(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye
i wanted to watch that but suddenly, x develops a fear of huge dinosaurs lookalikes. he now "siao" dinosaurs but he cannot take it if it comes "alive" LOL so we dropped the idea

pixie
my #1 siao dinosaur now leh altho she's a girl but duno why the sudden interest of dinosaurs. Go library will borrow dinosaurs related stories. keep pestering me to watch this Walking with Dinosaurs leh.. but so ex

krystle,
Yes, we are going to watch the pinnochio mucisal, hopefully this weekend. I will update you if my gal can sit through. They are running the show till early Dec, so still have time. No need to worry whether they understand or not. Just to expose them to all sorts. Plus the ticket is pretty afforadle. I persoanlly think this is much better than sending them to music class. We don't want to miss any!

Chaye,
Very likely we are going to watch the Walking with Dinosaurs also. My girl loves them, she will make the roaring sound and said something very close to "di-sor" :) My boy likes dinosaurs also, but that day my hub let them watch the trailer of the Walking with Dinasours, he was a bit scare after that, he said dinasours will eat us!

ya Krystle
I dont think my Tate can tahan watching the dinosaurs. He's quite timid to see and hear big creature roar.

pixie
Eunice Chua v popular, when I go to see Paul Tseng, a lot of pple are seeing her. But so far, I v happy with mine.

Hi mummies! something light for fridays,

How fights are started... the joys of married life ... hehe

My wife sat down on the couch next to me as I was flipping channels. She asked, 'What's on TV?'

I said, 'Dust.'

And then the fight started...

My wife was hinting about what she wanted for our upcoming anniversary. She said, 'I want something shiny that goes from 0 to 150 in about 3 seconds.'

I bought her a scale.

And then the fight started..

When I got home last night, my wife demanded that I take her someplace expensive... so, I took her to a gas station.

After retiring, I went to the Social Security office to apply for Social Security. The woman behind the counter asked me for m y driver's license to verify my age.. I looked in my pockets and realized I had left my wallet at home. I told the woman that I was very sorry, but I would have to go home and come back later.

The woman said, 'Unbutton your shirt'. So I opened my shirt revealing my curly silver hair. She said, 'That silver hair on your chest is proof enough for me' and she processed my Social Security application.

When I got home, I excitedly told my wife about my experience at the Social Security office.

She said, 'You should have dropped your pants. You might have gotten disability, too.'

My wife and I were sitting at a table at my high school reunion, and I kept staring at a drunken lady swigging her drink as she sat alone at a nearby table.

My wife asked, 'Do you know her?'

'Yes,' I sighed, 'She's my old girlfriend. I understand she took to drinking right after we split up those many years ago, and I hear she hasn't been sober since.'

'My God!' says my wife, 'who would think a person could go on celebrating that long?'

I took my wife to a restaurant. The waiter, for some reason, took my order first.

"I'll have the strip steak, medium rare, please."

He said, "Aren't you worried about the mad cow?""

Nah, she can order for herself."

---------------------------------
A woman is standing nude, looking in the bedroom mirror.
She is not happy with what she sees and says to her husband,
'I feel horrible; I look old, fat and ugly.
I really need you to pay me a compliment.'

The husband replies, 'Your eyesight's damn nea r perfect.'

And then the fight started.....

------------------------------------
I tried to talk my wife into buying a case of Miller Light for $14.95.

Instead, she bought a jar of cold cream for $7.95.

I told her the beer would make her look better at night than the cold cream.

And then the fight started....

--------------------------------------------
My wife asked me if a certain dress made her butt look big. I told her not as much as the dress she wore yesterday

and then the fight started.....

---------------------------------------------
A man and a woman were asleep like two innocent babies.

Suddenly, at 3 o'clock in the morning, a loud noise came from outside.

The woman, bewildered, jumped up from the bed and yelled at the man 'Holy crap. That must be my husband!'

So the man jumped out of the bed; s cared and naked jumped out the window. He smashed himself on the ground, ran through a thorn bush and to his car as fast as he could go.

A few minutes later he returned and went up to the bedroom and screamed at the woman, 'I AM your husband!'

The woman yelled back, 'Yeah, then why were you running?'

And then the fight started.....

----------------------------------------------------

Saturday morning I got up early, quietly dressed, made my lunch, grabbed the dog, and slipped quietly into the garage.

I hooked up the boat up to the truck, and proceeded to back out into a torrential downpour.

The wind was blowing 50 mph, so I pulled back into the garage, turned on the radio, and discovered that the weather would be bad all day.

I went back into the house, quietly undressed, and slipped back into bed.

I cuddled up to my wife's back, now with a different anticipation, and whispered, 'The weather out there is terrible.'

My loving wife of 10 years replied, 'Can you believe my stupid husband is out fishing in that?'

And then the fight started ...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I asked my wife, "Where do you want to go for our anniversary?"

It warmed my heart to see her face melt in sweet appreciation. "Somewhere I haven't been in a long time!" she said.

So I suggested, "How about the kitchen?"

