said teachers walk alot, dilation shd be quite fast but apparently not hor...

i havent start my ML. my mum told me to go for my regular checkup on next Tues first then decide.

linda.. i think true leh.. i also teaching and my colleagues all like quite fast and a lot w/o epi somemore..

When's ur edd?? U very good can still tahan.. I cannot make it already.. so tired and feet will get very swollen after teaching..

Hi h@ppymum2b,

Take care while taking care of your mother and son. Since you already miss the date you wanted, why not try for natural? :p

Hi winnie / starry70,

Jia You!

RE: numb / swollen hands

My right hand (finger part) was numb this morning then now quite painful. Not sure if I accidentally injured it...

Does anyone know what happened to the animal photo frame bulk purchase? I think Garfield9 and h@ppymum2b got order right? How come no payment details one ah? I can't seem to find the page either?

hi everyone..

been so long i didnt come here... congrats to those mum who have popped...

been very tired and busy during this confinement... not becos taking care of my girl, but busy w online shopping and majong... haha

finally my confinement is going to end in 3 days time.... hurray!!!

btw, is there any mum who not feeding their bb w friso? need their help getting sample from friso, my girl feeding on it...

den i more comfort liao. since a few of ur bb is drinking nan ha 1 and having loose stools. my boy vomited his milk just now..zzz

linda
so good life ah.. haha.. my confinement ending in 1weeks plus..

jeanice
re: missing bb in the womb...
cos i miss his movement n the way he responded to me..

jeanice
re:polyclinic check up...
for newborn, they are classified under special case, so can dun need to q.

june
i was at bedok polyclinic yesterday noon leh...
what time u there?

jeannie,
yes, hope it's nothing too serious and my mum will be fine..
yest din get a chance to meet up wif u.. cos i went to see adrian straight after i returned from hosp.. i finished chk up at 6pm.. think u oso hv not arrived hor.. hee..
Oh, he did v check for u yest.. i think he just used his fingers only..
ya, he told mi no need to see him at the clinic anymore.. He told me to be at TMC at 6.30am on Mon morng, my c-sec timing is 8.00am.. Then no more food/drink after sunday midnite (12am)..

artemis,
haha.. actually i abit worried since i postponed the date to next Mon.. anything can happen as next week will be my week 39.. my gynae jokingly said "Hope ur bb dun come out earlier than 18 hor".. made mi more nervous..
sigh, not i dun wan to try natural.. but 1st experience oredi showed how stubborn my cervix is, i think this time round will be the same lah.. i really dun wan to face the disappointment again, ie. try natural cannot & still hv to end up c-sec.. so might as well go for c-sec straightaway..
erh, in the end i din buy the animal photo frame leh.. :=P

maybe i missed some of the thread, how much y all pay for the jabs? 5 in 1 or 6 in 1? where?

my girl going for her jab next week, but quite ex.. charge each jab individually, add up to $550 le...

Stephie,

the nurse told me glen-e just review the hospital stay rate, so after 8pm not consider another day, dats why admit at 8pm.

hi ladies!

start my ML today...getting bored after 1/2 day liao...

went for check up yesterday, bb is engaged and 2.6kg...a bit light? but dr didn't didn't say anything about when m expected to deliver and im feeling pretty ok today. was having constant but mild menses cramps on Sunday and Monday.

fingers crossed that i dun get a fungal attack again until i pop!

sorry to intrude. i have 4 packs of nepia S size for sale @ $54. self collect at my plc near jurong east mrt. interested, pls pm me! thanks!

bkkgal,
Maybe try sex to induce? I also read that some ppl put Evening Primose oil into the v area to soften it... but better check with your gynae before doing anything...

sunny,
For washing hand, face and brushing teeth, is it that as long as it's boiled water will do? Need to make sure that the temperature is warm one?

h@ppymum2b,
Hope your mum recover soon.

Stomachache and spotting,
Feeling weird ytd somew times after climbing stairs... having stomachache for the whole night... it's a constant pain leh... think got poo-poo but can't, a bit constipated... tried twice and found some blood and the 2nd time it seems more than blood... but it's only about $1 coin size, can it considers as show??? Now still got some spotting but brown colour, like menses in the last few days... Is the stomachache = contraction? Now poo already still got the stomachache feeling leh... How do we know it's show? Hb asked me to call doc, but tomorrow seeing her liao... don't feel like calling...

Hi Jess

I m oso seeing Dr Kowa at MT E, EDD end of March 08. Can u share with me how much u pay for yr Hospital bill. How much can be deducted from Medisave and how much cash u pay. U can email me at [email protected]

snowbelle

contractions can feel like stomachache to some pp. Garfield said she felt only back ache. My mom also said contractions for her is like backache.

Hi every1,

Sori I disappeared for so long. Given birth on 31st Jan @ TMC to baby Ariel weighing 2.77kg,
Dor, kindly update for me, thanks!

