(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Thanks mummies for the encouragement"
Haiz, I was trying out to see if I could work part time at work while being SAHM... so this option does not seemed to be possible... Sad leh... Unless both kids go to sch for the whole morning type which only happens if I put them in 1/2 day CC. But not worth leh...

These few days quite rough... Even my hubby who is always patient, both of us were scolding our kids non stop... My girl had meltdowns recently and we don't know why... Though it happened more at MIL's place. She gets angry so easily... Really testing our limits to beat her...
I just hope no more scolding and shouting in my house (abit difficult).

Looking for Robinson receipts dated from 3 June till now. Any one have? I have bought stuff near $400. If have receipts that make up $500,can redeem vouchers. Cheapo mum. :p
Pm me if u have any.

morning mummies

luca, luvv, which one of you say keen in EDM spree? my spree#2 is now open. coz summer sale, some range are on discount, up to 50% off neh

Blackbatz
Heeee... If u stopping at 2 then no worries... But if ur 2nd honeymoon was ah hem... Then... Hee...
Saw the pics... Can see u enjoyed. Ur boys missed u?

Kam
Thanks... Saw ur pics, maybe I will bring the kids there

QQ,
Yes, they open on Sunday for sure.

pixie,
Oh, the paper bag. While my mum is here, will ask her to tidy up and pass to you, cos she will be bored at home.

HR stayed with them at home yesterday, didn't go to school cos school not open (techer retreat). My mum said he was a very good boy, very well behaved, kept asking my parents to play with him, didn't need TV for the whole day! I am impressed! But hor, after the fun Monday, this morning refused to go to school. Cried badly when I dropped him at school :-(

mom2nat,
Yes, you should go since it would suit your #1 and #2.

Pixie, I had prob posting this am. Busy with the gals also, RL just napped so I got to rest now while I can. Later got to prepare for dinner Liao.

Krystle, can u try putting no 2 at your mil
House? then u can work when no 1 is in school?

Kam, saw the pics, looks good. Wonder if hubby will be keen to go. ;p

pixie,
I am very very happy that I can eat my dinner peacefully, a proper dinner that is 三菜一汤 and not my usual overly simple and boring 1-dish thingy, I can take a proper shower, and I can sit down to have a rest, while the grandparents are entertaining them. And my mum helps me with all the laundry plus ironing :)))

Kam
Having some peace was taken for granted until we had children. So difficult to sit n eat wo disturbance. The thing I can't stand is when I m in the toilet, #1 comes knocking.. Mommy can I this can I that. Or #2 saying jie jie did this this to me!!!! I was so angry tat day I caned both for disrupting my ME time.

yah i agree!!!!

on the every 2 days my mom is here, i have bfast (she'll buy bread from breadshop), my fridge and dry cupboard is top up with fresh food, fruits, biscuits, blah blah - enough to last for the whole week
then she will top up anything that is running low eg detergent. she even bought PCF uniform-shorts for x1 yest frm cc coz she say the elastic band to the current ones are too tight; she bought 1 size bigger, 2 pcs somemore

sighs
where to find such good mother

somemore she never ask me for the $$ she spent on us

then every weekend i try to buy whatever is lacking so that she wont top up for me. so paiseh....and periodically i'll trf her some $$ here n there

but i know the $$ i gave her is never enough for the stuff she bought me. she buy top quality food. yesterday i had a WHOLE THICK slice of fish to myself for dinner. whats that fish called? the one we eat during confinement to heal wound one. i think easily the pc cost her $7

love my mama sob sob

Mom2nat,
At least u can claim to hv ME time. I hv to bathe with the door open (if both kids r sleeping) or bring the rocker into the toilet so #2 can watch me bathe

wah all your mothers are so good de. I never have such experience hor. My mum is a working mum. Her work starts from 5pm to 3am kind de. You know 瑞记鱼头米粉 at Amoy St ? So eversince young hor my sisters are the one who take care of me de. Not much of mother care. But when she does cook, her food is still the best

She doesnt do housework at all de. All done by us de. hahaha.

sometimes i feel so sad...
i reached home, 50% of the time, x2 sleeping liao

how how how?
i can only gaze at her fondly lor
and at night just stare at her face or soothe her head/chest etc....

miss her like crazy

Hello, mummies.

