(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mom2nat, congrats!!! natural surprise this time. So lucky! No wonder cannot quit your job as sahm lar. Hee

Jacelyn, raeanne can draw quite well with pen n pencil, she destroyed my 2 bumper mats Liao. can sing the abc song n recognize a,b,c and some other letters like m, s, w etc. as for 1-20, she always misses out 6 n 16. I find that the iPhone games help her to recognize alphabets, hehe.

Congrats Mom2nat!

i was also suspecting, cos when mum preggy, more active here. :p

Have u got the letter for this sat orientation?

Lynn,
so drama! They think can threaten u this way! Now she need to repay another set of loan when she come back and work again.

Mom2nat: Congrats to u again!

chaye: My maid phil. She ran away without luggage, passport, only $$. i bring her luggage and passport to e embassy yest, didnt get to see her. Officer told mi all these girls wan to go back for Xmas, every yr is e same.. busy mth for us Oct until Dec. She juz take e passport and ask mi to leave e luggage there and there r so many luggage and bags. tink too many cases they dont bother much.

lynn,
woah, u send her lugggage back, my friend threw her maid luggage away when she runs off.. cos she is super angry when she run off in the middle of the night with the door wide open!

Imagine, she only realise that in the morning!

btw, i cant attend the seimpi concert in dec, had a last min decision to take cruises ard that date.

Hi Mothers,

I had a focus group discussion on 25th Nov 2010, 7pm at Ritz Carlton Hotel. I am looking for mothers with age 0 to 36 mths babies or preschool kids 3 to 5 years old. You will be paid $70.00 after 1 1/2hrs session. Criteria:- You must have a diploma & above and must be within 25 to 40 yrs of age. SMS me your details if keen e.g. Name/Age, age of your baby/kids, 1st or 2nd mums and also your hp no. asap. My HP - 97640028 Thanks. Sally

Lynn,

For my case, I didn't even bother to bring the luggage. Only as HB to give her passport!!! Since she can run away without belonging so let her be lor!!!! U are just too kind to bring everything for her.

Kam,
Where is letterland phonics? By the way have you been to the Blk 602 My first skool? No idea where is it...

RE: Preggy
Anyone here planning to have #3? Or stopping at 2? Looking at the CC fees and daily needs. Living in singapore is very expensive. Both parents need to work at substain a ling for the family otherwise need to save save save!!!!! Cannot go for facial, shopping as and when we like.

Haiz my mil just called. The kindy called my mil to pick x up coz he got fever liao. Shucks man

tongtong
he coughing all the time. Night is worse kind lo. Any recommendation?

Lynn
Phil will run away before xmas. Indon maid will run away before their Hari Raya. Pretty standard one. That's wat happend to my fren's Indon maid last mth before Hari Raya lor. Run to embassy.

These maids r stupid leh. sigh...

pixie,
I don't know if u like supplement. remember the time when Xavier keep falling sick every 4-6 weeks, i try colostrum vitamins for him and it seemed like works for him, at least it had been 2 mths since he started and he havent fall sick. Think more valid if he can last longer. :D

jacelyn
I am stopping, more for health reason. I cant stand getting diabetes everytime I am pregnant.

pixie, dont bombard me hor, i know many ppl do not agree to my stance or idea. so i dont want to say much:p anyway since you ask me, i think x is falling sick again because he was given some med few weeks back + caught virus again - n his body is just trying to expel out all the toxins. they came out in the form of phlegm. fever is a good healing tool and heal him. if fever , tired and no appetite, good. just let him sleep. sleep and sleep. the body knows what to do. let him drink juice (grapes, orange and lemon)and water if he wants. dont feed any rice. if u want to feed porridge, give very runny one. no protein, no meat, not even tofu. only runny porridge or veg soup. OK la, I should stop here else many wwill scold me liao. YOu decide for X ok!

disclaimer: Just my personal view ok!

