(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hihi!

i oso hav more yellow discharge too & urine sometimes is yellowish.. i still wearing my G string, itz more airy.. hahahaa!

JanBB: actually i feel more warm in e office instead of cold.. i tink now i got more fats in my body.

yeah! finally itz fri tomoro and i'm gg to see my gynae for my 2nd scan..

well, think the bottom line is drink and eat everyhthing in moderation. I eat and drink anything i want when i expect no 1.

Infact, the dietitian also say can drink coke...but not more than a can per day. But cos if caffeine...then can opt to drink other drinks la. Anyway, right now, i have no craving for coke...haha

eveylyn, not sure which hospital you going. For KKH ....as long as it is during your stay,....no charge...think i saw them two to three times

they will come to you and teach you how to bf...that means you are to expose to them...haha

she did not take any painkiller.

that time, after my natural birth i also did not take. I can walk after a few hours...but of cos bit pain

JanBB,
hope u are feeling better now. Wa, your puking seem serious...inform yr gynae during next visit. Dun use full strength to puke, if u got no appetite, try to have small meals instead of 3 main meals a day. Prepare some snacks or healthy titbits or sweets by your side and eat BEFORE you feel hungry. This will prevent excessive acid buildup in your tummy and reduce nausea. Take care ya

golden pig,

according to the can, 7-up & sprite don't have but coke cfm have.

janbb,

i also feel cold in the office, mayb becoz the temp set super low, freezing at times. But dun worry at the later part of the pregnancy u will feel hot hot hot most of the time, dat is also when i sleep in the air-con all the time & utilities bills shoot up!

ernmum,

yar im staying in kkh, so i have to inform the hospital during delivery that i want lactation consultant or i can request after delivery, sry so many silly ques...

Bluerose, I called to check. Dr June Tan only has clinic at TPS on Tues pm, 2-4pm. Anyway, think I'll see Dr Judy Wong first lar cos she has evening clinics. As I already took 2 weeks MC, so trying not to take too much time off to see gynae during office hours or else my boss won't be happy.

Hi, Anyone bought clothes from Bellysima.com? I saw some nice tops there, but too bad no GSS discount leh. Lovelytots have GSS discount storewide but they only have 1 size for all designs.

ok kitsune...in the meantime, you just relax...later can see baby liao lor. I PM you.

Think Judy WOng also not bad la. Everyone has their strong point somewhere....as long as we are comfortable...that's most impt.

Evelyn, you request when you are in the ward lor. =)

Think you can go for the antenantal class,....not bad

hey golden pig, ask u ah...must we buy maternity underwear ? Motherworld recommend those with lacy stretchable, design nice & e price lagi nice at $17bucks. So ex leh.
i usually wear low cut (below waist) & felt uncomfortable nowadays...tight. Any recommendation for cheaper & comfortable undies ?

Actually most of the time, I use all my strength to puke le, else very xin ku.
I like the eat and drink everything in moderation.

steph
i buy those HUGE cotton auntie type that cover up to belly button. XXXL or smthg. hahaha. they're v hardy and last for my entire pregnancy and beyond.
I've also got some maternity panties (hand me downs) and they provide v good support, better than the cheap cotton ones. But expensive lor.
o'wise u can try overseas websites, L or XL size. Ang mo sites hv larger cutting, so may be able to wear thru the pregnancy.
Thighs may get thicker as belly gets bigger, coz gotto support the weight ma... so i also like high-cut ones that dun cut the flesh.
Haven't worn thongs for the longest time... hahahaha

seems like quite a fair bit going on...
anyway, on the antenatal classes thing, I thought that would be at a later stage..so will indeed consider then.

Some of you still drink gassy drinks ah? I totally don't..actually last time also seldom drink gassy drinks..haha...already stomach like have gas here and there...think will be worse if drink gassy drink...

angelsky,
i onli use all my strength to puke during morning when i brush my teeth, dunno why i wanna vomit so much cannot hold but nothing came out only acid fluid. The rest of the time, whenever i puke, i tell myself not to use so much strength & control. I even tell my baby not to bully me otherwise i beat him when he come out...kekekek...it works leh

goldenpig,
ya lor my sister oso ask me buy those huge cotton auntie type that cover belly button. Triumph got some very gd cotton ones right ? I go see see look look johnlittle got anot.
But i think it is still gd to invest 1 or 2 maternity panties, although ex but can provide gd support & comfortable! Thanks for your advice

steph
mine is double rabbit brand. cheap type.. hahahaha. i long time boycott triumph liao.. coz i feel their stuff overpriced to support all their ads. and they dun last long either.. bra cups and wires out of shape v easily.

steph - u are so cute..still threathen ur bb.. ; )

haahaa... at times, i find myself silly too tell my bb dun let me puke..absorb my food & grow fast... Mayb is early "tai Jiao" ; )

goldenpig,
i oso 2 to 3yrs never buy triumph bra liao, super Ex $79.90 for one bra...somemore pple cannot see, onli myself & hubby see...kekeke...hubby say hw come bra oso so Ex, buy pa sa ma lam one...2for$19.90...i tell him wear olready breast out of shape la...hahaha.

triumph (sorella) cheaper during sales time, so can consider their cotton panties.

i dont dare to threaten my bb le, for now he/she is the prince or princess
coz not easy to come by. but if next time when born naughty, then bb will know mummy's "wei li".

i think some of the bellysima tops are quite nice. i saw some denim jeans at thyme maternity at ps, but really look quite mommsy le. i bought a pair of black berms though.

previously, when i had gastric, the doctor also told me to drink some 7-up, she say will help me burp up some of the air, but that time not pregnant yet la.

tomo this time, i will be sitting in the clinic, cant wait.

oh is sorella under triumph?
yeah i stick to cheapo underwear... whole day comfort is the key. For husband, wear special one for 5min then take out liao, so ?!!?!??!?!
hahahaha

hehe, not really threaten, coax baby first then if it doesn't work, i angry lor...will say if naughty bully me, i faint how, not enuff nutrients then u (baby) cannot grow big & strong how? Ah ma & papa will blame mummy le

Angelsky: same here.. will b sitting at e clinic tomoro and waiting to see bb movement..

sorella panties real cheap.. sometimes, 3 for only $9.90.. i'll chk out e shopping mall dis wkends.

