(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

you can get at OG...mayb got sales also.
it will be at the maternity wear section.

super bee...thanks for recommending but that place a bit out for me leh. Then i like to try before buying too

I just throw up the cream cake i had this morn. Feel really lousy now, some more heavy rain outside, my office is super cold like 20 degree or something. Lucky it is friday, looking forward to go home

morning all..... i poo poo with blood leh ... think too heaty for me

evelyn, i feel the same as you.
dont know why today feel super depressed. i had milo and crackers this morning, coughed and then puke. i think i have got something against milo, chocolates, water and soya milk. always eat these few items sure vomit. now got to resort to eating my medicine with ribena.

waited so many weeks to see the gyne later, should be happy, but then dont know why. feel kind of down. hai.

angel,

I tink we are experiencing mood swings now, norm for preg woman. The air-con really too cold, i can't conc to do anything.

gd afternoon ladies!
Yeh, it's Friday & i am not working...lazy & tired so take urgent leave..hehe.

qingqing, drink more water, maybe your poo poo very hard that's why got blood.

ya i agree, some preggie women got mood swings, emotional..mixed feelings, i think it shld be normal ba.

just to divert abit..anyone is a fan of GUCCI ? Now Gucci got sales..up to 30%off
i bought a gucci bag in April, the most expensive bags i ever own. And now, the bag is on sales at 20%disc..sob sob

Mm...anyone like the satays at Chomp Chomp, the peanuts dip comes with pineapple sauce..yum yum.. there oso sell very gd sotong mee..Wah suddenly got cravings for all these...

steph,

i don't have craving for anything, these days try to eat soupy stuff if not eat too oily gona puke, the food u mention her like too oily leh, try to avoid or eat min ...

er... can take pineapple sauce ar ... i duno leh...i heard my colleague's sister took achar....n next day miscarriage liao.

I also dont have craving for anything, actually also dont have any food aversions. just after eating then will puke. so now i also try to eat slowly so as to let the food digest and go easy on the stomach.

er, you mean can take pineapple ma? i order rojak i also ask them not to add that le. hmmm, water melon i also dont dare to eat.

angelsky, I ate watermelon like very early in the pregnancy and ok. Sometimes feel too heaty and need some cooling thing.

Bras
Save money just buy nursing bra which will see us through the bf days.

Golden pig, I have been wearing non wired bras since I know during the antenatal class. Now where possible I also try but some times never do laudry frequent enough have to use those other wired bras..heehee..

Evelyn, mylvera, angelsky,
i siow siow one, b4 preggie i like those foods mentioned but jus now although got cravings but i can't eat them cos any oily food i smell, i will puke lor...so me daydreaming..wont be eating those foods la..hehe
anyway, i can't take pineapple..my gynae say so & strictly no cold/gassy drinks at all during 1st tri....so sometimes when i c my hubby drinking, i wanna kill myself...haha..

Steph,
haha dun hv to kill yourself.. shd kill hubby for not supporting us
if we cant eat, neither can they
y must we female suffer while they enjoy? hahaha

goldenpig & babe,

90% of my bras at home are wired ones. Non-wired ones no support leh...then B cup b'cum A liao...hahaha. Nvm, i will give myself an excuse to buy new lingerie! btw, nursing bra comes with padding ?

1. my MIL gave me a slice of watermelon some weeks back

2. i ate achar twice in this first trimester

3. I take cold and/or gassy drinks almost everyday

so far so good...

evelyn
i remember liao! I was thinking abt Diet Coke when i said that 7-Up contains caffeine.. mixed up.

babe
bras with wire = more UPlift and more support?
my boobies so saggy... after i'm done with bf #2 i think will droop to my belly button liaozzzzz.

steph
the only GUCCI i know is when i GUCCI my #1 and he chuckles. haha.

steph
nursing bra with hard cups i bought from Momsinmind.com.sg but v ex lor.. $30 each i think. When wearing loose t-shirts or at home, i wear those all cloth type. During bf days, will stick those nursing pads to absorb leaky boobies, so there's some coverage there..

Drinking beer at the very early stage of pregnancy should be ok right?
It was like few days after conception took place.
I didnt know that I was pregnant then and when I went Casino with my hubby....we were served with their local beer and so i finish up everything including my hubby share as he's too engross into the game already.
It was after a few days that I notice that i have spotting and cramp.
I did not mention all these to my gynae before.

dareve
it's ok la. i read somewhere that whatever's done before u discovered the pregnancy is not likely to affect the baby much. just put a stop or reduce unhealthy habits during the pregnancy lor.

for me i dun dare to eat water melon, pineapple in pizza i oso take out ..... i drink lotsa water leh .....still same only these few days i experience hard poopoo.......i drink orange juice every day ....and still drink MUG(Rootbeer) a few sips to ease my craving heehee

mylvera,
sometimes, my hubby will secretly hide his drinks in his study room while i am in the living room. he will quickly finish up b4 i see it...haha...i jus tell myself to REN REN REN for the sake of baby.

