(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Janbb, I think the pigmentation will fade off, just takes time. I got it last time on my butts , but gone liao.

Kam,, yea I read about HR hitting xy that time. But that time he didnt know ma, now he shd know already. hehe

Kam, do you think the toys are cheaper in KL? so glad that i'm goign back for many weeks!! can go shop shop shop hehe. think my car will be super heavy when we drive back.

Kam,
I can't find the pix taken in ikea. U muz go there & see that cooking set..very solid!! Bet u sure will like it & may buy it in impulse if your hubby not there, kekeke. Rem to invite us to your hse oki ;)

Pixie,
Haha, i m a light sleeper & he gave a shock when he sing & talk in his dream that nite. Guess they play too much during the day liao.

How is x's fever?? Better?

tongtong,
Oh is it, will fade off naturally one ah. But mine so long already, the spots are still there.. Almost want to try IPL. haha..vain mummy ;)

Btw, did any of your todd wake up in the middle of the nite & toss here and there but can't get back to sleep?? Faint men, J has this "habit" for few time liao, make me so tired cos if he didn't sleep, i can't sleep too. Wonder why?? Even i fed him extra milk, he still eyes BIG BIG. Make me quite frustated & scold him to get back to sleep asap!! His nap also not very long, abt 2-3hrs max.

tongtong,
i asked the pd before, she said lexie is not allergic to para but prob some other ingredient in the off the counter para, like the flavouring or other additive.

kam,
i was at ikea on weds and saw the cooking set. lexie loved it!! if i had space in my hse i would get it lor....but hb sure complain cos it costs $150...

Janbb,
the kitchen set was kept in my storeroom since last yr Christmas cos R will pick up the smaller pieces to chew/bite...choking hazard so we keep the set away & yes still in gd condition

Yea pigmentation aft pregnancy on the face (dark spot) got worse leh
I didn't apply any pdts cos lazy+no time to bother lah:p

janbb,
lexie talks in her sleep all the time, she can even hv a 'conversation' with me lor...
and yes, she has also woken up several times at abt 4am and cannot sleep back until abt 6am....
her naps are max 2 hrs...

tongtong,
I am not too sure. Even if it's cheaper, won't be a lot cheaper loh, I think.

JanBB,
Hubby will definitely be there one lah, we sure go out together one, have to physco him first before going. Sure, you are welcome to my house anytime, if you don't mind the mess :)

Grumpus,
Really ah, then you have to pull her away or not :p Maybe should bring HR to Ikea. If he likes it, then we buy. But I can predict hubby will sure no place to put......

janbb
his fever came back after lunch and after nap + paracetamol, now no more liao hope no more spike in temperature

pigmentation
IPL lor. it works for me + my friends
nowadays IPL very cheap liao

sorry tongtong your butt one coz u covered it so it will fade off but usually those at the face constantly gets exposed to sun, office lights, more difficult to fade off one lah.
and everyone's different. some pigmentation gone case liao cannot fade off one

tongtong,
A close friend of mine recommends a few place. The Starz Studio at SOGO, KL and the Megakids at Midvalley, and the Kidz zone at Hartamas. Most likely I will choose Starz Studio. You got time help me to explore these places lah. But no worry, my friend will help me do this as soon as I confirm which one to go to.

Janbb, S did that yesterday , at about 6am++. So ended up we woke up together, but I know he was still sleepy one, just that he couldn’t get back to zz.

Grumpus , where is the ikea cooking set ? children’s side? When lexie woke up at 4am, u got to entertain her till 6??

Kam, wah you are ready to pay the $150?

pixie,
where u go for IPL? How many sessions & how much?
U mean your pigmentaion fade off completely after that?

Now i bring J to school daily in the noon somemore!! Face is terribly exposed under direct sunlight. Very gek xin. Plus i very lazy kind. Never put toner, mosisturer or sunblock. Now very worried the dark spots get worse

tongtong,
yup the cooking set is at the children's side, together with the other toys etc...

when lexie wakes up at 4am i dun entertain her lah, she knows she's still supposed to be sleeping. i think she also still feel sleepy but somehow just cannot fall asleep. she will toss and turn and make pek chek sounds until finally sleep lor...i'm a light sleeper so her movements and sounds also keep me up until 6 lor...

tongtong,
Yes, to celebrate XY's 1st birthday.

We haven't bought any toys for him for a long time leh. And I got my bonus. I don't need anything, so I spend on him lor :)

grumpus,
Same here..He woke up at 3am+ & can't get back to sleep until 4am+. But thankfully, he still lie down that 1-2hrs & try to get back to his sleep on his own. Wonder why they can't sleep thru' out.

grumpus
Thanks!! I miss lao tian lu drumstick at Xi Meng Ding. I can get hb to bring back for me! Yeah!!

http://www.lautianlu.com.tw

I miss touring, but think have to wait2 yrs b4 I can do. Unless my mil willing to take care of the kids for us.. which I doubt so.

janbb
u win liao lor. no moisturizer?? it's so so so important no matter what type of skin type you have. and you still gotsuch great skin!!
winner lor

usually ipl comes with facial, ard 80 per session or more. package lor 10x kind

tongtong: must "train" them. My girl sometimes requires me to play ball with her when I start my cooking. Explain & explain until my mouth feel pain and my throat is dry. ;-))) But she gets it in the end. On the raining day, she also wants me to play with her when I start to cook.
When I cook, my girl will take out her own snack/ fruit which I give her, and she will cook and invite me to eat. ;-))
Recently, she tells me to be a horse. She open her palm and said: horse, eat grass. I also pretend to eat, but then she asks me to eat again and again, then I said: horse is full, can't eat any more. She even push my head on her palm and says: must eat.
And this morning, she wakes my hubby up and says: daddy is horse, mummy is cow. And she pretends riding on the horse. ;-)) Luckily not riding on this cow. LOL.

