(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
That's the reason I don't want to try out new part time helper since the previous one left. She has been with us for nearly 3 years! Now we are just trying to do whatever we can do whenever we have time, cannot do everything at one go. Like one night ironing, 1 night mopping, etc.

Maybe for your family, getting a live in maid will be better? Esp that you are working now.

Happy to know you all think positively about your neighbours (Malaysians), keke.

I don't know where's 四湾岛 leh......

Kam,
i just recently commented to my hubby that Malaysians seems more health conscious then us and do engage more outdoor activities for their kids.(Read: Unlike lazy parents like me)

His business consultant from Malaysia is also very health conscious and he said the organic market in Malaysia is thriving cos of that. On the other hand,Organic food it's not that widely available in Singapore.

i've been to 四湾岛 before. A very small village with cheap and fresh seafood to eat...lolz but that was almost 10 years ago, now i'm not sure how is that place. Just need to take a bumboat ride from changi point jetty.

Hey
I've been to 四湾岛 before during my secondary school days ! Went there with a bunch of classmates cos one of them stays there. Took a boat ride and them motorcycle around the place also. And I remember a lot of insects got smashed against the viser of the helmet ! It's a very village place with nice and cheap seafood.

Luvv, u r right. Organic eateries n shops are mushrooming everywhere in Msia. In fact my family started buying organic veg more than 10 years ago . It seems so common there n affordable.

Tongtong
Are organic food really better? I was shocked to hear the recent ecolli bacteria outbreak in Germany was caused by organic cucumbers! I gave up on Organic food, too exp.

Chaye
*clap clap* u r so brave!! I will b worried the woman slap me or wat... Hee...

Mom2nat, i feel that organic veg is better, healthier n helps the environment 环保。 ecoli originated from animals n affected the plant, the plant is 无辜的:p yes organic veg is expensive in Sg, thts why I spent money with full of satisfaction whenever I go back haha. I take org veg for a good deed so I think it's worth it.

Kam, that's always my dream haha. I m thinking to get a house at Cameron n plant own vegetables . The kind of life I m looking forward to

Reached office safe and sound
Didnt see the mad PRC today

Opps, I overslept this morning due to a drowsy medication I took last night for allergies. So I took urgent leave today.

Kam,

I am keen on the playdate if it is on 7th Oct, Friday since CC is closed so I will be on leave as well.
Oh ya, I dont think u are an invader. U r are our inspiration on all outdoor activities. Thumbs up.

tongtong,
Cameron very boring leh. And high living cost too. And it gets very cool during year end. My uncle is selling his plot of land if you are interested :)

If we really really go back, I would want to live somewhere that is not in the city, but near enough to travel to the city, hehe.

Verene,
Noted. And thank you :)

how's everyone?

chaye
u r brave! cannot stand some PRCs too. They really behave like they r really some big deal. but of course there r some nice ones around too.

Re:children day's outing
Kam, thanks for sharing the esplanade event.

have u gals brought the children to Pasir Ris Kid's Kampong. Just saw on their website the other day that they have some events on the children day's weekend. $14 per child. Anyone here brought them on normal weekdays? I can't seem to find out how much it costs.

anymore other lobangs since my children also off that day.

Kam/Tongtong,
if you ever did that, remember to give us special price leh...lolz!!! Organic stuff are really expensive and variety really miserable in Singapore.

Kam,
like what Verene says, you are our inspirations to bring our kids out!

eve,
no haven't been to the Kid's kampung.

So we should really set up a playdate on the 7th Oct, huh. My kids' cc not closed on that day, but I don't mind taking leave.

Luvv,
Thanks *blush* :) Cos to us, outdoor is more fun and stress-less as compared to staying at home, and it doesn't cos much, keke.

Haha, sure, if we really start a organic farm, will courier to you specifically :)

<font color="ff0000">BUSKERS FESTIVAL 2011 @ SENTOSA</font>
Guess you all have read me mentioning it many times on FB already. It's really a great event, that I want to share with you all. Our kids, esp HR, enjoys it soooooo much. He is "performing" all the stunt every night, he has been very creative, keke. We will bring them there again this Saturday. So text me if you are there too!

Entry to Sentosa (via the train or via the broadwalk) is FREE this saturday!!! Drive-in still have to pay the same.

Read my blog for the tips on saving some bucks on parking (at the end of the blog post) - http://www.thekamfamily.com/2011/09/great-fun-at-sentosa-buskers-festival.html

Luv
oh.. then i think i'll give it a miss. feels like bringing the kids to such farms. but not sure which is worth visiting.

kam
i'm bringing them there this sat too

saw the pics and was so tempted to go. now that u mention it's free this sat via the monorail, then all the more shd go.

Chaye,
I really admire your courage ;) Well done, singaporean!!! They shld learn to respect us &amp; we will respect them as one nation too ^.^

Kam,
Let me check with my boy's sch whether 7oct is holiday too. If so, I will bring my boy &amp; join all of you. It has been a long long time since last meet up at pixie's hse during CNY???

