(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
Oh no, not fruit juice, esp not the commercial/bottled one. Less sugary stuff, remember what tongtong said? Commercial fruit juice has been added with too much sugar. Unless you juice it yourself (but then wasted those fiber).

One orange a day is okay lah. I give my kids oranges even when they were coughing, no bad effect for them. To keep fruits, eg, strawberries for longer, wash/rinse them thoroughly then dry it up and keep in air tight container. They are other fruits like papaya, banana, guava, pear. I don't believe supplement can boast immunity. Cut down processed food as much as possible, drink plenty of water, enough sleep, and exercise.

Kam, I meant the freshly made at home type. I have never given the gals commercial fruit juice except if RaeAnne gets to eat Mac Happy meal, then we do give the apple juice but the non chilled version. She gets 1 slice of fruit (apple, papaya or watermelon) in school with her lunch. But RaeAnne won't eat banana cos she said it's for monkeys. She doesn't like guava and pear either. :p

Guess I don't have the habit of eating fruits after dinner (too full after that and too lazy to cut), that's why it doesn't get served often to them. Must try and change that. She doesn't get enough sleep, that's for sure. That's why she's always the fast one to fall sick. But this time, even Mei Mei caught the flu bug from the maid and started her runny nose. The whole family is sick. Hiaz...

Why men biz trip must go drinking ? Karaoke and massage too ? Why the men from that country will entertain visitors this way ?!??! MEN !

Just letting some steam here so tat my fever will go down :p

Chaye, cos they think men in foreign countries are away from their wives control so must make use of this opportunity to let their hair down and havoc. :p

But actually if the men want to do evil, if no one brings them there, they will also pick up women on their own. If the men has good self control, the women in front of them, they also won't do it. Your hubby in sales job ah? :p

No leh. Not sales.. Engineering. I think sales even more jialat hor. Angry la cos me running fever here SMS him no reply call also no answer. Finally an hour later manage to speak to him then tell me they hv gone massage lor. So shiok right ! Tmr must be karaoke le. Hmph

Chaye so are u taking mc today ?

Pauline ok I will take photo n show u tonight . As for fruits actually kids naturally like fruits because they r sweet. All the fruits u mention why cannot buy? Whole family eat sure can finish. My family 3 person Only but I buy melons pineapples papaya too. I bring fruits to office everyday that helps to finish the fruits fast. Somemore raelynn shd be eating fruits too ma. Fir strawberry blend it with banana to make smoothie. It tastes heaven. If u dun juice just blend n make smoothie. Ur maid can do it . Shaun is eating salad now too , cuz he eats junk as well so i got to ensure hd has got enough enzymes from raw veg to clean his body. That's why he never fall sick easily. Even if he has runny nose , one lemon for him is good enough Liao. His runny nose usually last for 1 day only. Having said that , elimination is good rather than keeping all the toxic in the body. Oh yea exercise very important too. S runs everyday n jog with us every weekend. Hope u r motivated to do the same too. Let's stay healthy everyone!

Chaye, ur hb go outstation then enjoy! My hb one week dunno drink how many days say entertainment! So now I will ask him wad time home if late I will latch the door!! He will call me then I will slowly go open door. From then on, whenever late he will SMS me.

Chaye, I see, hope u r feeling better now.

Tongtong, thanks. Smoothie need to add ice or not? I am not so comfortable giving them cold stuff. :p watermelon n honeydew not easy to store in fridge cos too big. maybe I buy but dun put in fridge. Cut at evening when hubby is back n finish everything at one shot.

Pauline finish one shot too much ba? Half still ok the other half can keep in fridge. Ya smoothie can be done without ice dun blend too long cuz we dun want the heat to destroy the enzymes. That's why ppl add ice while blending. Hope r will love fruits again! Jiayou!

I'm on mc today ! But can't sleep. Just lie here doing nothing. Kids all at school ! Boring !

Jacelyn the latching the door part is funny lor. Lol

tongtong,
I am interested in the enzyme sweets. Where do you get it from? Can I get it from any organic shop?

Chaye,
Take care. And 不要胡思乱想 :)

Chaye
Ohhh do cheer up!!

Mom2nat
I biught my FP rocker frm wts. Grumpus n janbb say look v new. I bot it for $25 frm a kind mummy. Grumpus n janbb damn funny say if i dun want anymore can sell again in wts for $25 again...fwah!!

U can try @_@ at wts

pixie,
Can you please let me know when your sis doing another round of spree for Amazon? Want to get the other 2 leapfrog DVDs from the learning set 1. Thanks!

Kam
I just told her yest ciz steph n me wants to order too!
But shes just back frm holidays n say got 10boxes of spree stuff at vpost so need to clear them before she is free to do amazon but no worries she is doing another amazon spree again very soon

Chaye,
Hope you recover soon. MC at home with no kids is good
. Then can rest or watch TV, take lunch slowly... Just rest lah.

And don't think so much abt what your hubby do there. Nothing much you can control lah since he is there and you are here. At least he told you where he is going meaning he is not hiding things from you. Mine never tell me anything loh, be it here or business trip.

Hi all managed to get some sleep.
fever dun after traditional heat therapy. Is good to sweat it out to bring down temp ! Hehe. But body still a bit achy. Tomorrow is our co D&D le wor ! I must recover by today and go leh !

