(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

twinkystar, once u boy is ready, he will auto wakeup to go n pee. my girl was auto toiletrained for nite 2 mths ago, she woke me up n insist i bring her to toilet!

but rem to put a waterproof protector on ur bed, case they still young, bound to hav accidents.

steph, how is Z in new cc? my girl stop cc temporary liao! she was sick so often in cc and even our PD said it time to give her a' break' to recover

pixie, if ur boy sleep at 10pm, try to let him pee before bed. then u can wakeup at 2am to bring him to toilet! however, i tink it best to let him start when he 'is ready', esp also coz now u still in first trimester, u shld get more rest !

Kam,
Thanks for sharing
ok will check with the principal on this. Meanwhile, i am still waiting for the principal to reply my email with regards to my issues raised.

hey aqua,
nice to hear from u again

Z is coping well in cc, no more crying but he do cry abit when his favourite teacher is out of his sight or on leave:p
How long has G stop cc? If she is well again, u will consider to put her back?

step,

We have fixed working hours. e.g, when u come in at 7am, u finish at 4pm. 830am to 530pm and 10 to 7pm. some schools work on rotation as no body wants to do the late shift. usually, the last shift (10 to 7pm) is done by PRC cos no singaporean want to work..haha.

and yes, every CC will have PRC cos very difficult to find singaporean who can teach chinese. Even in primary sch, they start to get PRC to be chinese teacher too.
These PRC are called language teacher (they can usually understand simple english and are minimum diploma trained. In the new mom rules, they need a minimum of 5 yrs working exp before they can come out to spore to work.

aqua,
ur gal stop school already? no wonder my gal says gwen didnt go to school.

And we have leave (14 days) and also child care leave like other employees too..hehe..

kindy teachers also dont need degree
qualifications. Most cc n kindy teachers are either certificate/diploma trained. Degree trained are usually the supervisor/centre manager already.

usually the teachers are malay while principal is chinese becos the pay is low to b a teacher.

pixie,
yes those normal undies. coz i juz thought since they are toilet trained, might as well let them get used to wearing underwear, extra protection also :p

but duno why my elder boy sometimes like to scratch there when wearing underwear. ask him itchy issit, but he never answer, duno wats wrong.

I let my boy wear underwear when he goes to PG ! at home sometimes we just let him wear shorts without underwear. good for ventilation ma hahaha.

guys should not always wear underwear for reproduction purposes. that area has to be kept cool ! HAHAHA

my boy also about 2.5 yrs old already but whenever we ask him to pee pee without his diapers esp. when he's in the shower, he would cry like mad, saying "dun want dun want" and keep on covering his ku ku bird with his hand... dunno wad's wrong leh... how ah?

Steph ,shannonbb
yes, she was sick for almost 2-3 weeks in every4weeks...las time onli cough n phelgm. this jul onwards, she was havinh high fever till40degree, n we spent much $ and time when she is sick. both me n hubby cant be taking leave for 3weeks, so we decide to keep her at home with my inlaws.

hmm,discuss with ms yeo, to let her stop for a mth, will be going back mid aug.
actualli, everymths got 4 weeks, she sure disappear fr sch 1 or 2 weeks...

aqua,
my gal was sick very often too. I just send her back to sch this week after resting at home for 2 weeks. In fact , my MIL keeps asking me to keep her at home for the time being cos she is so skinny now. My MIL says will look after her until she is chubby then let her go back to school. But my hb feels that she is not doing anything at ILs house, at least in school, she is learning. I am caught between the 2 of them.

pixie your boy very cute leh!! yea i also find it weird because S went diaperless since last year but dunno why until today he doesnt hold his pee during nap. i wonder whether i should tell him to pee before nap and he should not pee and only pee when wake up? dunno whether i should try this?

pixie, yea my boy wears underwear when he goes to PG because his shorts are too "big", i tot it's so windy and airy down there as the class is air-conditioned. so protect him with undies lor hehe.

luca, maybe he is not comfy? my boy doesnt have problem wearing underwear wor, i bot 100% cotton kind.

