(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

eh i ask u mummies hor, my CC is 642 for full day, issit ex ah?? after 300 subsidy is 342
PCF only wor!! but its little wings under NTUC (joint collaboration)

pixie,
Z's monthly fees for full day oso $342 but he only attend half day so far since July leh. His stack cot as gd as brand new!

Mommies, hw much is the ergo carrier? Wanna sell mine but forgotten hw much I bought it last time!!!! Help help anyone???

aqua, kitsune,
u know about Friso promo, 1.8kg foc 900g for step 2,3 & 4?
i just bought 4 bundles Friso 3 (only 4 bundles cos no stock left) from NTUC last wk at $50.50 and yesterday new stock came but price was different at $53.45!

steph, yep, i knew the promo, tink i post on forum las week. u dint see har?

pixie, X cc fees is not expensive lah, usu now the fees for new cc is $500 to $600 for neighbourhood ones. branded ones, canbe as high as 1 to 1.5k

steph
i also intend to bring X home after perhaps 4-5pm so that he can have his dinner at home at 5.15-5.30...stick to same old schedule better. i still dun want him to sleep later just coz he attends CC....
hey the CC here got half day ok...i think its like $50 lesser, and i dun get priority if i want to put my child in half day. priority all goes to full day kids

btw, steph wan to ask u did u upside ur baggage weight at tigerairways? i tink handcarry is 7kg nia, seems like insuffice for me n my girl stuff.

aqua
sure enuff. me and ah lao and X checked in at SG less than 7kg leh. of coz we not tiger lah

i only upsize the return trip when i take tiger. but u try calling them, can hang onto the line for 1 hr kind. die die must hang on ok, else you no way to contact them if you need to amend baggage size

pixie, exactly, their hotlines suck! can never get tru. 3 of u guys 7kg nia, i tink i need 5kg myself... keke, coz i like to bring my own toiletries, n more clothes . my girl must pack 1kg milk powder liao...

pixie, why u wan switch X to cc? i tot he is doing well in the kindy 2-3hrs ?

is it coz u hav no.2? nobody help u to bbsit X?

aqua
the trick is hang onto the line waiting for a CS to pick up ur call; no matter how long u've been waiting. if you email, you dont get reply kind...its common lor, so many ppl wrote in to ST forum to comprain!!

oh...put X in cc coz next yr jan onwards my mil bz with SIL baby and mar my mil bz with my baby too so wont have time for X, since she looking after 2 babies...

yesterday she cfm she want X to be in CC as well as another helper which we will be hiring. meaning i double the fees leh (pay for X's CC and pay for new maid). me n hb headache coz we dont earn lots lo

I WANNA RANT!!!
WHY WE HAVE TO DO ALL THESE EXTRA!!
WHY MY SIL THEN CAN GO SCOT FREE AND DONT CONTRIBUTE EXTRA!!

HURMPHFFF!!!!

-end of rant-

pixie, oic. u mus be financially stressed, house reno,getting another maid plus cc fees... i hope u can sort it out well with ur hubby.

i suppose ur mil is also getting older, need extra hands to lok after 2 babies.afterall, i myself will not be able to manage 2 babies too.
perhaps, u can discuss with ur SIL to share the new maid cost partially?
TINK POSITIVELY...

aqua,
i just browse thru the archives, maybe missed yr post. Oh re the baggage...i did upsize to 15kg i think at $12+/pax. The tigerairway website didn't allow me to choose between check in or return trip leh so to play safe, i clicked the only option for upsize baggage during booking of tickets loh. I gave up on the hotline cos waiting time (on hold) too long liao!

pixie,
X have his dinner so early (5.30pm) ah? For full day cc, the kids usually will take their nap at 1pm to 3pm so if u stick to your usual routine for X, meaning he will need to sleep early by 8.30pm? I wonder if X can tune in early still unless he skip the afternoon nap?hmm...
Btw, Z's CC oso have half day. Initially wanna enrol him for half day but principal told me if i wanna change to full day later, will have to re-queue (on waitlist if any) cos full day kids got priority!

