(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Paging for Mandy &amp; Elmo,</font>
You've got mail
Regarding more convoy road trips which u might be interested

<font color="0000ff">kitsune,</font>
That time u mentioned u wanna go Desaru right? Now Footworks have a day tour to Desaru on 9th May 2010: $68 per pax, kids at $58
Visiting Desaru Fruit Farm, Sungei Rengit, Pengarang, Lucky Mango Farm, Ostrich Farm and Aeon Tebrau City Shopping Mall.
www.fotki.com/desarudaytour
If u need more info, contact:
Chris WK Ng
Hp 91814298
Autotrend Magazine
FootWorks Media Pte Ltd
282A Lavender Street
Singapore 338801
Email Address: [email protected]

<font color="ff6000">pixie,</font>
best to let X see doc again &amp; have a detailed check by PD on his fever episode. U take care ok.

hmmmm....

tongtong
thats why i dont like to give meds. i try to let him fight the fever, until it goes up to very high then i give neurofen to lower it. i scared he too reliant on meds lo...

btw, my hb was sick, he passed it to x, and an aunt who was at mil place. so he infected 2 ppl liao.
my boy gets viral fever like these coz at home got nephew (pri sch), and im guessing my boy gets it from him. (eg nephew carries the virus home and passed it to X). no other explanations i can think of.

tongtong,
np, i managed to find NTUC bldg yesterday w/o difficulties
very tall building with high-tec security using palm scanning woh! me worked in rural area for too long liow so when i went into the big cities like Shenton...i was like WOW &amp; i love the view from NTUC bldg on the 22nd floor, can see marina bay sands view so clearly

oh ya, i just ate goodwood park hotel durian puffs not long ago too! Nice but ex:p

Hihi mummies!! A quick qns/advice needed...jovan also having v slight fever for abt 3 days now (37.7-38.3 (highest)), but din bring him to doc yet, only gave para thrice, jus nw whn i took his temp, it's still at 37.7 ley, i knw dun need to be too alarm, but still thinking if i shld bring him to the doc?? hmmmmmmmmm....

Pixie,
U take care &amp; hope X will recovered fast fast...

steph
wah!! palm scanning!! i oso eyes big big too if i were u....

on a lighter note, i so stoned from these few days, i did not zip up my jeans from home to work, till just now (just discovered)

nez
for me, if x has slight fever like eg 37.7 i will just ignore and let him recover on his own

never bring him see doc for fever ard this temp kind leh

Kam, maybe the fever med which doesn’t work expired liao. Keke. Else is different brand , different effectiveness?!!

Pixie, ask ur hubby to wear mask leh. Looks like his viral is very strong.
Nvm, I think you bring X to doc and told him that you had given him what med and what dosage, and why no effect, etc. and see what’s his advice

pixie,
maybe its wise to go see doctor, though u might think results will be the same like before, at least u are assured that wat u r doing are on the "right" track.

Nez,
If his temp fluctuates, as in goes up and down, and it doesn't go higher than 38.5C, and he remains active and all, I won't be alarmed. Meanwhile, make sure he has enough fluid intake.

tongtong,
The med not expired lah, just got from the GP. Yes, I think it's more of it's different manufacturer, different efficiency. Ironically, the one that worked was the cheaper one, as in those dispense from a big bottle to a small plastic bottle type. The one doesn't work at all is those come in the original glass bottle one.

pixie
I also jus ignore n din bother to bring him to doc since it's nt high n i still got med to standby, but had been 3 days liao...n his runny nose also dunno is it sinus or wat...hahaha...run awhile then stop then run again..zzzzzzzzz...

Steph wa sounds good, pengerang is fil's hometown but 9 may not weekend leh.

Tongtong thanks for the info on how to cure cough. I bought chuan bei mu but after reading looks like I should be giving her Ginger garlic tea instead but I am sure she won't like such a concoction leh. Dilemma. :p

Nez, i will do the same like Kam. below 38.5 is considered low grade fever. as long as he is active, doesnt look sick, eating well, then give lots of juices, fluids, remain happy, it shd be fine. If you are still worry, then bring him to see Doc then.

kam
yap...he's super active still, but he jus refuse to drink more water, haiz. Make him barley n green bean soup also dun wan, headache boy i hv ...keke.

Think will jus continue to monitor n hope his temp will be bk to normal soooon ;p

tongtong, will the milk taste weird?? Only did that wif barley neh...btw, if u make barley/green bean soup, do u add sugar in??