V busy since baby birth cos she gotta admitted bcos of high level of jaundice & gotta go pd for check up & blood test + confinement lady backed out on our agreed days of servicing, so long time din follow this thread le.

Vine,
Did we gave birth on same day? Cos rmbr u gg for induction. Also, pls email me when our drugstore items arrive cos I may not have time to log in frequently le.
Thanks ah!

Hi h@ppymum2b,

If it was meant to be, then most probably can be natural all the way liao. So don't worry too much okay?

Hi snowbelle,

I think you should call you gynae to check too.

Hi Krisci,

Congratulations on the birth of your princess!

starry
oic. didnt' know there's changes to the admission thingy. then good for you loh

jeannie
ya, the feeling of bb inside is a very unique experience to each and every mummy. can't feel it anymore once bb is born.

snowbelle
no leh. i still used it even it turns cold liao. every morning, my CL will boil big pail of water for me to use for the day. she said like that next time i won't get feng1 shi4. my mil also agreed with her and said no wonder she felt pain here and there now 'cos last time she used tape water to wash hands and face and brush teeth.

Hi mummies, i m new to this thread. Just gave birth to my boy on 6 Feb
. Any mummies who have given birth and on TBF? Just want to ask how did you manage to do it? Quite disheartened that not able to do it for the 2nd time

Snowbelle,
Was admitted due to contractions too. Initially feel like stomachache, but slowly when they are more frequent (like once every 5 - 10mins), the intensity of the pain for each contraction is like a bell curve, with most intense pain at the peak.

I am from the Mar thread and delivered my gal on 10 Feb. Now on TBF but bb has jaundice and seems v sleepy....does not suckle well after she went for the phototheraphy. Anyone with this problem?

Bluespark, try and let yr son suckle more to stimulate your breastmilk.

I am on TBF now, my elder son was on partial the first month and now I am determined to go for TBF.

vinegal: it's very difficult not to wash hand because we go toilet la, touch this and that and need to handle bb, so i always wash hand wor.

post delivery gynae checkup: gynae was puzzled why i still got so much blood inside my womb even after 2wks of delivery, so he vacuumed the blood out from my womb! no wonder i dont have much discharge after delivery. aiks, due to my weak womb he said.

hospital bill: for TMC 4 bedded, natural delivery without epi, assisted delivery with vacuum, using laughing gas and injection, hospital bill for mum is about 900+ ( exclude gynae charges), bill for bb about 350+. if include gynae professional fees, medisave paid my gynae 900, so total hospital bill is 1800+, medisave deduction for mum hospital bill is 2150, medisave deduction for bb is 300+ I got 900 refund back from hospital becuase total mum hospital bill is 1800+ but medisave took 2150 from hubby account, so i got refund back. hope this explains to some mum's queries.

june: 267 level is considered higher than average i think.. dont worry, go back and test again. i din go to PD when my bb went for checkup, only hubby and my mum went, they also simtia when bb's leg kena pocked . i already asked my mum to reduce ginger in the food liao.. and i stopped bf for one day, today contnued again. think i will go poly to check his level again although the PD said his level ok already. but i still not fang xin cuz could still see some yellowish in his eyeball.

tongtong/june
me not sim tia at all when bb's leg kena pocked for blood test leh. think cos bb din cry so i assume it's not painful loh. aiyo, bad mummy.

Has anyone started to bath their bb already? Me alittle nervous, going to start bathing my bb 2morow with the help og my CL.

My boy already 19 days old. His figures has changed alot from the 1st day till the 19 days.. and also he is gettg impatient when wan to BF or bottle feed him... ;(

I called the gynae and was told to see her this afternoon... my stomachache became like menses cramp when I reached the clinic. I was being monitored but sadly, no contraction at all... cervix not open yet and doc said the blood was not show... as show should be fresh bleeding type... the only good news is bb is getting lower... However, the water level is getting lesser and bb getting heavier, so doc said if by 18th, still no sign, will have to induce the next day...

Btw, I checked with doc about using Evening Primose oil to induce, she said can try. I just bought 1 bottle, hopefully can successfully push it in to induce naturally...

If induced by doc, is the contraction more painful? I really dun want to use epi but a bit worried about the contraction caused by induce leh...

Dor, CL was talking about her other client's baby who used Similac. Yours got no problem? That's good. Are you BF or giving FM now?

Casa, you very good, me still never changed diaper for my BB or bathe her yet. Everything pass to CL until my confinement is over. After all, not supposed to touch water now. Hee. :p

Tongtong, you also having massage session with Grace? She said you slimmed down a lot liao, no need binder at all.