And that's when the fight started....
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My wife and I are watching Who Wants To Be A Millionaire while we were in bed. I turned to her and said, "Do you want to have sex?"

"No," she answered.

I then said, "Is that your final answer?"

She didn't even look at me this time, simply saying "Yes."

So I said, "Then I'd like to phone a friend."

And that's when the fight started....
--------------------------------------------------------------------

When our lawn mower broke and wouldn't run, my wife kept hinting to me that I should get it fixed. But, somehow I always had something else to take care of first: the truck, the car, e-mail, fishing, always something more important to me.

Finally she thought of a clever way to make her point.

When I arrived home one day, I found her seated in the tall grass, busily snipping away with a tiny pair of sewing scissors.

I watched silently for a short time and then went into the house. I was gone only a few minutes. When I came out again I handed her a toothbrush.

'When you finish cutting the grass,' I said, 'you might as well sweep the driveway.'

and then the fight started...

btw mom2nat, yes eunice chua very popular. in TLC, she has the most number of patients...i heard frm my sis (her 2 kids also by eunice chua) got TCS actress as patients too...

she got 5 kids i remember, but she still looks so young. her elder one i heard parttime as one of the nurses in the clinic leh. so grown up liao!

Pixie
5 kids!!! Wah piang! She looks v good leh, v elegant kind. When I see my gynae, I go in the day Eunice chua off duty! Or else no place to sit.
why u change?

Pixie
Actually my 2 kids needed assistance to conceive cos I have PCOS, dun ovulAte properly. This is a God sent
I due same month as u.

Ay, r u GG to tell me y u change gynae?

Aqua
My #1 is 6. GG pri 1 next yr

Mom2Nat,
Congrats leh!

Lynn,
Gosh, your maid ran away? Did she take anything from your house? Then her belongings also gone?

Pixie
Boy. Last wk went detailed scan. Tot u c E Chua might bump into u, but realise I oso try to go on her off day! Hee...

I not working, #1 GG pri1 so come back already 3pm. Elliot GG pre sch, come home lunch, nap. Got maid. So try to make do, c how

mom2nat
wah congrats congrats...boy or gal, healthy can liao rite.....i still think u buay steady only announce now leh hurmphfffff

ok now i tell u why i changed gynae
feelings & $$
-her charges has increased since 2008 (obviously) and with a new house n all i was looking ard for a cheaper but equally good gynae
-when i delivered X, she didnt gave us a firm response whether to go c-sect or natural. she is those typical western gynae with the pro-natural encouragments. but since X was quite big during the end of my pregnancy journey, we asked her what was her best recommendation, she kept saying "up to you".
being 1st time parent and very unsure, we went for natural delivery. in the end semi emergency c-sect. super high bills and wasted our time & energy.

but on another note, her stitchings were very good. when i do my scans, gynae and sonographers all compliment on her handiwork (but i still have keloid lah)

i just wanted a more firm doctor lor. this time round, my gynae dr koh CH is quite good. very experienced. and cheaper (since clinic not in hosp).....

hey btw mom2nat, last week i also went detailed scan at TMC lah
pity me no more chance to go there else we can make arrangements to meet up together mah

CONGRATULATIONS TO MOM2NAT !!!!
No. 3 le ! how many mths now ? 20wks liao har

lynn
your maid indon or phil ? must be hidding at embassy la no where they can go de no passport no nothing....

Yest talked to Javin teacher she commented that Javin is forgetful and till now still cannot recognise ABCs and 1-5 correctly. Now i am very panic liao, have not been teaching him all the while now with the comments suddenly got so panic. He also cannot hold a pencil properly!!! How???? CC teacher is also guding him pn 1:1 now.... Does ur kid know how to read ABCs and 1-5 correctly?

Wanna send him to enrichment course but financially a bit tight lei. I self teach he can't sit still wor.....

jacelyn, my girl cant hold a pencil and write. when she was in cc, teachers commented tht they still young to hold pencil n write, they will onli start guiding them when they turn 3yrold. nevertheless, it is better if u can guide n self teach abit.
for abc and 1-5, she is okay.. she can recite till 1-20, but A-Z sometimes got missing alphabets. i hardly correct her, juz let her be, coz afterall, they are onli2 yr plus.

chaye,
Tate poo already? Yesterday R finally poo! He managed to expel 2 hard stools abt 4cm long then he stop gek sai cos distracted by TV/toys n wanna play, refuse to poo but we know after 4days sure alot of poo, not just two. Then i act smart loh, go insert suppository cos i can't stand to see his hard round big tummy...sure must rid of the stools deep inside his anus/rectum! After insert, he refuse to poo...cry n cry big time....perspire like gg into labor...alas no choice...gave him a shower to relax him abit. After shower, he managed to download hugh mass of soft stools

steph, probiotics dun wrk for R? i tot it is very effective, everytime my girl constipated, i add some into her milk, within a day, her poo shld come out nicely.

