(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

i think i too fierce liao and x1 is mild...sometimes its scary

today x1 woke up early, and he wanted to get off the bed. i told him that the "sun havent come up, must lie down on the bed even though you dont want to sleep"
he say he wanted to play with his car collection in his room. i told him "only when sun come up then you can play with the cars"
so when he finally saw dawn, he asked me "mama, sun come up, can i wake up and play with cars now"

think about it a bit scary coz i say cannot wake up he dun dare to sit up even. issit i too controlling?

same for sleeping. he sleeps at 7.30pm on weekends, sometimes i put him to sleep at 7.15pm...but havent dusk...so he say still got sun, dont need to sleep. i will tell him in 10mins time, the sun will go down and the moon will come up and he believe me will go to sleep

Chaye,
Ya, will try that, but doubt it will work. He is one of those strange kids who doens't gian on toys much.

But I feel my girl is much more difficult to handle than boys leh, as of now.

Pixie,
Ya loh, sad leh.
I didn't want to scold him and trying very hard to hold my temper cos I know he was just trying to get my attention and trying to tell me how angry he was that I was not there for him.

If he is willing to follow your instructions, then it's okay what, as long as you don't force him into doing it, as it no threatening, no cane, no punishment needed, he follows you when you have said it. I also said the same thing (sun hasn't come out cannot wake up yest) to them on weekends when we want to sleep a little longer, but in a playful way though. While to make him sleep when it takes too long in the bedroom and he is still wide awake, I will tell him the story of the moon, who is a fierce old lady, who would come to catch kids who haven't fallen asleep. He immediately closed his eyes and sleep :)

So happy I can log in here today freely to rant or to talk it out, cos boss is not around! I am actually not that busy busy, but it's more because I am sitting right in front of the boss' room, so when he is around, I definitely cannot log in to forum/FB/etc, only can read on my iPhone.

pixie
I'll be very pleased if T is so 听话 as X1 lor. But hor it's weekends leh ! sleeping at 7.30pm on a weekends is such a waste to me. btw, why sleep so early har.

kam
i feel that im too controlling sometimes, manipulate things to get him to listen to me, when he is a "devout follower"....u get what i mean?

chaye
x1 no take naps during weekends so i put him to sleep at 730pm....coz his usual weekday bedtime is 8pm. i only let him sleep half hr earlier. usually he ko within as early as 5min or within 30mins...
some weekends hor, he can tell me "mama, im tired" and request to go to bed as early as 7pm

if only my TT sleep at 7+pm hahahah ..... Only one time both of us knock out at 7.30pm hahaha till next day 11+am then wake up ... she follow me!!! hahah

i went to read the BP thread on the RWS scam. It involves a lot of money, even if you consider individually. Imagine losing $2k just like that. And I almost wanted to book a stay with them too.

Although I lights off at 9pm, my gal falls asleep only at 10pm. In the 1 hour, she’ll amuse herself by singing a song or pretend-play (imagine she is mama and the bolster is an imaginary baby or use the blanket to put over her head and imagine she in in a tent) or play with her fingernails.

At school, she sleeps only 1 hour. I’m so worried she isn’t sleeping enough but I guess some need more sleep than others.

I strongly believe more sleep = more brain development.

prataqueen
I saw that BP in the thread before. So it's a scam ? aiyo a lot of ppl booked leh.

I agree with more sleep = more brain development

prata_queen, chaye,
Research shows that it's the quality of the sleep that encourages brain development, not necessarily the length of sleep. Of course enough sleep is necessarily to make sure they have enough energy for the entire day of activities.

Pixie ur boy will hold his p while peeing? ur boy very obedient horz listens to u all the time

Kam, he will get used to it, ur boy very adaptable one ma .

Mrt
Does yOur toddler pay for mrt fees nOw? Though they have crossed the 9Ocm mark

Mei is on the list ? Wow. The person claims she's a victim herself and forked out 16k le.

Tongtong
No I dun pay T's fare for now

Pixie,
If u are going, just head straight for outlet shopping at Bicester Village. Quite good 'shopping' experience there.