I just bought a lot of triumph bras on clearance during John Little and Metro Expo sales. Now, all too tight over the chest, make my heart burn worse so cannot wear. My old bras are equally bad. Think I have to buy new lingerie now.

What's the diff btw maternity and normal panties? I still wore my normal ones during my 1st pregnancy leh. Is it anything to do with firming? If yes, then I'm gonna invest in some this time.

Kitsune, did you try using the bra extender?

My friend advised me not to wear underwired bras (something to do with BM supply). I checked with Dr Tan last week and she said it's ok because milk only comes in in the last tri. What do you all think?

Actually when I went for antenatal class at TMC, they also mentioned not to wear underwired bras. I think to avoid clogging up milk ducts. Well, I just follow.

Hmm...actually I put on about 15kg for my no.1 and continued to wear normal panties, those low waist v back kind. I find M&S panties and bra very nice though ex. So anyone going to UK for holidays, remember to get from there as they are much cheaper.

babe
that's before or after the start of bf? Before i popped i was wearing wired bras, after pop i wore cloth nursing bras without wires. My supply wasn't fantastic.. had to work hard to build up.

actually right now i am wearing my nursing wear cos it is expandable.....no wire...cos wire makes me uncomfortable.

kitsune, how? can hear baby heartbeat liao?

Morning ladies!!

Giv us a gd excuse to buy new lingerie

actually i still hav abt 50 bras at hom... b4 pregnant wen i go shopping and there is nothing great to buy then i'll buy a bra hom.. my hubby always nag at mi whenever he see a new bra..

last nitz i went to Tampines mall there is a maternity shop there and i juz went in to tak a look becos stated "Sales".
e salesgirl was askin r u buying for ur frz? wen i told her is for myself, she start askin mi to try dis and dat.. becos everyting is on sales..
in e end i only try 1 white pants $89.90 not bad but still too big for mi now.. decided to buy 1st and keep since there is sales. b4 payment i ask her how much is it aft discount? then she told mi "OH! dis is new arrival no discount."
wat is she talkin abt?? in e 1st place she told mi everyting got discount then...

wow, lynn, you love to buy bra one issit. Then think you can stop buying normal bra liao....cos your breast might never going to be the same during pregnancy, bf and after bf...then you realise you need to buy again

bra very ex leh....how come you like to indulge in bra....haha

Since there is no discount and is new arrival, i told her i'll come bac next mth to buy.. and she start askin mi to buy maternity panties which is $26.90 each.. she said "muz start wearing now.. u need at least 3pcs."

i walk out of e shop without buying anyting.. hahaha!

lynn, that woman trying to con you....what got such thing as muct start wearing now.

most impt is as long as you are comfortable

ya lor...the pants very ex leh

ernmum: i always hav dat kind of mindset dat u will definitely get to wear e bra no matter wat.. unlike some clothing which u bought but in e end u didnt even wear it. i hav most of e different brands of bras sold here..

lynn
1. wah! 50 bras!!! U win lor..

2. yeah good move u made @ the con shop. But wasted your time la.

yeah ernmum, my shape so different pre, during & post preg.. i bought a few at a time and cheap ones, so that not so heart pain if not suitable anymore. I still keep the old ones in the *hope* that one day can wear again... but then, maybe it's just FAT HOPE. *sigh*

morning ladies,

Lynn, there's only one maternity shop at tampines mall, is it the one near the escalator? I never go to that one coz look so gloomy to me :p

golden pig...ya lor....so i never dare to indulge in bra especially when it is so ex.....maternity bra also ex. i rather spend money on something else...haha...mayb i stingy

hi ernmum, u can buy maternity denim jeans from the neu neu shop... www.neuneu.com.sg. i went there yesterday evening & bought 2 pairs.. cost me $74 but i printed the $10 discount voucher from web so cost me $64 in total... their smallest size is M onwards... the model in the web is in the shop & she say a lot of pple buy from web too.

Luvv: i tink there's only 1 maternity shop in tampines mall..

do we really need to buy maternity bra? watz e different between maternity & nursing bra?

lynn

Maternity bra. Women's breasts become more sensitive, heavier and larger throughout pregnancy. Maternity bras are adjustable and can expand to take these changes into account.

Nursing bra. These bras are worn to ease the breastfeeding process. They are made with flaps that can be unclasped or pushed to the side, keeping the breasts supported during breastfeeding.

lynn,

i think we can just buy those cheap cheap cotton bras 1st (i think $5 each kind from CK) and see whether need to buy maternity bras or not....maternity bras very expensive leh

thks gals!

i'll go lingerie shopping dis wkend
becos my bras a bit tight already..

goldenpig: whr do they sell eternity bras?