(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

fern, my sil using kodomo leh ...

icy try the pink one .... cos usually is for baby one mah so i think is good ... oh thanks one mummies here whom recommend the J&J body wash is it chaye heehee am using that now .... think i shall stick to J&J all the way ....

hi!

wah!! e placenta pix really horrible... i didnt kw it looks like dis... i went to a medical hall in hong kong early dis yr, and e guy ask mi wanna buy e placenta pills anot??! is for beauty & health purpose.. and my Kpo hubby ask lot of Q.. whr u get it from? wat is it for? we didnt buy e pills,we juz bought some dried scallop fr them..

Icy: last time i do hav some red dried patches ard my breast & tummy area.. now no more.. probably too dry..

my life: i cant remember exactly whr is e store. is a few storey department stores located at shibuya area.. near to shibuya 109 shopping centre. u can check out shibuya 109, they hav a few babydoll dress quite nice.

Fern, my hubby also thinks like you. He doesn't want to do it for fear of hurting the baby. I don't think there's any problem if you have no bleeding or complications though. :p

Hi, I'm thinking of names for my BB since gynae said it may be a girl. ;) I'm taking a poll. Which do you think it's better? Raeanne (Rayanne) or Charlene?

How are you all doing? Tummy are getting more obvious? Anyone out here planning to go for maternity foto shoots?

By the way any s/m sized mtb out here? Cos i actually bought some clothing online and bulk purchase in this forum and am not able to fit in. They are still brand new with tag. PM me for more details.

QQ,
Me and hb have eczema one, then now cannot anyhow apply cream. so sian..

jennifer,
I think i will buy some bb clothes online, especially gymboree, during sales time, the bb clothes are really worth buying.

lynn,
oic, i think i have to work hard to apply more.. Now this place is too dry and too hot.

Kitsune,
I had already decided the bb ger name - Isabelle. :p Boy names still considering cos hb so fussy. I also prefer Charlene.

Thanks, Jennifer. I think Raeanne sounds cute but not sure if it'll be too cutesy when she grows up. I also like Charlene but scared some people will mispronounce the name and make it sound like Charlie. ;P

Kitsune,
That depends on individual. Second trimeester should be safe.. But as during pregnancy our hormones really got drastic changes, me rather sleep! haha. all the poor hubby will be dissapointed though... can give in sometimes but still see mood.. lol

FOr me, baby safety and health matters most to me now.. Pregnancy must really take care.

Fern

Hi Steph,

Thanks for the placenta pic. Think all of us here knows how it will looked like so won't be too shocked during the birthing process. I'm going to show my hubby the pic tonight when he comes home. Think he'll be quite horrified! Haha!

Hi Kitsune,

Personally, I prefer Raeanne. Rae for short also sounds nice to me. Something unique and different. Guessed I like names that can leave an impression. =)

Hi Fern,

I have some brand new maternity bottoms for sales. Some bought from one of the bulk purchase in this forum, GAP and maternity.com. The are S/M sized. I can send you the pictures if you are interested as they are too big for me!

So far, 2 votes: Charlene. 1 vote: Raeanne.

For me, hubby not in the mood plus scared. I think he's too tired with washing, ironing, cleaning which I have not been doing since pregnant. ;)

So far, 2 votes: Charlene. 1 vote: Raeanne.

For me, hubby not in the mood plus scared. I think he's too tired with washing, ironing, cleaning which I have not been doing since pregnant. ;)

hi kitsune,

Charlene is nice. I thot of this name too if mine is girl but most probably not cos gynae say can see birdie...haha...

hi violetIce,

i attached the placenta pic not to scare u all but to show u all...in case some of u dunno how it look like. It gross...better dun show yr hubby else they *faintz*haha...

Oh, my gynae did show me the placenta when I delivered no.1. Ok lahz...

Golden pig, how did you use 2 manual pumps at the same time? very siong lehz...

Can u all see the umblical cord in the scan? I don't seem to see it lehz...heehee..waiting this Fri for detailed scan...2 more days!

As my insurance problem, I have to change to KK or other public hospitals(Tan Tok Seng, NUH or others). Any recommendation about the OG in KK or other hospitals? Which has a better facility and nice nursers?

Thanks all.

Kitsune
I like this name Raeanne

Fern
I use kodomo to wash my bb clothes and I love the fragrance. Have not tried Pigeon tho.

Re: Intercourse
Can do la. Juz tat we r not in the mood. Duno abt other MTBs :p

Quest 1 - do u all still experience alot of discharge at 2nd trimester? or lesser now compare to 1st tri?

Quest 2 - Are u all still wearing under-wired bras ? Most of my bras are 90% under-wired to give more support although i am only a small B cup. I heard that duing pregnancy, it is best we switch to non-wired bra for comfort & ease breast feeding? correct?

Wah..Steph, where did u get that placenta pic? Haha..Oh gosh..it made me wonder how i will feel on delivery day..will i see all that?! Btw, is there any smell during delivery? I always wondered...coz its bloody right, so is it like..abit stinky actually? :p

Kitsune - as for the name, I ever thought of Charlene to use for my own too, if it's a gal, so I will vote for Charlene I guess

Hi Steph,

I know you didn't placed the image to scare us all but rather to keep us informed. Sincerely appreaciated. I wanna show hubby coz want him to be more prepared and at the same time to scare him. Haha! I'm so evil hor?