To update, I have started work for a week. Though only part time morning &amp; 4days work per week but I am soooooooo tired!!! Cos need to wake up abt 6am &amp; reach office abt 8am. Then bring #1 home after work. Gosh, i hope my body can take it well. But the happiest thing is that i can lunch with colleagues &amp; do some quick lunchtime shopping at times ;)

Really kudos to FTWM!!! Feel that there's very limited time to bond with kids if i work full day &amp; how did u all end your day with your kids after a tired working day.

tongtong,
I read from my hub's cousin's blog that there is a doctor in Tangkak who can cure eczema! Have you heard of him?

JanBB,
I have 3-4 hours to be with the kids on weekdays, find is okay lah, focus on having QUALITY since we cannot afford quantity, hehe. Recently I have cut them out of the TV, so more time for play, which makes quite a big different.

My day typically goes like this - reach home, I cook dinner while they play on their own, feed them dinner while they are playing (ya, never on the dining table for HR, while XY is always on the high chair), then play and more play (unstructured, can be anything from painting, drawing, puzzles, silly game, building blocks, etc), take shower in between the plays, last milk feed, brush teeth, story time, sleep, and that's already 10.30-11pm :p

Kam , I have no idea leh!!

Janbb, I tot it's more shack being sahm leh, U will get used to it soon cuz u took very long break ma

Kam, I think it's near Penggerang but don't know exact name too. :p

Eve, I was also thinking of bringing my gals to Pasir Ris farmway. RaeAnne has been there before in Dec 09 with her school. Hubby went with her, he said it was all right. We will probably bring them there tom since it's quite near home and I convinced hubby to have a family day on a weekday since it's school hols and our weekends are simply too busy.

Janbb, jia you on being a ptwm.

morning ladies

Janbb
Dont admire me lar. After the incident then I feel scared.

Anyone going to HK year end ? I thought of bringing the kids there in end Nov cos hubby say he will be very busy in Dec wor. I just check some free &amp; easy package. It's about 3600 for 2A &amp; 2C. so if I divide by 4 again it's about $900 per pax. It include 2 nights at Kimberly and 1 night at Disney Hollywood hotel. Transfers are all inclusive with a day pass to Disneyland.

Chaye,
My bro is bringing his family to HK in mid Nov, thus the kids are missing last 2 days of school. He asked me but I think my kids are not ready yet for travel.

I think he booked F&amp;E with Five Stars, around $3200 for 2A + 2C, on Cathay. Maybe it is slightly before the school holiday starts so slightly cheaper.

My bb got some spots , look like rashes on her face n mouth area. Anyone know war to apply? I tried aloe Vera, no use. Lol like milk rashes or heat rashes?

Kitsune, my sis got the unit 10-10, so lucky she got a gd queue no, nw pray for her appeal succes

Chaye, wow, a trip to hk is a gd getaway! My nex holiday will probably b a long wait, ESP now got newborn n maid...

sentosa sounds fun! let's see if i can plan something to be there on Sunday. We got PTM on Sat morning.

and i am thinking of taking leave to perm my hair tomorrow. Now is it digital perm or ceramic perm that salons do? which is more long-lasting?

need a salon and stylist recommendation. TIA.

Brought my gals to pasir ris farmway from 10-1130am. They enjoyed it esp the longkang fish catching.

Aqua, congrats to your sis. Actually, quite hard for agents to sell EC. Got a lot of criteria set by hdb, then need to go for balloting, even if balloted successfully, must be v lucky to get preferred units, appeal from hdb also must be successful. Any step goes wrong means agent does not get a single cent. And even if all successful, money only comes 3-6 months later. :p

Mom2nat, I m ok. Dint get muc sleep pas 2 days, ss drp. Today forced myself to nap, n breastmilk kick in again. Finally started massage, so itchy. Nw tempted to tale out binder.

The charcoal burnin n massage dun wrk much for me, coz i dint sweat much, mebegot too much water n fats in body. U also did 10days w Jameela rite?

Kitsune, yes. Nw depends on hdb approval, if they failed suc a pity! I m so jealous, the condo looks pretty, v gd layout n south direction, facin pool view!
But 3 years wait v long coz by then, our no.1 will b enrolling pri1!

Prata Queen,
I have not permed hair for years so not sure what is the latest technology for hair perming. Sorry can't advise you much.

If you want, I can recommend my hair stylist, Kevin at Zinc Salon, Centrepoint. He used to be from Jeric Salon but he just resigned and started his own salon last month. I trusted him on his trimming skills. As for rebonding or perming, I have yet try in his new salon so not too sure. And he is not the pushy type stylist.

On the -ve side, the price might be abit steep. Not sure how much they charge for perming.

