(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hey,
I remember some mummies here have introduced the honeystixs to their kiddos. can someone tell me if it's very sweet? am thinking of letting lexie hv some once in awhile.

Hello from ipad!!!

Grumpus
Sweet or not ah....for me yes abit i dun like very sweet stuff mah...
I limit x to have the original flovour one, he likes it lar

pixie,
thanks! to me i think it will be sweet lor. honey is sweet mah. i would also limit lexie to the original flavour. lexie always asking to eat chocolate, lollipops and wat not junk food now. thinking of letting her hv something which is still sweet but not as junk.

morning all!

pixie,
did u jb ur ipad? heard from my colleague dat if jb can dl flashplayer liao which means i can buy it to play games? hehe ;p

luca
its my hb's ipad, so without his permission i cannot jb. my hb supports "anti-piracy" one leh haha...
his games n all, never pirated ones. rich guy when it comes to gaming

i havent persuade him yet lar

A short working week for me
Thursday will be gg Genting

R finally recovered, no more fever spike! hurray
Thanks mummies for your well wishes in fb!

morning mummies !

wah ipad also can jb ah ? anyone knows when is iphone 5 coming to sg ?

tongtong
enjoy your working lives ba I think it keep our mind sense. kekeke.. I'm used to wearing it daily le so that I need not scrub my panty too hard ba :p or can even throw into washer since not dirty.

chaye
i never had the luxury to throw my undies into the washer....
i will hear my mom screeching in my head if i ever do that, even till today.
i trained and brainwashed by my mom liao

yup, ipad can jb one de, but dunno my hb allow me or not. he just say "upgrade to os4 can liao". i sianz totally coz he not adventurous at all!!

Morning, mummies!
Today I am on leave, just want to R&R at home and do some cleaning and packing.

Steph,
So nice!!! Enjoy your Genting trip ya! I think Z will have lots of fun. Only 3 of you going?

Pixie,
So envy got ipad liao... I am still waiting my neck long long for ipad2... Did not know that ipad can jb too. :p I wonder if my hubby will want to jb but I think he will lah. Coz he is the opp of your hubby... :p

Chaye,
Heard that iphone5 may comes in 3rd qtr of this year.... But Apple as usual won't confirm anything until ipad2 is launched first.

krystle
how was your bday celebration yesterday ah?

btw you went flyer, didnt got chance to bump into you leh!!
x wasnt really interested in flyer though..i should say 50-50...he was more interested in the koi pond!

haha pixie my mum will nag at me if she saw me doing that but I lazy girl :p My sis are the ones who taught me to use pantyliner so no need to wash until so cham.

krystle
cleaning and packing ??? CNY is just over leh. you doing spring cleaning again ?

finally hor, my "4.30am auto wake up body alarm" went off liao, hope it stays this way till next friday
but im having contractions on/off. previously it was like small menses cramps but now oredi "upgraded" to contraction-like pain liao. still bearable lah. i had 3x of this yesterday night

hb kept asking "issit now? issit now? then must pack n prepare liao leh"
he started to kancheong liao. previously totally bochup me

Pixie,
My birthday celebration was a rush one....
Whole day take care of kids at my mum's place. Only later went back to Bedok Res and dropped the kids at MIL's place so that she and maid can help to take care while hubby and I went to Robertson Quay to have a quick dinner (only spent 1 hr there). No present from hubby coz he already given me iphone4 last Nov. :p Then after dinner just went back and cut cake with my kids. Just a really simple celebration.

Ya loh, I went to flyer late at 12nn coz hubby dilly-delly around and MIL came by in the morning for a short while. By the time I left home, already saw you checked in Flyer liao.

