(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Guess i have to wait till my rashes to stop before i apply any stretchmark cream. Thank for all your recommendation. I went through vaginal scan when im 7 weeks pregnant. The recent scan is done normally via tummy.

Yummymama

Can i know which skin doctor you are seeing that time? Can you pm me? Im also using cetaphil ever since i get pregnant but this rashes still come back to hunt me.

Hammies,

Me also no vagina scan. Think my gynae don't have such practice... maybe i'll ask him during my next visit.

Seems like KKH does this frequently. Most of my friends who went KKH went thru vaginal scan...

Jenie,
Did your gynae tell you why must do vaginal scan? i'm just curious..

btw, do you all find surfing/posting in this site very slow? dunno is it my pc or site traffic is heavy. It can be very frustrating at times...

Fishia

During my first visit, my gynae did try to scan through my tummy but cant see clearly so she uses the vaginal scan. She did ask me whether im ok with vaginal scan. So are your gynae still using vaginal scan?

Jenie,
Don't think my gynae practise this... my first preg couldn't see sac at all. think that was abt 5 weeks.. My gynae just asked abt my medical condition and family history, then asked me to go back 2 weeks later when likely to see sac...

i did the vaginal scan when i m 7 weeks preggie. gynae explained that at 7 weeks the belly scan cannot see the bb. best to do vaginal scan. the next scan for me at 12 weeks will be the belly scan.

Morning Everyone, how r u all feeling today?

So happy, its saturday...yeah....

i did not have viginal scan, at week 5 i did a belly scan and saw waterbag, week 8 i saw my baby and today week 11 hope i can see baby waving at us.

Coco, your gynae is telling you half-truths.

Am busting his/her half-truths here, see these pictures of others who have their belly scan from *week 4* onwards!
http://www.amazingpregnancy-pictures.com/photopost/index.php/cat/2

Imagine down the road, what other half-truths you will get from him/her.

If I'm you, i'll change the gynae to a more competent one. How to select a more competent one? Well, there are numerous gynaes that are being reviewed in this excellent forum... seek and you shall find.

>haha Evelyn, there are abt 41 mummys in Feb08
>thread...imagine each month average abt 60 then
>2008 babies would be 720 still excluding those
>unknown forum in other websites...Wow that's really

Great observation. There are a lot more moms that are not into web forums and stuff like that, there are several thousand babies born in SG every month. Hope that the baby population in SG has reversed... more baby bonuses will help accelerate this, let's see if PM Lee will more incentives the child bearers this coming National Day!

well, in the initial stage, especially for 1st time mum, doctor MIGHT need to use vaginal scan. In fact for my first one, till week 13 i am still scanning via vaginal. No matter how much water i drink just cant scan from belly. But for second one, at week 6, can see from vaginal scan liao.

My gynae for my 1st one says i need to vaginal scan cos something is low....but i dunno what's low la...haha

tks TG for the info. i m working in the public healthcare group in outram. sgh is just a street away and co is paying for all expenses except accouchment fees. was thinking of changing to pte hosp cos the waiting time is horrible but thinking of the savings that i can spend on my bb, i decided to opt for sgh. kkh is oso one consideration, but far from where i work cos i can juz take time off for gynae check-up.i will kiv this gynae til my next check-up and c how.if not, i will change to another senior consultant under this HOD tat i m seeing.

I am new to this thread. Had been reading about mummy talking about the Oscar test? Is it necessary for all mummies? I am expecting too, in my 11th week now.

Sorry to interrupt mummies, I'm from Mar07 thread. I have the following items for sale cos I overstocked as usual. Pls PM me if you are interested.

Collection: Self Collect at City Hall MRT, Suntec City, or Clementi

Item 1: EarthMama Angel Baby New Mama Bottom Spray
Size: 120 ml (4 oz)
Description: Naturally cooling perineal mist for prenatal hemmorhoids and postpartum soreness
Retail Price: $39.50
Selling at $28
Condition: New
http://www.earthmamaangelbaby.com/new_mama_bottom_spray.html

Item 2: No Rinse Shampoo
Size: 236 ml (8 oz)
Description: Used by NASA, Made in USA
Selling at $12
Condition: Used once
http://www.norinse.com

Item 3: Procanol Lotion for Mother
Size: 20 ml
Description: Local anaesthetic pain relief
Selling at $5

Item 4: Medela Purelan 100
Size: 36.8g (1.3 oz)
Description: Helps soothe sore nipples
Retail Price: $18.90
Selling at $14 each (I have 2 units available)

Item 5: Avent Nipple Protectors
Size: Standard size
Description:
Retail Price: $12
Selling at $8

Item 6: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Size: 125g (4.4 oz)
Selling at $15

Item 7: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12
Condition: Used thrice

Item 8: Galenic Elancyl Vergetures Stretchmark Preventive & Reducing Cream
Size: 150 ml (5.1 oz)
Selling at $28

Enjoy your pregnancy!

Hi everyone! went for my NT scan a few weeks ago.
decided to just go for a scan and not couple it with a blood test. me and hubby decided earlier we were not going to change our mind about having our baby regardless of any result on the NT scan.
we really just missed seeing the baby after going for a 2 week trip to Aussie. Our baby's doing good. Doc put my estimated risk at 1: 4000. He said those were good results. Very nice doc..from private suite at KK. Clinic 1. I think his name is Dr Kwek.

have been loving eating fruits, especially mangoes! love sweet fruit desserts too! can't stand spicy food! baby will protest and puke everything out!hmmm...anyone want to guess gender of baby based on this info?btw, me and hubby will not be finding out baby's gender cause hubby believes it's one of the few secrets in the world that can still truly be a secret...heehee...take care everyone!

