(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

morning all,

Joyce, mylife, gintonic & jennifera,
you've got mail!! I've sent u the gathering photos.

Sorry for the delay cos yesterday didn't get to logon forum. I had a shock yesterday morning...after gg to the loo, i realize that my shorts was stained with blood!! So quickly, i call my husband to wake up & check...he saw that my middle finger was bleeding...Phew, what a relief...cos i thot it was from down below?? Anyway, i visited GP & was told that its "warts" a virus infection. Was given medication to apply on the affected area (my middle finger) lol

hi all, sorry MIA for so long... last wed we went to Mt E for our detailed scan. We realised that the $400 was due to the 3D/4D scans and the CD that we were given to bring back home. Absolutely amazing experience ;)

We are expecting a BOY for our first born
Isaac should be his name until we somehow change our minds...EDD 29th January 2008. Delivering in Mt E under Dr LK Yap.

Sorry for missing the gathering; hope to catch up end of this year when we come back from Beijing again!

Joyce,

A wart occurs due to a viral infection of the surface layers of the skin. The incubation period varies from a few weeks to several months. Warts spread to damaged skin by contact with the virus. Warts are different from corns and calluses.

Actually i shld have visited the doc earlier but i kiasi cos hubby told me maybe a small surgery is required to remove the affected skin! Until yesterday morning, the bleeding seem non-stop & painful lol...then no choice c doc. Just got to apply the wart treatment for 10 to 12 weeks to my affected finger & hope it will heal. If i don't get it treated, might spread to bb next time wor.

steph, ai yo why like that ..... out of sudden?

violetice saw u ordering disney rompers from the BP ....... i make order too

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies EDD List*</font>
*list only display mummies with complete info from Nick to Child #.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>elmo_78 (Pauline)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Chaye (Debbie)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mom2nat (mom2nat)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shooting star (Rebecca)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tattyhug (tattyhug)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien (Tan Jia Xi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sky31)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Klarisse Pang </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Luvv (luvv)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Steph77 (Stephanine)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Babyshannon (babyshannon)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>pinkstars (pinkstars)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LK Yap</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jennifera (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>39477</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>39479</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (Pauline)</TD><TD>39479</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Steph,
Wart seems rather serious huh. Esp now preggie, you gota take care loads
Hope you get well soon. If the wart gets worst, do remember to check with gyne for futher medicatation...as warts seems to be contagious too...

Get well soon!
Fern

anyone good in hokkien? Can help translate "Tang Xuan De" to hokkien? Hubby surname in hokkien is THNG. The name 'Xuan De' izit "Xuan Teck"? Thanks.

Hi Fern,
thanks & i hope my finger can recover to its original skin soon!

hey, have a good trip to Bangkok next friday and happy shopping for baby Elias stuff!

Anybody experienced little red spot on tummy and tight area? It is very itchy.... Yest nite woke up in the middle of the nite scratching like mad! The itch is intolerateable..... Once strat scratching the whole body will start to itch.

steph,
take care leh, i would be shocked to see blood anywhere on my clothes as well. Rest well and the infection should heal soon.

Jacelyn,
My colleague also have rashes. Hers is quite bad, her entire tummy, breast and thighs broke out in rashes and now she has to deal with the scaring. Her doctor said it's due to hormone changes in pregnancy and some people will have this problem. One reason is also becos she has very dry skin, so maybe make the rashes worse. Not trying to scare you but you better ask your gynae to give you some cream to apply to ease the itch. Don't scratch too much.

steph,
I got wart many times on my foot. Actually the treatment is pretty straight forward. Juz need to use the liquid nitrogen to "freeze" it. You may wanna see a GP and get a refer letter to perform it at skin centre. Usually can get rid the wart within 3 treatments. Depending how "deep" is the wart.

steph, u must take care. must remember to apply medication. hope the infection heal soon.

violetice and qq, where to order the romper? i'm looking for disney romper with tigger and piglet.

mylife,
I think tummy really expanding.. experiencing cramps on the left side, for like the past 3 nights already.. and it only happens when I wanna sleep.. so irritating.

QQ,
where is that disney romper thread? I saw some sold here.. wanna compare pricing. :p

Jacelyn,
Yes, I have the little red spot.
It is getting worse these 2 days, have little bubble blisters that will break. I try applying with my facial cream, cos it works on the rushes on my busts the other time.

steph,
Take good care of your fingers.

Bb name in Hokkien, could be THNG Suan/Soan Teck.

Reference to this site: http://203.64.42.112/TG/jitian/tgjt.asp

hi Fishia, my hubby first name also Go(wu)..find it hard to think of nice chinese name..i wan my boy name to have a le (happy), so quite hard..whatevery le with wu also not happy le ={

wah steph
u gave me a fright when i read your first sentence ! lucky it's your finger !

Hey the disney rompers r cute leh. I'm thinking of ordering too ! heheh...

hi all. So busy last few days. Visited one of my friends on Thurs, she lent me her Medela "Pump in style" electronic breast pump that comes in a haversack and many bottles. Anyone bought breast pump yet?

Kitsune,
I decided his name some time ago already. What you think of it? Havent tot of chinese one yet. Leaving that to hubby as I am not gd with chinese. lol

Re- breast pump, I bought the Pigeon manual pump some time back at taka bb fair. ya

chaye,

no scare no scare, just finger! i kena this wart on my finger since last year but hor no bleeding so i ignore loh.
Hey, i saw news yesterday that indeed there was a QuAkE leh...u beri sensitive, can feel it hor.

kitsune,
I bought Medela mini electric breast pump. My frd say this brand quite good & user friendly

Fern, I see, I won't know what pump is good for me so it's a good thing my friend is lending me hers.