Jacelyn,
Letterland phonics as in the materials (books, CD, etc) that you can buy and use at home.

I am very very near to Blk602. I have visited one cc there, not sure what's the name. It could be MFS, but they are not new woh, I visited them like 2 years ago.

We have no plan to switch HR to another school for now. He is very happy at this cc, he now has a best friend, a girl friend and he likes his form teacher a lot.

Chaye,
I am using IMU 6 colostrum, introduced by a mummy. It is capsule form, i mix inside Xavier's milk. At first I want to change to tupperware's colostrum since i thought chewables is easier but Xavier refuse to chew it. So i stick to this first.

If i count, he had been sick on and off for 1 yr already.. sigh... scare of it since have #2.

Steph / chaye,

I remember posted this a few months back, in case you didn't read it that time. Hope can help to ease your kid's constipation.

<font color="ff0000">Prebiotics and prebiotics</font>
Read this article on Young Parents during lunch time. The take-home message is - without prebiotics, probiotics do not survive well in the gut. And dead probiotics won't help to build up the immume system. So have to take both pro- and pre-biotics to get the maximum benefits of good bacteria.

Probiotics - found in fermented food, eg, yogurt, miso soup, cheese, and drinks like yogurt smoothies, Yakult and Vitagen. Probiotics should be consumed cold cos they can't survive in heat.

Prebiotics - come in the form of inulin, a type of indigestible dietary fibre naturally found in food. Prebiotics help to regulate bowel movement cos it's indigestible. Prebiotics are found in fibrous foods like asparagus, leek, onions, bananas, flax, barley, berries, legumes and wholegrains.

So we have to take both probiotics and prebiotics to keep a troop of army in our gut to fight with the bacteria.

kam
thks for the article again.. hehe...

I dun like to give vitagen/yakult but I do give yogurt but not on daily basis. on twice a week ba. He eats cheese too but not daily also. Think probiotic settled.

aiya banana seldom eat, the rest u named all no eat.. wholegrain bread yes...

Lynn,
So drama leh... Actually what are the option for employers if their maid run away? Go to the police station is the best? Or should go agent first?
I don't know what I will do if my maid runs away.
But I think I have the same thinking as you. If not happy working for me, so be it! Let you go back to Phil.

BTW, if you maid goes back, I guess you don't have to pay for the airfare back right?

Jacelyn,
Actually I am facing the same issue as I think my girl is not very keen in learning. She always got distracted by her surroundings... That day just scolded her and she cried like hell. Although I felt bad the next day coz telling myself that she is only 2 yr old... what type of expectation should I pin on her?

So these few days, more patient with her.
She can sing the full ABC songs but cannot recognise the letters. Only yesterday started to know the big letter A.
As for 123, she can count to 20 and recognize numbers to 10 (thanks to my maid who uses lift level numbers to teach her).

As for holding pencil, my girl can do it since slightly more than 18 mths so ok. Just that cannot colour very well and only like to draw circles and circles all over. But luckily never vandalised my hse YET!!!

Just vacuumed packed all my nursing tops, maternity clothes. Wardrobe too full liao. No. 3? Hahaha, think I must find work before can consider no. 3. Not fair to make hubby work so hard. But provided I can convince him also, think he's scared of all the night duties and wants his life back liao. ;P

Gave a few t shirts and polo shirts to my maid while clearing my wardrobe. She's very happy. The other day, I gave her a pretty velvet purple hair scrunchie with sewn on beads. Bought for sale from BHG for $1.90 but she very happy, immediately take and wear it. She very hiao and has long hair.

