(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune
Tat time u ask for me, elfa full Liao right? Mindchamp enrichment is in-house, done by 1 tcr only. For all levels, all 5 days of activities. So if tat tcr no GD, charm Liao lor. I no extra $$ for outside classes for E Liao.

Blackbatz
I always laugh at sil, say she needs mini bus too. 3 boys, 2 maids and live with in laws! 7 pple share 1 toilet. But now 1 Maid left. Lousy fella, sil v nice to her, she just went home leave. Come back a mth say urgently need to go home. And never returned, no pick up phone oso.

Aqua
I did the massage in my kid's room, so they kept complaining abt the smell.
Sometimes I take out the binder at night too. Itchy n the jamu dry Liao, powdery stuffs kept dropping out

Aqua,

Thanks. I think I will just take a 5 or 7 day massage service. I got a contact from my colleague but she mentioned that this malay lady has some family problems recently and cant stick to the appointment, so I bit worried. She quoted me 475 for 7 day package. After the 7 day massage, I will continue with my massage package with my beauty salon which I signed quite sometime ago.

Mom2nat,
My household will expand to 3 kids, 1 maid, my parents..All in 8 liao..Far exceeds what my Stream can accommodate. Haiz. Next time go JB also got problem, can go, cannot buy groceries cos boot space must include stroller. Chiam liao!

Ur Elliot is so cute with his pee sai remarks..My boys are also getting very cheeky..

Aqua,
This Chinese lady does jamu wrap too. $525 for 7 sessions. My mum complained that my previous one is so oily, must mop the floor etc...That's why I hunt around for one with a massage bed. haha..

Prata_queen
Seldom I pay the price stated on their lists. Either add this or say my hair too long, too thick.... Blah blah.. But u like the perm can Liao

Blackbatz
Sil is 7 share 1 toilet, while her in laws use their own in the masterbedroom! Go jb dun bring in laws Liao. Hee... Thank God I chose mpv after elliot born oso. Really well utilised. Now wan 2nd car oso can't afford.

Anyone wanna organise duck tour for children's day?? Lol... I m thinking wat to do, cos both kids no sch.

Anyone been to Amazonia, the new play place at great world city? We went for a bday party there last wk, both kids enjoyed a lot. But we lost E for a while cos din know where he was. Oh, he oso afraid to go down the 5 storey slide

Mom2nat, that time I ask for you at Elfa Tampines, it was full. But waitlist for Jan2012, maybe still got vacancy. But provided you want to switch Elliot's CC lar. You wanna call Elfa at 67864484 and check?

Wa, 5 storey slide, I think I will also be afraid. Let alone kids. RA even worse, she doesn't even dare to go down the 2 storey slide nor the covered slide when she was at explorerkidz. :p

Kitsune
I heard it is 5 storey, but feels 3 to me. My girl still tried to push herself down on the way, to make it faster. Faintz...

The thread is so quiet...

I found out recently that T cannot take car ride that is more than 10mins. We cab a lot recently and after 5mins in a cab he will sit still, keep quiet and slowly starts to sweat. He will complain that he doesnt like to take car ride. I dont know what's wrong with him. But after he alighted from the cab he will be ok and back to normal. Do you ladies have similar experience ?

mom2nat,
Some of us went for the ducktour already leh, last Children's Day leh. Don't want to go again lah, it's not something that I want to do it again, not that it's not nice :p

Chaye
My #1 has motion sickness. But we drive or mrt/ bus not so bad. Taxi is the prob!! The jerky motions la. U rem bring plastic bags. Maybe give him a candy or something to suck on next time.

No one keen on duck tour except me! Maybe we can go polliwogs or some play place? Or any suggestions?

grumpus/mom2nat
oh this is also considered as motion sickness ? I always tot it's only on boats.

hmm.. the last round I gave him a jelly beans and after taking one he says too sweet and refuse to take one more ! strange right. Ok next round will give him other candies. Will motion sickness ppl be affected by planes har ?? Taxi uncle will hv a lot of plastic stuff on the backseats de hehehe

Chaye,
I myself hv bad motion sickness. When young I will throw up on long car rides, if take taxi those uncle like to step accelerator then brake then accelerator again always make me feel like puking. Take bus also feel like puking.

The reason y T keep quiet n still is prob cos he feel nauseous. Sweating is more like cold sweat cos of the nauseousness.

For me i find the best is to get more air. Last time I will wind down window to get fresh air but nowadays so much pollution, so wat I do is turn up the air con or sit right in front of the air con so the wind is blowing directly at me.