Sigh, we are having second thoughts about BB's name cos my hubby likes Teo Kay Ris which doesn't sound like English name, RaeAnne nor the Chinese name Zhang Qihui. Don't know if BB will have too many names to remember in the end. Hubby thinks Kay Ris already sounds like English so don't need to have another English name. Wondering if I should drop RaeAnne and just have Teo Kay Ris. Maybe even change her Chinese name to ſ so that everything fits. So fan.

icy, i also experienced cramp like pain yesterday night in lower abdomen.
just felt uncomfortable for the whole night. Could it be due to expansion of tummy? Or?? A bit worrying

Re : cramps
It's normal for first time mum to experience cramps as the uterus is expanding. This is wat my gynae told me when I'm expecting my #1 cos I have prob walking ! Now #2 on off also will feel the cramps but not as bad as #1...

Re: cramps

Mm...will LS aka diarrhoea & the pain felt in tummy similar to abdomen cramps? My lower abdomen was so painful, alot of gas inside...and i LS just now! This morning had one which is very hard stools (constipated) and now, my anus felt so painful although it's loose stools

Do u all still wake up in the middle of the nite? Not to pee but just suddenly wake up & then difficult to go back to sleep lol...i am like that these few weeks, dunno why...

steph

i m like u, sometime not due to wan to pee, just wake up alot of times. sometime very hard to go back to slp, that result me go to wrk so tired... plus so many weird dream

RE: Baby name
I seriously considering Xaiver Lim Ze Wei. :p My hb dun like the Ze.. so waiting for approval. :p

RE: breast pump
Medela breast pump on sale at Isetan private sale.
$299 including cooler bag, 30 disposable bra pads, Purelan 7g & 20 quick wipes.

BTW does these pumps have warranty?

mcfluffy,
Yeap, quite irritating like veins pulling. I think should be expansion of tummy.. if i suddenly get up from bed, I feel the sketch at the bottom tummy too.

steph,
Me wake up more off pee.. at least 1-2 times per night.

Icy, I like Ze leh. Sounds very learned.

I wake up quite often at night too. Sometimes to pee, sometimes for no reason. Feeling my BB's kicks quite often now. But don't know why she always kick my bladder. Makes me want to go pee. :p

Steph & Kitsune,
Thanks for the suggestions. heehee
I also trying hard to make the chinese name sounds like Xaiver.

Seems like u gals are confirming the names of your baby already...how nice! my hubby and I have not seriously considered chinese name yet..anyway, he's out of town for a week...so sianz without hubby! hehe....

Steph, I also had a very slight shock this morning when brushing teeth. Think my gum bled slightly coz when I spit out my toothpaste, i saw reddish brown. It certainly helped wake me up a bit more..haha..coz was like half closing eyes. But strangely when i check my teeth again, i don't really see where the gum bled from..so also not sure what happened.

I also feel that the baby is kicking more often nowadays. Getting more harder!!! Esp during my sleep sometimes the kick just made me wake up!

RE;Cramps
I do experience cramps at my lower tummy recently then tummy become very tight. If possible i will lie down side way to rest it makes me feels better rather than standing or walking. Its like pulling me down i cant stand straight.

Re: Pink toothbrush
This morning i also saw i have some blood in the tooth paste. This shows that we are lack off calcium.

hi ladies.

2 nd time mum... suppose to be in Feb thread but doc confime due date 30/1/08 ...delivering in TMC.. under dr AL lim... wondering anyone using same gynac?

can i join your thread?

hi becky_cat,
I'm also under Dr A L Lim. It was only me previously so kinda lonely...so now at least 2 of us seeing him.

hey jacelyn...lack of calcium ah? hmm..okie...i wonder how come..since taking calcium supplements and I'm also drinking the Dumex milk for pregnany women daily leh...maybe still need more in other forms of our diet...

jennifera
better dont anyhow take this kind of medication, esp chinese ones cos u dunno wat goes into each pill! check with dr first to be safe

bleeding gums not because of lack of calcium lah. my gums bleed everyday when i brush my teeth so i went to check with dentist and i oso read its becaues of hormones so a lot of blood flowing thro our body n even the gums, which makes it tend to bleed easier. so dont worry about it! so long as u still practice good dental hygiene, all shd be fine

Hammies,

I also drink the same milk formula with you. But i think one glass is not enuff, so sometimes i will take 2 glasses...

Jennifera,
To be safe, better see doctor. Cos the chinese medications some are not suitable for preggies!!

morning everyone. i'll be going for my facial later. yeah yeah....

i also have bleeding gums.

thanks golden pig for the links.

does anyone of you feel giddy or body seem moving while sitting down? is it i giddy or is it because bb moving inside?

Morning, Joyce. You up so early too? I'm working today so bo bian.

Last night, hubby and I were trying to finalise names again. We were trying out the sounds of the different names when BB kicked. First time, I wasn't sure but she kicked 2nd time. Told hubby, let's try calling her RaeAnne and see if she responds. Hubby put hand on tummy and called out the name. She kicked. We weren't sure, he called her again and she kicked again more forcefully this time. Even Hubby was quite surprised and happy that she responded. Looks like we will stick with RaeAnne after all. Afterwards, we got greedy and started calling her Chinese name and Dialect name to see if she will kick again but she didn't. Maybe, she tired or impatient liao. Haha, if any MTBs are desperate too, can try it and see if your BB responds to suggested name.

Thank u Golden Pig for the sale info.

Btw, Isetan Private Sale is this coming Thur (27 Sep). It will be a good chance to get any items which u want to get. The discount can be as good as 35% off normal prices.