(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

RE: Maid
I am lucky my maid can cook very well. She is abit slow but will finish all the tasks given and know my hb n my standard already. Unfortunately, she wants to go back after her contract to get married. She says her bf is waiting for her. Super worried the next one may not be as good as this one.

RE: Milk
I gave my son Pediasure. I feel that it is very sweet, but it helps him to put on some weight.

Super sianz with my office lappy!!!
Kept giving blank white screen and I only managed to reply 1 email the whole morning!
Tmr go office and complain to IT. It all happens after they migrate window domain.

Kam,
Frizzy hair is very not presentable right? I can't stand it too.
Once a year rebonding is fine. I can't keep my hair long cos it will be heavy and I will keep dropping hair.

krystle,
Oh no, mean you cannot do work? Thought you have some IT problem already previous weeks?

Ya, frizzy hair is not that nice loh. Plus my hair is too long already, the longest I have had in my whole life.

oh so many of you have got the FO cables fixed ! I have made an appt for them to come in March. erm.. May I know how long does it take for them to fix har ? Need to come into our house right ?

wah kam going HK next mth is very soon. Got to book quickly le.

Pixie,
Yes, hb went to work last fri coming back today.
Err coping with 2 kids, so far ok lah. If weekday hv to send lexie to school a bit more xiong lah,
I hv to pile both kids in the car in the morn and drop lexie at school. Then go home, settle #2 bath etc then cook a quick lunch for myself and lexie. Then go and pick lexie after school with #2 in tow. Reach home feed Lexie, bath and give her milk for nap. When both kids r napping then I hv some time to nap awhile too. Then wake up to prepare dinner for myself and lexie. Feed dinner, play little while, wash up, milk and sleep.
In between as and when latch #2 and let her sleep. If she's not sleeping then put her the pram or rocker and follow me ard the house.

hello,
hope you all still remember me. haven't come to thread for long long time already...

Can i check with you all on this: How many hours does you kid sleep -nap + night sleep?

Jude is having only 10.5~11 hours.. He used to sleep before 10.30pm. For the past 2 mths, he can drag till 12mn every night. How can i get him to sleep earlier?

kam
thanks for the night safari pass. my gals esp Adelle love the night zoo. probably it's cooling at nite and sitting on the tram is just so relaxing...
if u plan to go hk nxt mth, better start booking the hotels. the most expensive thing in hk is the accomodation esp when its peak season like public holiday or trade shows. last sat i was in suntec and many travel agencies were promoting hk packages so maybe u can grab a good deal at natas fair. my fren told me that she paid abt $2k for 2A1C for 3D2N stay in disneyland hotel + flights last yr sep. i brought the gals to hk disneyland last yr but we didnt stay at disney hotel cos it was fully booked in dec. nevertheless, the gals had fun at disneyland and oceanpark for the day trip. on sunday while waiting for the show performance at night safari, adelle can still tell me that she want to go hk again to see the dolphin show at ocean park.
so maybe u might want to consider ocean park if u have time in hk.

grumpus
wah wonder woman! i wish i can do the same like u but x is in cc and i have maid...errr started to be lazy liao hor??? heehee

fishia
hello, long time no see!!!
my boy sleeps errr ard 10-11hrs too
9.30pm to 6.30am + 1hr-1.5hr of nap

weekend sleeps 9.30pm to 7.00am + 1hr-1.5hr of nap

chaye,
Yes, they need to come in to your house. Took about half an hour, if I remember correctly.

Grumpus,
Woah, it's no joke have to bring 2 kids up and down, 2x each day some more. I do it once a day, already feeling so tired already. Plus you have to cook for both lunch and dinner. Supermum! Please rest as much as you possibly can. Do you sling your baby? Can save you lots of energy.

Fishia,
My boy is taking about 2 hours nap + 9-10 hours night sleep, so about 11-12 hours per day, but on weekends, he skips nap.

Superbee,
Glad your gal enjoyed Night Safari. HR didn't nap for the whole day that day, so he KOed on the tram ride, cos too comfy liao :)

Thanks so much for sharing the info on HK trip! We would skip Ocean Park this time round, would spend more time at Disneyland instead. And a bit sightseeing for us, the adults.

Oh, the UOB travel for passion card members sounds great - child flies free!!! That's already about $500! But the small print says for the first 50 customers only.