If she runs away, hopefully it'll be after Raelynn turns 18 months (haha, as if I can choose when). I'll throw all her clothes and barang barang away if she run away without her luggage. But I don't think I want to hire another maid if dun have no. 3. I may consider putting both kids at CC so change RaeAnne to full day CC and ask ILs to look after Mei Mei while I go back to working full time. Cos I'm really not keen to look after the kids at ILs house nor to look after 2 kids alone at home. :p

Hey tongtong no worries. He no take meds last few weeks ago leh. At most is the pi par gao. He was sick but we didn't gave him meds at that time....
Yup I told my mil that no need to give him any fever med. Heng she listened to me this time round. Just gave him lots of water, fever came down liao.

Can I brew some 罗汉果 + 菊花 tea? Hmmmm...

re maid
my hubby just told me this morning that if the maids are smart they won't be here as maids.

my maid dropped ONE of her slipper outside the car last tuesday at the pool and she only realised that after we reached my hubby's office. No choice, got to buy one pair for her on the spot. "Smart" right?

pixie, think he had brufen ba last fever? or i remembered wrongly hehe. anyway, yea, can have the 罗汉果 + 菊花, no problem! want more nutriets?, fruit juice! hehe

Pixie
You could have tried Paul Tseng. The nurses always tell me he dunno how to do business, dun increase charges. Consultation each time $50, whereas the other 2 female gynaes charges more. Elliot was 3.875kg, but I had no tear no stitches. Actually, sometimes how good a gynae is, oso depends on emergency senarios, cos normal delivery is the simplest, any gynae or midwife oso can. Previously I was with another gynae, oso I din feel I could trust his judgements, or could relate to him. So change lor. Wat's impt you feel comfy with the current gynae.

Blackbatz
You ttc ah? *wink wink*

Chaye
Yes, now 21 weeks. I din really tell many pple this time round oso. My mil only knew when I was 15 weeks preg! To think she comes to stay over every other week! I din have MS, only tired lor, so like a baby, taking naps.

Jacelyn
Elliot oso can't hold pencil, can't decide which hand even. So we dunno he lefty or righty. You are at home in the pm right? Play more games with him, involving ABCs or 123s. Ay, tell the teacher lah, teaching is her job leh. Can't so easily say he forgetful at this age. For my #1's kindy, at 3 yr old, they are not taught to write yet, kids this age no need to learn to write.

Lynn
My maid told me phil maids like to run away. Cos she said in phil, they were told if you not happy, run away.

Kam / Icy
I think I more active cos I see relevent topics, oso more time.

Icy
I din go orientation. Nat there for 4 yrs liao, dun think there's anything I need to know more abt. I oso not keen to know wat mtd wat mtd they use to teach and so on. Hoho...

Kitsune
If you have #3, more reason to stay at home, not work leh. Cos more kids means more responsibility for the mother. The financial burden oso on my hb, but at least he has a peace of mind tat things are ok at home with me at home.

mom2nat, actually my hubby very fangxin to have his parents (who stay 5 mins walk away) to look after the kids. It's me who prefer to have things done my way. Plus think my mil will be sian to lose her freedom again.

But looking after 3 kids at home under 5 years old, n getting them to eat, shower n nap, i dun think i can manage even with a maid. But if i need to send 2 kids to childcare then i got to work liao cos expenses will be too high without the $600 subsidy. haha.

mom2nat,
haha u are right and wrong.. actually find the the whole session, she is booasting abt how well this kintergarden had achieve.. not much on the teaching method.

Which session is ur boy going? my first session, first class. saw only 8 students in the list.. max is 12 i heard.

kitsune
Singaporeans spoilt liao. See those westerners, no such things as maids, they oso survive. I can't imagine if I need to handle 3 kids without maid and no childcare.

Icy
He is gg 1st session. Usually beginning of the yr, lesser students, cos only a portion reached 30 months old.

Mom2nat, agree agree. Probably can be done lar but either the kids got to be very guai or the parent got to be very chin chai. kekeke.