For plane is quite ok cos it's quite smooth except maybe during take off n landing will feel a bit nauseous. If the plane very stuffy also can get a bit nauseous so I like to sit at the aisle where there's more ventilation.

Oh thanks grumpus ! I really must take note of all these. Don't you outgrow it ? Or have you already outgrown it ? Does sucking on candies help ? Or looking far ahead helps ?

Mom2nat, so qiao, today the CC teacher passed me the enrollment form for Raelynn. Also good lar, I called the 3 hr preschool also at Tampines Central CC and they said morning intake already full for 2012. They only have 10 kids per class and most of them are promoted by from PN1 class. Since no other alternative, got to send to CC liao. :p Oh, we are talking about the same slide after all, hee.

I'm keen on playdate for 7 Oct but must ask hubby to take leave to bring us there if it's Polliwogs. Not sure if he has anything on that day.

Kam, thanks for the list. Playdate at East coast for picnic sounds good to me too.

Grumpus, I always get motion sickness too esp those taxis drivers who keep stepping hard on the brakes.

Chaye, I never really outgrew it leh but it is under control. I remember when I was going to Secondary school, my mum asked me to enrol in neighbourhood school instead of SAP school cos the SAP school must take 30mins bus. :p

Chaye,
Errr I never totally outgrown it. Now I control n manage it better n dun actually throw up but I will still feel like puking. When I was young I really keep throwing up.
But my hb said when he was young he also used to throw up but now he is totally ok.
So maybe individual?

chaye,
yes, last time when i was young my parents drive up frequently to genting and cameron highlands. vomit all the way :p
now won't lah.
but think the road to genting is not as windy as last time?

blackbatz,
You never use corporate pass to zoo? But a bit troublesome. Must go all the way to headquarters to collect the pass and return the next day. :/

Chaye, sometimes I have problems with Genting. Depends on the driver. Some go too fast when turning, so I do get nauseous. Night coach is good cos I am less aware of the winding road esp if I'm asleep.

pauline/grumpus
thanks again for sharing. I checked with T's teacher this morning cos they do visit the Outram IT lab once a mth. The bus ride is about 30-45mins and she says he is fine during the bus ride. So I hope it's just car/taxi. We can still take long journey coach

mom2nat,
It's really the front page of Saturday and Sunday Straits Time. main section, cover page, Just below "The Sunday Times!"
It's really very small (the size of Macdonald's coupon)

mcfluffy,
Drive all the way from SK to Buona Vista to collect? No la.. It's too siong liao. I realised for 10 years, I never use a lot of things from them but they really "suck" my blood dry ah!

Blackbatz, I also got curious and start checking front page of Straits Times and sunday times. Don't have leh. :p

I am so tempted to bring the kids somewhere in Dec. Hubby's KL trip until now still don't know date. Anyone brought the kids to Australia farmstay? RL is not even 2 years old, don't know whether she can appreciate or not. But much cheaper to go before she turns two yrs old lor. :p

Kitsune / blackbatz
Lol, dun have leh. If got extra can spare me??

Kitsune
Aust hot in dec leh. 2 yr old too young. Why dun consider rws? I booked for nov. Good promo. I wanted go Phuket, but after Natas, tix prices up by $500 diff leh.

aiyo... my #1's school called. She run during recess and hit herself against the wall or duno gate or what and fell and hit her eyes. Her eye lid got a cut and swollen. That was 10.30am when teacher called. Teacher applied yellow lotion on her cut and she seems ok and went back to class. I called again at 12noon and so happen teacher was about to call me to say that my girl just vomited in class. Hiaz... Must be concussion I think
So my hubby has gone to fetch her after hearing his belove gal is injured. I ask him to bring her to kk hospital immediately ! But I hate the long wait at the hospital.

kitsune,
Actually they'll enjoy the trip even though they're not yet 2. B has been to Japan twice before he turned 2 although I can't say he remembered where he went but he really enjoyed himself. Plus no need to but them air ticket so cheaper to go now

Last sat we had a family dinner to celebrate my niece's birthday. After the dinner, B suddenly announced to me that he's sleeping over at my mum's place cos he wants to play with his cousins. We all thought he was joking but I told him have to buy diapers from supermarket cos we didn't bring anything out. He said ok so we bought diapers and he followed my mum and sis's family home to sleep. So funny right? He slept with my mum and older niece but didn't sleep well cos my mum snores. When my mum asked him if she's too noisy, he answered no initially but later said "yes, a little bit"....hahaha. The next day he followed us home and didn't request to sleep over. I'm so proud of his independence