I checked briefly that it's about $2.2k for the 4 of us, flying with SIA and stay 2 nights at Hollywood plus 1 night at town. Pretty okay. We have fixed the dates also.

Now I am thinking if I should just book or go to the NATAS fair, cos SIA offers is for pre-NATAS. Dilemma.

Thanks kam for your reply. Have made appt for OpenNet to come on 18 Mar. I think will take leave and go for Adeva Spa that day.

btw, you have not disclosed who is that mystery mum with #3 ya ?

Chaye,
Your turn to go to Aveda. Have "fun"!!!

Nope, haven't disclosed. So far no one has guessed correctly. I FBed that mummy, she never replied if I can mention her name her or not.

Fishia,
If Jude is having 10-11 hours of sleep then should be normal. What time does he wake up?

My girl sleep at 10.30pm to 11pm daily and wakes up at 7.30pm (8 hrs), then afternoon nap is around 2~3 hours so about the same as Jude.

How about trying to move his nap time earlier so that he will be more tired and sleep earlier at night?

Kam,
$2.2K for 4 pax is very reasonable. I don't go Natas fair coz see no point to pay that entrance fee and so crowded. I think now lots of promos are going on and if you are comfy with the price, can just book it.

Grumpus,
Super mummy!!! So tiring even when I saw your post, let alone you doing it all by yourself.

hohoho...btw, the mystery mummy is not wendyg. she told me to clarify:p

superbee,
which hotel is better? HK disneyland hotel or Disney's Hollywood hotel?

Kam,
the 2.2K for 4 flying with SIA includes air tic + accommodation 2 nights? HR & XY need to pay full for air tic?

krystle,
Ya loh, most likely I won't go, cos I very scared of crowded places, plus expo so far away. Not only entrance fee, my petrol also :p

Steph,
Disneyland is about S$100 more ex than Hollywood per night.

$2.2k is for 4 flying with SIA (promo price) + 2 nights at Hollywood + 1 night at town. Both HR and XY have to pay, HR almost full price, XY (below 2) about $160. The kids fly free promo I don't have details, have to find out at NATAS, but likely I won't go.

Eh no lah, i not super mummy. that's my routine only if hubby is not around and it's a weekday. if it's weekend, lexie has no school, i dun hv to run up and down. if hubby is around, and it's weekday, he will do the sending and picking up so i just stay at home with #2.

grumpus
u havent start to "activate" your parents rite? nowadays it makes no sense for you to go to their place daily har?

pixiepixel,
Are you Eileen Kee? Wow! your boy is such an early bird! i'm still zzzzing at this hour...

Kam,
Haore is such a good sleeper! What time does he sleep at night?

Krystle,
What's your name on FB?
My elder boy, 5yo, sleeps 11~11.5 hours. more than the Didi.. That's why i was worried Jude is sleeping too little... ok. At least now i know some kids here share the same hour of sleep..

Can't shift his nap earlier because he's in the late morning class. by the time he reaches home is 3pm and he naps at 3.30pm for 1.5 hour. That's why I don't know how to make him sleep earlier. My elder boy naps at 4 and sleep at 11pm. But Jude sleeps at 12mn

pixie,
i haven't activate parents yet. main concern is lexie's school is further from their place so we'll hv to leave even earlier, plus i'm bf-ing #2 so she will also hv to follow me anyway?
only good thing is i won't hv to worry abt meals and laundry.
still considering.....

Fishia,
My FB name is same as my nick name here. Very easy to spot.

Did I have you as my FB friend? What is your FB name?

Hmm.. if gor gor sleeps first then didi should be sleeping too since both are not playing together.. What will Jude do during 11pm to 12nn?

You know I put my girl to sleep by practically sleeping next to her in my bed (her bed is next to me). So lots of time, I pretended to sleep and she just lay there rolling until she zzzz.

Pixie is Jxxxx Chan, Exxxx Kee is JanBB.

grumpus,
You are another super mum like kam ;) Salute the two of u!!

How can i be stronger like you?? So far, i dun dare to bring 2 of them out by myself. Rem there was once we were out at a shopping mall, my hubby went toilet for "big business" & left the 2 kids to me. Faint... the two of them juz ran different direction. I was like a crazy mother hen, catch one after another. Kept calling my hubby to finish his business asap, haha. My face was so BLACK when he has done.

#3 mystery mummy guess:
-blessedbaby?
-mei?
-Jacelyn?