Just signed RaeAnne up for Yamaha Music Wonderland today at Tampines Mall. Been wanting to send her to Juzmusic (PP) or Seimpi (whitesands) since early this year but keep procrastinating cos I was busy with Mei mei and hubby not always free on weekends to bring her. Now, Yamaha has a new class starting in Jan11, and she'll be 3 years old so easier for us. Nearer to home and if hubby really not free, I can still bring her.

Lynn,
Aiyo, must be a real headache. Got to go police station, write report etc and check if she ran away with your house keys. Otherwise, may come back to retrieve her belongings (or yours) suddenly.

Morning, mummies.
A short work week this week, yah?
I am very happy that finally I can off work on a SGP holiday.

Now is working from home with Issyen. Today is a trial day to experience working home while taking after her. Hope it is ok and then I can consider to ask my boss to let me work from home fully.

Mom2Nat,
enjoy your Perth trip!
Are you going with your kids too?
You preggy liao so if tired, remember to rest ok?
Don't mind if you can share abt your trip later coz I am planning Perth trip with my 2 kids next yr.

Thank in advance.

mom2nat,
Enjoy your holiday!

krsytle,
Wah, so nice, hope it goes well! That would be so nice to be able to work from home fully.

Feedback on the Pinnochio The Musical - it's a GREAT SHOW!!! We love it! Hao Re loves it and Xi Yu loves it too! My gal sat through and watch the entire show! Hao Re was so into the show and he understood the story line well. It's a really good exposure for the kids, double thumbs up!

morning mummies
wah krystle, you plan to wfh fully?? i hope for this. its the ultimate best plan leh. get $$ from job, and be with kids 24/7...
but my boss wont allow one...so sad

Mom2Nat,
Bring maid some more? Your maid good life.

Pixie,
Cross my fingers my boss can approve too...
We have such scheme in coy but it states that the job should not have direct impact on local (Singapore) manufacturing... Since I am dealing with Japan and Worldwide, so can give it a try.

Well, bring her cos need her help n like a bonus for her. But maids dun think this way. They will think go oso working wat, and when they wan to "fan lian", no brains no compassion to think wat we good we have given them.

wah tongtong, you got a prize from lucky draw!!!
since when i will have such luck

no thanks, i will stick to my old washing machine :)

kam/pixie, not me leh, my hubby la,he went to get an induction cooker for my MIL at harvey norman marina last weekend. and got lucky draw, ya he was so lucky!! he said that was the 2nd prize.

i'm still in KL!! hehe.

everyone asked me to go back to work!!! cuz they think i got bullied by the boy till became a stick now.( too skinny)

tongtong
if its fun to be SAHM, then continue lor. not everyone got such good fortune NOT be able to work leh...,

wah!! super lucky. i bet the induction cooker was even cheaper than the washing machine hor??

Nez,
In Jun, I was booked with Five Stars and the trip was alright. The coach is a VIP bus (16 seater type) and very big and roomy. So ok lah. No complains.

But I see Transtar buses look nicer... You may want to try out that? I remember got 1 mummy here travelled by transtar but don't remember who le....

pixie, yea it's definitely great to be sahm, but it's not easy because hubby is not earning a lot wor. $$ is a concern for me now. i used to spend a lot when i'm back to KL, now think twice, tripple, aiya very sian. and $$ to my parents also shrink, i also feel bad.

anyway, if i were to go back to work, it will be next year, cuz i'm applying for dbss yishun flat, result only out next jan. hope to get it!

oh, the induction cooker 99 nia after discount. still got free cooker some more!

btw mummies, i went for my routine checkup last fri...
last last week i went for my detailed scan at tmc, baby weight was 451g
1 week later (last week) i went to gynae checkup, baby is now 591g
1 week gained 140g *faintz*

but then i gained 3.5kg since 1 mth ago....shall eat more healthy food, less junk liao

gynae also confirmed big sized baby. the mummies in mar2011 thread all dun have such figures...wahahahha winner lor
i think my gal takes after my big boned genes. i pray she dun have small eyes like me....pls let her have daddy's bigger eyes!