Steph, I bought at $53.45 leh. u mean it is more exp? :p

pixie, elfa full day is $850, even more exp but after $300 subsidy, it is $550.

aqua
share new maid? u wish lor. she is NOT HAPPY and is not on speaking terms with us since she tot we "fight" for MIL's hands/time.
last time before we got preggy, she told my hb "不要跟我抢" and we didnt know what she meant coz she didnt tell us she preggy
then when her tummy grew then we realised she didnt want us to have #2 so that my mil can take care of her #2 wholeheartedly

seow....shelve off my #2 plans just coz of you? bo liao
in the end we ended up "paying the price" lor

u r right. i just realised its new house, another maid, increased fees for X, delivery $ for #2....

i VERY BROKE

Pixie,
I also think is average bah... Since got subsidy of $300, not so heartache right? The range I heard so far is also $250 to $350 for normal CC.

Wah, next yr is really a lot of expense for you...
I really don't know what to say... But your MIL needs to handle 2 babies, so need a helper... just "ren" for until your #2 hits 18 mths then send her to CC. Then can fire the maid.

Yes, your SIL should SHARE!!!! Nonsense leh... Is she acting blur? Your MIL tamper her is it??? Ask her to split the new maid's cost 1/2.

pixie, how abt putting no.2 at infant care? i tink shld be cheaper than engaging maid n X no need go CC? u can consider this option and lok around first for suitable infantcare?

dun be upset, having another baby is a blessing, mus be happy.so many pple are dying for kids, pay for IVF treatments n may nt necessary be blessed! I always believe that problems which money can solved isnt REALLY a true problem...sure u can work it out

ur SIL is so immature n childish, super buan tahan! ur hubby sis? or ur hubby bro wifey?

steph, MMI is those branded franchise cc, so usu much more expensive. i tink only neighbourhood ones, my first skool, pcf, those runned by gov, are cheaper.

pixie,
I think most important is to have a good talk with your MIL, ask if she really can handle or not. Seriously, I take care of my 2 baobei from 7-10pm, I am totally exhausted after putting them to bed, it's really not easy leh.

Steph,
MMI is still not the highest charge.

aqua,
yup i know. my coll enrol her son now at YMCA CC, only $309 for full day, cheap hor but she contemplate to change cc for her boy when he turn 3YO in Mar2011 to a better cc/kindy loh.
Little Skool Hse is partially under govt but is not cheap, i think monthly abt $650+ aft subsidy.

kitsune,
$53.45 was the promo price now but still not cheap. UP was $54. I bought the earlier 4 bundles at $50.50/bundle leh! so much cheaper...

steph, the little skool hse is the higher end of ntuc childcare. the cheaper version is the my first skool, all under the same group of co, but target to diff markets. mebe ther is a diff in the teachers qualification or enrichments classess, so fees differ so much?

i also bought friso 3 , ard $54 las week -expiry 2012, hw come urs is $50? different NTUC charge diff price?

btw, hw is Z and R? my girl is so much beeter in health after withdrawal fr cc

Steph, yup, little skool house not cheap. I went to ask n they charge $550 for half day. even if working full time, price also the same. :p

Kam,
i know the very high end branded CC...done several survey n site visit to the average neighbourhood cc. Eton Hse also very good but price lagi best...$1,500 non refundable deposit for registration fees! Monthly cc fees $1,300 b4 subsidy! faintz