Aqua,

Funny thing is he can recite all the numbers 1-10 correctly and abcs. But cannot recognise! Flash cards pictures can recognise so well....

SY,
I am in the same situation with you before i switched Javin milk powder. Did you bring R to see doctor? Amount of fluid intake sufficient or not? Try to give prune juice or plum as a fruit. It helps for Javin.

Have you all heard any reviews on the CC - My first skool... Many new centres are opening in the first quarter next yr. Fees is cheap also. Full day CC is $320 after subsidy.

jacelyn
my boy oso cannot hold pencil n write properly. but he knows ABCs and 1-20 too...
agreed with aqua, pre-N teachers also told me this age too young to hold pencils n write/colour properly lah

chaye
meaning 1 day eat 1 tablet and it must be between meals eg 3pm (between lunch and dinner)

jacelyn
almost enrolled my boy to MFS leh. teachers quite nice n all....
overall ok i think. but then again each branch differs

steph

Tate pooed last nite. Was 2nd day with the help of prune juice and papaya
try to give R papaya and drink prune juice of 100ml alternate days.

Jacelyn,
Yes brought him see PD/GP abt his constipate problem...all said same thing...drink more water, eat more fruits/veg...more fibre etc.
I switched milk powder before oso same, constipated! He refuse goat milk. PD said no need change fm, can stick to it. Just work on the diet. Prune juice not much help. I am giving him probiotics & lactus syrup now, hope he poos better.

chaye,
That's great for T! R hates the taste of papaya (fruit/juice)...dunno why. How can i add papaya into his meal?

Jacelyn
Tate can recite n recognise ABCs and 1-20 but cannot hold pencil the way we hold it. He still hold with all his fingers.

Pixie
so meaning on empty stomach izit har ? I just bot a bottle of chewable dophilus for Tate. He has been hving this indigestion for 2 wks liao. 3-4 days he will vomit once. Doc say got wind la.. if not is indigestion wor. Dun feed too much at one go. so I hope this dophilus can help

I woke up 7.15am on wed morning, cant find her in e hse and saw my hse door unlock.. last seen her was e night b4 at 9.45pm. i suspect she run away.

Make milk for my 2 babies, cook no.2 porridge then inform my hb (who is still in his dreamland) i gg police station wif no.2 aft Ray go to sch. e gd ting is my police station juz across e road.

hb decided to go wif mi so we went to make police report, wen we almost done received a call fr Phili embassy and told mi my maid was there.
Embassy Officer: Gd morning Mdm, r u e employer of XXX?
Ur maid came here asking for release letter??
Mi: Yes, she"s my maid. Sorry, I dont hav any release letter. I"m at e police station now, if u need anything pls call my agent.
Officer: I am so sorry to disturb u, i understand and i will call ur agent. In order to protect both parties, ur maid hav to stay here. Do u wan to talk to ur maid?
Mi: OKie.
My maid: Mum, u giv mi release letter and i come back.
Mi: Y u run away? If u wanna go embassy i can send u there. I"m at e police station and i dont tink u can stay in sin anymore.
Maid: Crying..

Last wk my maid ask mi to giv her release letter becos her aunt (a maid workin in sin for 15yrs) wanna bring her to another agency. i told my maid all agent is e same and u dont work for agent, u work for e employer. According to my agent, if she wanna change agent then send her back and she can ask other agent to bring her here again..

Embassy asked e agent do u wanna her to stay in sin or send her hom? of cse, agent decision is Send her hom! My stupid maid thot dat embassy will help her get e release letter. Yest my mil maid told mi dat my maid"s aunt wanna to earn $ cos if e aunt bring any girl to her agent then they will giv her 1mth of her salary as com. My mil maid work here almost 10yrs and some agent approach her to do e same to earn extra $.

mon2nat, congrats!!! maybe you are my inspiration to ttc for #2.

pixie, hope x get well soon! does he cough all the time or only at night?

jacelyn, although i'm sahm, i never teach mine to recognise words or numbers wor. he can recite numbers , i think thru repetitve listening ba. i only read story books to him cuz he is very crazy over stories. no intention to teach him to recognise alphabet yet.

pauline, hope u can pass your exam!! i'm still thinking hard how to be sahm while earning some $. hai, so tough!! i dont want to go back to workforce leh.

mom2nat,
CONGRATES!!!!!!!!!! Wah, steady leh, #3, and can hide from us for so long! Take good care ya. But yoh, can tell a bit cos you became more active posting here. A lot of mummies becomes more active when they are pregnant :)

Pixie,
You are so good at picking up the "hint" from her posts. I never thought of she is seeing gynae when she mentioned "mine". I thought she meant when she delivered #1 and #2.

Lynn,
Oh no, maid runaway, how drama!

Jacelyn,
Try spending more time with him. Do it leisurely (learning through play), than to ask him to read/recognise. Let him learn at his own pace. I heard the letterland phonics is good. You can try that?

steph, if he hates papaya, you can try adding mango and dates(medjool) into the papaya and blend into smoothie. it could cover the taste of papaya.