I got something for your advise..I went to toilet to do big business today and ended up i have piles, now very pain and worry if i still can go through natural birth. I dont wish to c-section. Please help me..My EDD is next sat. very very worried now.

ladies i juz woke up to express my milk before going back to sleep. so thirsty but can't drink water and milo is so heaty, so i'm drinking orange juice. think i'm gonna get a sore throat soon. gynae advised me to express every 4-5 hours so i can sleep n still fully bf.

kitsune, saw my gynae yday n she gave me a powder to dry the area. hope it'll b more effective.

my bb's head also 34cm! actually couldn't push out until doc threatened to use forceps then i forced myself to push him out

happy, hope yr mum is ok.

starry, have u given birth yet?

stephie/sunny/jaslyn, i do sunbathe my bb but he refuses to drink water. i feed both directly n bottlefeed ebm, but he has no nipple confusion. ok, will ask my MIL what is this en kee thing.

bkkgal, i delivered after 10.5hours of induction by drip.

jeannie, juz walk in. nb got priority. no need to queue. n it's very cheap... consultation plus jaundice blood test only $10.90!

dor, i was at marine parade one, cos my MIL likes that place... keep praising n telling me how good it is. haha.

linda, why so ex?!? polyclinic charges $17 for hep b n $70+ for 5-in-1. They have no 6-in-1. but if u take individual shots, i think some shots like dtp are actually free

tongtong/stephie, my bb cried very loudly so i was sim tia lor. will go back to check in few days time when he looks less yellow, otherwise everyday poke him juz to monitor, i think i buay tahan the pain.

re: body temp during confinement

i thot during confinement i'll be very cold and weak. but i'm actually perpiring a lot. they said not supposed to have the fan blowing directly at u, but i've been doing so at full speed all the time. even at nite, i sleep under aircon with just my lingerie and a thin blanket cos it's so warm.

does any of u doing confinement also feel as warm? and i'm worried, will i have any future negative effects with all the air-con/fan blowing?

<font color="0000ff">XiaoYun</font>

Re: Lansinoh Milk Bag

Hi, I just transferred the amount to you.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 SMH-XiaoYun
Amount S$16.49
Transaction Reference 1572271628

Please check.

snowbelle,
i asked dr. wong that question as well and she said normally it is more painful than a normal contraction... i still have no opening too as of yest, only 7 days left so gotta try walking around longer...

june
i sweat profusely during confinement. i dun sleep wif aircon but e fan is blowing at me at e living room, dining room, my bedroom, e kids' room.

it's normal 2 feel warm in ur body cos u r eating lotsa heaty stuff. i juz take it tat all these sweating will help me lose weight.

june/kelly,
thanks.. my mum is much better.. they will be removing her drip today and hope she dun vomit after food.. then perhaps she can be discharged within tis couple days..

kelly,
will update your gynae details &amp; post the updated list shortly..

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">16</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Krisci</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">31-Jan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ariel</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2.77kg</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

june
better don't let the wind blow directly to you. it's normal to perspire during confinement 'cos of the ginger, sesame oil and other heaty/'bu' stuff that we take. just have to tahan loh, only one month.
somemore you don't bath everyday right? i think we are lucky that the weather now is not very hot, still windy. i think if we deliver in june/july timing, it's hotter and will perspire more.

that time my gal went to blood test, i also cried with her. see her so poor thing, such a small little body.... even when she admitted to hospital for jaundice, i also cried at the lobby... dare not look up and see how other ppl c me. haha.... very paiseh.

hi june,

what is the difference between 6 in 1 and 5 in 1?
which injection is the addition 1?the additional 1 we can take separately outside??

i also feel warm. plus didnt bath... yuck. but i din sweat alot surprisely.....

my son face have pimple leh... got white thing inside leh... y like that???

stephie, wah, your boy very steady leh! not crying eventhough kena poked!

casa.i havent started bathing my bb yet, maybe after my confinement ba

snowbelle: jiayou!!

kitsune: you are staying at tampines one right? i think after Grace came for my session she will go to yours? yea she said i dont need binder, and can cut my session to 3 session only wor. so i think i will give the 2 session to my mum instead. oh how you know i'm having session with her? dont think she knows my nick name in the forum? hehe

jac: i also have piles, but dont worry, can go naural. but after natural, piles will become big, but will shrink weeks later after birth. dont worry!

june: ok i bringing my boy to poly tomorrow! think his pee kena his cord so it's not dry yet, aiks! and want poy to check his jaundice too. so now your bb on full formula or breastmilk? as for confinement, i feel warm and perspired becuase the confinement food very heaty ma. i din blow fan but i open my window and door, so always kena the natural wind also.. think also considered "blow fan" liao. aiks

xiaoyun: i got 2 packs of the milkbag leh, i tot i only ordered 1 pack? or the amount i ordered is 50pcs?

sunny: i started to bath everyday liao wor, starting day 14 i think, with herbs water. or we cant bath everyday? and also what type of formula milk is vegetarian based? similac is right?

cheryl: wah cheryl, till now you still havent bath ah! i already wipe dry my body starting 4th day liao. i think the white thing on your bb face is the milk rash la. it will go away by itself/