(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi chris,
dun worry, ya, tats wat i heard. only can see at maybe 6 or 7 weeks. now have to wait and see how dort checkup goes tmr!

aiyo..i started looking for
CL. Called 3 all booked already. Ppl these days so fast. Then the one I manage to find not booked charges $2k. Ex ya...what's the market rate?

rae,
thks, so u looking for confinement catering bt looks like nt cheap.

qing,
thks for the info

wow thanks qingqing!
i look at the menus and go slurp slurp..
i think this time round i'll cater food again.. unless my MIL wants to come do confinement for me. Not confident i can get good CL at good rate since EDD so near to CNY..

wow you all huh, action really very the fast hor...thinking of confinement lady and food liao.

think i wont have CL...will just get MIL to cook normal fish slice soup etc for me can liao or dabao.....anyway by then bf, not enough sleep also not much of appetite

wlm: not cheap. but i have calculated for my last confinement, my mil spent abt 900 for ingredients n herbs. then we can save time, effort n needn't crack our minds to think what we should cook. keke...

shorty_gal: the medi shouldn't cause drowsiness leh. maybe, it's normal for a preggy to feel tired. i hv been taking the anti-vomitting medi coz i got phobia of vomitting.

Hi wei lin,

are we allowed to take the anti-vomiting medicine?? where can we can it? is it from the gynae?

I think i am the worst. have been vomiting almost every alternate day and MS is all day (no day and nite). feeling so sick and tired nw.

quekweilin
yes i LOVED their food! yum yum yum yum yum
very tasty. Maybe my expectations were that confinement food would be bland, tasteless, stuff that i dun like to eat etc.. coz after all, i had C-section and post-op supposed to take bland food right? We told the guy i had C-section and they omitted chicken & eggs for me for a week, and didn't serve some kind of fish that i was supposed to avoid. Until after that initial 1-2 wks, then i had their regular menu. But since Day 1 i enjoyed their food very much! Their herbal soup is too herbal for me (strong herbs smell) eg black chicken, ginseng whatever.. so my SIL drank it everyday. She was v happy too. hahahaha.

Morning ladies

Hm... was thinking of looking for CL aft tri 1, but then like wat shorty says, EDD near CNY... Is that why it's more ex? Plus must give ang bao to CL $b

Shorty
I heard can buy those stretchable bands (with buttons) then can still use your pants but top u hv to buy. Now got a lot of sale, can buy M or L tops. I went Fox @ Suntec. On top of sale, if u hv DBS/POSB credit card can get another 15% discount I think. I bot 2 causual top from the $7 bin for $11+! ;) But not really for work lah...

The confinement catering sounds good but quite exp. Dunno whether can pass the menu to my MIL & ask her to cook accordingly. Haa haa... I still rem when I got chicken pox last time she bot porridge (fish/century egg)fm market as breakfast & cooked pork with ginger for lunch EVERYDAY! That was 2 weeks. Now 1 month! Think already also scared... ;@

golden pig, no wonder ur pants is $30...good for u.. can save $$ leh.. aiyo within 3 yrs, a pant price can increase to double hor... i very kiasu, feel like buying everything that i need b4 GST increase in july! hehehe.. :p okie i'll go to giant to see if can find the bra!

mylvera, wat a coincidence... u'll be at Mt A ya?
ha!! so it will be convenient for Dr Adrian & our bb will be neighbours.. :p btw, i checked my u/s pic & there wrote **wk*d so there is no indication how old is my bb but i saw 0.93cm at the bottom of the pic so i guess that is my bb size ya?

mrs piggy, i m seeing Dr Adrian @ SK coz i stay in the east. mine edd is 17jan, same as mylvera... can i ask is it u under probation or ur boss made u quit? r u under union? coz my ex-company has a lady who was terminated becoz of her poor attitude in work & she found out that she was pregnant thus she complain to union & got 6 months pay compensated to her... dun b stressed, i hope u can find a temp job soon...probably can try those admin or telemarketing jobs..

thanks mum & dorothy ... i think i will go & take a look... the problem i have is i'm like tweety bird.. flat butt & thin leg so some maternity pants look like clowny on me coz too baggy...

