(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yup Steph77...Me too hubby bought me a new levis jeans in April and it's like i wore it only for 1 time during honeymoon then now cannot button up already.
I love that jeans so much.
By the way any baby perparations at your side or it's still too early.
My hubby never like to shop around with me for baby stuffs cos he said that its to early to buy and the feeling just isn't shiok...want to buy but cannot buy : )

actually for my #1 i din buy much at all..
-newborn diapers & wipes
-bedsheet
-fully reclining pram

borrowed cot, pump, steriliser, milk bags, baby clothes, hats, socks.
didn't even buy bottles & teats coz i was so adamant on breastfeeding.
Then all the baby hampers/ gift sets i received after i popped contained MORE clothes, hats, socks, milk bottles, toys, shoes, toiletries etc.
So i just opened them to use lor.
given a playpen, bouncer...

after birth, then i bought a sling and some used avent bottles. and new teats.

babies skin are more sensitive so must use baby washing powder

furthermore, our clothes are full of germs leh.

till now i still separate wash ah

those new mum to be....be prepared that your house bill will shoot up....mine shoot up double...i dunno why

Sandy...yes, my robovoski hamsters run around very fast..so they are a pleasure to watch and observe. But not fun to play in hands..always run off. Not ez to catch them too..coz they so timid..silly hamsters...

Guess the thread really moves quite fast with one half a day...interesting to see a father to be coming up with a blog too. Wish my hubby did the same...lol...

Hey all, so anyone gg for the Motherhood exhibition this weekend? I'm also thinking whether worth going coz the items are all like the big stuff..baby cot, pram, etc etc. Feel like it may still be too early to buy leh..do u think they sell maternity wear there? Anyone been to this in the past? Also wonder how many times a year they have this...

only once a year..
this Motherhood one is the largest one, every year June.
Yes there are stalls selling maternity too. Will b v crowded.

ok, thanks golden pig...i think i probably will still try to go down on weekend...

sigh...seem to have caught a slight flu..having slight sore throat now..

hammies: for ur sore throat u can put a plum into a cup of hot water and drink.. and can prevent nausea too..

my sleep mode is turns on... oh no! how to work??

hi all i am very very sleepy now ....... i still have lotsa stuffs to clear on my table arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Just took some durian cake...but taste funni...use to like durian like crazy but now not so fancy. Preggie seem to change one's taste preference huh.

DarEve, me have not start preparation yet. Not sure where to start...start slowly otherwise tink of so many things...stress la. First baby always very excited but like what u say...now still too early. My hubby & I plan to start when we know the sex of our baby. Firstly we need to plan the baby room & maybe buy a bed for CL or MIL during confinement period. You decide employ CL or MIL take care ?

Steph77
Tks ;) I'll try to be +ve. Meanwhile, dun force yrself to drink milk if u can't stand it. Just tk calcium enhanced products.

golden pig
I'm v immune to advertisement so I automatically ignore all banners ;b tks! my fren also pointed out to me, hvn't gotten to the price yet. was reading up on the history & stuff. The maternity clothes are nice ;) but i've nvr bot any clothes online, only games from amazon. dunno hoz quality ;b how much are u paying for shipping?

Hammies03
hee hee... i initally wanted to buy robo also but my fren told me same thing, too fast too play with. smmore i've got 2 nieces so got winterwhite, tamer & slower so they can play with
Rabbit more silly ;b i juz adopted one, v silly! ;@

Steph she seldom post on forum liao leh .... ya was wondering how she is doing now she is hoping that her mensus to come ... last update i think still havent come

fishia - Palmers Cocoa butter stretch mark cream from watson is good at $19.35 aft discount.

QingQing - ya i am aware too. hopefully she hit jackpot soon. God bless her!

babe, another hour then i can knock off work liao.....but then back home...dun feel so sleepy liao ley...why huh? u got like that? wat time u off work?

Any MTBs go shopping in Jurong point? Now they r extending the shopping area again! Added more new shops for ladies & UOB bank too!

hi wlml2402,
i KS so tried yesterday, so far the after feel is good. no oily feeling aft applied. smell light & gd too. Even Mrs Piggy oso recommend. The plus point is it really works to reduce appearance of stretch marks cos my sister used it during her preggie.

Steph77
Thanks. Saw their TVC lately. will give it a try...

for those having constipation, try drinking prune juice on top of daily vegies and fruits intake. Oats is good too. I take instant oatmeal by Quaker...

oh during early preggie stage, no need to apply stretch mark cream unless u kaisu like me, want to try oso no harm, treat it like moisturizer

ya i went watson to look for it yesterday that time when i went over to malacca i should have bought from there they oso having discount selling at abt RM 23.00+ only ......

Wa cheaper leh..if got chance to go in again then must buy. But SIN watson package got free lotion for after birth...sliming sumting like that...can't remember.

thanks ladies...will drink more water indeed. Also did not take any medicine at the moment..just hoping water and fruits can help a bit...

Knocking off in another hour...how abt you ladies? Keep thinking today is Friday already...

Haha..I also bought the cocoa butter stretch mark cream...not really very oily.

Hi am new here. am also jan MTB.

Hi Mrs piggy, hope everything is fine for u. I had light spotting too. went to see gynae, was told its the old blood, not to be alarmed. dr prescribe Duphaston to me.
All the best to u.

sandy
erm, dunno ley, the total price in SGD after exchange rate and shipping is abt twice the USD.
if USD shows $4.99, so i'm expecting to pay abt S$10 incl shipping.