This time my girl did not enjoyed that much too coz maybe it is the 2nd time liao. She saw the Skypark at MBS and kept chanting wanted to go there instead. My boy is curious and kept walking here and there... and attempted to climb up the curved window of the capsule! I got heights phobia and was so scared when I saw him doing that! A very adventurous boy!

i think x finally accepting school. last week no cry at all. he kept saying "kaikai (his name) happy....school!"; "later must say byebye to mama, ok?"; "kiss mama first"...so everyday we are chanting these 3 sentences in the morning.
i was half expecting him to cry since mondays are the toughest - after a weekend of play, simply dun like to go school. but he very happy to go cc leh.
phewwww. took me almost 2 mths to get him settled ah

later fetch him will peep and see what he's doing. just now send maid to mil place and walked back, he was dancing with teacher F

pixie,
aiya wasted lor, not saying anti piracy not good lar, but 能省就省 mah ;p

how is ipad2 better than ipad1?

krystle,
hope u had fun yesterday. ur boy looks chubby leh. ;)

krystle
ok got dinner better than no dinner.
the sg flyer was meant to be our vday cum wedding anniversary celebration. duh rite...in the end became a family affair

x was running ard the capsule and more keen in playing hide n seek with me but i was trying my best to point out those stuff he likes - the ships, canoes, cyclists, cars so that he could stay still for a while
ate at the hawker street. wah kao!! so damn ex!
nasi lemak rice + egg + fish cutlet (a square piece kind) + chicken wing = 6.50!!

luca
ipad2 havent come out leh. now got ipad only...
ipad2 (as per krystle's insider info) will be out this year...

krystle, issit ah?

krystle,
thanks! yup only 3 of us plus our friends (another 9pax) going.

ya how is the ipad2 better than ipad huh? and what's the diff bet iphone4 & iphone5?

pixie,
when is your c-sect date? maybe u got chance for natural delivery?

steph
next fri is my c-sect date. so scary, so soon!
as much as im groaning with the backache, insomnia, & the watermelon i am carrying, i still 不舍得 to get the bb out. i like it that shes in my tummy haha...
crazy liao
next friday is 38weeks and 5days. almost to 39weeks liao lor

the contractions are just normal. unless they are at regular interval lo...then i will alert hb. this weekend i have to finish all the bb related chores

krystle
your birthday ytday ah ? Belated Happy Birthday to you !

steph
you all went Genting Z ok with the journey or not ? I duno if I can take it also cos I hv never been to Genting. My mum and sis family just went and they say felt nausea after reaching lor. My mum puke also leh. Scary sia. What if I dun feel well and the kids also dun feel well then how to take care of them right ? :p:p:p

mom2nat: I"m not e mystery mummy, if u heard dat I"m selling my hse then is mi... hahhaa!

pixie: wen is ur c sect date? 26 feb? same birthday as mi.

Any child attending violin at Semipi funan?

pixie
wah very fast leh. next week 4 March coming le.. Jia You !

Mom2nat
you selling your house and buying stevens road ?

mom2nat
u selling ur place? why le? for wat reasons ah??

chaye
yup next fri 4march...i sweating liao haha

talking about sweat...i hardly sweat one de leh...but for the past 2 weeks, im sweating so much!! must be the pregnancy making my hormones crazy
and my house got no aircon....jialatzzzz hahaha how to pass my confinement mth!!

pixie,
hiyo bb related chores can ask yr hb or your maid to help out mah, dun over-work! Is so good that most of u can carry bb to full term, my longest is only 37wks for Z:p

chaye,
my last Genting trip was in 2008 when i was 5mths pregnant with R leh! Travelled night coach to Genting, reach Genting abt 3AM+...can't check in room yet...so tiring for a preggie! This will be Z 1st coach trip to Genting, not sure if he'll be okay but we travelled to Kuantan via convoy & he was ok so we don't think it'll be much of a problem bah. As for the nauseous part, i think the zigzag road is okay for me in the night but not sure day time will it be the same though. Hopefully it will be a smooth ride. Maybe wont let him have a heavy lunch in case Z/us puke bah:p

Lynn, Mom2nat,
u all selling house?? How long have u all stay? moving to bigger unit?? Now housing (property) so ex...wanna move oso gotta think twice for my case.

Pixie,
So near now, less than 2 weeks! You don't use or don't allow to use fan during confinement? We don't use aircon, but all the fans at my house were turned on as usual during confinement.

steph,
Have a good trip to Genting! And glad to know R has recovered!