Wahaha, realised mummy will suddenly appear to say "NO" if really not them. A gd way to SABO, hiak hiak ^.^

fishia,
Eileen here ;) What is your name in FB? Are you in my FB??

My boy also sleep abt 11hours daily.
Nite: 10.30pm/11pm - 8am (9 or 9.5hrs)
Nap: 3.30/4pm - 6pm (2 or 2.5hrs)

pixie
CWST is good for their vegetable, really fresh and crispy. Portion wise I think have to at least order accordingly becos it is too little. I wanted to try neo garden but I heard it is not the same cook as buffet then.

Hi Fishia! How have u been?

JanBB
Fisher on our FB, her name is J** I**** ***

Fishia,
Good meh? No lah, 11-12 is average lah. Don't forget he sleeps less on weekends.

Actually I have read from a few websites that it's best to make them sleep before 11pm, cos that's the time the body system starts to regenerate, so need total quiet down by then.

Even if he can't sleep, at least let him quiet down by 11pm.

Grumpus,
You very hard working. If my mum is around, I sure go stay with her if hub is outstation :) I always welcome helps, esp my mum. Now my brother and his gf are with us, I am also very happy, cos the kids just simply bo-chap me when they see their Jiujiu :)

JanBB,
You sure can lah. Just have to be relax (it's okay they run around a bit, as long as within your sight), and be confident!

Haha, your tactic is good! See if you can find the mystery mum this way :)

kam,
hehe i always welcome my mum's help too cos she's very good with babies. plus my mum's place got a lot of ppl to help entertain lexie. and good food to eat....hehehe i'm soooo tempted now.
will try out one day how long it takes to drive from my mum's place to lexie's school and see if it's doable.

fishia
hey my boy was having late classes too.
so what i did was he will have his nap before school.
reason being:-
1. dont want him to be cranky in school since long hours passes since the last rest
2, i want him to sleep early at nights

he wakes up at 6am, then ard 12noon sleep till 1.30pm, then his school is from 2-4. so 1.30-2pm is travelling + snack time. since sleep only in noon, his bedtime will be ard 8pm....

now he is in cc, no more such weird hours, so shifted to 9.30pm-6.30 or 7am liao

we "trained" him to sleep and wake up early. only recently this half yr we pushed back his bedtime till later...

weekends if he no nap, he sleep at 7.30pm. that one, i LOVE!! keke

janbb
aiyah, your face black, but ur hb big biz leh
i remembered 1 time, we went out. hb doing big biz in shopping centre toilet...then i called him twice. his face BLACK. coz he say how to take calls in toilet (never likes picking up calls in toilet wor)...
coz i was bz with x, not feeling well with the big tummy and he wet his pants + shoes + shirt with pee

i should have the BLACK face ah!

JanBB and Pixie,
My hubby also got this big biz problem!
Also bound to happen everytime whenever we go out! Sometime I even need to handle 2 kids up to 1 hr outside! Just got to do it loh, keep walking around and distract the kids.

Haiz, yesterday super pissed with hubby. Now on cold war. So happy he will be on his weekly mysterious appt today and I don't have to eat dinner with him.

krystle
whats "weekly mysterious appointment"
you donno who he is meeting?

aiyooooo cold war common, i oso cold war at hb many times until used to it liao
join the club....

Pixie,
My cold war with him is once in a while, frequency already reducing coz nowadays I am more compromising especially becoming a mum (he also said so himself).

Yup, the mysterious weekly tues appt. Don't know who he meet, what he does and where he goes. Winner hoh. I think I am the most ignorant wife in the world. Knows nothing, not even salary. Yesterday he was discussing our household expenses with us and I told him hard to discuss coz I don't know his salary so don't know what is the comfy level of spending for us as a family. And yet, he still refused to tell me. Only said maybe he can top up another $200 for household expenses and asked me to top up $100 from my part. Winner hoh.

janbb, pixie, krystle,
haha...talking abt big biz, there was once i remb...hb having big biz at home (urgent type) & both my boys were banging at the toilet door, asking for papa papa papa...open the door!!! Their begging & knocking were so loud until my hb buay tahan...shouted for my help...he said why can't he make big biz peacefully!!! i can't help but laugh at him! Luckily he always chop chop done in 5mins!

wah krystle,
u really winner! I think as a couple (husband n wife) nothing to hide as in mysterious appt...some call it respect but must also set reasonable boundaries unless you trust him very much. You hubby is so xin fu, must learn to treasure his freedom u gave him ah!