aqua, so who takes care of your gal? your in laws?
I think mine will forever not ready yet leh, because he drinks 2 bottles of milk before sleep wor!!

shannonbaby, exactly!myinlaws was complaining my girl getting thinner, she used to be 14or 15kg before she start sch, nw onli 12kgplus.
this time around, the PD saw us continuous for 3weeks n she dint recover, she said we must stop sch at least awhile to let her body build immunity when her antibiotics finish.

tong, myinlaws helping nw temporary. but they also bbsiting a newborn bb recently.
then my hubby granny also v sick now..

recently, juz shift office...lots of changes and cockups...reali feel like quitting n taking care of my girl myself!

tongtong
ok the thing is my boy dun drink so much liquids before bed (he dont drink much fm mah anyway) so i doubt he will pee a lot.
BUT
judging from his diapers in the morning, most of the time is heavy with urine one leh. i doubt if he can hold so much urine in a night even with 2 or 3 wakings to pee

later i go to buy some undies for x. he should be very happy LOL

aqua,
to make u feel better, my gal is only 11kg now..

For me, its worse when my gal fall sick cos she will pass the virus to her brother, I can go to the PD up to 3 times a week. For the past 2 mths, I spend $1k a mth at my PD clinic lor.

luckily, my ILs are helping me alot during the past 2 mths. Becos I complain to my MIL that her son is not helping me..kekeke..

shannonbaby,
Thanks for the detailed explanation!

aqua, shannonbaby,
Z also coughing on/off + phlegm after 1st week of being in CC. I think he caught the virus from other kids in the cc
We didn't let him take any medication, just hope he can build up his immunity & fight off the virus on his own.

Steph, thanks for sharing the fees. The maid went to tell agent that she wants home leave in dec. When we have already told her that she only gets home leave after 2 years. My agent is contacting her filipino agent to ask her family members to persuade her not to go. But if she insists to go, no. 1 will have to go for full day cc. Sigh, looks like I must find a senang full time job next year to help pay cc fees. :p

kitsune
if this "rule" oredi in contract then she oso cant go home wat...
gosh i sounded very harsh hor. cannot say dun let her go home also lei

Pixie, yup, but she can also play punk n anyhow do work so that u r forced to send her back. If it is June next year I will let her go for home leave early instead of aug 2011 cos at least raelynn already 18 months, can go pg or childcare mah. Dec raelynn only 12 months old, if the maid go n dun come back, I very diff to look after alone unless put raeanne in full day cc. :p

kitsune,
maid sign contract with agent or the employer ? If she insists to go meaning she will breach the contract & what happens next? Can u get a replacement maid?
Having a maid is really a tricky affair hor.

kitsune,
wats her reason of home leave? if its something urgent or serious, have to let her go leh. why she had to go through agent, u r her employer mah, should ask u 1st.

Steph, agent said I can either cancel work permit n let her go ie she cannot come back to work for me. Or ask her to pay for return airfare n hold 2 months of salary so that she will be more committed to come back. I am not keen to let her go in the first place cos jie wai shen zhi plus I wanted to go on holiday in dec mah. Mil dun want to go so cannot bring the gals. Then If no maid, how to go without the gals?

kitsune

How long has the maid been with you ? why she wanted to break her contract in the first place ?

IMHO, since she already no heart to stay here it's really better to release her and not force her to stay cos they may end up doing funny things. some reports even say tat these maid may even threaten the employer's kids wif knife cos she didnt get to go home !!! so better say YES and release her to prevent unneccesary problem.

Just find another maid. No choice de.

Luca/ chaye, coming to 1 year. the same old family issues lar, mother cannot see well but we already gave her $600 advance for her mother to treat her eyes but she dun want to go. Husband n mother keep asking for more $. Ya lor, she asked my hubby before, he told her cannot so she go n ask agent (my gal's pg classmate's father) lor. Stupid one, in the end still come back to me what.

