(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
should be going home tomorrow, she oredi placed ur hope cream in my mom's house, so i will pick up tmr lah
meet u weekend ah? i should be wfh coming monday so wont be going to JE sat/sun...
thur nite u ok? before 7.30? u bringing kids home rite

Re: remembering dates
hubby set multiple alarms in his handphone to remember, my bday, our anniversary...i help him set my girl's bday..so all these years, never forget..haha even when he's overseas.

Steph,
our anniversary also in June but end of June instead.

pixie,
Jurong flats so expensive, almost 1/2 a million.

luvv
we got it cheap and now me and hb dont quite believe. we scared owner bankrupt etc thats why sell so cheap ley...panicking now liao haha...
a normal 5rm in JE is 520-550
ours is less than 500
but regardless, yes, almost 1/2 million

pixie,

wow. u mean nw the flats in JE are so ex also ah...for that price, i can get my condo in Bedok reservoir 5 yrs ago..
nowadays the price of houses are really too high.
I am nw waiting for property market to drop before buying my house.

pixie,
Thurs before 7.30 i can't cos hubb will pick me & boys at 8-8.30...or u can drop my stuff at yr MIL place & i go pick up personally from her unit? or maybe next wkend ok? u sms lah.

tongtong, JE is considered mature estate, prices of mature estate usu is higher than new estate like punggol.

pixie, i tink ur flat is quite a gd deal, my sis got a dbss flat at simei already 570k liao.

mylvera,
at s'pore flyer oso have popeye outlet but i dun find it nice leh, is ex! I find kfc better

steph,

u shd try the popeye at Airport T1. nicest of all. i tried T3 outlet .. not nice too ...
duno abt novena outlet haha
my colleagues went all the way to Toa Payoh to eat popeye but they say T1 nicer.

luvv, tongtong
we are now staying 4rm leh. btw, HDB now relax rules, you can downgrade or upgrade from any to any. no restrictions liao
i can take HDB loan but we are afraid that we need to move again (when mil moves) so by then hopefully thats our last flat and use the HDB loan lor...

aqua
dbss is more ex wor and 570K is ok...the one at bishan is at least 600K

pixie, yes. i tink 570k is quite reasonable for the dbss, coz her flat is walking dis to simei mrt. v accessible and ther reno is nicely done up.
hmm, now we can take up to 2 hdb loans har? i tot onli can take once in our life?

bishan got many good schools and v mature estate, of cse more EX...

Hi, mummies.

Busy morning for me coz early 8am went to PCF to queue for my girl's pre-nursery reg. MIL still say maybe no queue and guess what? At least 10 people in front of me at 8am liao when reg starts at 9am!!! And PCF even starts the reg at 8am instead of the 9am notice!!! So lucky I was there early (KS)... and luckily most people are not queuing for the school I am aiming at. Then the staff also said they are opening additional class for pre-nursery in AM so should not have problem getting enrolled. At least feel better to hear that. Then rush to MIL's house and pick up girl to ICA to collect her passport. Long queue again... Waited for 1 hr+...

Tired... reached home, quick lunch and started work. Then suddenly MIL called and accussed me that I passed her the wrong med for my girl's flu (girl seen doc 2x so got 2 different med), that is why girl's flu is still not recovering. I told her I am sure I did not give the wrong one to her but she insisted... So upset until I want to shut at her... Anyway, kept in my tears and just told her today's med is correct. Called hubby abt this and he sounded frustrated like that... So sian... busy the whole day like mad woman and still kena wronged...

Lousy day for me.

mylvera,
ok will try if hubb willing to drive all the way from jurong to changi:p

pixie,aqua,
what is dbss? HDB allow downgrade or upgrade ah? that's really good news. nightmare of moving house, gotta pack/label all yr stuff in boxes & unpack...alot of work ah.

Steph, dbss means design build sell scheme.. refers to the flats fully furnished with kitchen cabinets and homogenous tiles.

I hope my bloc will be en bloc one day..., cuz got estuary condo next door and reservoir recreation opposite. am i dreaming... hehe

aqua,
oh i see, tks! Wow so now hdb provide such dbss to select. Last time was only premium flats, all tiles done by hdb including all bedroom(parquet flooring), ktichen & bathroom. The difference is w/o kitchen cabinets.

pixie,
one qn, hdb allow downgrade or upgrade for new flats or resale?

steph
new and resale. regardless HDB loan or bank loan.
but to get a new flat is not ez so at most u tio twice in your life i guess?

Just read papers today n going to have dbss at tampines ave 5, near to my house but even nearer to interchange, can walk there. So tempted again. Last time the tampines dbss launched, I dun qualify to sell my flat yet. But new dbss will be further to walk to poi ching pri sch. :p

It is always nice to move into a new house, everything is so new and clean... After a few years, faced with problems of pests, leaking aircon, tons of junk at home etc... Haiz.