Posting here for a short while, while I am eating my lunch only now! So hungry. Rushed to Pasir Ris Park in the morning for teambuilding preparation and now rushed back here to clear work.. Later still got meeting.

Kitsune,
Problem is next year, there will be changes in my hubby's family.. Most prob my MIL won't be able to take care of my 2 kids like what she is doing now. And next year, most prob no maid too since MIL is not taking care of my kids (the maid is for her), and I don't want maid living in my roof.

So only left 2 choices of option.
1. SAHM
2. Both kids in CC

Kam,
You are soo blessed now. I would love my mum to stay near me (don't have to live with me) so that I can visit her everyday and eat her home cooked food. But I am in East and she stays WEST.

chaye
wah!!! ur mom is stallowner??
i always think its a big shot thing to have a famous stall leh....heehee

btw, on those days my mom is not around, i have no bfast, no dinner, no fresh food. i havent stepped into my mil hse ever since me n hb got issues

so every wed n thur i have no dinner

long story lah

Grumpus
My #1 used to b like tat. Even when I go to the kitchen or toilet, she will follow. Must b in her radar coverage. Even until now when out, she won't stray far, whereas elliot dun bother.
Well at least u can b thankful when ur is ard, u can have lots of family time.

Pixie
Isit thread fin( ghor hee). My mom does all my groceries too... Well, though I love her n her kindness, but still quarrel cos not easy to live tog.

<font color="ff0000">Pixie,</font> wanna order frm ur EDM spree, but i dunno which conceal/powder to choose;p

i wan something anti-shine, which is better? Kaolin Powder Soft Bronze or finishing dust?

pixie,
its me, will take a look at the products again later. when is ur spree closing?

kitsune,
really no news frm ur maid ar?

Aiyo pixie
If my mum is stallowner u will see me there le ! How I wish man ! but too bad, she is just one of the workers la.

What time do u reach home?

nez
kaolin powder! im using it. after i put on my face is more "matte"....cfm better than finishing dust in terms of anti shine

luca
it depends....i close small batches so that the domestic shipping to vpost is as cheap as possible but judging by the rate of oos, i hope can close asap lor

chaye
7.05pm - 7.15pm lor
eg yest, i reached home, my maid feeding her, after the feed, hb put her to sleep. i took off makeup n eat, she oredi zzzzz for the day liao

<font color="ff0000">Pixie,</font> okok...mmm, hw abt Concealer??Abbott's Perk Me Up? keke

Will drop my order there soon!

nez
use the all rounder one....multitasking concealer

chaye
x2 ah...as early as 7pm, else 7.30pm bah...and till next day. but she stirs at night = time for latch so i just flip over n offer her my neh nehz

luvv, kitsune, mom2nat, pixie, krystle,

Yes, yes, 世上只有妈妈好.......

I don't have problem living with my mum for long term, but with my dad will not be easy. So I guess current arrangement works the best.

We don't have the "habit" to hug/kiss/say I love you to my parents. But we do that to our kids and our kids do that to us a few times everyday. So the kids also hug/kiss/say I love you to their grandparents everyday. I can see they like it a lot and enjoyed the close bond with their grandchildren. That warms my heart a lot :)

krystle,
Don't worry too much lah. Walk one step see one step lah :)

pixie,
Your girl is still young mah. Sure when she is older and don't have to sleep that much, you get to spend more time with her. Or you can change her schedule slightly, so that she only sleeps after you play with her for 15-30min.

chaye,
same as you, my mum working mother, i'm the oldest so i got to take care of my younger sisters...even till now my mum is working, no help only self help for me...keke but my lovely sisters will always help when i ask them to.

luvv
so it's good to have sisters right ? We can talk, we can share problems and worries. My brother doesnt talk much de. He talk to wife only :p

Pixie, mom2nat,
My mum does my marketing for me too! Every time I need my freezer replenished I just SMS n place order.
When I go to her hse I always get one pc of ngor hee or salmon or cod all to myself.
Mummies r really the best

kam
u know im a sucker for sleep habits so no way i will push back her night sleep. i very happy she sleeps at this time liao leh actually. just that i cannot play with her most nights. but she wakes up with me in the morning and i try to spend as much time as i can while preparing for work

Kam, hehe, I will do anything n everything for my gals too, even camp in their house if they have young babies n I am still physically active. But they better stagger themselves re: babies cos only one of me. Hehe.