Kam,
hey your free passes to the Zoo still available? I am looking at 5th or 6th Mar.

Alamak....ignore my qns, just saw that the passes is for last Sat/Sun onli

steph
yeap. ever since got maid, even dun need to wash x's bowls liao hehehehe....lazy liao...

kam
confinement time my mom dont allow me to switch on fan but at night she allow. my place is still windy as of now lar...but march is oredi spring/summer so scared not so much wind. cannot on the fan, no aircon, i can cry if i still sweat THIS much

Chaye,
Thanks! Yap, doing post-CNY cleaning. Need to take down those CNY decos and throw away CNY food stuff etc... Not forgetting opening up the kids' red packets...

Yes the road up Genting is still quite windy but got to say the condition is alot better than before. I can take it but just that my girl puked upon reaching too. During the last 30 mins she was quite unwell and was running a slight fever... But after the puke, she was slightly better. Although we reached 3pm but our rooms were not ready until 5pm!!! My girl managed to catch a nap and she woke up later all well.

So this Jun trip, hubby was thinking if should take airplane... But I think it is about the same right? Then got to take coach from airport up also quite sianz... I rather just have 1 mode of transport up... Any mummies got comments to share about taking flight to KL instead for Genting?

Pixie,
Yes we saw the foodcourt but also think should be exp so never ate there at Flyer. Ended up we went to Marina Sq for Waraku.

YOur time sounds very near liao. Can have contractions for a few days ah... Is that BH? Quite torturing right to have contractions on and off... I think you should be delivering these few days liao... Got a feeling you may not able to wait until 4 mar (but if X2 can be more patient)...

Steph,
ipad2 was initially meant for this month launch but production never catch up. My bro said should be out in Apr and he will be going US for biz trip so can get for me (he is getting one too).
ipad2 confirmed has front/back camera which ipad1 does not. Heard it is also more compact with 7 inch as compared to ipad1 which is 9 inch. Then have the multitasking function... Other than that not much.. maybe speed is faster loh.

Iphone5 details not alot. Only know will be smaller and even cheaper than iphone 4.

Lynn,
JanBB's J1 is attending Seimpi Funan, I think is sun morning class. My girl used to attend last year but I withdrawn her this year since she is attending pre-nursery.

Pixie,
So near now, less than 2 weeks! You don't use or don't allow to use fan during confinement? We don't use aircon, but all the fans at my house were turned on as usual during confinement.

steph,
Have a good trip to Genting! And glad to know R has recovered!

im now looking at catering food websites and recommendationsssss

maybe can get a trial one but i have some qns...maybe mummies here can help?

if i order dinner for my maid, hb, myself, and for x, should i go for 2 or 3 pax portion of 4 dishes?
im thinking 2 pax portion for 3 adults will be ok, but if i factor x in...i maybe have not enuff to go around even tho its 4 dishes. i can throw in a simple dish of egg etc....

hmmmmm what do you all think?

krystle
im now at 37weeks liao, next fri is 38weeks and 5days. very near term liao hor since we are allowed to carry babies till 40weeks

not BH lor, i have both BH and contractions. real contractions kind, coz i went thru 12hours of contractions for x1 time, its the same kind of pain...its not frequent or what so its not real labour mah
im not that concerned about it anyway. haha

Yesterday my girl was chanting that she wanted to go HK Disneyland (coz she saw CM). then I asked hubby how, you said Genting but your girl wanted HK. He said if prices about the same then go HK. Please lah, how can HK prices same as Genting??? Weird. Anyway went to KPO at Cathay Pacific's promo and found a family package of 2 adults + 2 kids (2-11, cannot chose 0-2 coz no option for that) for 4 nights stay at Disney's hotel is $4k. Abit exp right? Now SQ is having $498 for 1 adult so if book flight for 4pax only $2K. Then plus 4 nights hotel stay surely only $1K max bah... Then total only $3K at most??? But hoh Disney's hotel should be more exp... Anyway after thinking, still no HK this year bah... coz I am really worried how I can handle 2 kids especially my boy for long trip.