Chaye, so far she had not asked me n I did not witness the conversation with agent so I am acting blur first. My agent n us both think that if her mother n hubby know, they will not want her ( their money tree) to go back with no $$$. So that is our trump card for now. :p

kitsune

actually these maids quite ke lian hor.. hv to work and support family. and worst, their hubbies cannot get jobs and take the easy way out cos the wife can bring in bigger bacon.

chaye
i agree with you totally

yesterday discussed with my hb how my mil is going to take care of TWO babies hor....maybe we have to hire our own maid. then our existing maid will be assisting my mil, while my "new" maid do housework n cook...
i very sianz to have someone stay in my own home. dun like the feeling. sleep where? balcony can?

quick have more topics before I fall asleep !!! had too heavy lunch le !

Duck rice with egg and taukua. Followed by a regular yami yogurt with toppings !!! eat too much le

chaye
have. but i very selfish dun want to give a room to maid (if i ever get one). its a BIG ROOM!!

i had malay rice
vege, egg, and the fried potato....no appetite for any stuff, forced to take the fried potato because auntie say must get 3 dishes....wad de.....

Chaye yup agree that's why I always tell her. Dun be so affected when they tell u sob stories, last time u never come out n work, how did they survive? Your husband got hand got leg can go n work. Why u worry about him? Of course they will always tell u more sob stories so that u send more $ back lar. They scared you spend your $ in Singapore mah.

kam
actually, quite a bit of food going into tummy (as compared to when i had X). although i dun finish the rice or noodles everytime, still considered alot!
but got ppl say i slim down liao...

and i am very cold everyday!!!

kam
my colleagues got jio me but i got no time after work. either meeting with designers or go to JE to visit boy boy...

i started to feel cold the 1st day i found out i was preggy
so for 2weeks + liao
at night, im shivering

kitsune
yes leh.. my colleague's maid hor every now and then got sad stories to tell one. Like hubby cannot find job la. need money buy machines la cos want to set up cake shop, then bot the machines just bake at home and sell la. no business la.. Then brother met accident la.. got to operation and not only that got to pay the other party medical fees too la... etc etc.. But according to my coll, her maid is hardworking la. With them for 3rd year le.

my office is very cold too. I'm having my sweater on now...

eh steph

I'm planning to watch Inception tmr too ! but have to take the 11.50pm show near my place la. cannot go too far and cannot be too early watch also.

many of my Coll told me is very nice show

Hi, Mummies!

Battling with my office laptop coz the old HDD died on me... Now have new one but need to reinstall many softwares and are taking ages... I did not do work for 4 days liao!!! Siao, workload is piling up...

Steph,
I also have hard time cracking my brains where to bring my girl out during weekends... Limited places... Mainly looking for indoor nowadays coz weather is rather wet.

Chaye,
You watching Inception? I also want to watch, but maybe next week bah... Now can only watch shows at Jurong Point when i go to my mum's place to stay over. Then she can help to jaga the kids. Like you, normally will choose those close to midnight timing so that mum can jaga easier (coz both kids are sleeping). Heard that it is good too. Some more Leonardo Dicaprio leh!!! Love him since Romeo and Juliet!

pixie,
nope tmrl me working cos hb say not free, got mtg & he propose next week.

Kam,
i am ok with indoor & outdoor...the driver (hb) ok, i am ok loh..hee

chaye,
my coll told me is a nice movie but looks like i can only watch it next week.

<font color="ff0000">tongtong</font>
Just called my hub. He said if HR can meet with Shaun and Chevaun, he is okay to go to Tampanies this Sunday :) Can you please help to call the Tampanies branch. Thanks! BTW, the marina branch just called me this afternoon but I haven't confirmed with them, luckily.

If I go, then you and Luvv don't have to pin a rose each, cos I can recognise both of you :)

steph,
Try West Coast Park! Think Z will be very happy exploring the playground. They have 4 playground with different activities (different level of difficulties suited for different age group). And can fly kite, it's pretty windy so it's an ideal place to fly kite. Have McD. Or can go to the West Coast Plaza afterwards for a nice dinner. Recently not very hot too :)

pixie,
too bad now MOM new ruling, cannot let maid sleep in living room, must be in bedroom......else you can partition your living room for her to sleep..lolz..

Pauline,
aiyoh maids always so many problems...hope she change her mind and stay.