As for hubby I only 胡思乱想 at that moment when he told me tat he just came out from massage parlour lor. Then immediately he told me it's clean ones no hanky panky. His boss and rest went. And those colls of his I know them, they are not those 'baddies' lor. So I guess is fine ba. I hv frens working there if I want to chk clean or not clean I can lor.

finally can relax and take things easier after the tax reporting period...keke

went to get another bed for C1 yesterday, delivering today, hope she will finally sleep in her own bed, hubby cannot tahan her kicking anymore :p now my mbr has 3 beds! LOLZ!!!

Luvv / Grumpus,
Me too!! One baby cot, one queen size bed and 1 single (mattress on the floor). And that's pretty much takes up the entire room.

Chaye,
taken up the entire space...not much walking space and we have to remove the side tables.

Grumpus/Kam,
you all still use the baby cot ah? keke my C2 sleeping on single bed liao..bought a single bed for C1 too, brought her to choose and now hoping she will finally sleep on her own :p

Wa you guyz all hv big master room leh. I missed my big room at cck
. I'm looking at my room now. One king sized bed. At most I squeeze in one single bed side by side tat's all le.

Chaye,
cos i merged 2 rooms into 1 ma...my wardrobe is located near my study desk, so the sleeping area is bigger :p

Yo mummies

Here I am again.

Re sleeping arrangement – my #1 sleeps in her mothercare toddler cotbed while #2 (7mth old) sleeps in old #1’s playpen. Both are in the masterbedroom too.

I’m thinking of buying #1 a single size bed. Any recommendations to get a nice single children bed frame?

Over the weekend, we bought a bookshelf from Ikea. Solid wood one without doors! Gotta neaten up the house/toys/books this weekend!

Luvv,
My #2 only 3 mths old, of cos still sleeping bb cot lah.
My mbr also is 2 rooms combine, wardrobe and study one corner then the rest is just beds...hahahaha

prata queen,
we got ours from Full House at Blk 114 Aljunied Ave 2 #02-75 Tel: 68448122, they have quite a good selection of children's bedroom set. Alternatively, IKEA ba :p

grumpus,
lolz, cos during confinement, C2 slept with CL in another room, so her cot is there and we are too lazy to bring it over cos need to dismantle and reassemble. So she started sleeping on the single bed since 1 month old after the CL left.

Luvv / grumpus,
Wah, your room very good leh, merged 2 room, so big! If my MBR has this big size ah, I think I prefer the children to sleep with us in the same room till they decide to move out, or never :p

Mine just the usual HDB MBR. Don't think I can fit in a single bed frame and a cot bed. My gal is kinda sleeping in the cot bed, but on most nights, she rolls over to our bed liao. And she is actually too tall for the cot bed. Hope I can think of a better solution.

Luvv,
Most likely will go for the July play. But will choose weekend timing lah. Waiting for my friend to confirm if she wants to go together.

Oh, BTW, this Easter Friday we will spend the entire day at Pasir Ris Park (if weather permits). So if you happen to bring your gals there, do message me ya.

Kam , remember I gave hr a candy during our meet up? That is the one. Does he like it? If yes only u buy then. I can sell u one pack first since I still have a few.

Kam/kitsune,
did u face problems on tiger airlines when u booked for ur trip?
i tried booking for my maid's home trip, but always got the error msg after the payment page. just tried the 3rd time n still got this system error : We are sorry for the inconvenience. There has been a problem with the database. An internal error has occurred, or there may be too many users on the server. Please try again later.

dun tell me i have to spend $20 to book through phone.. duh!

tongtong,
Yes, I remember that, but I can't remember if he likes it or not.

But when are we going to meet? There will be Chinese Orchestra at Botanic Garden, remember the one we met with Jess and Tubao 2 years ago? Are you interested to go? If so, can meet you there and get the sweets.

Luca,
No leh, didn't have any problem. I booked it at night. Maybe you try tonight?

Luvv, does full house have a website to view the furniture? I need to upgrade Mei Mei too cos the maid said she almost managed to climb out of her cot 2 days ago. :p

Wondering if it'll be easier to ask Raeanne to give her toddler bed to Mei Mei n upgrade Raeanne to queen size sofa bed or put both on the queen size bed. :p

Luca, I booked jetstar for my maid cos timing was better for us since she needs us to accompany her to the airport. I booked tiger for our Hk trip but it was ok.

i compared the prices, tigerairways cheaper, so cfm stick to dat, been checking regularly for a gd price, n finally decided to book it, then this happens.. ;p

tongtong,

where can i get enzyme candy?
Nowadays we usualy give my gal enzyme drink which my MIL had bought in bulk. I think it is very good as my gal seldom fall sick at all

Luca, yes, tiger is cheaper by $20-30 I think but never mind lar, I don't want to send her alone to the airport at an inconvenient time, then she gets lost (she's super blur) and call me on my hp from the airport. I'll get anxious and pek chek. :p

my hb will be sending her there too, heng the time is 11am, not too early n not too late ;p
bu fang xin if she goes alone coz her english not very good.

Luca, I see, tiger flight time is either 01.15am or 17.50pm for the date my maid is flying off. Both not convenient cos either clash with the gals bedtime or nap time. :p

Hi Luca

Or u wanna try cebu pacific? my helper did ask me to book that for her whn she going bk next march...the price seems to be cheaper than tiger/jetstar ;p

Btw, mummies with phil helper, do u do ur own WP/insurance/hm leave for ur helper? Any idea on hw i apply/pay for the hm leave? Wanna try doing it myself this time round rather than going to agent.