(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie,
Congrats to you! Finally your persistent paid off well! Also thanks to an understanding MIL who supported your opinions too! This is very important and I am sure that in no time, X will be doing very well in speech development.

Ya, have to go down and check the environment but I think it is good to do on a weekday when there is a class. That day I went down and had a look too. Looked not bad... clean and the sections are clearly divided... saw some very interesting and good toys there too. How I wish my girl can be in the class now.

I am going London and Paris.

Jess,
Take good care of J.. sure he will be fine... if can, try to avoid scratching especially the 2nd wk which they say can spread the disease... Avoid chicken and dark sauce stuff... BTW, you taking 2 wk's leave?

Hi krystle, no plans to take leave at the moment. Will see if my parents can cope. So far so gd. Thanks for your advice.
do enjoy ur trip!!!!! Hehe

tong tong
i called up the school on friday and the principal said i can let x join in July, which is 3 month or so from now, must start to wakie early etc liao coz its from 1-3pm, and this is his naptiime.
will intend to drag him up really early like 6am and then let him nap from 1030-12 etc and have lunch then go to school. come back if tired take another short nap and if not, sleep early at 8am....
my mil suggested to sleep after 3pm but i told her if x gets tired during 1-3 he will get cranky and cant concentrate so best that we can let him sleep before going to school (as compared to sleep after school)

i just hope he can adjust. 1-3 is really a bad timing. i wonder if this is because majority of N1 kids dont nap in the afternoon??

Pixie, I also enrolled raeanne for pcf n1 today but only starting in jan2011. It is 830am - 1030am, they have another 2 timings, 1045am n 130pm. There r only 6 vacancies for 830am timing but luckily no need to ballot. But I am still having second thoughts cos her current playgroup also 2 hrs, I rather she study longer but she doesn't qualify for 3 hr nursery class yet. Pcf n1 is $160 per month, 4hr cc is $400 per month, so comparatively, cc like not as exp as I thought.

pixie,
X will have to adjust his "body clock" on his own too. Even if you want him to nap in the morning but he may not want to. The beginning might be difficult cos he may feel tired and get cranky so your mil will have to monitor and see if X prefers a late morning nap or sleep after he gets back from school

B's N1 session next year is from 11.30am to 2.30pm which also clashes with his nap time cos he wakes up around 7am and naps at 1pm. I will just have to let him get used to stretching his energy longer and nap later or he will have to learn to wake up later in the morning. But then again, they might cut down on their nap once they're 3 years old so we may be worrying too much

Pixie, you mean 1 to 3 is the only timing for ur PCF N1? But I think you should let X try first and see whether he is cranky at that time, who knows he enjoy the class very much and wont get cranky leh? then you don’t need to drag him up so early in the morning.

S is having rashes outbreak now. Dr said it was hives. Cause- anything. Duh. I think hard, maybe it’s strawberry, raspberry or some plants – he went out to playground yesterday and to some grass area and picked up something. Hope he gets well soon.

tongtong, yvonne
hmmmm correct hor, he may not want to if i want him to nap. but my mil says he wakie very early at her place like 6 or 6+am, so i thought an 1 hr nap at 11am sounds ok...see how bah

yes tongtong, N1 at the PCF i have taken only has 1 class, 1-3pm. the rest of the timing are devoted to N2 (2 x in a day) as teachers for N1 & N2 are the same. i heard this centre quite popular, and the next PCF centre which has a better timing for N1 is too far off for my mil to walk to...

kitsune
6vacancies?? so exclusive for a class? good leh means RA gets more out from teacher, right?

tongtong
hope S get better soon!

Pixie, no lar, 6 vacancies left cos this is not the first phase of registration. Siblings of existing students get priority so some of them have already registered for N1. But at least being Singaporean and Tampines residents, we do get priority over the PRs and non Tampines residents lor. :p

Aiyah, my fickle minded maid now says she doesn't want to go to Penang with us. Said she wants to save $. Oh well, if she's not going, then I'll leave the baby behind with her and put both of them at ILs house while me, hubby and RaeAnne go for short break. Luckily, I haven't buy air tickets for her and baby yet. :p

jess,
i got chicken pox very late, in my early twenties. i went to see dr and dr prescribed anti viral meds for me to help fight the chickenpox. dr said it won't totally cure the chickenpox but the blisters and fever won't be as severe so not so xin ku.

not sure if it is suitable for children but maybe can check?

grumpus... today is already the 4th day... so i guess it dun help tat much anymore?
but thanks for the advise

luca
J did not take vaccine for chickenpox....
ya... hope young kids will get well faster...

tongtong
how is Shaun nw? better?

