(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
what did R did to Z? The scar looks very painful...
btw, i met some mummies for my #2 gathering over weekend & they r saying some CC forbid waterbottle reason is becos children may take other kids bottle by mistake or out of fun and drink it thus virus spread easily wor. so school allow cups and dispensing water for kids to drink. but actaully mischevious kids can also share the cups to drink mah rite? :p

steph
actually one time my boy fell down and his eyebrow area split opened, got some blood, and my mil cleaned it up. and then after that, we never went for stitching or "glueing" by doctor, so now his eyebrow got 1 line vertically (whereas the eyebrow is a vertical patch of hair) empty

but who would have known the the wound is so deep to cause such scar? we didnt think it was a deep wound leh. hey something like your Z one lah...

not to scare you lah, im just saying, kids wounds heals nicely n fast but if it doesnt concern his major features on face can dont bother liao

fyi, if your boys ever have such deep wounds, just go a&e for glueing. they dont stitch up nowdays, very advanced liao. just like a pc of plaster, cannot wet it

blessedbaby,
Bedsheet has to buy from the cc, is those slot in type, to make sure it can be fitted it to the school's mattress.

The first 4 months was okay for me. Then my girl started to sleep poorly, which made me really drained out and felt very tired, and really can't do anything at night. Now that she sleeps so much better, I should really try to change my mindset and to enjoy spending time with her more.

HR just gained back his weight to 15kg, after losing 1kg over the CNY. XY also gaining weight steadily, now almost 9kg. I am happy :)

Steph,
Wow, R is so powerful! Poor Z......

Maybe what's Superbee shared is right lor. But for HR's cc, not that many students, and luckily each of them likes different cartoon character. So for HR is thomas the train, they all know anything in Thomas belongs to HR :) School does give cups (but it's shared though, not personalised) for meal time.

Pixie,
I learned from a Jap friend that usually they soak the rice for like 1-2hour before cooking, then it turns out nicer.

Yesterday we were having our dinner at home. XY wanted me to carry, so I carried her and have my dinner at the same time. After 1-2 spoons, HR left the table and went to his pool of toys. The first thing me and hubby did was to shout/scold him "come back to have dinner, cannot play now". You know what he did? He actually went to look for XY's toy and passed the toy to XY! We both felt so guilty of scolding him for being such a nice boy. We said sorry to him and gave him a kiss :)

Blessedbaby, so good to hear that you all love home cooked food, I dislike outside food too, so hard to find a healthy foodshop here. S has good appetite too, I guess it’s because of good home cooked food?? Hehe

Kam, that’s so sweet of HR. He deserves lots of kisses from u all! hehe

Kam,

HR is so sweet! And both of them has good weight, my girl weighs only 12 kg now, she's on the petite side.

Mandy, i just pmed u , but it's the 小太阳阅读计划
. you are referring to this and not 彩虹小读者系列
right?

tongtong / luvv,
Thank you. My problem is I love him so much that I am so guilty that I cannot love my girl as much....... sigh, big problem that I have to deal with now, else very unfair to my gilr :-(

Superbee,
R (on a high chair) threw a milo tin cap towards Z, not purposely..just that Z so suay..happened to rest on the sofa (face up) & kena loh.

Re: no waterbottle
yup the CC also gave me same reason like u mentioned. They say each cup will be labelled & no sharing. Then again, wonder can 2 teachers monitor since there are 14kids in a class! beyond our control hor.

Kam,
HR is so dong shi, so young already know how to take care of meimei
Well done!

pixie,
Little Wings replied about the initial deposit ($600)...fwah i almost wanna faint! Gotta pay the stack cot for their sleeping purpose & it cost $75! And gotta buy min 4 sets of uniforms for $48!

tongtong,
so that means to say i got 2 past lovers??hehe

Kam,
Do u think u pian xin (bias) more towards HR? Cos i remember u saying HR will sleep by yr side while XY will sleep on yr hb's side if your room is bigger & can accommodate all? why not the other way round? For me, i think i am closer to R leh..also need to strike a balance else very unfair ah.

pixie,
to add...the cc at blk 553 said that they dun provide 2hrs a day class for N1, theirs is only full day CC centre
my pocket burn big hole..sobsob...cannot imagine R's turn to start CC...Xiong ah!

tongtong,
Yes, I heard about that. I don't know, but I sure love him dearly, and I am sure he loves me more than his daddy (for now at least).

Steph,
FOr now, I am sleeping with XY in 1 room, and sometimes she sleeps on my bed also, it doesn't help. Yes, I am VERY pian xin towards HR, for sure. I know it's very unfair, but I can't help it and I am still struggling to change this into a healthier situation. Hubby knows this, he did blame me at times for not loving XY as much as HR, yes, it's that obvious, he can see/feel it. BIG SIGHHHHH!!!!!

