(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Looks like it's a tie between Charlene and Raeanne.

<YunBB, Raeanne is pronounced as RayAnne. It's actually a combination of two names. My cousin's little gal is called Sue-Anne and her chinese name is Shu En, also quite cute.

Hi Serene!
Welcome to the Jan 2008 thread.
HOpe to get to know you better through it.
VioletIce,
Thanks for clarifying regarding facial.yupz, btw, do you use sun screen/sun block on your face? Any good recommended ones for safe use during pregnancy?

Yvonne,
i unable to book TMC Sept slot, all fully booked. I sign up classes by Mrs BB Wong on 6 Oct. Are u under her as well?

I vote for Megan and Jake...I like the old fashion names...don't really like fancy names. Also important that the names must have good meanings.

Steph,
I think better dun apply lubrincant as read somewhere no good, even douching is not good. Better play safe. Re sex, just be natural and really depends on mood. I am sure most husbands will understand lah.

Fern

YunBB,
Rui En is one of TCS female actress/artiste. Recently last month just saw her appearing in the army drama on channel 8. Anyway, i liked this name too.

Steph think KY is safe ..... my gynae use that on me to push medicine in wor ... kekeke ...

I vote for Jake (james lyn & Diana Ser's baby oso call Jake) i vote for Reanne

Thanks, Yun BB. I like Rui-en too but my cousin's kid is already called Shu-en. Don't want to look like a copycat if both gals' English and Chinese names are so similar. Haha.

Fern,
hehe...actually i got mood but hor maybe feel different with baby & bulge tummy in the way...hubby oso dunno how to rock liao...haha

QQ,
i never use KY b4...Mm...only tried durex lubricant b4 preggy...guess will rock during wet times then..hee

Re: names
for all your reference only. i haven decide which name to use so feel free to use the names if u fancy any.

Steph,
I think better dun apply lubrincant as read somewhere no good, even douching is not good. Better play safe. Re sex, just be natural and really depends on mood. I am sure most husbands will understand lah.

Fern

goldenpig,
u r a fan of CSI while i am into Prison Break...i came across this name "Sara" so i look up in the web & saw another name "Sarah" meaning princess & i liked it so much. If mine's a gal, i would use it.

Kai Li,
mine at 7 to 9pm on Sat, 6Oct. Actually i wanna book 4.30 slot but sometimes hubby need to work on Sat so clash with timing, 7pm just nice.

Steph, kit,
ya i knw .. becoz my boy middle name is Rui mah ... so tot of following e 'Rui' as well .. other than En .. what else is nice huh ...

Re: names:
woah, i also have prob on choosing a name.. Vote for Raeanne and Ethan. actually i quite like the name Jamie for either boys or girls.

Steph77:
Megan, Kaithlyn, Kaizer, Javier all sounds good!

TMC Mrs Wong's class:
I've just booked her classes, starting 14 Oct, sun 1230-230pm. I actually wanted sat 2-4pm but no more... sats only left 7-9pm classes.

Strollers:
Which brand of strollers is good? We were looking at Maclaren, Capella or Quinny. I like those super big ones, like buying car like that...

Hand me downs:
We've got loads of hand me downs (milk bottles, stroller, breast pump, loads of clothes!!! basically everything!!!) from my hubby's 2 nephews, but i am very sian of using old things for my baby. Also, mine is likely a gal as the gynae said. I know can save money... but the tot of my baby using 3rd hand things... sigh... how how...

Goldenpig:
Eh, i am only 19 weeks, and i gained 3 kg! Oh no, tat means i am quite big too? I also think my tummy is too big... aigh..

Re: Bras:
I like to go braless, haha. no lah. i usually wear those bandeau like bras without padding, with the silicone nipple cover. have prob buying bras now coz my breasts seems to be getting bigger and bigger...

nex
i also dun want to wear bra, but bandeau no support ley. I wear bandeau & insert hard cups, so dun hv to bother with straps & buckles

Re: Bra

I also read somewher that it wld b beta if preggie wearing bras w/o underwire...
so went to buy 2 bra w/o wire frm La Senza during sales. quite a gd buy as tat time got 70% discount.

Hi Yvonne, I personally prefer Ethan over Brien. Hehe..but maybe u need to think abt surname too..does it sound nice with the Ethan or Brien.

