(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
Ya... both hubby and I feel that sleep is very impt and once we KO, very hard to wake up... But I am much better already coz after having 2 kids, sort of being trained by them to be a lighter sleeper... But still there are times when I just could not wake up and let him be... Normally he will just cry awhile then fall asleep by himself... But not yesterday... Just now MIL questioned me why never attended to his milk feed immed at night... I was like |||... Told her straight that I don't want him to cultivate the mid-night feed habit again... And she answered me back that coz Issey is crawling (can't walk yet) so needs more strength and get hungry easily... I was like |||... Think she is spoiling my kid leh.

krystle
I cannot one leh. Me light sleeper. If normal days I will take a bit time to go over but if let's say is fever time, I would spring up from the bed once I hear cries !! Really is spring up and still in a very blur and sleepy state cheong to next room to see what happened de :p:p:p

Last nite 2 cats were quarelling downstairs ! so damn irritaing and woke me up from sleep. and occasionally I do get stray dogs barking in middle of night too ! Lucky is not howling kind :p if not it would be scary man. kekekeke

Chaye
I live in Pasir ris, her sch in dunearn rd. Actually depends on bus route oso. Got a mom staying at balmoral, sch bus pick up 6.20am when sch starts 7.20am!! The rd bad jam.

Luvv
I have normal vacuum cleaner, but din use. This one I buy dustmite as my girl got sinus.

Kam
Tks, I lazy ask for 2 demos. I have seen both Liao, takes them 2 hrs+ cos refuse to leave, hard sell.

Anyone bringing your kids to Disney On Ice from 17th to 20th March at S'pore Indoor Stadium?

Steph,
Thanks for telling me!! There is Little mermaid this time, so I have to bring (Issyen's fav character)!!! But the date I can't confirm yet as hubby's birthday is 18 Mar... still thinking on how to celebrate.... and whether to book MBS...

Yesterday was B's birthday and we had a simple celebration with a cake at my mum's place. But poor him, he started coughing a little in the morning and began running a fever in the afternoon, even vomited his milk. Despite giving him medication every 4 hourly, his fever was still above 38 degrees so brought him to doctor this morning. It's viral infection and turning to bronchitis liao...gotta be on meidication again. So poor thing, birthday also cannot enjoy. Luckily I didn't plan to celebrate for him in school today otherwise will be stuck with all the food.

pixie,
You've been once...izit nice, worth it? I thought it will be Mickey n friends (was it last year?) Every year is different character on Ice??

krystle,
np. 13th Mar my Co. D&D but today heard it gonna postponed to April as Sentosa Resort hotel function room fully booked & parking problems etc. MBS stay is nice & i like the pool v much

Kam,
I am waiting for hb's green light cos he's the pay master! I dunno to buy Cat 2 or Cat 1 tickets? What do u recommend?

Yvonne,

oh no...hope B gets well soon! Happy belated birthday to him! B got history of bronchitis before? Now weather is crazy & cooling, as long as no cold/cough/flu attack, he'll be alright from bronchitis! My #2 got asthma so i am very scare during this period (wet n windy season)...always keep him warm (bring jacket/sweater in air-con places) & prevent any cough (no cold drinks etc).

steph
nice, x enjoyed the show, never moved at all...
just crowded when it comes to toilet time bah

last year it was the incredibles leh. this yr is mermaid?

i got the cat 2 tickets

yvonne
hope B get well soon!

oh steph, i dunno R got asthma
i tot last time round, suspected and recovered liao...then u say scared developed into childhood asthma.....

Steph,
Last year show was ok lah, but in my own opinion not worth Cat 1. But then again every year's theme is different so maybe different again? Last year was Incredibles.

But I am planning to go for Cat 2 this time.

Yes, hubby and I have been eyeing on infinity pool for very long already... now got to find the right timing... abit tough coz I am planning to surprise him and yet so hard to find out how is his schedule like.. Initially planning on 19 Mar but it is 1 day after birthday like not too good also... And now there is Disney on Ice.. Haiz... Waiting for hubby to reply if can book Disney on Ice... But most like I will be the pay master coz mummy is a Disney fan. :p

pixie/chaye,
thanks! hubby's been felling sick pretty often, think not enough rest, immune system down. Want to try something to boast his immune system.

Pixie, so i email you my orders?

Yvonne,
Hope B gets well soon! A big hug from aunty Kam, blocking all the viruses for him.

steph,
Think we will likely get cat 1 bah. Indoor stadium very big.

krystle,
Me too, I am a Disney fan too. Though for us, it doesn't matter who pays cos same account :) Almost 90% of the time, I am the one who do the booking.

Pixie
Now my day starts 5+am... so tiring,. Usually I KO after sending Elliot on sch bus!

You gg to watch the disney on ice? The last time I bot, I was having confinement. I worry this time oso leh!!