Ya loh, saw on the news about DBSS.. Wish can move too but the next move will have to include PILs liao coz they are getting old and no one to take care of them. Also they are looking after my kids too... So not really looking forward to that kind of move. Enjoying my current house at this time.

erm....need some encouragement here!!!

suddenly many ppl starting to recommend me jobs...tempted to go out and work but i am just so bu fan xin on my mil and the maid with the 2 kids... and i am so worried that i am unable to cope with the stress of FTWM...felt so useless!!!!

dun want to feel like a useless bum at home...my no. 1 starting her playgroup soon and i just cant imagine my mil walking her to school with the baby in tow...felt that i cant burden her too much but still feel sad that i missing the opportunity...

my husband said he is okie with me not working but of cos there is many sacrifice...haiz!!!!

Is this motherhood??

mylvera,
i dun understand why would they wana close take 5 leh, business not bad mah. aiyo gona miss their nasi lemak liao

Steph, u reminded me of my $ stuck in shares. Yesterday hubby said no $ to go to Taiwan for hols cos group tour very exp n not worth it for kiddos cos they dun eat anything but only get $200 discount from tour fare. If go f&e, he thinks we will only be stuck in hotel cos too leh Chey to bring a 3 yr old n 1 yr old to sightsee. Anyone has suggestions on a good but not too exp place to go in dec? I dun want Malaysia leh. :p thought of Australia but hubby not comfortable with self drive holiday leh, sigh.

tongtong,
i only invested abit during 2008 recession, plan to cash out some $ but then just when u though the mkt is doing ok, came the europe crisis! Yea i agree when mkt is down, gd to invest but to pump in more $...what if there is really a war upcoming...maybe possible/likely...the mkt will go down further woh...too risky! What do u think? Can share.

hi tongtong,

lets be realistic here...how many REAL part time jobs out there? maybe i should consider to work as those clinic assistant hor...

think me just being bo liao, hahaha....

sy,
my hb also stuck in shares, want to make a come back and then worse still!

kellie
For me, cos i think job can find in future but the kids only have the childhood once. Since i don't want to miss it then i have to stop work.

hi icy,

how do u brush off comments from others..like how come not working...why not working, tai tai leh...good life lor...

steph, we cant really predict what will happen tomorrow wor, whether there's war coming etc. So dont dare to tell u about the mkt direction hehe.

kellie, clinic assistant pay is about $1.2k+. can try!

kellie,

can easily brush off mah ...

how come not working?
ans: cos i have a hb who dotes on me alot and dun wish me to b polluted by the outside world

Tai tai leh.. good life lor..
Ans: ya ... cos i do lots of good deed ... 善有善报
so now i enjoying life :D

i very bor liao now haha go n think of such answers ahaha

mylvera,

thanks a lot....i been bugged by my parents on this...y they neber ask me whether am i very xin ku...just keep asking whether have i start to look for job....

hey anyone is watching the Kimora show...where can we watch it online...

tongtong,
that's exactly what i told hb. i know u can't predict also but what would u do now? to invest or to hold (wait n see) or to sell? dun worry...i wont blame u for sharing the mkt direction here lah, just wanna know what u would do since u are more experience in this area while me still green horn. I need to think & discuss with hb also.

steph, i will still enter market to pick some blue chips. i already taken up 1 lot days before:p that means i just entered leh. The rest of my holdings, still hold lor! I only sell when mkt is up wor. when down, will hold and enter. i'm not speculator or day trader ma. i invest for long term one. but i dont buy many lots at one go. buy 1 by 1. after cashing out the profits, then enter again. if price turned against me, just hold, cuz i got the holding power ma, and not playing contra or margin trading. And sit and earn dividend lor, you get what i mean? :p

tongtong,
yes yes i know what u mean
I am also likdat but hb willing take big risk. I got heart-attack when he playing contra. Now bleeding...for midas
so i ask him to HOLD.

steph, bled a lot? if you like the counter, or the company and got faith that it's earning money, then can hold la. if you play for the sake of contraing, can just cut loss. usually contra player will cut loss and enter again one, ur hubby is this kind? else wait for the rebound then cut loss, then wont bleed so much.

ooooo i suddenly thought of something i would like to share.
yest i reached home, happy happy. as usual, lost of junk flyers about selling your units stuck at the main door grilles
so i took them out and together with the mail i had in the letterbox, open my door, and suddenly i saw........................

my super bastard ex bf as one of the "top punggol specialist!!!!" in 1 of the flyers
OMG!!!

why super bastard?
1. always quarrel. this and that also cannot (luckily i married my hb coz my hb at least 10x better than him).
2. broke up with me
3. got back together
4. i broke up with him finally
5. asked to patch back. but behind my back, went steady with my ex bestfriend

dog man woman!!!

Pixie, mylvera, looking for a baby friendly place that we can do f&e, since air tickets is cheaper for kids below 2 years old n preferably is not too cold in dec. :p

kellie
I can understand. Friends can easier brush off but relatives side hor very troublesome.

Those insincere comments, yah lor my hubby can afford and wants me to look after the kids myself. Tai Tai is those ladies w/o work and w/o kids. I am a mummy.

I think normally mummy with kids wont say this kind of comments lor. Only those stupid relatives say so.