As for discharge, I realized I have more discharge compared to 1st trimester but strange thing when I drink more cranberry juice, discharge is lesser. Gynae also said by drinking cranberry juice can prevent Urinal Tract Infection so I drink lor since the taste also quite nice. I buy Peel Fresh brand.

I've recently switched to non-wired bras more for comfort rather than any other reason. Spring Maternity has reasonable priced non-wired bras around $19-$23. Can wear them till full term, quite worth to buy. Some can even be used for nursing after baby is born. Go take a look lor.

Hi Hammies,

My 2 cousins gave birth recently. Both their hubbies were with them throughout the process and both claimed there's a coppery smell. Think it's the blood but they said not so bloody like they had imagined.

hammies,
i got it from google search! Dun worry, i dun think we will focus on the delivery of the placenta during labour. Once we pop, all our attention will be on our baby. We don't really think of placenta & gynae doing V stitching etc...

Hi Steph
Talk abt bras ! I've been searching for bras lately. I'm a lover of strapless bra but unfortunately strapless bra are mostly under-wired ! I feel so uncomfy wearing under-wired bra recently. Getting tight and breathless !

Anybody know where to get strapless bra tat is not under-wired ?

hi violetIce,

thanks. Spring Maternity non-wired bras got padding? Price is reasonable unlike Perfect Mum at Suntec outlet, the sales girl introduce a nursing padded bra at $55++. I didn't buy cos i think will only need that later stage & it's too ex.

Hi Steph and Chaye,

Spring Maternity has those non-wired strapless bra. $19 if I'm not wrong. If you want padding, can purchase at $3 or so. If member got additional 10% discount. Chaye, I bought strapless bras from Spring too. Coz I have a lot of maternity tube wear so need strapless. Go see, they really have.

I was also gullible the other time, bought one nursing bra from Perfect Mum at Suntec, 55++ lor super expensive. That time never do research. Sigh. Waste of money.

I think mums in mind has some nice non-wired nursing bras too. And they are really affordable and fashionable.

Wow, u girls are thinkg of names for your bb liao. I m also thinking hard but most of the popular names are taken up by most of my friends/colleagues.

chaye,
if no under-wired & strapless, no support wor...will sag leh unless u small cup otherwise C & above better have those support. i think triumph have some very gd non-wired strapless bra but very ex...ard $59.90 & above.

Ok, Charlene is winning Raeanne by 1 vote (4:3). Must ask hubby's opinion.
going to show him the placenta tonight too. He's scared of blood but I still want him to go into the labour suite with me. Hee hee. Wait he faint. :p

As my insurance problem, I have to change to KK or other public hospitals(Tan Tok Seng, NUH or others). Any recommendation about the OG in KK or other hospitals? Which has a better facility and nice nursers?

Thanks all.

Hi Steph
aiya me cup A- now upgrade to A+ not even B hor. so no wire strapless shd b alrite for me la hahaha...

Hi VoletIce
Really ah ! Spring has it ?! I shall go take a look then ! I'll borrow fr my coll her discount card !

Hi Chaye,

Yup, I bought a few pieces liao. Got 2 more sellable types. One is the strapless bra without back clasps. Suitable for tube tops and dresses. Another one is also non-wired but can be used for nursing, with back clasps. Comes in 2 colours, nude and black. =) Happy Shopping.

Hi Anbrasia,
I think KK should be alright. Need to check with my friends her gynae from KK as she said he's quite good. Let you know asap. =)

Anbrasia, I'm seeing gynae at KK. I recommend that you go to KK esp the Private Suite. TPS is posh and cosy, carpeted with nice sofas, coffee machine etc. Most importantly, they have evening clinics like private practice so don't even need to take leave or time off to see gynae. I have not been to the delivery suite though but being a new premise (built in late 90s), think it should be ok. If you like male gynae, Dr Benjamin Tham and Dr SF Loh are very popular. I'm seeing Dr Judy Wong cos I prefer female gynae and she's nice.

Juz back from my detailed scan. Thank god, everything is good. 19+ wks now, weighing 267g.
Btw, sidetrack. Hehe...I know we are back to this topic AGAIN. So, is it safe to consume the Epax forte softgel?

lynn...thanks for the recommendation..will try to walk around shibuya and find out when i'm there.

Icy. i'm gonna be in tokyo from 6-11 sept. Departing Tokyo on 11 sept. Do u stay in central tokyo? Me gonna be staying at Ikebukuro area. Love one ramen shop there....yumyum. Have pm u but in case u didnt get it, my email is [email protected]

mei, i know rustic nirvana have pre natal massages but dunno if they're any good though. Similarly, Clarins also have a facial cum body treatment for preggers. I jus scout thru some other threads in the forum and some recommended this malay lady call Nadya for post natal massages but she also does house visits for pre natal as well.

thanks Chaye! Any of u gals wanna buy anything from tokyo??

Icy...forgot to ask u how's the temp like over in Tokyo now and forecasted by the time i'm there? Heard there's a heatwave now in tokyo. Is it really bad? Hey we can also meet up for dinner/coffee when i'm there yah! :D

I am so full of worries now cos relocating to HK in early Oct. Frankly, although i love HK yet, perhaps due to the pregnancy, i must admit i am full of anxieties and worries...hubby kept telling me not to worry..but still....sigh...

wow u all talk so fast ..... nearly cant catch up ...

steph regarding ur 1st question i feel i have more discharge compare to 1st tri

2nd question - i still wearing underwired wor ....

heehee my turn ... mummies help me by polling ...

1) Andrea
2) Avril
3) Alethea