(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

JanBB,

The mothercare rompers, pls check each piece carefully! I bought the bb bodysuit (oso in a pack of 7) at 30% disc but to my disappointment, there were 4pcs..the armhole with unequal size!! The left & right side dun tally, one side is bigger by 1cm!
I bought them at Plaza Sing outlet. Do check each piece before buying!

RE: Suntec mothercare
mei - like not many good buy except for the rompers & some babies wear. Stroller got some discount but think almost the same as taka fair... Personally find that their maternity wear veri "aunty" haahaa... so didn't manage to buy anything..

goldenpig - heng, i haven't buy yet.. will take note of this.. thks ;)

<font color="aa00aa">re: Steph,
updated name. no rec'd ur mms leh. but nvm. if possible u let me have the water container code preferably by this Thurs cos' I gg down office to place order on this Fri. btw, where u located ah? JW ah?

re: mummies expecting #2,
are u planning to get a double stroller?? those front&back type or side-by-side type? is it nec to get a double stroller??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: mothercare suntec closing down sale
tks JanBB. i no want rompers leh. not much good buy ah? hmm...then i think i dun go down. i wait for isetan pte sale. haha....

re: isetan pte sale
mummies who is going, pls share if got newborn things (eg. clothes/mittens/booties/teats) on good discount or not hor. Tks.</font>

eRnMum

Hope you are fine.
I also had some brown discharge yesterday. A bit worrying but baby still seems to be moving. Not sure if I should go to see the gynae. :eek:(

mei
no i dun intend to get double stroller.. we dun bring #1 for shopping trips, so he doesn't hv to walk far anyway.. only from home to bus stop, from bus stop to relative's place etc. And my #2 will be in sling for the first few months - easier to transport than stroller.

Steph - Oh no, did u manage to go back & make an exchange? u buy for new born? see goldenpig advice...

eRnMum - Hope u will be alrite soon... May god bless u.. Be strong & positive oki ; )

<font color="aa00aa">re: mummies expecting #2,
goldenpig - sling...i dun know how to use. haha....need someone to teach me.

eRnMum and MomMe,
do take care and have bedrest.</font>

Mei

I actually came to office today le. For today, not much discharge... so I also don't know if its still brown.:eek:p
If I go down to the gynae, not sure if its overeacting. :eek:(

Btw, can you please update me into the List:

Nick:MomMe
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
EDD: 19 Jan 08
Hospital: TMC
Child #1
Name: Nathanael

mei
initially i also din know how to use, thought i wasted $40+ on a piece of cloth... but when bb was older & neck stronger, i tried again with him sitting upright, and succeeded! My fren also provided live demo to me & she made it seem so easy. Practise a bit, and choose the time when bb has been fed, awake & alert. O'wise bb may fuss & u get flustered..

u can follow the step-by-step instructions on the MIM website.

Morning everyone.
Just now i went to buy milo and the next store chicken rice auntie asked me am i pregnant and she asked 3 month or 4 month? Hmm... i guess my tummy really very small. A lot ppl dun believe i'm 5 month preggy already.

Ernmum, how r u now? hope u will recover soon.take care and have lots of rest.

joyce hahahaha .... tat day i went wedding dinner .... was sitting with the bride's relative .... they all ask me is it i am Gonna due soon hahahah .... faintz ... they say my tummy very big

morning everyone...

recently many ppl has commented that my tummy is relatively low at 6 mths... it's quite worrying...cos they said that i have another trimester to go and it will be lower than now so I may not be able to work or will be ordered to rest in bed during late stage ! so scary... my friends even mentioned that I may need to wear the maternity support belt if my tummy gets too low ! They also advise me not to walk too much.

eRnmum,
Take care and rest well. More importantly, don't worry too much or stress yourself too much.

Joyce,
Your tummy must be quite small then. I think my tummy has grown quite big recently becos all of a sudden, so many man (both yound and old) give up their seats to me in the MRT...haha. Previously most people will try to "act blur" but now that I look so "pregnant", more people are willing to give up their seats.

<font color="aa00aa">MomMe - name noted
Goldenpig - maybe i try again tonite since #1 is now bigger and more stable. I followed the steps in MIM...still dun understand. haha..</font>

QQ, haha... the bride's relative so cute.... but at least yrs still obvious.

Last friday went to my hubby's cousin baby shower. Mother of 2, she looked at me and said u r preggy and is a boy? wow... my hubby and i was surprised how she know? she said because my tummy is sharp and when she preggy with her #1 girl her tummy very round especially at the waist put on a lot of weight. now #2 boy her tummy is same as me.

chaye,
Did your gynae say anything? If your gynae don't see it as a problem, then probably it's quite ok. Sometimes people make remarks without thinking and we end getting so worried for all the wrong reasons. Most people don't have any bad intentions lah but every pregnancy is different, so cannot compare lor. Better to listen to your gynae, they are the real professionals.

Mei,
ya i stayed at Jurong West, sms u my add & resent the green container pic.

