(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsne,
I just read your blog about RL. But why give antibiotics? Flu is very rarely caused by bacteria leh. Is it augmentin?

Mandy,
Wah, so nice!

kitune, did the pd prescribe aumentin and singuliar? flumicil is good to dissolve phelgmn, the pd gav my girl tht time...and i reali see her cough all the the pheglm.

does raelynn got sinus?

kitsune,
For those very careful PD, they only give antibiotics if a test has been done to confirm that it's a bacteria infection. If you are comfortable with that, just follow your PD, and hope RL will be well very soon! Remember to finish the whole course of antibiotics, k!

Kam,

Need ur advice.

Probably leaving SIN abt 3++ am in the morning on Saturday.

1. Where is a good place to break for breakfast with good food?

2. Have u heard of Anthony's Fishball at Yong Peng? Do u know what time is it open? Cannot seem to find any info on that.

3. Cameron. What sights should i not miss there. I know there is the Big Strawberry Farm. Are there 2 boh tea plantations there??

Mandy,
So you go up to Cameron first? There is nice Chee Cheong Fun at Kampar, the town just right before you will go up hill to Cameron. But I don't know the name of the shop and where it is already though.

Yong Peng would be too early for you bah. It's only about 2 hours from Singapore, so that's only 5-6am when you reach Yong Peng. Never heard of it though.

Along the highway, no good food, reliable one will be fast food, KFC, A&W, Dunkins Donuts.

Strawberry Farm, boh tea plantation, rose garden. Really it will be more of the enjoy the greenary and the fresh/cold air.

steph
yes i saw ur post, i oredi told my sis liao. the stuff are along the way

chaye
correct lor. i never had chicken pox. the doc says most prob just fever, and 1 or 2 spots until i never even noticed it...so thought never had chix pox...and when shingles came, it attacked my right side of the body, so wherever it attacked, the blisters came out (hence look like a snake)...and it started from behind my right ear to my neck and my chest...

the pain behind my ear was so bad that i walked out to hail a cab to the hosp...but then my hb say wait for him to chiong back...and i was in so much pain, i couldnt think straight, and waited stupidly
after 40mins (SIBEH BO LIAO) of pain in public (i was sobbing liao), my hb came, pain diminished...went to GP instead

chey!!

mylvera
harnor, opp my office, my fav cully pok stall closed down last yr, then my fav prata stall closed down last week...
sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

mandy,
The Doctor set looks nice. The toys are of reasonable quality (still plastic lah). The case is nice, but I would have preferred a case that has partitions/slots, so the stuff can be arranged nicely (that's just me). The case is big enough that we can add in more things into it to make it a more complete set, eg, med bottles, syringe, plaster, etc. BUT HR is not interested to play with it, yet.

Kam,

IC.
Are things cheaper in Ipoh than in JB and KL? Like toddler clothes??
Is there a waterfall that is nice to visit at Ipoh?
How abt the Tambun Hot Spring? Can toddler go in??

luca, she has recovered, after seeing pd and keeping her from cc for more than a week...thks for concern, reali happy to see her back to her cheery n bubbly self

but sad thing is she lost 2kg...

twinkystar, new mgt at wrk, makin my wrk life v lowmorale... sighs...

Mandy,
When you go up to the Cameron, there is a waterfall about half way of the journey. Nice but very old already, I haven't been there for ages cos we are not taking that road anymore.

There is a Sunway Lagoon in Ipoh!!! What's special with this Sunway is that it has a hot spring area, and there's a mountain as its background. Smaller than the Sunway at KL. I haven't been there though, I mean I went there to see look, but didn't go in to play.

aqua,
Glad to hear your girl is well now. Back to school already? Yes it's so heartpain to see them lost weight hor. But it's ok, can gain back slowly. Feed her with more veg and fruits to boast up her immunity.

kam, yes.. she bac to sch after a long break. but this morn, 'chu' pattern again n refus to go sch..i guess, she is nt used to wakin up so early

dint see shannonbaby girl today, hope shayne has recovered. i see the cc teachers all v uptight n they hav the temp taking n sanitarizers ready at the sch gate, while in the past, they onli took kid temp after they go in cc.