krystle
my hb also got say i improved a lot liao since ive become a mother. but he always not satisfied with my improvements one lah. spouse always expects the sky out of one another

i agree with steph, you really must be very accomodating enough to tolerate his weekly tuesday appointments.
if i were u, i would have tailed him liao. seriously. no. joke

coz to me, the more mysterious my hb is the more i will suspect. last time say go out with army friends. never kept in touch with army friends but suddenly got "army friends". so suspicious. in the end go n meet woman!! faint!! say he go out coz he wanted to make clear to her he is married + with child, not impossible between them

i forever feel the hurt. even till today. not that he go out with woman but the fact that he lied to me

krystle,
You are such a magnanimous wife. Agree with steph, your hubby muz treasure u & shld not take things for granted. If you ask, how many of us here can accept our hubby having a "mysterious appt"? I will drill him whole nite if he dares to hide the other party, haha.

On the other hand, as a woman & your friend here. I really hope you can find out at least who he is meeting (weekly somemore).

Sorry to jump so far, i dun mean your hubby is having affair. Juz want to remind that we always blame men when they are unfaithful to us. But we also must blame ourselves for giving them "chances" to be unfaithful. You know what i mean.

pixie,
wow, so drama. You mean you tail your hubby then discover this?

Thanks to all ladies here!
I know where you are getting from. All of you are concerned with me and I am really touched.
Ever thought of following him but then again, if he caught me doing that, it reflects badly on me. Also I am so lazy and I think I rather R&R a weekday evening all by myself than stalking him.

I also thought if there is another woman. And if yes, well that woman must be super relax to him (just like me). Coz my hubby can only meet her once a week (weekends all occupied by me and my kids). Wonder if such a woman really exist (besides me). Hahaha. No lah, don't want to stalk him coz I don't want to find out the truth either.

Here I am trying to be a fair and reasonable wife as much as I can. If he abuses this trust, nothing I can do. I already did my part in giving this trust. My concept is even if you tie him down, his hands are itchy, he will still go and do funny things. Saw too many such cases liao.

krystle,
If your hubby never see us before, we help u stalk him on tue, haha ;)

Yes, you are right. If they want to do anything funny, anytime also can happen.

I heard this from another mummy (in late 40s) "A husband is still a husband, so long he comes home every nite". Want to faint when heard this but sound quite logic too. Maybe me getting old liao, learn how to "REN(4) MING(4)" now.

janbb
i didnt
i suspected something was wrong when he didnt picked up my calls.
and thru a stroke of luck/fate/whatever rubbish you called it, i called him n the fone gets picked up automatically n i could hear background noise....what he was doing outside

邪门 hor??
i tot hp spoilt or what so i called like more than 20 times, everytime it gets picked up automatically from his hp

i heard all the things he said n do...
nothing bad like flirting or 鬼混...just chit chat lo. the woman like quite flirt but my hb didnt take the bait. in fact my hb sounded quite...uncomfortable.

its just that i discovered he was with a woman than with army friends. furious. didnt tok to him for 1 mth

steph
i havent stay in the hotels @ disneyland. but i think disneyland hotel is better than hollywood hotel. maybe mylife can advice?? :p

kam
the SQ deal sounds good! actually the only diff is if you go natas, u must be the first XX person to entitle for the super promo fair and pay entrance for the freebies if u charge to selected credit cards + lucky draw bah... i never go natas fair cos usually the promo price b4 natas fair is quite ok so i usually will just book than pay $ go natas fair. :p

JanBB,
Hahaha, I think you cannot stalk my hubby coz he can recognize you. :p
Don't waste your time helping me to stalk him. You should spend quality time with your kids. Thanks, I know you meant well.

Pixie,
Wow, you are so power. You know sometimes women's intuitive cannot go wrong. And yet sometimes when men did something funny, some how will be expose.

But good that your hubby took control and never tempted by that woman. Sometimes it is the other parties we worried coz younger women are also quite daring nowadays.

Wah, if my hubby so rich to go MBS or RWS weekly, then he should contribute the $100 entrance fee to household not to gambling industry! Should check if he has membership and who knows even VIP and got free room stay!!