Prata_queen,
Really smelled a fish when they first put up the BP as the deal was too good to be true. It was quite tempting though. The amount involved is even larger than the previous one on Coach whereby the BP organiser said that her hubby met with an accident in USA. Sigh!!

hmmm then i wonder how the "case" for that coach BP ended?

huh mei on the list? i didnt see. 1.5k is alot leh!

tongtong
my boy really v scared of making me angry, so he listens to me well
yes he holds his p while peeing

eh i oso no pay mrt fare leh

Seems like most of our boys are fussy, whiny, stubborn, etc...hehehe...boys sure ain't easy to raise! May be just a passing phrase lah, frustrating all the mummies here but gotta keep trying new methods to see what works for your boy. I'm still experimenting with different methods and trying to endure the "bad days" as best as I can. Mummies fighting!

Re: Busfare
I also don't pay for B but very paiseh cos he's quite tall (100cm liao I think) so might be getting the child farecard pretty soon. Sooner or later some bus driver uncle will start questioning me liao...hehe.

Tongtong,
I also don't pay their fee for now. Imagine my girl hasn't reached 2yo, already 90cm, have to pay fare, like quite bo hua leh, though we don't take MRT often.

just read the scam on ST, wah these ppl are really bold. It's not like the money can last them forever, why they so stupid to scam ppl like that.

Pixie, thanks, but my day really not smooth. After quick bf with hubby, he went to work while I came back to prepare n cook lunch. Finish cooking porridge n two dishes then rush to pick RL. came back, tried to feed her but she refused to eat after 2 mouthfuls. Bo Bian change to cupcake but she ate less than half. Let her watch cartoon while I eat my lunch, was the dishes then bathe her. Feed milk she doesn't want to drink. 1pm, put her to bed but she refused to nap. Finally 2.15pm, feed milk again n 230pm, saw her sucking thumb. Pull out thumb n pat her n she finally slept. -_- still need to think about what to defrost n prepare for dinner. :p

Good news!!! I just got my results online n I passed my exam. But the next ERA internal course is evening class for 1 month n I am not very keen. If it's 5 day day course then must wait until end July. But the sooner i finish the course, the faster i can get my cc subsidy. Dilemma. :p

Pixie, Actually, I saw the Bp organizer promising refunds leh. and the last few weeks pp did get their $ back. Dun know why end up become scam. :p

Sleep
Kam, quality plays a part but my girl is sleeping far below 12-13 hours. 10pm to 7am is 9hours, add 1hour nap in school total only 10 hours.

Scam
Nobody thought it would turn out like that because so many earlier bookings went through smoothly & people came back to give good reviews. Actually if you think about it, why would it be necessary to make full payment months ahead to secure a room? The normal procedure is to produce the credit card (and they make an imprint of it, I think) and they deduct only after you check-out. By requesting full payment upfront, the person is ‘earning interest’ from the period of collection of $$$ till the point of payment to hotel.

I saw ennmum’s name but I didn’t notice mei lei. Hope they get their money back.

Morning routine
Am I the only lazy one here? I do not require my gal to brush her teeth in the morning. She brushes when she bathes after her dinner and in childcare. Just before sleeping she drinks 8 oz of milk and sleeps rightaway without brushing her teeth.

MBS
We just had lunch with my MD at a chinese restaurant at MBS. Food was good, feel so full & sleepy now.

Urine infection of my #2
Tomorrow we are going to take my #2 to do MCU because the DMSA showed he has kidney scarring. I’m a free-thinker but could those who have a religion pls keep my #2 in your prayers? He needs it for the MCU tomorrow.

prata_queen,
The amount of sleep HR gets is similar to your gal. Plus he didn't take nap during weekends, though he wakes up a little later in the morning. He takes in average 10-12 hours per day bah.

Mei's full name is in the list.

Now we insist the kids to brush teeth after the night milkfeed, because HR went to visit a dentist a couple of months back, and had to do a filling for a decay in one of his pre-molar. The dentist commented that she saw a lot of toddlers this age started to have tooth decay, and she linked it to the last milk feed. She said she can see lots of milk residue built up on their teeth. Because once they go to sleep, they stop to produce saliva to "dilute" out the milk, so very easily build up and cause decay.