Bandeau is something like a crop top. I used to love those at marks and spencer, they had those without padding. Nowadays they sell only with padding, i think its uncomfortable.

Re: Names
Actually Brien flows better with the surname and dialect name which we have chosen...but thanks for all the comments!
I have a suggestion for girls name - Hannah. I would have named my baby Hannah if it's a girl, it means gracious...very sweet hor!

Re: Weight
nexyanne, 19 weeks and you gained only 3kg. That's alright. I'm 18 weeks but have already gained close to 5 kg. Now i'm kinda worried...

Re: Stroller
I'm looking at a Capella. Tried it out at Kiddy Palace @ Toa Payoh and it feels smooth, "solid" and easy to open/close. The sales, a guy with some speech difficulty, is super helpful and friendly. Let us tried all different models even though we are not buying yet.
nexyanne, you have to try out a few models to compare lor...different people have different needs...i'm looking for those compact and light ones whereas you are looking for big and bulkier ones.

Hi nexy/goldenpig
thks for the pix and explanation. so a bandeau is something like a tube bra also ? cos it looks like one to me.

Hi Yvonne,
I am also looking into the Capella stroller. I like its lightweight and sleek design. But I am intending to get one with automatic handle. DOes capella has that. I have yet to try out the strollers yet. I also want a light weight one so that its easier to carry it around.

What's the price range like for my choice? My budget is around $ 200 plus. Aything within my budget?

Did you also see a cot at $318, white colur convertible to toddler bed at Kiddy plalace, TP? With FOC matress. What you think?

YunBB,

how about "Rui Xian"
Xian = virtuous = morally good, honest & innocent

By the way, anyone going to ask sifu for suitable baby names according to baby birth time & date etc... Some older generation/folks believe this & some of my frds ask You Long Zi SiFu for baby names, must check parents birth dates see got clash & whether baby birth time is which elements (Jin aka Gold/ Mu aka wood/ Shui aka water/ Huo aka Fire/ Tu aka Mud) etc...

Anyway, me & hubby not superstitious so we are not into this stuff. Luckily my parents & in-laws oso not.

YunBB:
i was actually thinking of Rui Ting. heh. "ting ting yu li" sense. i might use this name if i go for the english name Renae.

Capella & Maclaren:
They are having i think 20% off at CK Tangs. Jus went to the Tangs sale last night. Packed as usual! Coz they having 12% rebate.

steph,
my boy de name is frm You Long Zi de .. so nw im thinking dunno want to go back to him again a not..

mylvera,
hhaha :p he also my bao bei mah ..

nexyanne,
hw to pronoun renae?

Hi Fern,
The capella model i'm looking at is below $200 or around $218 i think. not sure about the automatic handle though.

they have quite a number of baby cots with that price range. My sister gave me a baby cot but it can only be used until around 6 months...i oso considering getting a baby cot convertable into toddler's bed from kiddy palace...but have not done any research yet.

<font color="ff6000">Re: Lunch & Appetite
Ladies, again i ask...whatz for lunch?

i had Yong Dao Fu...pick & choose 10 items plus beehoon soup & now feeling so bloated but very satisfied loh. Now, appetite improving as i am into my 18 weeks...still watching my scale...gained 2kg so far.</font>

Weight gain:
Actually i only gained weight after I came back from Hong Kong in early Aug... sigh... muz be all the dim sum and roast meat. haha. My tummy is very big for a 19 weeks leh i think

nexy,
ohhh hehe okie .. nice too

steph,
i have cai ben .. dunno what to eat sian .. piangz u gain 2 kg so far onli ar??????? i lost 5kg frm 1st trim.. now gain back 4kg liao !!

my tummy like super big too leh machiam 6-7mths like that compared to my #1 !!! piangz

you gals only gained 2-3 kg at 18/19 weeks!? oh gosh, am i gaining too much ie. 5kg at 18 weeks?? but i didn't have any morning sickness as in no vomiting at all and i gained 3 kg at 12 weeks becos i ate so much...no choice leh, hungry all the time. If i don't eat i will faint and break into cold sweat. but it's much better now, appetite is under control and i just eat 3 main meals plus snacks like biscuits and nuts in between meals.

steph,
$100 den i gt bao 1 more ang bao for him leh .. this one small small like $4 i think .. or $8 i also forgot (think he requested, he say 'yi shi yi shi')