Now I want to look for <font color="ff0000">WENDYG</font> - I still remember clearly that she said (which I remember very clearly) that love will be multiplied after having 2 kids! But mine doesn't, I am stuck, help!

steph, congrats that ur boy got into cc liao. $48 for uniforms is cheap. my girl uniforms is $80 for 4 sets and reg fee is $100.

pixie, rem to buld ur boy immunity before he starts sch...

kam, ur boy is so sweet n lovely...too bad, he is nt available anymore.
tongtong, so daddy n daughter also lovers past life?

Aqua, yea I also hearsay only la! That daddy and daughter are lovers. That’s why 8 out of 10 daughters stick to daddy and son sticks to mother.

We can do a survey here!!

Whose son prefers mummy or daughter prefers daddy here?

Mine!!
1. tongtong

Not for my case!!

kam, actually i am also quite guilty....
i love my number 1 more than number 2 and i can feel that its obvious too.

but then must try to minimise it cos number 2 can really feel it one

but hard to blame you cos your HR is so sweet and smart.

steph
full day deposit so much? i heard usually PCF or my first skool etc usually needs 1 mth school fees as deposit leh...600 is 1 mth's school fees perhaps (before subsidy)?
your little wings (LW) fees after subsidy is how much? i guess 200-300 only rite??

mine 2 hours already 160/mth, and top up 100$ more can get full day ley hahahah

btw, my LW at yuhua is purely schooling PCF - N1 to k2 kind, no full day CC

mandy,
I registered my gal for ascension too. Think I saw u that day in the registration room. U r there very early rite? I am queue no. 33, lucky managed to get the last few slot for the pre-nursery, but its the PM session.

kam,
I am in the same situation as u. I love my #1 more than my #2. although i tried very hard to love my #2 as much too, esp nw, my #2 is at the very cute stage. luckily, my hb love my #2 more..kekke

tongtong,
for my case is opp, my gal is sticky to me. My boy ah, until nw havent show any preference between my hb n i. or rather, his fave is his ye ye..hehehe

Whose son prefers mummy or daughter prefers daddy here?

Mine!!
1. tongtong
2. aqua
3. pixie

Not for my case!!
1.shannonbaby

wah lau eh i super hate my neighbour below.
she cooks every day at this timing. i dunno is cook lunch or dinner or tea time. but i hear and smell deep frying (eg chicken wings etc). how she is stir frying some stuff....

everytime my laundry stinks because of her!!!

eRemum and shannonbaby,
So glad to hear that I am not alone :) I try and try and try, and must try harder. My hubby no doubt loves his princess every single bit, but my girl doesn't want him!

tongtong,
Then I have trouble. Both my boy and my girl want me. So I could be a bi-sexual in my past life, kekeke!!!!!

aqua,
Haha. Thanks for "giving face" to HR woh. I will let you know once he dumps his current girl friends :)

Kam, I dun have a problem with loving both my gals equally. I think raeanne is the cheeky one while Mei mei is more gentle. But due to logistics, I must delegate some of the caring of Mei Mei to the maid or I won't get any rest. :p

Mandy I think wrought iron can also do sliding, u check with the supplier bah.

i am my two boys' idol....so they always fight for me.

at night, i have to hug both boys to sleep...spread out my arms and one each side....they will hug me and fall asleep.

i think my degree of pian xin might not be as bad as Kam...i scold my number 1 quite badly whenever he tries to bully didi....but i buy much more things for my number 1

my number 1 mouth bery sweet...always make me happy one

number 2 cant really talk.....but his every small improvement make me delighted too

aqua,
Thanks! I was thinking why they need so many sch uniforms? i thought 2 sets enuff mah...not as if the cc very dirty, need to change so often. The CC think parents very rich izit...sighhh
Hopefully R can take over his gorgor's uniform if they are more or less the same size next time!

pixie,
the $600 deposit, they didn't specify b4/aft subsidy. monthly sch fees is $342 aft subsidy. Is LW at yuhua air-con enviroment? $260 is more comfortable for me (cos once R start CC = $260 x 2 = $520) &amp; i think for purely schooling PCF, there will be further discount for siblings studying same PCF!

Kam,
Same here!! Both my boy &amp; gal want me, not daddy.
And i know how u feel cos i also love #1 more. Plus, he is always with me day &amp; nite. Haha, i think i love him more than my hubby leh... Oopssss....kekeke ;)

Pixie,
i juz went facial &amp; enquired abt IPL package with facial. Wah, their package is soooo ex, $1680 for 10 sessions &amp; i dun dare to sign up cos now no buying power, sob sob. How i wish i m working!! Where did u do your IPL, $800 for 10 sessions is such a tempting rate ;)

Btw, i dun use toner, moisturer or any product cos my face is very sensitive. Last time, backside itchy bot lancome products &amp; kana serious pimples breakout. In the end, sign up jeanyip pacakges &amp; spent $3k+ to solve the problem, faint!! Lesson learnt for me, dun apply anything on the face better &amp; i only use l'oreal or even biore facial foam. The simpler the better for me.

Shannonbaby,
yeap, very early. Hee hee hubby lor. Was looking out for u but can't recognize u. J in PM too but put him on waiting list for morning.