Luvv
Cos no good schs ard my area, even the neighbourhood schs here need to ballot! I was old girl, so send liao then say. We intend to move nearer to her sch and hopefully a sch for Elliot too.

luvv
yes, pls pm me your orders, i fwd to my sis...

mom2nat
this time round not going to watch disney on ice liao...once is enough i think

wah 5am plus, realy early wor!
but u can come home n sleep for a while rite

Pixie, this sambucol for what one? My gal sick since last month.. With all kinds of sickness. I think her immune system super low now. Got anything to build her health up? Read that idol is good and so many pple ordering??

Most likely wont be watching Disney on Ice cos I watched it years ago and I find it so so :p But after so many years and different theme each time it may be better now.

Krystle
Yes it's worth going to MBS for a break ! The view at skypark is spectacular ! If you are going pls ask for City view. My garden/sea view sucks ! I can only see boats and unready garden. Still very much under construction. Nothing to see de. And I dont think it can be ready by Mar.

My room, Horizon Premier at 35th flr is very big comes with a king size bed, a super big toilet with 2 wash basins, a bath tub, a separate shower room and a WC. It's double or triple, in some cases, of our toilets !

Do let them know that you guyz are there to celebrate your hubby's birthday and they will surprise you with a complimentary birthday cake ! Which was what happened to us cos I briefly mentioned to the agent who booked the hotel for us! sweet surprise and save me $ for getting a cake :p

Kam,
Ya loh, coz Cat 2 seating is further so must KS abit to snatch good seats..., as usual Mar sch holidays and I am going for Sat AM show so that is why. Quickly texted hubby just now and he said ok! This time will be bringing Issey along since he never watched before. Anyway below 2 is FOC.

Chaye,
Really worth going??? I have been to the Skypark and think it is ok lah, more interested in the pool. :p I don't think will be getting expensive rooms like Steph's Orchid suite or Horizon Premier, just the normal atrium room bah... Thanks for the tip on City view, hopefully can get it by then. Will hint hint about celebrating hubby's birthday when doing the booking.

mcfluffy
sambucol is elderberry extract, you keen? 1 tablespoon a day for your kid...should be after 1 bottle can see effect....yes, boost immunity, especially for kids going to cc n all....up to you if you want to try, no hard sales :)

mom2nat
my sis is organising spree now, coz i asked her to open spree since i need them....wahahahah my sis is my godsent

mcfluffy, mom2nat, luvv: my sis's spree thread is here. i ordered 2 bottles, chaye ordered 1 liao....and luca is keen too
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4977423.html?1294630457

i can collect from my sis n "distribute" if you mummies feel that its more convenienet. i.e you can collect from my sis's listed places or mine

hey krystle !
my boss just called and asked me how's my day at MBS and when describe to him my room and toilet he says his doesnt come with bath tub and it's just 1 wash basin, 1 shower and 1 WC. So mine is upgraded from normal atrium room. So if you 2 wanna soak in bath tub may hv to consider paying slightly more :p

and the infinite pool is freaking cold !! 1st it's very windy up there 2nd the water is freaking cold. Plus the wind we were all trembling !!!

pixie,
juz nw sent u a pm. now will place the order directly in the thread instead, save ur trouble of pasting for me.

btw, i always use syringe, so 1 tablespoon is how many ml huh?

luca
they got give a transparent cap (like eye mo cap)
got marking. pour according to the markings
they have 1/2 tablespoon markings and full tablespoon markings

i sometimes drink. its sweet but just a small mouthful, i just drink plain water after that

Chaye,
Really no bathub? What's wrong with SG hotel nowadays, thought a bathtub is a neccessity??? I went to my friend's room when she stayed at MBS and the toilet description fit what you had too... So I thought bathtub is available in all rooms...
Now they have promotion of free upgrade, so you were lucky... If no bathtub, got to think twice leh... Coz this week I am staying at RWS, also no bathtub!!!!

Ya, these few days soo wet, cold, windy. Up there sure freaking cold. Hahahaha.

luca
ok can. let them try just the extract, if they complain too sweet, add some water (1 or 2 tablespoon). 1 gulp down liao

aiyah mummies, where can i find a digital weighing scale ah??
i scratching my head to find 1 reasonably priced digital weighing sacle leh

Luca,
Oh, 1 teaspoon is 5ml, 1 tablespoon is 15ml.

Pixie,
I bought the digital weighing scale from Guardian. Can't remember the price though, not too expensive.

pixie,
I bought it about a year ago liao. Saw it when we were paying for something else, so just grabbed it, cos that time my girl a few months old, wanna keep track of her weight, and HR's too.

chaye
watsons will have???
i want 1 for weight things like food, parcels etc
not for human leh, sorry misleading issit

less than an hr till knock off!!!!!!!!!!

pixie,
can go those shops dat sell bakery stuff? last time semb mrt station got such shop, but duno where it shifted to liao.

Mom2nat,
Aiyo..so poor thing..Same situation like u lor...Unless u rent for 6 years..Then get Elliot into the same school around that area.
Oh ya..How much did they charge you? Is the school single session? I cannot imagine if she has to attend CCA/Supplementary/training etc? She probably wouldn't get to see sunlight.

ELO MUMMIES!!
how u gals doing?
was chatting with grumpus and she was saying u gals are good! missed those midnight chats we used to have hehe

Hope all's well