(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning ladies!!

Sandy: i oso 7wks+ and hav already put on 2kg..
oh no!! actually i already didnt eat much becos i cant finish e whole meal since last wk onwards,if not i'll feel like nauseaus.. i'm trying to eat 5 small meals now..

those without MS is gd, too bad i'm not one of them..

shorty: i'm one of them, always wake up in e middle of e nitz and not once but a few times..
gotta look like Panda soon.

morning ladies...
shortygal, for me I only have this problem of waking early morning to go toilet..then after that, sleep back but not say very smooth. Tend to be up earlier than usual too, then sleep back a bit more again. So in all, not very smooth sleep. Have a feeling will be this way for some time?!

Wah..7wks+ already put on 2kg...haha..I don't have a weighing machine at home. Thinking of getting one already. Guess will only know my weight when I see doc this weekend. But I don't think I put on much...I'm the thin type...plus eating only ok..not like eat a lot a lot...just try to eat a little bit more often and not too heavy each time due to indigestion...

Ya, waking up in the middle of the nite then cannot slp well after tat is so anoying. Nowadays is like no life for me every nite slp at 8 plus till dawn 2plus wake up till morning. In the middle only slp on and off....
So tired in the day time.

morning!

shorty: me also have insomia,always have difficulty fallin asleep and i wake up several times a nite...
in the day, i feel so sleepy...

evelyn: do update us ur visit, hw many wks are u in?

me shld be 6wks ,seems like i am the onli who hav nt visited a gynae

Hello mummies to be,
I might be joining this thread too

Will see my Doc on Friday to confirm.

Well now big tops are in the fashion. So places like Mango, Zara have a lot of such topes. But I was not really in the mood to buy. My friend was like happily buying things but I dont dare to buy. Ya, I was wondering if its time for me to get some elastic pants so that I will not be so paranoid, but at 6 weeks its a little too early right?

I am stressed. I mentioned that I have got eczema right. I went to see the skin doctor today and she gave me some lotion to apply, but she say medication for eczema during pregnancy has not been proven to be safe nor has it been proven to be unsafe. But the track record of mothers who h ave taken it has been good
So do I take or do I not take? My mother was saying to check with the gyne, but I wonder if its within their expertise or not. Stressed. So now, should I call the gyne to check or reconfirm with the skin doctor?

Good morning all!!!!

angelsky .... i think is better to reconfirm

i dun sleep well too ... fall asleep easily but woke up in the middle of the night

then morning dun feel like getting up .....

angelsky, juz call gynae to chk. They will be able to tell lahz..

Anyway, u gals have been putting on wt is normal. I did for my no.1 but for no.2, I seem to lose wt though I eat also. Hmm..that day go gynae even ask me measure my wt twice like I can measure wrongly...

8.30am drink milo ate 1 biscuit
10.30am eat 1 png kuey

i'm nibbling every 2 hrs.
if dun eat, feel like throwing up.
just thinking of what to eat also makes me feel like throwing up.

aiyoooo
i'm at 9.5wk..

no la, my bb haven't start eating yet.. still early. plus i've got a migraine.. makes me even more pukey. aiyo so cham ah

Dun worry, i heard from my collegues, all this symtoms are only in first trimester nia!!! Will be over soon. How many weeks are you in? I am in week 8 liao.....

HI!
So many nicks related wif pig...
ms piggy, mrs piggy & golden pig...

lunchtime in half an hr time, tinkin of wat shld i hav??

HI, I from dec mtb, don worry, mtbs, all these symptoms will be gone when u reach 2nd trimester. In the meantime, just relax,
!
I lost 3kg plus due to bloated stomach at early weeks and had my ms started late at 9th week. so it pretty normal if u lose weight in ur 1st trimester. I will be ending my 1st trimester next week and hopefully all symptoms will be gone!

Jia You!

yupz..lots of piggy related nicks..must be coz its Piggy Year! haha...
lunch time coming..in a way look fwd to eat..but also don't know what to eat...burping quite a bit since this morning...

Good day ladies!

Insomia
I always sleep v late, wun feel sleepy until aft 1am. Wake up in the mid of nite to visit the loo then back to sleep... Considered insomnia? Also heard that's the way nature prepares MTB b4 hand 'cos in future nd to wake up to take care of bbs in the middle of night ;b Hope Tri 2 we'll sleep soundly thru the nite! Oh, maybe try not to drink water 2 hrs b4 going to bed, then hopefully can reduce the nd of hving to go toilet in b/t sleep ;)

Lynn
I also din eat any much more than b4 I was pregnant... but somehow put on leh... can't be water retention?!? :b too early hor?

hammies
u so lucky! is that why your nickname hammie? eat a bit at a time ;b hee hee... do u keep hamsters? I hv two winter white! they'r so cute ;)

mspiggy
welcome! ;) How many weeks r u?

angelsky
Yah, most cream for eczema contains steriods so can interfer with preg. can use non-steriod based to stop itch? calamine lotion or cetaphil? best to check with gynae. watch yr diet too! No eggs & 'poisonous' stuff like seafood. Guess u know better. Tk care!

hi sandy...ya..i have 3 hamsters..haha..could not think of a nick so just thot of them at that time when I signed up...my hamsters are robovoskis...the cute small ones...

wat do u mean so lucky? Which aspect...is it me being thin? haha....

hahhaa... didnt use mspiggy coz of year of pig lah! hehehee

i think am abt 7-8 wks now? havent see doc yet... will go see doc this fri.

this is my #2

for mummies having no 2.... how do you feel?

