(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Good morning all

Hope everyone will have a gd day.

HFMD is on the rise... do take necessary precaution to protect our toddlers and all at home

iphone or ipod touch users,
can help me with this? my boy's magic fingers has done it again, he somehow deleted something, now i cant fast forward the song coz the bar was missing. how to get it back? TIA!

kam, tongtong.. ok...she juz has mild fever, ard 37.6 to 37.8, no spots on hand n legs leh.
but 3 or 4 v tiny blisters on her throat , still monitor her for today.

morning ladies !

been a while since I last login here... hope this msg finds everyone well ! so many posts to read... lost le

Aqua yup it was high fever for raeanne. Sigh, today at 3+am, Mei Mei started mild fever. Subsided with panadol but seems to be coughing. Pumping now then got to bring her to c pd. Luckily today I already arranged for mil to pick raeanne up after school cos have lunch appt. If not really got to be superwoman nrush back n forth. :p

good news! finally my mil passed me the registration form for PCF little wings liao
but dunno she allow me to start at 30mths or not. later call her to check
wish me luck!!

tongtong, now the cc teachers juz informed got 2 cases of h1n1... reali scary n lucky my girl is hme this whole week.

Morning, mummies!

<font color="ff0000">Twinkystar,
I saw your email liao. Will check the bank later. BTW, I will be back on 7 May.

<font color="0000ff">Paging for Luca!
Think you can email your bag details, pics and budget to me liao. I should be flying off this sun. [email protected]</font>

which leads me to our topic of the moment:-
if you only have 1 place to visit before you die (overseas lah, not within SG), where would that be?
and why?
*assuming $$ is not a problem*
*cannot say europe etc, coz europe = many countries*

Just brought my gal to the PD this morning..my gal is down with H1N1..now in tamiflu tablets...feeling so down. This is day 5 of her fever already, but different virus from the previous one. At first, she was having tonsilitis, then seems to be ok already, but yesterday, started runny nose. Brought her to the PD this morning since her schoolmates is down with H1N1, and nw confirm she is down too..
nw have to separate my 2 kids for the next few days.

aqua,
FYI, she is case no 3 in school..

shannonbaby,
Be strong! She will be well soon.

krsytle,
Happy for you! Bring a mask along with you, maybe, in case the air is still not healthy to be breathed in. Happy holiday and shopping!

Pixie,
Guess what! My fav part time cleaner is back to Sg! She called me yesterday night and I agreed to engage her service again. She said she will tell me what happened to her that she has to leave Sg urgently.

I was on leave this AM. Went to apply for Visa for our Shanghai trip. After that went for shopping for toys for HR and XY. Damanged done ~$150, but I am happy. I can already imagine the smile on his face :)

kam
i sms-ed you leh
i missed her call coz i was on trunk call....
btw, you ok to take her back? i still stick with ahling bah, coz her timings are more flexible...and all that my original helper went thru to help me find another cleaner....cannot just say dont want coz MY comes back

btw, if she asks abt me, u say u dunno anything about my current arrangement. coz i told her "sister" that i not employing any help currently

pixie,
Boh leh. Didn't receive any SMS from you. Yes, gonna take her back, cos I still like her style of working after all.

Luca,
Yes, our China trip is confirmed. Everything booked (and paid) already :)

Went to "The better toy" shop at Tangling Mall. I love their toys, most are made in wood. Their kitchen set soooooo nice, but it's $300++. They have another smaller one, which is just perfect, BUT it's in PINK, so didn't buy that at the end. And their doctor set is out of stock, grrr! Lots of nice toys, will have to bring my hub and HR and XY together, so can get instant approval from the King after the prince and princess select the toys of their choice. For today, only bought 2 wooden cube puzzle for HR, and percusion music toy for XY.

Then went to ELC at Forum (my first visit there!). Got the doctor set recommended by blessedbaby (thanks!!!) and a big boucing ball. Don't like their trampoline so didn't buy.

Then went to Toy R us. Got the toilet seat. It's $16+, so yes, cheaper than BP, but different quality bah. And the graphic is giraffe, which is perfect for me, cos it's HR fav animal. Saw their trampoline, kinda okay, don't really like still, but okay enough to buy, but can't get hubby on the phone for his approval, so didn't buy still. And some other misc items.

Kam,
How much is the doctor set from ELC? B loves my niece's doctor toys and always walking arounf with it at my mum's place until all of us call him Dr. Tan...and he actually acknowledges it...LOL. If he become doctor in future then I can shake leg and enjoy life...i think too much liao!

Yvonne,
$39. I told my hub if our kids want to become a doc, then don't be a GP (earns too little) or gynae (have to answer calls anytime), best is to be a PD :)

Pixie, Luca.

Don't need to be envy lah. You can also go on a trip if you want to. Aiyo, I come back also sure broke one...

Kam,
Thanks for the reminder. I almost forgotten about bringing mask there.

BTW, when you going SH? I saw on TW news that CHN is running a trial opening for the WORLD EXPO this week and it was chaotic! People are pushing their way into the centres and heard someone smashed the glass door too. In the end, some centres closed their doors... Also heard need to wait for hours to get in too. So when you are there, got to be careful especially with HR and XY around... Hopefully the authorities will think of solution to resolve such mess soon.

tongtong,

Krystle,
Going end May. Ya lor, will be crowded. We avoid going there on the weekend also. Will visit Expo on Monday, so hope it's ok. If it's still too crowded, then we will head somewhere else, only leave hub there to explore :)

Thanks for your concern..

The PD did a test on her mucus to determine after I told her that her schoolmates got H1N1.

Yes, I agree PD earn the most..keke..My hb says we r the contributor to our PD's porsche car fund..keke

Luca,
I got your email but the link does not lead to the bag design. I found a pic of the bag.. just emailed you back and can you take a look and confirm?

THanks.