JanBB,
no leh, i lazy to go down PS exchange. Close one eye lol. My hubby laugh at me saying pa sa malam stuff even better quality...at least armhole same size!

eRnMum,
*Hugz* Rest well & speedy recovery! We pray bb & u be strong & pink of health

MomMe,
If brown discharge returns, do see gynae! Take care.

Yvonne, wow so good ..... i feel nowsaday ppl dun give up seats liao leh esp those middle age men they even rush to get seats OMG! Sat i saw a woman she is preggie tummy bigger than me n with a child ... no one gave up seats to them so bad rite .....

me too lah no one give me seats .... sickening ppl sometimes I really feel tired esp my back .... and if the bus or mrt super crowded i feel that no one even bother they just squeeze their way in .... one day if they ever hit my tummy i will sure give them a good scolding hahahah .... early morning kanna scold by me kanna sway kekekekeke

Chaye ya dun worry lah ..... dun let all comments disturb u ..... dun like those ppl give comment .... esp those whom have not give birth yet ..... esp after they read books and dunno what is it abt they just anyhow say.....

I went TM to buy some clothing at Spring Maternity hehehe bought a jeans skirt and 2 tops @ $105 no discount card

QQ,
i juz went suntec spring maternity yesterday and bought 3 bottoms... i oso no discount card, but now they having promo with dbs women's card, 10 % also.

QQ,
I was also very surprised when those man give up their seats to me...that's why I told my hubby my tummy must be real big...makes them feel paiseh to be sitting down and staring right into my tummy...hahaha.

chaye
i also mentioned to my gynae how come 2nd time round i seem to be carrying lower, she said it's coz tummy muscles were loosened after #1. She suggested for me to get support belt coz it helps to alleviate backache (in later part of preg).
My colleagues also mentioned that for subsequent pregnancies, it's normal to be carrying lower.

Hi Yvonne/QQ
I'm going to consult my gynae tonite ! cos last nite when I sleep I felt 4 times contraction. My whole tummy juz tensed up for less than a min each time... will update you guyz tmr... hope everything is fine

<font color="aa00aa">Bumper for Baby Cot,
mummies getting a bumper (girl) for your baby cot? I have one brand new but only bumper+comforter. no pillow+bolster+bedsheet. i no use cos' i have no baby cot. and not suitable for playpen. can sell cheap cheap to u...lelong! lelong!!</font>

QQ & nexyanne,

Re: disc card at Spring Maternity

During our gathering, mylife did gave some of us her i/c#, hp# & her business namecard so that we could enjoy Spring Maternity member's discount!
I used it last Sat & i just gave her hp# to the sales assistant at Suntec outlet. They did asked me who the member card belong to, i just say it belong to my cousin lol....then i was entitled to 10% disc & e-voucher printed from the spring maternity website for every $100 spent, there will be $10 off.

goldenpig

hmm... so it's normal for 2nd round mummies to have lower tummy huh ?
btw, do you experience any contraction like wat I've experienced ? It can be quite intense at times.
I've juz consulted my coll who is a mother of 3. she said she exp the same contraction for her #2 & #3. and her gynae ordered her to stay in hospital for observation for 2 wks ! After that nothing happened and she was able to come back to work.

chaye dun worry too much
Hugz ...

nexyanne eh ... the sales asst no tell me that leh maybe different location bah .... some is like the mall have this promo they will join in ... some dun have then no have liaoz

Yvonne ...... those men really no gentlemen .... likely u met good ones heehee

oh ..... steph like tat can har .... if only i know ..... well no choice lah ..... maybe next time .....

I was also quite worried about low placenta, but my doc said that positions will changed, so dont worry too much. Enjoy your pregnancy.

Joyce, I also get the same comment, when pple ask how many months, when I tell you about 5+ already, they will give me the "look" and say, your stomach really very small ah for 5+, thought you only 3 or 4. kekeke. But recently, I have been eating more, feeling hungry all the time, weight is really increasing. Just hope baby is growing ok.

Gals, do you all feel baby movements all the time? Sometimes for days I dont feel any movements at all. I thought by 5 plus, I should be able to feel the baby's movement more frequently? Sometimes, I will feel anxious and will tap my stomach but also no response le.

Envy all of you, all starting to buy stuff for the baby already. I wanna buy, but I still worried about the baby. Guess, its first time mommie anxiety.

O, I went for the pre-natal yoga class the other day. Wa, very siong. I feel so unfit. AFter the class, I actually ache for 2 days after that. The way we were supposed to stretch and push ourselves makes me worry if it will hurt the baby. BUt the teacher was saying its to prepare us for deliver next time wo. BUt its really tiring.

chaye & goldenpig,

Is the contraction oso known as Braxton Hicks?

Symptoms of Braxton Hicks:
Contractions don't get closer together.
Contractions don't get stronger.
Contractions tend to be felt only in the front.
Contractions don't last longer.
Walking has no effect on the contractions.
Cervix doesn't change with contractions.