DarEve,
i took red wines & lychee martini few days aft conception too & i dun dare to tell gynae. Then i have spotting+cramp during week 5. Hopefully these will not affect baby much.

goldenpig, my niece (17mth) oso like GUCCI & she oso chuckles wen i gucci her..hehe.

i really missed my foot reflexology. Still have package with Heart Springs Spa Tiong Bahru Branch. Now hubby goes alone w/o me. Preggie can't have foot/body reflexology right? Anyone enjoy reflexology as much as i do?

Qing, prunes is good... is u got difficulties to poo poo.... u can buy the fruit or drink the juice.... healthy stuff....

i think watermelon consider liang so dun take...

preggie can't even use OSIM massager..
steph my memory of foot reflexology = PAIN! haha. I'd rather go for pedicure..

dorothy
can take la, one slice a month nvrmind right..

Nowadays i really feel very paiseh in the office. Keep feeling hungry, lunch time eat pig organ soup, almost finish al e rice, 2+ hungry liao, eat fish craker, now hungry again eat choc muffin w milo, i practically eat like a pig, my colleagues still dun knw i preg, i tink they c me eat like dat sure suspect, haha

goldenpig,
foor reflexology is very shiok..pain la but if the sifu use the correct amount of force that u can tolerate & with gd techniques, u'll feel very relax & helps to expel toxic fr the body! Even poo poo b'cum easier.
Pedicure is gd too...will consider when i can't reach to maintain my toes nails..haha

the prunes brand is call sunprunes right? black in colour, seedless?

now i am eating roll waffer chocolat creme "Julie's" brand 240g (4packs) at $1.95 from Watson, very nice..if u got no appetite for food can try this!

i going to log out fr the thread soon...very tired & sleepy but still wanna catch my Prison Break Season 2..hehe...catch up with u all tomorrow!

Hi, Just returned from gynae. Can see bb's heartbeat liao! Yeah!!!
But I never 'gan dong' until want to cry lar. Cos it was so small, I can't see the flutter. Gynae had to keep blowing up the image before I noticed any movement. Gynae said if I still cannot see, must change specs liao. Baby is 0.9cm long now. Hee hee.

We cant do pedi and mani cure is it? cos i dun cut my nails always like my manicurist do it for me but when i get to know i am preggie i never go liao leh kekekek cos i cant resist not to paint my nails

Finally
Managed to see the baby's heartbeat today. A new milestone. Last visit to the doc, only one small dot. Today managed to see both the yolk sac and the baby and i could see the flickering of the heartbeat. So excited.
Stopped myself from being emotional, coz still got like 5 more weeks to go. Today, baby measured about 1cm. Heartbeat consider regular.

I also signed up the package today with TMC.

Anyway doc say everything also can eat, but in moderation, coz I ask him can I drink cold drinks. But then I had too many things on my mind that I forgot to ask him about my cramps. But I guess I can attribute the cramps to the growing uterus, coz today I saw that it was really quite big.

He was saying another time, he can dont know use what to measure the due date more accurately.

So happy.

Drinking

hm... I also took some red wine & beer b4 I knew I was pregnant then got spotting ;( dunno whether there's a link...

Kitsune & angelsky
Congrats
So happie for both of u! How many weeks are you both? I'm still waiting to see my bb heartbeat nx Sat... Counting down... yah, we must be strong for bb, dun 'hu si luan xiang' ;)

kitsune
I have my scan 2 wks ago when bb ard 5 wks. The measurement was 0.89cm, but I guess that's only the sac, not the bb ;b dun worry, yours will 'catch up' v soon!

Actually, I also don't know if the measurement is accurate because I was too excited to see heartbeat and forgot to ask about size of baby. Then I asked the nurse because by then the dr was already engaged with another patient and nurse said the measurement printed on the scan is the length of the baby. But I realised that the 0.9cm is the measurement of the white part(where the heart beat was, see the photo in blog) between the 2 black blobs. Thought they should be measuring the length of the 2 black blobs instead because to me, that looked like the shape of the baby? But never mind, guess I'll know better during next scan.

http://www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

Sandy, don't worry. Now, no more spotting right? My colleague spotted often during her pregnancy but her baby boy turned out fine. Hope you can see heart beat next Sat too.

Kitsune
yah, thankfully spotting stopped! Now just looking forward to see bb heartbeat then can feel more at ease... when is your next scan?

It'll be on 27 Jun, I'll be going to KK next time. I'm alternating between private gynae and Dr Judy Wong from KK at the moment but will probably deliver at KK, cos can claim from co. and save $.

Kitsune

That's fast! Usu. subsequent scan is like one month apart. Hm... Alternating b/t private & KK? So interesting ;) Can claim so good
might as well make good use ;b