SHOW ME THE MONEY$$$...ti gong poh pi tio windfall

krystle, aqua
my mil side whole family dont "belive" in playgroups, CC, infant care etc one lah. thats why they SO EAGER to pile all babies onto my mil. no choice hire 1 more maid lor

kam
yesterday i asked her liao. she say can handle. she of coz can handle but its just bare minimum lor. i also can handle. but i will give out bare minimum also coz thats so much i can do. my hb and i both know deep down inside, she cannot handle. she is quite relieved that we suggest to hire another helper

a new maid is inevitable. i just dun feel happy that we pay for the maid while SIL dont have to increase her "payment". maybe she will, maybe we dont know about that. but we hire a maid to help our mil out; while sil does nothing. i very 斤斤计较 no wonder my hb say i treat everything like a business hurhur

but at the end of the whole topic...im glad my hb is keen to chip in $$, effort blah blah...
u mummies know i have different 八字 with hb and can never get along. but this time round he is very keen n willing to sit down n discuss this prob....maybe coz thats his mom and he feels heartpain (i start to 斤斤计较 again liao haha). nonetheless im glad he is willing to explore alternatives etc lo

bottom line is, our kids happy can liao

aqua,
thanks for asking
...Z & R doing fine...Z tried TCM for his cough & seem to be better, lesser phlegm. R still refuse to poo daily...today 3rd day...still waiting for him to land his bomb!
I gave him probiotics supplement & lactus syrup since Sunday but still no sign of gek sai...sighhh...headache man!

pixie,
woah.. ur sil so bad...!!! U have the right to be angry and ji jiao since she also ji jiao so much.

icy
she is some weirdo character lah, even my mil say she "sord sord" one. can 1 min happy, next min angry with u for no apparent reason kind leh....

she dun want to tok to us for long time liao lor. my hb say dun care her. she dun like us, we cant do anything also. planning for kids is within our family mah, seow one lah why must see when tom, dick, or harry is having their next child?
want to fight for mil, i can jolly well put my #2 with my own mom or infantcare....my hb dont allow then he gotta find solutions lor. who ask them all want a share of their mother's?

pixie,
she sounds very much like my sil.

But good for you, at least your hubby will be more willing to talk and explore other alternatives.

pixie,
家家有本难念的经...like u said, bottom line...kids happy n healthy can liao. The rest (SIL) aren't important. Some pple minds are 'empty vessels'...either live with it or avoid possible conflicts.

Steph,
Stick with the probiotics and lactus. The pharmacist told me before even take lactus can take a wk to adjust. Lexie take few mths to adjust lor.
And even then once in awhile xiao xiao will skip poo 2-3 days.

grumpus,
okie dokie
Luckily Zander not like R. We gonna monitor (stick with probiotics n lactus) for a month, if things doesn't get better...we'll try TCM on R for his constipation problem. At the same time TCM can look into his asthma issue too (strengthen his lungs etc)!

steph,
oooohhh if u try TCM for constipation, do share with me

very xian, i hope my #2 won't be like that also..

This morning, my MIL called said she is bringing my girl to TCM for her "Gam jek" issue... Coz we tried giving lysine supplements also no use... She still eats very little and no interests to finish her food.

krystle
girls r like tat ba.. my #1 also like tat small eater and never finish her food since bb la.. Everytime feed her will blood boil de cos she will clammed her mouth and refuse to open. 1 hr gone still have half bowl of porridge left kind. EEERRRR so angry having those thoughts again. But now she is fine. She finished her food but it's still SLOW.... at the age of 7 We gave lysine too no help de but we didnt explore TCM wor.. maybe you can try.

Steph
Constipation has always been an issue here ! Tate has been on Duphalac (same as Lactus) for past 6mths le as prescribed by PD... I think by now he is immuned to it and he still poo like 3 days kind but it's not as hard though. It's still big poo as compared to mine ! excuse me for saying this here :p cos it's about the size of my fist ok ! It's ridiculously big for his small aXX la... It still tear and bleed a little at times... We have stopped his Duphalac since last week and introduced alternate days of 100ml of prune juice and papaya as advised by GP. Cannot depend on such medication for too long wor.. I also think so. Today is 3rd day still havent poo

Pixie
Why most SIL r like tat hor.. sot sot one.. maybe they view us as sot sot too hor ? :p My SIL also one kind one. My MIL looked after her 2 kids and always kena bullied by her one. I duno how much she pays MIL la but I guess not much lor. She is a vegetarian lor and she insist that my MIL use other woks and pans to cook her veg food for her and her kids leh. My MIL very obliging la.. sigh.. But SIL also poor thing la hubby left her cos her weird behaviour ba. So now she no choice but to stay wif my MIL. No we hardly talk since 3-4 yrs ago when my FIL passed away. Siblings fight over duno wat then I shouted at her to shut up :p. Eversince then ...........