Hi Steph

I suspect it is Braxton Hicks too ! But what I read from books one shd experience this at a later stage leh ie perhaps 8 or 9 mths ?

angelsky my baby only will move when she is hungry .... she kick non stop and when she is full no more kicking ..... last sat went to eat buffet hahaha end up too full she become active kick me thru out till 1+ am then stop hahaha

chaye
ya yours may be BH contractions. From what i know, if your contractions come at regular intervals, then sound the alarm. O'wise try to relax and dun move too much.
Actually i dunno what BH contractions feel like.. for my #1, the CTG during gynae chkup showed i was having contractions, but i din feel anything. Maybe i quite thick skinned... haha

my tummy isn't lower.. only that i feel i'm carrying lower coz bb position. But gynae assured me bb is in correct position and my feeling is coz of loosened tummy muscles.

angelsky
if u wanna get bb to move, try lying on floor on the back, then rotate to side and wait a while. That usually works for me. Not that i'm trying to communicate with him, but when i change sleeping position, bb will also kick/punch a bit. BB dun move all the time, he also sleeps. And sometimes when he moves, u din realise it coz u're walking.

Hi, Mei I'll be buying a cot for my girl probably from Kaki Bukit but not yet cos hoping for Xmas sale. I think they throw in one set for free right? How many sets of cot bumpers do we usually need anyway? Oh ya, can you please update my girl's name? RaeAnne Teo is confirmed. Dialect name will be Teo Kay Ris as long as my FIL has no objections. Hee.

My BB didn't kick much yesterday too. Was a bit worried. Coaxed her to kick but she only kick once when I was having lunch at Sakae sushi. But she did kick a few times when I'm lying on my bed going to sleep.

Re: Tummy
Mummies, wanna do a test on how big is your tummy?? Stand up straight & u look down. Are you able to see your toes??? Heehee, that's what my colleague describe when tummy is real big.. Give it a try.. haha, i cun really see my toes liao, tummy blocking our vision
how abt u??

Hi Lynn
Phil shd be paid ard $350 n above with exp. Fresh ones shd be between $320-$350.
Indon maid are ard $300 n above with exp.
Fresh ones shd be ard $280

goldenpig, thks for your advise. will confirm with my gynae tonite.

I too realise that bb will move whenever i change my position on bed. Maybe as I adjust myself on bed, he is also trying to adjust to find a best position to sleep.. hehe...

chaye,
u check with gyane & let us know k. Take care

Woahh QQ, i read yr blog today & the red dates, longgan & ginger is for?..what purpose?? for normal beverage ah? I heard we must not take too much ginger, else bb will have jaundice. Not sure how true...

steph .... hmmmm my mama say is PU XUE one wor .... ginger a bit only not so much ... but i still eat but not so much loh .... put ginger think is good for tummy not so much wind bah .....

qq
ginger = heaty
preg mums already v heaty ley... maybe u can wait until confinement to load up on ginger. Before give birth, i think u can hv the same drink without ginger?

QQ,
I see. Mm...so far i have not drink any red dates tea yet. Only took home made bird nest by my mama.

I am so hungry now...thinking of what to eat for lunch? craving for fried fish beehoon soup again...
& spicy tom yam ban mian!!

ErnMum.
Hope you will get better soon . Will keep you in prayer... NO worries abt placenta low. Mine also shows that placenta is slighly low. And Dr assured me that it will move up as pregnancy progress.

Re: spotting. Do take care loads and also have more bed rest!

momme, it will be good to check with gynae.

On thursday night, i went to pee...then i saw some red stain on panty...wipe also bit bit...and to give myself a piece of mind, my hubby and i together with no 1 went to KKH. Need to go to delivery ward when we are over 20 weeks. Then did a CTG....no contractions. Baby continue to be active, in fact very active. But doctor say must stay for observation till completely no bleed. Cried cos i was really worried and what is going to happen to number 1. He had never left me for a single night since he was born. When i bade him goodbye, he was screaming and crying. I went to my ward....then sms hubby he said he was still downstairs and my number one had been crying non stop for the past 20 to 25 mins. That was near to 12 mn liao. I told the nurse, i really need to go to the taxi stand. He was really crying miserably. I carried him and he immediately stop and smiled...then he fell sleep within 10 mins....poor boy. Can sleep that night...cos worried, missed hubby and boy...then super noisy cos they advised to stay in a C ward in case early delivery and that will cost a bomb if i opt for A ward.

C ward, your gynae wont come and then you will be seen by MO. Noisy environment and i cant rest. Hubby then upgrade to A ward...again they stress on the high charges if deliver early...think they scare us more than anything.

Did a scan, placenta still low...can only wait for it to move up. Gynae say usually it will move up but at times may choose to remain...really pray. Will need to see her next week.

Not sure why it happen...ppl asked whether i am stressed up....i am ok...have stress that i can still handle

now been ordered more rest....and cant carry heavy things....which mean i cant carry my boy liao...so i just hug hug

think whatever it is, all mummies should just be more careful.

eRnMum
I feel for you... you really muz take care. how old and how heavy is your #1 now? I've tried not to carry heavy things too.

ernmum
aiyo so poor thing. mommies are the best hor.
i haven't been carrying my boy either.. so long din carry him, sometimes i just hoist him up the bed and find him so heavy!!!

qq
tummy wind, apply ru-yi oil and pooooot. haha.