Kam,

Which road is a better road? Simpang Pulai?? Are there 2 boh tea plantations in Cameron??

Is the sunway that u r referring to Lost world or something? Think the rides are not suitable for our toddlers yet.
WOnder if our toddlers can go hot spring

aqua,
Understand, different working style, must adapt slowly.

kam, read ur blog too, dun feel upset abt not being a gd mummy to XY! I think u r doing a great job , managin ur career, and 2 young kids, so u must keep it up! we all hav 'downs' moments, but mus quickly brisk tru it and look forward to better days

twinkystar, ya lor! REALLI SIAN!
haha somehow i wonder wat happen to the NTU, the standard of GRADS seems too drop tremendously...

mandy,
Simpung Pulai one is sort of a "highway", straighter and wider road, less turns. The old road via Kampar is very challenging drive, VERY sharp turns and VERY narrow roads, and if rainy season, gonna hear out for blocked road due to landslide.

Thought only 1 boh tea? Not sure. Haven't been to one for ages too. I will ask my mum later.

Yes, it's the Lost World. But you don't need to take the rides mah. Just to enjoy the hot spring and the pool? We haven't been to any hot spring although we stat there, can you believe it?

Aqua,
Thanks for your encouragement! I am trying. She really drains me out. How I wish she can sleep better at night. She is improving though, but still not a good sleeper. I have been seriously sleep deprived for the past few months. And there is no break for me! I am so looking forward to next week, cos my parents are coming!!!!!!!! I can have a break of the routine, finally! My hubby tried yesterday night, but that stubborn girl, she only wants me, she wailed so loudly for 10-15min until we gave up and I left HR and went to attend to her. Feel so sad, cos HR was half way enjoying my bedtime story telling.

Calling all mummies who are under my FB contacts:

Can you do me a favour plsss??

Please post under my wall asking why i have changed my birthdate to 1st Mar 1982 (the hacker changed it) when i am born on 7th Sept 1977? And also how come my info details stated current city as United Industrial Park, NC when i am actually staying in Singapore! Can u help me? Anything that can proved my identity will be good. Thanks alot mummies for your help!

jess
i meant the one opp my office, the prata stall that is just next to the bakery/bread shop.
yes, no more liao
i like their prata leh, they always make fresh n CRISPY for me
sobzzz

steph
wrote something too

lolz.. erm .. i nearly wrote on fb .. "how come all asked steph what happen? don't we all know her account kena hacked? "

den decided not to write ...come here .. n saw wat happened .. heng i bor karjiao FB frds...

luca,

erm.. no games ar.. can "injured" me abit lor haha but if no msn .. i will die :p

Kam,

seriously .. no idea ... duno 2nd or 3rd sunday of the mth. tis is the 1st time i m not joining my mil's family to celebrate M Day :p

luca,

whaaha .. i go search if yr coy requires staff bor .. den we can rot together :p

Steph

Posted something on your wall.

KOI is coming to Bugis very soon. Just outside Illuma. Who else other than Steph is a fan of KOI ??

Mother's Day.

Do you ladies celebrate Mother's Day ? We'll just go out dinner with our mother. But my hubby and children did not celebrate for me de
I cant be the one initiating : Hey kids today is mother's day do you wanna celebrate with mummy ??

Kam I see, my pd usually gives antibiotics if still not ok after 3 to 4 days. I am also taking antibiotics N bf so ok lar, rather she gets well asap than start the chain of infection again. :p

Verene, mandy, pixie, luvv & chaye,
kao_smile2.gif
Appreciated!

chaye,
if only KOI come to jurong point, CCK or bukit batok...maybe one day it will (dunno when):p

Conclusion: Hotmail & FB administrator sucks!!Pardon me.

Chaye,
MIL had been complaining that we never celebrate mother day outside the hse. So we should be having some kind of lunch outside bah.

Normally we will have buffet lunch with my parent cos my mum bday also in may. so perhaps mil jealous liao.

I also tell hb, it is also mother day for me too.. I just want him to look after the 2 kids and let me have a day out! heehee

icy

I prefer my hubby to initiate to ask the kids to make me a card leh... Just a card I will be happy le. cos have to let them know it's Mother's Day ma. Or get me a stalk of carnation.. hahaha tat's wat I did when I was little leh