Hi Rumi,

>1: 4000

Congras on the superb statistics! That's many many times above the average, 1:300.

Enjoy the journey.

i still got problem trying to add yr email add. i can't find the "contact" on the messenger window to "add a contact".
I already sign in hotmail under "My MSN" On the left column, there is only either to create a group or join a group. Am i in the correct track? Can help? lost

hi wlml2402,
ok thanks, got yr email. Now i know whats the problem...my hubby dun wan to install MSN cos he hates pop up windows & recently our pc gunna virus so he say for the time being dun install. So i can't access MSN loh

hi all, i have just went for my 3rd scan yesterday. Manage to see baby eyes, nose, mouth, hands and legs, so happy... he/she is so relax and active.
having 1 hand 1 leg up and the other hand on back of the head, seemed so enjoy... My mum and my hubby saw baby legs kicking... too bad at my angle i didn't get to see... but at least baby is active and enjoying in there.

Rumi, congrats on the good results. how many week are you now?

hi joyce..am now at 14 weeks according to ETD. but after NT scan..doc moved my ETD forward to 30th december..so that makes me now at 15 weeks..baby was 7cm long..
my hubby saw baby move hands like playing with fingers...so cute!

Hi hammies,
Hmm, my ultrasound doesn't show any date changes with regard to my EDD. My doc said if want to be in late Dec, can induce baby coz I wanted a Christmas baby. But heard induce is very long and suffering. So now also not sure. Am torn between having baby in Dec or Jan as it's like a 1 year difference. Imagine your baby in Jan 08, if born in Dec 07, can sort of grow up faster! Haha!

hi ladies, hope u all had a good weekend.

Violetlce, oh ic. I also wonder whether in the end my baby will come out in Dec 07 or Jan 08. Coz each time I go for checkup I was telling u the EDD gets earlier. Haha...Like u, I'm also quite torn between which month is better. My hubby thinks born at beginning of the year babies are much smarter..haha..tts what he thinks anyway. But in terms of schooling, if born in early Jan will be delayed by 1 year right...Think just leave it to baby's decision bah.haha...

hi... sorry to interrupt...

my hubby bought me too much of the stretch mark cream... don't dink m able to finish it off....m selling 2 BN tubes... interested, pls sms 93683380 or e-mail me @ [email protected].

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12

Hi ERnMum,

thanks for the info.

I am waiting anxiously for my 3rd scan. so nice to hear that Joyce's bb is active. Mine did perform a jump during my 2nd scan.

Hi coconutz, if you are comfortable with your present gynae, then go ahead and be with him/her.

Else can change to KKH lor.....=)

what's most important is your own comfort level.

btw, that makes three of us from the same company

coconutz,

Just make sure your gynae is not "L" plate yah. A friend of mine gave birth at govt hospital cos she doesn't want to spend too much. Had a hard and tough labour and eventually kinda damaged her pelvic bone. was in pain and couldn't walk properly for weeks...

hi fishia, thanks for yr concern! the gynae i m seeing not L plate. he is highly recommended by my frens and colleagues. he was previously from kkh before trasnferred to sgh

Gd noon ladies,
Wah..this morning couldn't access the thread...sumthing wrong with the system izit?

Suffered a bad sore throat since yesterday...maybe ate too much dried mangoes or heaty stuff (potatoes chips). Now even drink plain water oso painful. Can we take lozenges?

afternoon ladies,
so happy after the checkup, see my bb at 5cm.. as on wk 12.

Joyce,
my skin is getting dryer, in fact peeling already.. i have to make more effort to apply moisturiser on my face.

steph ai yo .... drink more water ..... i dunno can take lozenges anot call ur gynae and check ..... tat time i check with gynae with the flu tablets panadol she say cannot take normal one is ok .....

for me my feet is very dry loh .... went mani n pedi cure last sat ..... my manicurist complaining say my feet so dry why never apply lotion :p .... tell me must put more since preggie

wow think most of us is gg into our 2nd tri .... very fast leh was telling my mil abt it ..... she say wow very fast leh

qing2, ya loh i am forcing to gulp more water
felt like got fishbone poke my throat!

my feet & legs very dry too. i apply body lotion in the evening when i remb. loh. I can see some red patches ard the side of my waist leh...itchy oso...skin starts to stretch liao!

ya, count down this week...gg to 2nd tri.
fast is gd...hopefully MS will disappear too!

qing2, r u gg for the triple test next gynae visit? or Oscar?

steph i am signing up the package on next visit ..... dunno when will gynae ask to do leh ... shall see what she say ....

that's gd. mine still cannot sign package till 16wks onwards. So everytime consultation very ex. Next visit even more ex cos will include multivitamins (iron+calcium) & fish oil. pocket pichat!haha..
next visit, will go for triple test...not sure if got include NT scan, if yes i will take.

today my colleague secretly tell me that she tested +ve (abt4wks)...so happy for her...got someone to share our preggie woes...

wow good leh .... my colleague already past that satge liao so ... no one to share with me heehee

hmmmmm ... i will go home and dig the paper and check what is included will update here tmr or tonite see i tired anot heehee

hi wlml2402,

yr gynae is Dr AL Lim from TMC right? How do u find him ? My colleague just got pregnant & she wanna consider yr gynae. She just call TMC to book appoint but the next avail is next week...long Q. She complaint of crampy feeling & pain so she kinda worry.