Mrs piggy
How was the scan? what did the gynae say? If it's only spotting for a short while and no painful cramps then it's still ok. Hopefully with injection & hormone pill bb will stabilise. Most imptly must rest & dun strain yrself! Tk care tk care! I jia you for you & your bb!

Eunice
Welcome
Glad that you're ok. How many weeks are you? Good to know that it's only old blood. But still must b careful, dun tk any chances.

Golden pig
hm... then not so bad hor? Maybe more pp buy the shipping will be spread thinner? When will u be getting your 'goods'? ;b If the maternity clothes r nice (& comfy) I'd like to order too

Hey all mummies,

Thanks v much the blessing from all of you....

i try to eat much liao, i thought i at least put on some weight, but ..... actually i really hope i can put on weight...

Although 2 sac, but one day havent hear bb heartbeat i cant "an xin"

fishia,
i also apply palmer strectch marks cream, since i know i'm pregnant, but my friend said i very skinny, high chance to get stretch mark, the cream very oily and smelly, but my hb apply for me every night,as long my hand didnt touch the cream then ok, if not feel very "gerli", then go to sleep.

mylvera,

i think soya milk cant drink too much,last time i also thought soya milk is good to us, but my chinese sin seh told me, she said soya milk got "some" contain no good for us and bb. i ever read from net.

Hey QingQing, the Palmer's Cocoa Butter i bought from watson came with bonus gift "post natal firming lotion 50ml".

I went to Jurong Point this evening & shop at Mother World Maternity. They are oso having sales...storewide 10% and if u buy more than 3pcs, 20% off. Plus if u r member olreadi, additional 5%. Total would be 25% disc. Heheh.. i spent $169 for a crepe fringed edge 4qtr overall, a stretch denim mini & a black skirt. The material & quality are very comfortable esp ard the tummy area. Some of the designs are trendy.

Hi Mrs Piggy, i hope everything is alright aft gynae visit. Please take care.

Hi Eunice, Welcome & congrats! When is your EDD?

hi baby26,
the stretch marks cream cannot apply too much, moderate will do, otherwise u will feel oily. After the cream slowly absorb by our skin then no more oily feeling. Mm...i thot it smell just nice, not so bad..hehe

Soya bean milk : really no good ah...i just bought a bottle from jollibean. Now drink a bit scare scare...

sandy
overseas spree items typically take abt 1 month to arrive... that is if the spree takes off in the first place

golden pig, u consolidate your orders with temple izit ? So once got USD200, she will proceed but we have to tt her payment first right ? Can be trusted anot? Later if the sizes not fit, we can't return/exchange right?

Steph77 I will not be getting any CL or MIL ...
My MIL don't live in Singapore.
My mum and godmother will be helping me heheheee
Can save quite alot : )
Like eveyone of u here....I am so tired today that i applied 1/2 day leave just to go home and sleep.
So nice of the mtb and ftb to create such a blog : )

would like to share this site, u could get the advice from here by day to day. u just key in the date of conceive.

http://www.pregnancy.org/pregnancycalendar/html_calpage.php?Date=05/01/2007&ElapsedStart=-7&DueDate=01/30/2008&ConceptionDate=05/08/2007

steph77,
Before that i also thought soya is good to us, but after the sin seh show me that newspaper and article from some net (cant remember which website, let me go and find first), then i also scared seldom drink nowsaday, i think still can drink, just don't drink too much.

from this site:
http://www.biotech-info.net/soya.html

I'm pregnant. Should I avoid soya?

Probably, and especially if you're vegetarian. A new study of babies born to vegetarian mothers showed that baby boys had a five-fold risk of hypospadias, a birth defect of the penis. The researchers suggest this was due to greater exposure to phytoestrogen rich-foods, especially soya. Inappropriate hormone levels such as that caused by a high intake of soya during the first 12 weeks of pregnancy can also cause damage to the foetus's developing brain.

But surely I can feed my baby soya formula? It must be safe: it's available in every supermarket and chemist.

Soya-fed babies are taking part in 'a large, uncontrolled and basically unmonitored human infant experiment', said Daniel Sheehan, director of the FDA's National Center for Toxicological Research, in 1998. A newborn baby's sole food is the milk it drinks: a soya-fed baby receives the equivalent of five birth control pills' worth of oestrogen every day, according to Mike Fitzpatrick. These babies' isoflavone levels were found to be from 13,000 to 22,000 times higher than in non-soya fed infants.

As a result of this phytoestrogen overload, soya-fed babies have a two-fold risk of developing thyroid abnormalities including goitre and auto-immune thyroiditis. Boys risk retarded physical maturation, while girls risk early puberty (1 per cent of girls now show signs of puberty, such as breast development or pubic hair, before the age of three) and fertility. Researchers have also suggested that diabetes, changes in the central nervous system, extreme emotional behaviour, asthma, immune system problems, pituitary insufficiency and IBS may be caused by high phytoestrogen intake in early life. Last year, compounds in soya were also implicated in the development of infantile leukaemia. Current government advice is that breast is best and that soya formula should not be given to infants unless on the advice of a health professional.

baby26
hi wat's keeping you up? ;) me owl too! tks for the pregnancy calendar link, it's a great overview month by month! best calendar I've came across so far

steph
i've known temple for 7 years.. u can trust la. She's not pregnant - she organise this for meeeee hahaha.
exchange v troublesome coz there's additional shipping to and fro, not sure abt exchange policy. Base on the size chart and do your measurements correctly. Another rule of thumb is to order 1 size smaller than local (sgp) size. Eg if u're wearing L for items from sgp eg metro, ck tang etc, then USA sites M size shld fit nicely. If not confident, then order 1 pc first and see how. If cannot fit, can still sell in Marketplace.