Krystle
A mistress n a wife is different. China ones kfc can Liao, not demanding like us. Frankly I dun think it is right to have wat mysterious night out or afraid credit card bill being seen. Cc bill can c where he went, fancy restaurants, or which shops he went. I m not saying ur hb not faithful, but maybe u try getting other guy's opinion, they maybe able to relate better to such behavior. I m a control freak, cannot tahan such suspense. My hb oso q suay, go anywhere always bump into my frens!! He will say my frens spread over the island! Haha...

Fishia, long time no hear. Still remember me? I sat with u n ur hubby at the same table at suntec city restaurant.

Today, maid agent came to talk to my maid, talk to Filipino side agent too. Conclusion, my maid will renew contract n go for home leave in June for 10 days. Hubby still hesitant about going to japan for holiday cos he is worried that difficult to take care of the 2 gals. :p

Krystle, I also peifu u, can give your hubby regular mysterious date. But it depends on how much freedom u r comfortable to give each other bah. I dun have the 肚量 to do it. If next time my gals tell me their hubby got mysterious date every week, I will also tell them to be very wary. Somemore, your hubby is dashing type, no need to be rich, women will still throw themselves at him. Not that i want to 挑拨离间 lar。My friend's fiancé also betrayed her trust n slept with a woman who throw herself at him (married but her hubby had affair), in the end, my friend did romed with him but still got separated, got crack Liao mah. I know the guy, he really like goody two shoes type but even though the guy is good, but faced with consistent temptation of a gal throwing herself at him, n no need to 负责任, how many men can really stay true? Hiaz.

Kam, where is your sq promotion? How to book? Tempted to go in June if hubby doesn't want to go to Japan.

Krystle,
I am with you. I would want to give my hub that kind of freedom, as if he can to have a night out without telling me the details. I do think if I trust him enough, and I am confident he still loves me all the same, I won't worry. But I cannot, I am those type of woman who wants to know anything and everything about my hub I wish I could be like you.. But honestly, I think it's okay leh, as long as you are comfortable with that. My hub told me before that man feels very hurtful when te wife doesn't trust the husband. I guess maybe that's some men do, as in have a night out with total freedom, as their ME time, like how we want to talk to our girl friends and to shop, etc.

Kam, for me, I can accept if my hubby goes out with his friends, have ME time, no need to tell me details but must at least tell me who he go with. So that if something bad happens n he never come home, I know who to call. I very morbid one. :p

Tat day I had my ME day. My hb asked twice whom am I GG out with!! And told me when I wanna go home, he pock me from town. Haha... Maybe we usually tell each other, so he found it v weird y I m not telling him. I did it on purpose, but well, with my tummy so huge, which guy can I go out with!!!

mom2nat, keke, I used to do that when i'm angry with my hubby, will not even answer his phone call. But nowadays with kids, cannot afford to 耍性子, cos Raeanne will cry if I leave the house without her. :p

Gosh, I think I just created a storm here. :p
Thanks for everyone's comment.
To be frank, I would be 100% lying to say I totally not curious or no concern who he goes out with. However maybe I know him for so long (16 years) and know his character, somehow given him such trust and never question back.

Yes, I do agree that even good guys get tempted. I also know he should be the sort after type. But I chosen to believe and continue to let him have this freedom bah. Coz I also have things which I don't discuss with him. And there are times when I just tell him I am going out with friends (not in details who too since he does not know the person). My thinking is everyone has secret so if he let me kept mine and I let him kept his fair and square.

Mom2Nat,
Yes I should spread my networking around... hahaha, then more people can be my PI. :p
Ask guys' friend ah... Abit hard coz I don't have many that close. And I don't want to ask coz I don't want my guy friends to know my hubby got such good privileges and they ended up doing the same thing (这会害他们的女朋友)...

Hahaha, hubby still not back yet if anyone is curious. :p

Mom2Nat,
Your hubby hunted you down coz you are preggy mah. He is worried for you lah. When I was preggy, my hubby will also call me and pick me up to return home. However such privilege disappeared after giving birth. DUH!

Now when I meet friends, he never once call me leh.

Yo mummies
so many night shifters ah

I oso dun mind my hb go out late etc. In fact I encourage him to go out more for a long long time Liao cos I think he dun meetup with friends. A person cannot have no friends wor!
As long as I know he meet who n who can Liao. Come back when I dun care nowadays. A rested hubby is a caring hubby keke

it's only that episode I got the 6th sense. N 天帮我 let me call so many times n his fone pick up call automatically.
I'm blessed by Singtel I told him later kakaka