(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Haha..so fast you all reply liao. Thanks ya...
I'm going to try this Dr. Goh YC (located at Thomson Plaza), as recommended by my friend. Any of you heard before?

Any particular type of food u all start eating more? heheh..

for food .... i never start any just normal food only avoid some LIANG food loh other than that i still eat per normal only eat more meals ...

Dear all...
wow just few hours never log in u gal chat so many things... i dun have any morning sickness but when i brush my teeth my gum will have heavy bleeding and Doc say is normal. N my breast swollen like stone .... i cant wear all my pants quite tight... n my tummy show.,.. maybe is 2nd child easy to show.. i like drinking ICE-LEMON TEA, ice-cream, n breads.. keep thinking of all this food... haha..

golden pig : thanks for your advice. how do i calculate i m now how many weeks? :p

mei : thanks for tabulating... will update my EDD once i decide which gynae @ MT A...hubby & i decided to go MT A but i've got no time to call for enquiries leh.. coz i just changed job & dun dare to make such enquiry call in office where everyone will hear that i m pregnant liao.. sigh... dilemma coz i worry boss later dont confirm my probation then i no 3 mths maternity ah... :p worst now is i eat so much unlike b4 where i always skip lunch leh... dunno why my bb like to eat... bb cannot skip meal else i'll b in irritated mood... jiat lat... now already put on 1-2kg since april... scary hor...

to all experience mama : is $550 package from dr adrain worth the value?? ;)

mylvera : can i have dr adrain number?

shorty : my ex-colleague recommend DR TB Lim at MT A. do u find him good?? my ex-colleague say he dun offer package but i have yet to call to find out....

hi superbee
i used this website
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/tools/duedate/

just enter the first day of your last menses and your menses cycle, and the EDD will show.

The website calculated mine earlier by 2 days (2 Jan) whereas doc measure foetus indicates due on 4 Jan.

First trimester, baby doesn't absorb what u eat..
anyway we only need extra 300 calories daily thru the pregnancy. Last trimester baby's weight and your weight will shoot up, i gained most then. 1 month supposed to be 2kg, i think i hit 4kg!

Wow, this thread is going very fast.

Have been really tired. When I put my gal to sleep at 8plus-9pm, I also fall asleep. Jia liat, at work keep can't concentrate and think of eating but also feel bloated. Funny tastebuds these days.

Arghhh...my face is breaking out with pimples again! Any remedy? How to be a pretty mommy?

morning mummies/mtbs
wow .... nearly cant keep up with this thread.

superbee,
Dr Adrian's clinic number is 63888125. dun wori abt calling hahah cos u can simlpy call n say "i wd like to book an appt on X day" den when u at e clinic ask more details lor
To me, i find $550 package worth lor, cos also includes other illness leh.

I also dare not tell my boss haah esp she told me this "do not get preg n deliver in Dec cos alot of yr other colleagues are going on marriage leave" i really feel like telling her... "i choose Jan but who knows if e bb will decide to come out in Dec?" haah but den, i really dun wana see her black face fr now till Jan. Already got more work aft my 1st maternity liao, dun wana increase now. but i tink she will know soon .. cos i cant fit in most of my normal clothes liao. jz bot a pair of pants fr kiddy palace. mayb later go kiddy palace again aft seeing Dr Adrian.

Superbee,

me too! i'm yet to be confirm also. I also worry about whether they will delay my confirmation or worse, ask me to go. However, to see it in a positive light, it's only another 9 mths, even if i didn't get confirm, i can look for another job next year.

mylvera,

Tell your boss it's the baby's choice, not yours :p

How soon you ladies started wearing maternity wear ah? I think i must go and get some soon..but seems like too early also.

Good morning all!!!

Babe i also have pimples popping up liaoz ...... just on my upper lips there very pain

i'll try another gynae if i'm not comfortable wif Dr Henry.. my 1st appt wif him is next wed

Luvv & superbee: oops! gotta pray hard, they can ask u to leave if they kw abt it..

any kiddy palace in e east?

Fishia, My hubby and i have to decide to announce to his parent this sunday during dinner when all his siblings will be ard. As for my side, my sister already knew and we will let my mum know this saturday and as for my dad after the trip. Cos he will sure don't allow me to go if he know before the trip.

Hi ladies...

Me to havent inform my manager abt my pregnancy. cos i am not a confirm staff.. scared that they will ask me to leave if the know abt my pregnancy now...

i am starting to wear my maternity clothes soon... ur can view this website for nice maternity clothes http://www.lovelytots.com CHEERS...

babe, I also have pimples popping up...sianz... sunday will be attending my cousin wedding and so many pimples....

anyone started drinking milk or milk powder for pregnant?

the clothes nice leh .... but i dun have my size ... hahah i went to kiddy palace yesterday i dun think have my size die liao lah ......

Hi ladies...