Krystle, meaning your mil cannot even look after 1 kid alone in the day even if he/she has school in the morning? Cos that's what I am doing now. In fact, cooking my oork ribs corn soup for dinner already cos RL will hug my legs n ask me to 抱抱 so I can't prepare ingredients or cook when she is awake. :p

Luca, I spoke to her on the phone, she cry cry cry n say sorry lar but not coming back. My hubby took her savings Liao. Now I am thinking of how to belong her stuff for some $. :p

Mom2nat, had full day of lessons..rest 15 min, and got to continue. Your comments made me LOL! Will see how I can post my FBB photos. Problem is I am lazy la..Hubby says I always bring camera to take pictures but no end product like photo album or photo journal. He says that I'm quite hopeless la.

Your comments about not being able to enjoy me time really rings a bell. Sometimes pang sai also got problem.

Will find my "me" time to upload the photos to FB soon..

Mom2nat, had full day of lessons..rest 15 min, and got to continue. Your comments made me LOL! Will see how I can post my FBB photos. Problem is I am lazy la..Hubby says I always bring camera to take pictures but no end product like photo album or photo journal. He says that I'm quite hopeless la.

Your comments about not being able to enjoy me time really rings a bell. Sometimes pang sai also got problem.

Will find my "me" time to upload the photos to FB soon..

Kitsune,
I should say MIL can no longer look after my kids coz she needs to look after another baby next year.
If ask her to look after just 1 of my kids + the baby, very hard for her...

Next year, I cannot depend on her liao..

Krystle, oic, actually if baby + 1 kid is possible with maid cos that's what I did for last 1.5 yrs but if MIL not keen then bo bian. If you have no support and want to WFH, I think it'll be good to send the older one to full day CC then. Cos 4 years old should have quite a lot of enrichment activity in the afternoon, at least it frees up your weekends. And it'll be cheaper than sending 2 kids to half day CC. Then daytime, you just concentrate on no. 2, put him in playgroup or PAP nursery1, find those 3 hr prog. At least you got WFH option. I didn't have so bo bian got to be poor SAHM.

But having been a SAHM for almost 2.5 years, I got no regrets. And I quite enjoy looking after RL at home alone with no maid cos she is easier to look after compared to RA who is a terrible napper. Only sad thing is that I got very bad backaches every night (post accident) aggravated by the physical demands of looking after RL. :p

mom2nat, bo bian, got to make the kids sleep and sometimes I KO with them for a short while in the process. Then wake up if got urgent chores, must do first, if not, then can surf net. It is my only real ME time so I really cherish it. :p where did you go?

Good morning mommies, this week I started using my tiger thermal pot again to cook soup. My plan was to wake up half an hour earlier in the morning to do the preparation but realized that if baby wakes up earlier than expected then either I abandon my soup or I’ll be late for work. So I do it after the kids are asleep at 10plus. Heng the soup isn’t ‘overcooked’. Morning when I wake up, I’ll re-boil again to keep it hot till dinner time. Lovely soup. I cooked extra so the adults can have it with our tingkat dinner too

Re maid
If both kids go to full day childcare/infantcare, it is possible to do without maid. Tiring but when baby reaches 18mths it should be easier.

Me time
I have zero me time. I dun even turn on my laptop on weekday nights. Sometimes not even on weekends. I think I have lost my own individuality ever since I became a mother 3 years ago.

Morning mummies!!

Today is a very special day for me, because my dear HR has been <font color="0000ff">medicine free for one whole year</font>!!! Some of you may have read from my FB or blog (http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2011/06/hao-re-is-free-of-medicine-for-one.html), but I just couldn't resist to "broadcast" it here again, keke :)

Special sincere thanks to <font color="ff0000">Tongtong</font> who has inspired me to put more focos of quality food and to go medicine free all the way! I have learnt so many things from all the mummies here. But this certainly is one of the best things that I have learnt. Thank you, thank you!