<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">THANKS for all the CONGRATULATORY messages!</font></font>
Blessedbaby
I'd hate to burst ur detective bubble but hor, looking for a babysitter for Rylee has been ongoing since like forever, even BEFORE i know i'm preg...so the reasons i quoted was REALLY my REAL reasons. She was getting super sticky, and i didnt want to always rely on my mom to babysit whenever i need to run errands or do my own things so i've always been on the lookout for a good babysitter (young lady) to play with her. So haha, the source of u suspecting me for that is really not valid leh.
And i also hate to disappoint u and
grumpus but i dont think my recent FB photos show much of me being preg. If anything, the photos merely show i put on weight, and as much as i like to blame it on the pregnancy, err...it was all just fats.
Cos i'm only 8wks+ now, and those pics shown, i was merely like 3-4wks? Cannot be showing rite? hehehehehe
Lynn
We bought a unit at The Hermitage, near Olympic station cos we love this area. But frankly, it's gonna be a headache when Rylee starts schooling next time cos most intl schools are located on the HK island side.
Will cross the bridge when it comes bah
kitsune
again, watching the drama serials and sending Rylee to school is not part of or due to my pregnancy leh. Cos Rylee is going to a Waldorf school and still accompanied by me. She will only start kindergarten next Jan (when she turns 3) and only then the crying will start i think but i hope she will adjust before #2 arrives in April. As for watching TV series, aiyah, it's jus me...a movie/series buff lah.
Hehehehe, it's funny how all of u said the "clues" that gave me away wasnt really clues cos it was all unrelated to my pregnancy leh. But the only person that suspected and was right due to my FB update status was Steph. She said i gave myself away cos i said something about "cravings" and being tired all the time...that part was true lo....hahahahha
Anyway, i would have announce earlier if not for my m/c in April, so this time round, a bit paranoid, and if u all noticed, i'm not past the "safe" 1st trimester yet...but heard the heartbeat liao, so a bit more assured it's a viable pregnancy. Frankly, my pregnancy with Rylee was a smooth and uneventful one, so after the m/c in April, all of a sudden i realised there're soooo many ways to miscarry so got a bit paranoid all the time. Sigh.
Kam
If u rem, i was also hoping for a tiger baby (same as us) but my mom is of the pantang thinking "一山不能有兩虎“, thats why when i miscarried in April (the baby would have been a tiger baby) she thinks it's fated lo. Anyway, rabbit baby also good lah, same year as hubby.
As long as healthy i'm happy!
Jess
LOTS of baby dust to u too. Actually, i dunno whats PCOS but i dont think i can conceive easily too (based on my age) but we also used "help". I used the Fertility Monitor. Quite chun to predict my ovulation date. And then i used Preseed.
Hope that helps.
Actually, this pregnancy also take me by surprise, so i havent even plan any logistic issues since u all know i'm a big supporter of bf-ing and cosleeping. Dunno how it's going to work out. Strangely, the thing i'm worried about most is when i go into labour, and stay in hospital overnight, how is Rylee going to sleep cos she has never slept without me all these 2yrs + .