Aqua, yup, for me, very difficult to move if kids r young cos still need grandparents support plus must stay within 1km from Gd pri schools. Plus if buy EC, must sell hdb flat. :p

Aqua
Yup, I did 10 days w jameela. I only perspire a lot on last 2 days. I wanted continue, but no time. Now Elliot go childcare easier.

Mom2nat, forgot to ask you. So, which cc did Elliot go to in the end? How much? I'm debating whether to send RL to CC next yr cos her current PG std dropped a lot after the chinese teacher left. Imagine today, hubby sent her there at 915am and the teacher just came to open dr. The other 2 new asst teacher also CMI one. Don't think can tahan sending her for 1 more yr in 2012 liao. :p

Mom2nAt, she told me to do 14 days coz I csection. But I duno see any effects after massage, so I prob take 10 coz she said 10 session minimum n mus b continous! Anyway, u can get her for normal massage sinc u free now,.

Any mummies got feedback on my first skool childcare? My mum is requesting me to send my girl to the Mfs cc near her place so that she won't b so tired bbsit my 2 girls! Pls giv some comments .

Mom2nat,
Is Elliot in N2 this year? Wonder how my household is going to look like after I deliver?
A superbig kampung! Now with MPV, like not enough space, maybe need a minibus.

Aqua,
My sister also gave me the contact of this lady Jamilah 9822xxxx..Not sure if it is the same lady.
I'm thinking of using a chinese masseur this time cos she comes with her own massage bed, wouldn't ditry my floor so much. Last round, I used Nadia but I think she is not so punctual.

Kitsune
I send E to mindchamps. It is $1280 a mth b4 subsidy. Next yr the fees gg up to $1490. Sigh. His sch bus is $170... Very siong. If have gd alternative, I wanna switch. Many dun have sch bus cos parents drop off. His sch seems to have high tcr turnover. I hear pole telling me, though I dunno yet cos only there for a mth. If u find a gd one, tell me hor.

Aqua
I oso din c much effects. But at leaSt cleared my discharge and wind. I did 10 days. Confinement really not fun, feel so sticky and still need to bf. U ok with her oil smell? I dun like.

Blackbatz
My floor was so oily during massage!! She is quite bignsize, so she uses her hands to support herself when moving ard, so her hands will rub all over my floor.
Elliot in N1this year, he is Jan bb. I hardly bring all 3 kids out together. Very chaotic. I try to give each child individual time. Today I brought E shopping, he told my mom that mommy went to see nice things! But he told me he doesn't like to shop, he wants to go home play toys.

While in the car, E kept talkin while I was driving.
E: mommy, name the things that start with letter P
Me: paper, painting..... Etc
E: some more... p... "per per sound"
Me: pig, pot, pan.....
E: something in people's nose!!
Me: pee sai!!
E: yah, I have one in my hands now!

Then he went on asking some questions again and again even though I gave answers liao. I got fed up and asked why he kept asking when I answered. He replied "u talk so much, I am confused!"

Wah piang

i did my digital perm liao
i like it!

went to kimage ps. but the price is different from wat is listed on their board. i ask the stylist why there is a price difference and he said its cos he added this conditioner which cost $35. I was like 'but i was not informed?'. He said 'well, i don't normally ask my customers.' trying to hint that, i'm supposed to just trust him and leave it all in his hands. end up the bill was 294 while the listed price is $270.

*peeved*

Mom2nat, yup! I feel oily after massage, so usu after she left I will apply powder. She also make my floor oily, bt I juz ask maid to mop after massage.
Verene, per session is $50 n she expects u commit 10 session. So far, juz started, no weight
Loss, but gd in clearing old blood clots! The wrap so itchy n I usu take out at nite, meb tht y no slimming effects for me

Mom2nat,
My friend also said the same thing when she brings the whole family out. In imagine she lost one for a few hours when she was on holiday..So now, it is only day trip.

I also worry about my family. Told them when bb is here, got to rearrange the seats. They boh hui..

As for Zachary, he will be in K1 next year, will probably enroll him in those extra classes provided by the school.

My house will be a warzone at 5 pm when everyone comes back..

Blackbatz, different Jameela. How muc the Chinese tui na n how the massage? Bring massage bed at least won't dirt our own mattress n towels! I intend to this the massage towels n mattress cover, stinks eh!

There is a 1 for 1 promotion to singapore zoo, includes tram rides and can buy up to 5 tickets. Coupon found in yesterday and today's ST (cover page).. Must cut coupons for both dares. Offer till 31 Oct.

Mom2nat, Elliot so cute.
wa, $1490!?! So exp hor. But maybe got a lot of included enrichment.? I asked hubby n he said just send RL to Elfa next yr. To me, very exp to have both kids in cc since I just started in RE n earn so little. But since Elfa full day only $820, add school bus also never hit $1000, I better 'Mai Hiam' Liao. Logistically of course both gals in same school will be easier. :p