krystle,
thanks for the info on ipad2 & iphone5, u really are new product expert! I am the opposite, not much interest on such gadget but is good to know

I am also planning for HK disneyland Q4 this year or next year...tks for the info on the tic & package offered by CP. Hmm...i think i better postpone to next year when R is older, at least more rides he can take & have fun with Z
HK still not considered long trip....actually i am looking at Taiwan or Japan but is costly for a family of 4 so start with nearby country first

Steph,
You are welcome.
I am no expert especially comes to IT.
My bro who is in IT line give me info and as well as hubby who is more knowledgeable. I am an idiot as compared to them loh. But I will go internet and do some research since IT products are so costly and must know abit before deciding on purchase.

Also agree with you that HK trip is better for my family next year. Then both kids can enjoy the place better. So this year keep to small scale of Genting first. Haiz, I would love to bring my kids to Jpn but so exp as a family...

steph,
Yup, no more free passes liao. The next round would be in May. I try to get free passes to Bird Park for March. Superbee made use of the Night Safari passes last night

Pixie,
I tried 2 companies with 4 dishes before (both only trial). Usually hor the 4th dish cannot make it one leh, like either fish ball, or fish cake type leh, like that counted as 1 dish liao. I tried 1 compnay (2BQ, the one kitsune engaged) with 3 dish 1 soup, cos the soup has no MSG, so I found it much better as compared to 4 dishes. Depending on the companies bah. But most "normal" companies are like that, unless you go for those premium one. Order 2 pax for 3 adults plus 1 todderl may not be enough. Your maid can't cook? Like you said, can teach her some simple simple dishes, fried egg, etc, so can top up 1 dish loh.

Kam,
i am keen to try out Bird park too if u r able to get free passes since it is so near my place. paiseh ah cheapo mummy. TQ

kam
i think my maid should be able to cook simple stuff when my confinement is over since my mom will be cooking lunch & dinner daily mon-fri she can learn as my mom goes along...

yesterday i had the contraction pains, i was making 皮蛋瘦肉粥, and i wanted to lie down to rest...so i added in the pre-soaked rice, and asked her to turn down the fire, and monitor the pot. if it bubbles up, then push up the lid, and put it back on again after 5 mins...stir occasionally

little did i know, 40mins later i wakie liao, i went to see the outcome, the water all dried up!
she didnt tell me leh!

1. grains mashed up but not totally 烂
2. i had to add more water to boil it coz havent even add 皮蛋&瘦肉!
3. no taste coz the grains were boiled only for 40mins. my standard is 1.5hrs of bone stock + 1.5hrs of cooking grains + 0.5hrs of ingredients cooking....now she finished the 2nd part only in 40mins. how to be tasty??!

in the end hb and x didnt like it. even hb said "not like last time when u cook"

sighs...i think i cannot rest if i want to teach her how to cook leh!

so it means, i should be ordering 3dishes (not 4 dishes) for 3 pax for all 4 of us....then top up with 1 simple dish?
those caterers i keen in, got no lunch, so perhaps the dinner leftover = tomorrow's lunch. but everyday eat leftover not good for body, especially its just after confinement leh....

headache

Pixie, I order 3 dishes and 1 soup cos we r soup lovers. Hilltop portion more, more meat n fish but I find it jelat.

Thinking of going japan to visit my cousin in june while air ticket is cheaper for RL but hubby also worry about looking after 2 kids on our own so now also dun know going or not. Natas fair this weekend Liao. Airtickets alone also need $3k, exp. :p

Pixie, need someone to teach the maid, demonstrate how to cook then observe them cooking before they know how to do it independently.

Pixie / steph
My girl's sch at dunearn ard. I live in Pasir ris. Travelling time v siong on her. So might move a bit nearer. Or rent. But need to sell my current place 1st. I have 4 adults + 2 kids+ 1 bb coming. I dunno how to afford a big enuf house oso...