I didnt ask TT to brush teeth before she sleep think have to ask her to do so .... she brush her teeth at my in laws place when my hubby drop her off ...

Kam,
Why are you asking when we graduate from poly?
New topic of the day??

Thanks, I read the BP thread... Abit frightening to see so many people taking out so much $$$ and being cheated.. But very hard to get back $$$ in such cases...

krystle,
Just want to know so that I can relate to how old a person, a bit kay-poh thingy. So in average, at what age you all graduated from poly? 19? 20?

When I was still sahm I used to take bus often with s. N I asked the bus driver whether I need to pay for him they always shake head saying no leh. But for mrt I never ask. Wo der they will come fine me if I dun pay. So thinkng to get child card le.

i studied half a yr more due to failed subject - computing maths
i always sux at maths, therefore i always struggle with my BP's calculations hurhur

x1 brushes his teeth once, at night before bed

prata queen, will keep your #2 in my prayers

whats MCU
whats DMSA
noob qns

tongtong,
You can slowly change his routine and add in brushing teeth before bedtime. Should develop the brushing teeth habit now. We first got a muscial tooth brush to get him into brushing and it worked. Now we let him choose the toothbrush and he happily brushing teeth everyday.

I saw many kids having very bad set of teeth, my nephew and the kid that XY's nanny taking care of. I very scared my kids' teeth would become like that, so I die die must change his routine.

Krystle / pixie
Thanks for answering my kay-poh questions.

Chaye,
It's bad to let milk teeth rot. Will affect permanent teeth also. Can always get cartoon characters tooth brush. Their milk is very sweet. Besides, it is easier to cultivate healthy habits when kids are younger.

morning ladies
Today I didnt proceed with mission #2. I leave it to the maid to handle today. I went off to work. Initially same thing, refuse to get up, say sch is not fun, dont want to go. Want to eat french fries. Then I dont know how my maid bluff bluff coax coax he then ok. By the time I watched the CCTV in the office, he's all dressed and having breakfast. Kiddos of this age is really testing testing to see where is the limits hor. Today he went into sch happy

Chaye, hee, as long as he goes it school happy. If can outsource the problem to the maid, even better ya? ;)

Today is an easier day for me cos hubby asked MIL to come over and help in the morning. Later, she'll bring RL back from school cos I need to go to Suntec and get my prof photo taken. But sigh, bad hair, and bad complexion, hope they will do a good job to photoshop my pic for me. :p

oh kitsune !
you are taking your "agent" foto ya ! keke. 不满你说 I used to be part time property agent with ERA for 6mths only. Donkey years back le la. That time no kids ma. boliao boliao go listen talk then sign up. I got beginners luck lor. Earn $$$ during the first 6mths after that they ask me convert to full time. I didnt want to leave my secured income and happen that I found out preggy wor. Then I didnt continue le
So hope you have the beginners' luck too !

Chaye, yup, thanks, I hope I got luck too. I think luck is very impt in sales. of course, hard work and dedication too. But now, prop mkt a lot of changes so got to try it out and see if it works out lor. Why you dun want to go full time? Last time, the mkt very good, a lot of agents made $$$. Agents also can claim paid maternity leave from govt I thought. :p

kitsune
I duno about the maternity leave thingy and I din bother to find out cos my heart is not in sales la. Then I imagine myself tummy big big still running ard for sales. hahahaha. I did a lot of cold calls and door knock every nite that time. And just one call say ok nia I vvvv happy liao cos it promise u $3-5k return depending on flat size !

Chaye, kekeke, sure, can understand. I hope I can make it in sales since before I can even earn 1 cent, I got to spend $2k plus. Last time, no need to pay so many fees, compulsory govt course fee, exam fee, registration fee, internal course fee, licensing fee etc.

kinda good news. Trip next week postpone cos couldn't get my VISA ready. So can go ahead with the plan to enrol XY to cc on 1st Jul. And for the kids to get use to their grandparents first. All for the good :)