I'm so scared to go thru the whole process again i.e. the heavy and tiring 3rd trimester... the delivery process and the sleepless nites for the first few months... and the cervix check! yucks!

hi, sorry for mia. i cant update list now cos' on 1 wk mc. left my softcopy at hb laptop. will update when he bring back from work.

fishia,
my feeling is as follows:
1. huh?? MS again? meaning i must puke all the way till 2nd trim? alamak... can i skip this part?
2. 2nd trim - haha time to enjoy .. see the scans n see the bb.. mayb tis time my bb will wave to me like his/her brother?
3. 3rd trim - oh no ... getting heavier to walk ard liao.. here ache there ache but wait ... i love the feeling of bb kicking inside.
4. labour pain - oh no ... not again.. lolz.. wat if i get too "season" n dun tink is delivery time, den go hospital late n 1/2 way there give birth? hmm i dun wan another epidural injection when i have the contraction. How to relax when contraction is here.
5. finally .. bb deliver. woooo wat a cute bb ... n everyone's attention is on bb n not how is the mother doing? mother can die as long as bb cute n healthy good liao haahha
sorry for all my nonsense hahaha :p

fishia
ya i imagine having to go thru the months of pumping pumping pumping bm, and i feel tired already.
sometimes wish the gap was shorter (my #1 will be 2.5YO when #2 is born), but also quite scarey to think of 2 young ones unable to express themselves making all sorts of demands.. at least now my #1 has more vocab & can verbalise what he wants.
I dun dare to think of #3....
last time so naive, when just got married, i said "let's have 4!" Frightened my husband.
When i was pregnant with #1, i said let's stop at 1... hated the difficulties of pregnancy (and mine wasn't even a very traumatic pregnancy).
Now that i'm having #2, i say "let's take it one day at a time...."

fishia,
i feel more tired this time round. not sure if becoz we need to take care of #1 still...

i hate the MS portion. and this time round seems stronger and kicks in earlier!!!! *faint*

mylvera
haha, u're right, who cares abt mother.. everything is abt the baby liao...
when #2 is born, who cares abt mother AND #1???
feel so sorry for us.
hahahaha

Mei,
You take care yah. Good that you have a week of rest.. you'll get better

I still remembered when i was in hospital after delivered #1, i got so scared when i heard the nurse pushing the bb to me for bf. my mind went like "Oh no, bb coming again" I would hold my breath hoping that it's not mine.. hahaha

next week. got to go back check cos' i've internal bleeding inside.

anyone gg to motherhood fair. i wanna go but hb said no. haiz...

mei
how come internal bleeding? aiyo sounds serious.

fishia
i wished my boy could be with me in the ward 100% of the time... sighz. Coz i C-section & can't easily walk to the nursery to peep at him..

Hi qingqing,

Ya I called my gyne, he said as long as the other doc knows I am pregnant when the medication is prescribed to me then its okay to used it, but I read otherwise on the internet. My hubby told me to stop reading and just be happy that I am pregnant and thats already one step forward :p so for now I am going to focus to be happy and stop worrying.

Guess everything is destined.

Ya, I agree with the rest, I cant stop eating, but when eat also feel like vomiting, dont eat also feel like vomiting. At night also cannot sleep well. I also woke up a couple of times, so end up today so sleepy. yawn.

not bored lah. just feeling unwell and wan to lie down. sometimes i feel breathless and panting. sometimes i dun wanna do anything but sleep but can't sleep.

golden pig
now my son 15mth can't even call papa/mama. by then dunno how much vocab he has...

dunno if having a new tiny one at home will "control" #1's terrible-2 behavior.

hi mei, take care ok...

hi gals, super sleepy... everything, when i see my food... i got no appetite to eat... sleepy most of the times.. climb a bit of steps breathless... weak man...

for me, when i know i having #2...
i abit worried cos the age gap is 7yrs...

dorothy
large age gap means can better take care of didi/meimei right? that's always been my impression. Unfortunately i didn't start young so can't afford to wait for larger gap.

Internal bleeding?
Issit blood clot?
It could be a sign of threaten miscarriage
I have that too and went for the jab.....took many days MC and somehow I'm back to normal now.
Rest well.

Went for my gynea visit today (6 weeks), Dr said i got twin, but need to wait for another 2 more weeks to confirm the bb heartbeat.... so siok when i saw 2 sac.... and i didnt gain weight, same as last 2 weeks 40.2 kg only..... now i very worry, dont know can support twins or not, cos i very small build body....