wah....i can't keep up with everything.
BUSY:
Took leave yesterday to go zoo with Ruth before holiday crowd. Fun but challenging esp when she starts getting cranky earlier than usual (prob cuz we tire her out quite abit). Didn't play water at kidzworld but she sat all the horse/pony rides and had blast.
Work been very busy so hardly have time to reply.
BOOBS:
eh...i have 1 only and didn't even breastfeed as long as most of you. Was ok actually but that's cuz i put on weight (FAT!!!) though not as firm as before. but during CNY, had serious case of bacteria infection and lost weight. Boobs also disappeared together! Good grief.
HOUSEWORK:
i def think having my maid makes my life easier though she can really kill me sometimes.
1. she's rather dense and blur. sometimes tell her one thing..she can forget the next day. then have to remind her again. I guess if not life-n-death, I keep telling myself to adjust expectations that she will remember everything. Honestly, I want her because she is a little blur and very honest and down-to-earth and I can trust her with my home. Most importantly, she can tahan MY MUM's NAGGING! I play the 'silent killer' at home....whereas my mum is the nag-nag-nag one.
2. She handwashes practically everything because i think the washing machine is scary to her - she scared she spoil our things, she scared she dunno how to use. Every morning, by 9am, she would have sweep, mop, wash clothes. Then she will have breakfast. (her own preference to eat late.)
Only the bedsheets she will use washing machine. And tht's cuz I teach her and she memorize just that ONE setting.
3. Baby clothes - From birth till the maid came, I will dump clothes into machine. We are a little jittery about spills and etc - so very unadventurous with letting baby make a mess. So usually, erm, not much stains to deal with. My parents however, wanna wash by hand so sometimes they will 'intercept' and snatch my clothes away. But baby clothes, I will wash separately from adult clothes usually and we change her clothes quite often. I also use special detergent for hers.
4. Kitchen clothes (no maid) - hardly put machine will use the kitchen bleach to soak once a month or so. other than that just use dish detergent to wash. If kitchen handclothes and et accumulate enough, i have no qualms about putting into machine - but must use hot water cycle lor.
5. Floor clothes - washing machine - cuz i'm too lazy. Again, use hot water cycle and wash separately from my clothes of course.
FREAKING-DUNNO-WANNA-LAUGH-OR-CRY-EPISODE
I sent my maid to get medical checkup 2 weeks back - she's been in SG for almost 10 years though not all with us so not her first time going for checkup.
I told her not to go to the doc I usually go (she knows which one cuz i send her to go get number for me that time) but 2 doors away because that one less crowded.
She went and came back, telling me doc ask her toreturn at 8.30pm. I was puzzled - told her 8.30pm normally they close liao. but anyway, maybe business better and they open late so I never bother. Plus that night my hubby sleep liao and my girl also tired so I need to put her to bed.
Almost 9pm, Ruth is asleep. I'm on the phone wiht my mum catching up on day's progress when another call comes in from clinic.....not xxx Medical Clinic but xxxx DENTAL CLINIC!
My stupid-scared-to-open-mouth-to-ask-questions maid went to dental clinic, had her teeth cleaned and asked for medical checkup after that.
WAH PIANG!!!!
Dentist saw she scared shitless after realising the mistake - decided to charge her only half price.
I tell u...dunno wanna laugh or cry......she come home scared until dunno how to talk to me. LOL. She offered to pay herself. i intend to subsidize la but until we broach the topic again (wwhen her full pay is due in a few months - she is now stlil repaying the loan), I will let her go think about her mistake first and worry about the money gone.