Tongtong
Hope that it's just a phase and it will be over in a few mths time.. cannot expect weeks but mths.. cos my #1 also have weird behaviour when younger. She will refuse to sleep in the room. She insisted her mattress to be layed outside in the living to sleep. So we let her. Once she fell asleep we carried her in but when she knew we carrying her she will wake up cry and make a fuss and go back living rm to sleep ! So wat we did was we pull the mattress into our room everytime she fell asleep ! hahaha But if she happen to wake up and find herself in the room she will cry again. Then it escalate to insist on watching Barney everytime at night and refuse to sleep !!! watch till she tired and fell asleep outside lor and we pull mattress in lor if not we all sleep with her in living room lor. aiyo... all weird patterns a child can have leh ! Cannot understand but just have to try to accommodate if too much will pull hair la.. take deep breathe and move away for a moment w/o answering his silly request or suggest other things to distract him ? Have to trial and error to see what is best way to handle these period.... hang in there. This behaviour will definitely go away soon

pixie
and hor and hor $342 for cc fees after subsidy is not ex la.. moderate
my side the little skool hse is ard this amt. But the YWCA which I'm on waiting list is $267.10 after subsidy

Chaye,

Javin also have constipation prob... I just changed his FM to Karihome. So far every alternate days he poo and also not hard. Can see he also dun fall sick so often as i always believed that no poo poo means toxin hide in the body so will fall sick easily. He is also on Ketotifen to boost his immunity.

Pixie,

I am also equally BROKE!!! No full time work, reno just finished. Javin CC fees, #2, and maid... Now still staying with in laws no didn't give allowance already got not enough $$. Dun mention about moving out next month. I am thinking of going back to work force. Change Javin to full day CC and leave #2 with maid. But worry lei, dunno will maid torture my gal or not. No work lack cash, if go work, heart like left at home..... Haiz....Sometimes just feel that why get married must well stay single can lead carefree life...

Hi pixie,

If i am u, I am also buay song.... What to do? Maybe u just reduce your allowance to your mil lor? Hee hee. Me also very ji zhian one!

But as what aqua said, if pay money can solve then just pay lor. This is the sacrifice of parenthood!!!

Jacelyn
Is Karihome nice ?? the smell the taste got goat smell or not ? How much is 900g har ?

wah I still have a lot of Friso at home leh

Hi, I'm from Apr2008 thread. Would like to ask mummies here if anyone knows of any school holiday enrichment program that our toddlers can attend this dec?

Does anyone knows Dr Ong Eng Keow from SBCC at TMC? I just learnt he has left SBCC and am trying to locate him. My kids have this persistent cough which I want to check with him.

mylvera, think pixie mentioned before that she wants to be sahm but rejected by hubby. Also, think her pay on par with her hubby so not so easy to give up bah. :p

kitsune,

time is different liao mah... now with the additional costs, perhaps pixie's hb will agree?

anyway, just a thot ..

how sad the world is hor? $ is not everything, but without $, we cannot do alot of things. is it cos we expect too much liao?

mylvera,
Agree. $ is not everything, but without $, the whole family suffers :-( I never wanted to be rich, I just want to have enough for a comfortable living, but then, the definition is "enough" and "comfortable" is very different for each individual bah. 知足常乐!

krystle, missed reading your post. i told my hubby before i quit my job that we must still go for 1 holiday a year but to nearby places. i dun have an allowance as a sahm but got travel perks lor. Keke. at least your hubby n u will go on holiday to Europe together. my hubby will not be keen cos too exp. :p

mylvera, think 1 kid going to cc ($300+) plus 1 maid($600?) still more worth it for pixie to work. somemore, she got new house. :p unless 2 kids at cc plus 1 maid, then can consider quitting.