Janbb, I love my son more than my hubby too :p
btw, you use make up right? Then after removing mk you dont need to apply moisturiser meh>?

steph,
HR doesn't wear his uniform till now. Maybe they will be more strict when he starts N1. I am still thinking whether to change him to another cc or not.

4 uniforms is reasonable is the cc asked them to wear uniform full day. Cos you need 2 uniforms a day, ie to change 1 after bath. Then you need to wash these 2 soiled ones, and another 2 will be for the next day leh. Unless you can dry the clothes overnight then you only need 2.

janbb,
hi*5, me too...i dun use toner, moisturer or special pdts to my face. I only use J&amp;J cleanser, that's all. fast, easy &amp; helps to absorb my oily t-zone! But at least u make an afford to go for facial. i don't dare sign up any package cos scare later outbreak for no reason. if u got lobang for IPL for the face, i oso want! jio me hor

Kam,
thanks! u do have a point. but then again what if we decide to drop out from the cc &amp; change to another one, waste $ to buy so many set of uniforms.

Re: Little Bully
Got a problem recently. J's cousin who is 6mths younger than him is a Little Bully!! He likes to hit my children out of nothing. We will all gather at my MIL's hse every weekend. And i hv caught him "beating or trying to slap" my son many times. I told my hubby but he said is normal, BOYS are rough. Who knows this little bully tried to "beat" my hubby out of nothing on sat. And my son "monkey see, monkey do" Also repeated his action. My hubby was so pissed &amp; for the first time, he shouted &amp; scolded the two of them badly. Both were shocked &amp; burst into tears.

This little bully has such big influence on my boy cos my boy tried to beat me &amp; meimei back at home. i scolded him &amp; tried to correct his bad behavious. Told him stop learning from that "little bully". On sun, same thing happened. This little bully tried to attack us!!! Both my children were sitting on my lap &amp; i looked at him sternly &amp; told him "NO, pls stop doing this!! Change your bad habit!!". Indeed he was very scared of me cos whenever he try to come near me, i will nag the same words to him. But problem is my SIL may not like it though she said, yes, scold him cos he is very notti. Aiyo, i was telling myself, nobody likes their kids being scold by other plp but i got no choice cos my kids are attacked &amp; i nid to protect them so i got to voice out.

Really dunno how to solve this sticky problem. Gonna to face them again in the coming weekend &amp; i dun like my boy to mix with him. Btw, SIL &amp; BIL are 10yrs younger than us. Can u imagine their way of teaching differ so much fr us. SIL's approach of punishing is totally WRONG. She used a rubber band to shoot her son face if her son is notti!! OMG!! Really dunno how to deal with them. Dun wan to argue but reasoning out may lead to "xin bing".

tongtong,
yup, i do make up. What i need is to cleanse my face throughly &amp; mthly facial appt is a must as it helps to remove the white &amp; blackheads. Other pdts will make my face perk oil. Dun apply anything is the best solution for me, heehee ;)

Steph,
ONz!! wait for pixie's reply... maybe we shld give it a try?? Very scared that the dark spots get wider &amp; wider..Muz solve it asap!!!

janbb
beyond beauty has such packages bah, but you must be existing customer or referred to get such rates...

no matter how your sensitive your skin is still must put something lah, skip toner lor, some sensitive moisturizer can help in lots of way (barrier, protection, booster blah blah)...hey u can try california bb calendula cream on your face haha...coz some adults use it on their super sensitive face

u put nothing hor, sooner or later ur face aged very fast one de

steph
i dunno if LW at yuhua got air-con or not leh. i never even go there to take a look before!! wahahhaha super winner lor...

yay, my conference call over liao!!
everytime sweat when i need to do all these.

tonite i will cook for me n hb - bought jap rice. maybe make a simple teriyaki chicken don or katsu don

eNemum,
yup i did reply u. yes, i was at TP KOI outlet. Paiseh i didn't see u cos me &amp; colls busy chatting/Queueing? i think i can recognize u if u call me (say hi) next time.

steph
*Ouch*... guess Z must be shocked when kena hit by the "flying frisbee"... my gal cc uniform is very expensive leh... 4 sets for $104!!! but i managed to get discount of $50 from the cda a/c so pay $54!
anyway i dont want to iron on her name on the uniform so that can passed down to mei mei.. hahhaa.. :p i din buy mattress nor bedsheet from the cc cos i went to buy 2nd hand PVC mattress from WTS section. most CC use the same PVC mattress and the seller gave me 1set of bedsheet free too. so i save another $50-100 &amp; thank god the principal quite chin chai abt not buying the mattress, bedsheet &amp; school bag from them except uniform which is a MUST after 2 wks trial.

Morning all!

Mandy,
I will get back to you on where to find good food in Ipoh.

Superbee,
Wah, you even have to buy a mattress from the cc? For HR, it's provided by the school. The bedsheet is quite cheap also, and he has that since he was 2 months old :) And school bag also must buy from the cc ah. Your girl's cc must be one of the branded cc.