Venue in KL: Kam mentioned that it's for her girl' 1st birthday party.

Kam: yeah, if the kitchen set is nice, just buy it. Since you can keep for your girl too.

Janbb: Pretend play is one of the activities to help their brain developed. Thanks for sharing what we can play with them at home. Will try your tips. ;-)))

Hi gals, long time never catch up. How's everyone?
Btw, what have you been doing with your kids? Think I must have missed lots of post on it.

Pixie, where do you do IPL? So cheap! The one I pay is abt $300! Cut throat man! Need how many sessions to see results?

Kam, thanks, I thought about u when I ordered the exersaucer. Too bad we stay so far apart or else will definitely borrow from u, save $$$. :p

babe
see where lah, different places different results
i know beyond beauty can have IPL for as cheap as $80 but if you go doctors there etc then its more expensive lor.
can try drx? they have at suntec and tong building i think and they are more pro at solving your skin probs i heard. their microdermabrasion facials are good!

how many sessions, i cannot guarantee. sometimes your spots wont go off one, but perhaps 10x is the industry norm lor

Hi pixie,

me also have the dark spots which can't seem to be gone. Already very faithfully applying sunblock yet still kena. Giving birth really super Bo hua for us!!!!

Janbb,
PAiseh, I am also looking for a good whitening essence that can reduce dark spots which increased due to pregnancy. I think continue to use whitening products may help a bit but it will take a longer time. Now I am using Aqualabel blue essence for like 1 mth so have to see the results...

Kam,
Ya that is a nice Ikea toy but quite expensive... I let my girl played on it when we go ikea everytime. Stingy mummy don't want to pay. :p

Aiyo, so sian... Now don't know if my europe trip is affected....

mandy,
think krystle is refering to the recent europe airport closures due to the volcanic ash...

re: hep A jab
actually my pd advise us not really necessary to do hep A jab for our kids cos they dun eat all those uncooked/half cooked seafood etc...

Just bought J for a swim or rather play in the water at Anchorvale. Hubby accompanied him while I went for the aerobics lesson. Perspired alot, I guess I sure get muscle ache tomorrow. Later, after J's nap, hubby is going to pray for his father at bishan. Both hubby and J is napping now.

Re: spots/pigmentation
I was told by my therapist that doing mask can help to lighten the spots. must do regularly like twice a week. After giving birth, my skin very dry at the sides. have to use masks and moisturizer regularly.

hehe, hey I got no noticeable mustache. But IPL for spots sound good. Must ask my beautician next time if I got extra treatment packages from BB.

Krystle, luckily you are not one of those stuck. If not, it'll be even worse. :p

krystle,
ya lor, luckily u not already there and get stuck there. my hb was supposed to fly to london today but flight cancelled.
heng he was not in europe when the volcanic ash happened...

wah im almost dying liao, my boy since yesterday till now has been fussing, whining, wanting me to carry, and crying every other minute. yesterday lost track of the # of times he cried, and 1 major one that lasted for half hour. today 7am till 8am (1 hour only), already counted 5 rounds of crying liao.

can see he is frustrated but dont know why; as though easily irritable and frustrated at every small thing, and at anything

hope this phase passes soon!!

luvv,

the kids swimming pool have slides and those water spray fountains...just like a very small version of the zoo's water play.

Mandy, mine very simple leh, just 4 casement window style, design is horizontal lines with 2-3 leaves design. Mainly it matches my gate which is also wrought iron. But mine has a vertical bar in the centre if all the windows are open (hardly open them though), so the other way is to do just 2 casement windows in the centre whereas the left and right side are fixed panes. Then you can just open the centre 2 casement windows and there will be no ugly vertical bar in the centre. :p

Pixie, jia you! RaeAnne also sleepy and grouchy, after effects of taking medicine. Hope Xandall is less fussy soon.

pixie,
Hope X get well soon. Could he be teething?

Krystle,
You bought insurance for your trip? Like others said, think of it positively, you should be glad that you are not stuck there. Hope things will work out better.

mandy,
J did H1N1 jab at GP or PD? Thinking of letting our kids taking the jab cos we are travelling to shanghai.

RE: Kitchen set
MISSION FAILED :-( First went to Toy R Us. HR was willing to take a look at the kitchen sets (not cheap leh, about RM250 though looks pretty okay) but only for a few seconds and ran away liao, did that a few times, and told him it's very nice blah blah, he said "don't want" and ran away. Then went to IKEA, he didn't even want to take a look at the kitchen set! So, money saved and made a happy daddy (who still insists boys don't play with kitchen set). HR got himself a puzzle, a vcd and 2 books at popular instead. And ate 4-5 meatballs at ikea. He was happy and so was I :)