Mom2nat,
i brought my boys to Amazonia early last month

They enjoyed themselves very much, Z loves sliding down the 8m wave slide! Little bro R also dare to slide down alone after 2 accompanied try-out!
It was fun but we find the entrance fees costly...it’s $20 for 2 hours of play for kids 3 months – 3 years old and $30 for 3 – 12 years old. We still prefer polliwogs as the play area (space) is much bigger/spacious & not so confined like Amazonia.
Here's some pic to share:
Z on the giant slide (in blue) 1st to land

6026906.jpg

6026907.jpg
6026908.jpg

Mom2nat, yes I was considering Resorts world hotel stay ESP after krystle told me about the member price. But tempted by the package tours cos infant price of $300+ is really very cheap compared to full adult fare of $2k plus. Child price on the other hand is only marginally cheaper than adult fare.

Shannonbaby, I did think about Taiwan too but afraid it will be a bit cold for them in dec. Which agency did u book with for leofoo? Chan brothers? How much?

Chaye, hope your gal's injury is not that serious after all.

Yvonne, RA used to stay over at my ILs place too but nowadays seldom. After the maid left, even RL is used to cosleeping. Sigh...

Hellooooooooooo mummies
anyone missed me??

Finally got some free time aka in mrt to type out a post. What??! I gone a week and the posts haven't even jump ONE page frm the last time I've read!?!!? Cmon u gals shld post more leh!!

Chaye
I hope ur gal is ok?
Kudos to the fightbck in mrt. If I bae tahan I will scold too. Yes I agree that's motion sickness for T

abt primark
yah I went twice. Bot alot. Then my uk colleagues told me it's a lousy brand. The youngsters there buy n wear n throw. Coz quality no good! That's how lazy the youngsters are over there lor!

I bot another biggggggg luggage. In d end it was full too!! Have to sit on it to close lor... Bot alot of stuff. Even got tampons!! WTF?! I not menstrating leh! But toons ain't cheap in sg so....so...kakakak
I bot wet wipes oso... Like I said, lots of rubbish lor

drank 50% of my bm output mostly. Cold but not that cold. Still bearable lar...

V bz with work, boss ivf round2 finally successful. She got severe ms so I'm left alone in d department

Ok post more tonight! Rushing to run errands!!

I took photos of the Saturday paper and Sunday Paper..Here's how it looks :
6028875.jpg

Coupon

6028876.jpg

The Straits Times, 10 Sept 2011

6028877.jpg

The Sunday Times, 11 Sept 2011

Blackbatz, I knew my shortsightedness can't be so bad. Your newspapers are very special leh, got zoo offer coupons. Mine doesn't.

See the pics? Are you staying in the west? Mom2nat also staying east side like me, probably that's why also don't have. :p

6029419.jpg

6029420.jpg

Eh..ya!! No wonder you guys told me nothing. The week before I had free Macdonald's breakfast set. I stay in Bishan..North, papers from vendor. This is really weird.

Wa, blackbatz, so only those who stay Bishan got ST offers. Free MacD breakfast somemore. No wonder the flats there so exp, staying there got special privileges. hee. ;)

LOL@kitsune
i never knew ST got different edition?
must STOMP it and ask WHY?????!! and demand for the coupons like a typical angry/complaining/whining singaporean!

verene
i gathered i'll waste alot of goodiness if i pour away so i always drink the hindmilk but pour away the foremilk. keeps me full for a while, somehow, in the cold weather

blackbatz
bo bian leh, stupid KLM airline, only can checkin ONE pc of luggage! and my luggage at home very small, cabin type kind, how to bring home lootz? so i went there to buy a real big one, also think long term, if we travel next time as family, can start to use bigger luggage liao. never own a big luggage before mah
it costs me 29pounds. then i went to a sports outlet, another sports brand starts with "D" (forgot the exact name...dunlop? dumex? muahahahhaha) selling for 15P....STAB HEART/BANG WALL...

shannonbaby
ok lah, but shopping places not much. afterall, its not london. think of bugis area. how much can we buy in 4 days rite...walk 2nd day oredi sian liao

they have "markets" like those european markets, and enclosed kind of flea market. looks like our pasar malam.....so its a mixed of sophisticated shops vs simple shops

hello mummies!

pixie,
welcome back! good break away from your kids huh? keke

re: 2 editions of ST
wow,really don't know there's such thing, really can stomp and ask them why huh? kekekeke