Me to havent inform my manager abt my pregnancy. cos i am not a confirm staff.. scared that they will ask me to leave if the know abt my pregnancy now...

i am starting to wear my maternity clothes soon... ur can view this website for nice maternity clothes http://www.lovelytots.com CHEERS...

morning!! wah i cannot catch up! haha...hmm...maybe we can call up a maternity-wear shop then ask if WHOLE Jan-08 MTBs go down shop clothes, can give discounts boh? idea hor? haha...

any <font color="0000ff">errors/changes/additions/updates</font>, please let me know. xie xie!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hai, i still cannot decide which hospital to sign up. cos my gynae will not be delivering for me as he is quite old liao but he said he can still do monthly check up for me till 8th month but last month we refer me to other gynae for preparation for deliver. still struggling between TMC and KKH.

qingqing
for plus sized maternity, u can always try oldnavy.com or gap.com. I like their prices, but must wait for items to arrive la.. abt 1month.

I'm going to jobless. Have mentioned to my boss yesterday afternoon and received her call in the evening, she said she have decide to move office to AMK industrial and asked if i want to follow.From our conversation i know that she prefer me not to follow cos she said she is pan tan as she is also pregnant and her EDD is 03-Dec-07. she want to resign myself so that she don't have to compensate me. sian......

Congrats to all MTB.

I tested positive using Watson brand pregnancy kit. Should be 6 week now.

Have not decided whicn gynae. Can someone tell me where is Dr Adrian's clinic? Is he good? Can he deliver in MA?

golden pig i know hahaha sian leh .... have to order online etc caNNOt try on .... heheh will try to source ard bah .... am looking more for maternity capri instead heehee

joyce how come like that out of sudden she say wanna move purposely one is it .....

Joyce,
np for the update.
how come ur boss so weird one. pantang till wan staff to resign oneself. then u dun resign lah. be more thickskin and stay put.

Cathy,
welcome and congrats!

hi qing qing ...
the size of the clothes should M or L ... right ?
i want to go to shop for maternity clothes if u gals organise.. haha

qingqing
use measuring tape quite accurate la..
or Mothercare also got larger sizes. But more ex lor, unless sale.

mei
no i'm not watching coz i dun like it! My husband likes and follows all Jack Sparrow's shows..

joyce,

yah be more thickskin and stay lah, she can't do anything to you unless you resign mah. and if she wants to terminate you, at least you can get some form of compensation. Don't worry too much, even if you got to go, it'll be only for a few mths.

my sis also feel that she do it purposely. anyway i'm not happy working here, her mood swing high and low...ask her also get scold, don't ask also get scold...very sian...

Joyce, hehehe actually is hard to work with lady boss .... kekeke dunno why i have that feeling so far I am under two ladies b4 .... one is good ... the other sucks hahahahah ....

actually she have asked one of the staff to resign on her own due to poor performance.and the staff so guai agreed to her request and have to serve one month notice. so smart of her right...she no need to compensate. last night she also told me after we move she not going to employ any new staff so meaning i have to take care all the shit alone..... and if i not following, she will just employ a very junior staff that will stay in office to do paperwork and answer phone call.(ya employ junior staff cheaper and more guai).

joyce
quite tough for u... if u dun resign on your own, she will make life difficult for u until u're "forced" to tender. If u resign, means u lost out on the compensation, ML etc.. and no permanent work for the duration of your pregnancy.

Some companies are really terrible.

Mrs Piggy
diffrnt places carry clothes of diffrnt sizes ma.. eg This Fashion size M and Old Navy size M are diffrnt. Which boutique are u referring?

qingqing, my sis also said that to me...lady boss mood swing very fast... too close to her also no good, one day i was so closed with a new staff, she eye red and make our life difficult...so sick to come to work and see her face...

ya ... esp now she preggie ... hormones change hehe ... maybe will get worst ... but just hang on .... I am sure you can endure ..... imagine if you quit some co. dun wanna employ preggie woman one ... so hang on there

golden pig, ya lor...if i tender now it will be very hard for me to get a new job, most of the compaines don't want pregnant staff.
Guess what, last night she also said if i not following and trying to get new job, when interview don't mention that i'm pregnant. but by that time i will be already 2mths plus pregnant liao, it will be worst if they find out somemore we can't hide the MS.

will just hang on...cos if she pan tan i also pan tang... when pregnant its not good to move anything...

ya lor... i feel that way too.... if worst come to worst, will just stay at home 1st or look for part time job...

wow..this thread moving real fast...:p
anyone gt experience leg cramping in the middle of sleep? is it normal to have leg cramping in this early stage of pregnancy?

Wa...this thread moving so fast dunno how to catch up liao..
May i know who is having their 1st child ?

Mei, when is your EDD ? can't see in the table leh.

any MTB eating Utrogestan like me ? my gynae ask me to continue eating but not sure when can stop. These pills make me dizzy & sleepy.