Jess, h0pe J get well soon!! I remembered chicken pox was itchy, i had it during P5. and my mum kept applying calamine lotion on my blisters. I totally understand how you felt! because S also got itchy rashes outbreak. He din feel xinku but the itch were irritating to me when i saw him scratch.

Kam, thanks! yea like realizing a dream like that hehe.

luca
shld be gana from sch.. cos 2 weeks ago, his sch got 6 cases.... and together with him there is another case....

tongtong
ya lor.. i also got it when i was P5. lets hope they recover asap with their healing powers

he did scratch a little lor. cos it came with a slight flu. his face has quite abit of blisters... so when he brush his nose, it will scratch a little...

Morning all

pixie,

tongtong,
so when is S starting in Whole Child Nurture Centre? Are they expensive (school fee) since they serve organic food?

Jess,
Gotta make sure J don't scratch his chix pox blisters else may leave scar? I cannot imagine if it's on Z cos now weather so hot & he perspire alot...sure will scratch here n there when he is so active. Hope J get well soon!

I am so upsad...my hotmail & facebook can't access still
Both were hacked...dunno what happened. The hacker even changed my birth date in my FB! so sickening...

Mandy,
Only 1 Foh Shan Dim Sum in Ipoh. The old one moved to the new building. It's as good as before. Expect the crowd if you were to go on weekend. There will be no queue no, you gonna fight for a table :)

Steph, I will start him in June, cuz I still need to work till end May. Whole day for working mum is $400. I think the fee is not very ex? The principal said they absorbed the cost, they are a project run by a charity organization. Hey so you got to set up new FB account?

pixie,

When the FP workbooks arrive, can u sms me to arrange pick up? I wont be able to access emails from hotmail as it has been HACKED
Sorry to trouble u to inform yr sis for me ok? Tks.

tongtong,
i see. $400 for full day is considered ok.
i am lazy to set up new FB account...have to start all over again le...
Now waiting for both hotmail & FB administrator to revert on closing my acct temp & reactivate it (if possible)...just suay

and hor...i saw yr comments about my migraine & dizzy spell...not sure if it's due to low blood
have not see doc...this wk busy with work (exhibition) again!

steph,
Aiyoh, really so unlucky hor. Even your FB ah, that's bad. So you cannot access to the hotmail and FB at all? Cannot retrieve or backup anything?

mandy,
No phone reservation.

Kam,
ya loh, blamed it on my ignorance that i didn't spot a scam mail asking for my log in details when i thought is originate from the Windows Live Hotmail Team but IT IS NOT! Aiya..suay suay suay...once the hacker log in the hotmail & FB & changed log in password & details, you totally can't do anything at all.
except wait for respective administrator to help close the account temporary. Since i reported last friday till now...still no response from them
arghhhh..

Mandy
last nite he woke up every 2 hours but luckily managed to get him back to slp very fast.... alot of the blisters already broke out. i hope no more.... so it will be recovering stage. if still continues to break out.. i believe it will be more worst for Javier....

talk abt chix pox hor, i never got it....
then i kena shingles becoz of this. that was ard 4yrs back....sooooooooooooooooooooooo painful.
i think the pain was = childbirth kind of pain

tongtong,
did u bring S to see a doc? doc say fifth disease or u suspect?

without my hotmail & FB, i seem to be handicapped
damn...tedious process...the administrator need me to provide info history (like what happened 5 yrs ago etc when my acct was created more than 10yrs ago...asking secret answer) to verify my identity! I even filed a local police report as the hacker responded for help to transfer him $...really hope no one will get cheated out of this..sighhh

steph,
Aiyoh, really very ma fan hor. Don't worry, I think no one will get cheated out of this. It's more for you to retrieve your account info etc. Hope you get back what you want and start afresh. Lesson for today - never give any log in details to anyone.

pixie
my hubby had chix pox but kena shingles too leh. Doc say it's bcos some ppll did not entirely clear the chix pox virus fr the body. So when the immune system is down tis virus attack them and came out as Shingles.

Jess, hope Javier gets well soon. Chicken pox jab to me is very impt cos I missed first 2 weeks of uni cos of that, went back a total blur n didn't know many of my classmates. plus so itchy n got scars. :p

Steph hope u can access your emails soon.

Steph, hopefully u sorted out ur problem with ur email acct soon! As for I suspect is fiftj disease la cuz of the slapped cheek syndrome.

Morning all!

Luca,
This thread is going to be very quiet also leh. Krystle is on her exciting London/Paris trip. Tongtong went back to Malaysia. Pixie hasn't appeared yesterday. Most of the SAHMs are pretty quiet nowadays.........