sandy, my edd is 17jan & i did asked my mum whether we go cny visiting leh but my mum say cannot wor... coz some chinese bang tang loh... so guess we have to stay home & wait for those not bang tang ones to come & visit us instead!! hahahaaa.... :p unless bb come out 1-2 wks earlier but by the time bb full month, everyone busy with cny preparation so no time to come for bb party leh... oh i quit my travelling job in feb this yr so i m now doing desk bound job.... but hb still need to travel but his frequency is not that often as compared to my previous job.
oh i eat 1 folic acid & 1 multi-vit a day. the folic acid is 5 mg. seems like most pple here onie need folic acid hor...

superbee
the gynae gave me the pink pills too, but she says it's up to me whether i want to take now or at 3 months... i choose to wait =)

hi ladies, morning. Wa, thread moving so fast lei...
just came out from meeting, so tired & sleepy. Have to rush to submit monthly forecast report...Ahrrr my head dizzy liao...

U ladies r fast man, thinking of CL olreadi. Me still considering. Wonder if my MIL will do confinemet for me anot, have not ask her cos now still early. My colleague got recommend CL & charges $1.9K. Another of my frd, recommend CL from K.L, charges oso ard $1.9K. Actually i prefer CL cos they will not only look aft baby but oso cook & wash clothes for us right. If MIL then pai sey.

Most of my working pants oso cannot wear...very tight esp sitting down & aft meals. Now i wear draw string pants to work & baby doll dress. I am of "S/M" size build so at most buy some clothes of loose cut can liao. For maternity wear, i think buy during 2nd tri onwards maybe. Now, gynae advise cannot go GSS/shopping so better listen otherwise got spotting then jia lait.

superbee,
lolz... tink of it tis way... we cannot go CNY visiting but we can hold a Full Month party at our hse during CNY period. hahaha the relatives still have to give CNY red packet to our bb n on top of it .. hahah Full month ang bao ... double ang bao leh ahahah

oh by the way, i drank my Dumex vanilla too. Taste not bad, acceptable. Now waiting for another Enfamama chocolate flavour samples to arrive this week or next to try.

Almost near to lunch hour soon...hungry??hehehh...i packet prawn noodles!Yum Yum!

shorty
U'r welcome. Keep us posted on yr shopping adventure ;)

Superbee
Our EDD 3 days apart
I also heard the pan tang thing b4. Ok lor, so save on ang bao ;b hee hee... Is it really so strict to stay at home 1 month? Cannot go out 'cos scared of wind blow huh? Gd that yr hb is in s'pore more ;) timing is just nice for hving bb!
Hm... my gynae din prescribe multi vit leh... yah, folic acid is a must unless u can get enuff fm diet. But it's v impt for bb so rather b safe so better take ;)

I'm going to the clinic for 2-in-1 hormone injection (ouch!) 'cos spotting some time back... only get to see nurse, dunno if poss to see dr to scan if he's not too busy ;b Always worried & wondering if bb is growing or not... any mummies here hv to go for injection too?

Morning..
i went to see gynae yesterday.
thought my EDD is 24 Jan based on LMP but the U/S showed 14 Jan.
can hear bb's heartbeat..
but bad news is i have a 7cm cyst

so got to go back in 2 weeks time for checkup..

fishia: u were at dr lee's yesterday too? i was there ard 3.30pm!
Based on my LMP, my edd should be 15jan. But scan showed 20jan yesterday.
dun worry, u will be alright.

hi everyone, good afternoon!!!

chris/mummi,just came back from gynae...

saw my sac!!! so happy... but still veri small.
it only measures 0.86cm
EDD is 1-feb08
was given duphaston to take...
got to go back next week. to check for heartbeat...

wow... today topic is on CL... i think those who have the intention to employ one, should look out soon cos of CNY...

hahahah... yeah. so coincidental! I actually wanted to talk to your girl cos she's so cute but i was having flu so better stay away..

yeah... huge isn't it. Dr said he's only seeing me for the first time yesterday so dunno yet. must go back in 2 weeks time to see how. Thank God there's no pain.

Actually didn't want to tell people so soon. but now since this is the case, gonna inform my cell group to get more prayer warriors! am praying for the cyst to get smaller and disappear...

Weilin,
you haven't seen my son. The more i tell him not to put things in his mouth, the more he does it. and will take one thing after another, deliberately put in his mouth to see your reaction. smack him also not scared.. sigh..

rae,
still rem quite sometimes back beginning last yr, u doing shoo shoo BP? i collected fr u at United Sq
ur ger elder than my boy a few mths, ya its their terrible 2 nw.