Anyways, will use the soup to substitute water in his milk if really no choice.

kam,
the para that was in the original glass bottle was it the syrup type? and the one from the GP is it the thick type?
my pd told me before that the type they prescribe (the thick pink type) is a suspension formula, whereas the clear syrupy type u buy from outside is a solution formula. Can hv different effectiveness....
my girl even funnier, she take the dr prescribe one (thick pink) no prob. but last time i bottle a syrup panadol off the counter and she broke out in rashes

nez,
Probably he is recovering but lack of water, so temp still high. Make fruit juice, etc?

grumpus,
No lah, both the glass bottle and the plastic bottle also thick thick type leh. I threw away the bottle liao. If not, can see which brand is that and try to avoid that.

Anyone has seen this IKEA kitchen playset before? I think this is so cool..... but hubby doesn't allow me to buy for HR, cos he said MEN DON'T COOK!!!

3863637.jpg

Nez, I’m not sure but my son happily took previously. I din add sugar cuz the milk is sweet already ma.

Grumpus, maybe your gal is allergic to that type of medicine. That’s why got rash.

Kam, I bought kitchen sets (toys) for S, he likes it wor. cuz he can cut the veg haha.

I saw Pan Shu Qin at Suntec foodcourt just now!!!

She is pretty lor, eventhough she is a mother of 2 liao right?

Very light makeup, very slim and pretty

and very polite also!! she said thank you to the uncle who wiped her table.

tongtong
i oso say thank you everytime to those cleaners who wiped my table leh, why i still not pretty?? hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

kam
i like the set from ikea, issit very big? looks big though

Kam
Your hb and my hb said the same thing when I want to buy kitchen set. Nevermind, u can say buy for XY. heehee

Pixie
Seemed like our son have similar fever pattern. Never go CC, but will fever now and then. X is like every 1-2 mths.. it normally happens when he start to look for chubby then fever few days, lost all his appetite and lost his weigh again.

tongtong,
HR likes the cutting part too! But I haven't bought anything for him, going for shopping tomorrow :)

Pixie,
So cool hor, think quite big, about the size of a small computer desk, I am guessing.

Aiyoh, fever back again ah, if it's high fever, don't take chance liao, go see a PD.

Icy,
You seem to be in very good mood today leh, are you?

tongtong,
Who is Pan Shu Qin??May Phua? i can't remember who (her face) look like..gosh...getting old liow

pixie,
if we got sponsor, sure can be pretty
like Elva, the taiwan singer..she is not pretty when she started her singing career but now...wow...turn hot babe!

kam,
i nvr see the ikea kitchen playset before woh but i've bought a kitchen set (toys) for Z last yr &amp; he loves cooking very much
Z can pretend to cook soup in a pot &amp; uses his hand to touch lightly to tell me it's hot hot!haha. Well hubby don't like the kitchen set colour cos it's pink (more for girls) but i dun care:p

Pixie, reason why I highlighted that she , as the mediacorp artiste, said thank you because I think she is not actsy. Sometime ago I saw chen li ping, she quite stuck up one leh. Kinda disappointed hehe.

Kam, initially I bot the kitchen set without cutting one, then he played till bored liao, so I topped up his kitchen tools to include knife, cutting board, and veg. Hehe.

PIxie, high fever? go see doc la.

steph/tongtong,
The kitchen set you bought is those lots of different pieces, in plastic type?

I actually looking for play-pretend toy, so not neccesary to be kitchen, can be gardening, doctor, etc. But I want those with reasonable quality one.

tongtong,
I saw the photos already also don't know who she is :-(

tongtong,
thanks for the link! Yes now i can recall

Kam,
my kitchen set (c/w pots, pans, plates, fork, knife, spoon, veg, egg, sausages, salt &amp; pepper etc) looked like this:
3863872.jpg

The quality is reasonably good. I thought usually these toys in plastic type?

steph
this one my mil house oso have but alas the parts all dunno gone where liao left the frame nia. gutted completely, hahahahahah

steph,
Thanks! Now I remember. JanBB also has a same one for J right?

Ya lor, mostly in plastic. That's why I like the ikea one. I see what I can find tomorrow, if can't find any good one, will physco hubby to get the ikea one :) Those few pieces of "vegetables" and knife that we bougth for him is made of wood. nicely looking :)

wahhh pixie, so fierce ah...maybe more kids playing that's why:p We kept this set in the storeroom after Xmas last yr cos we scare R will pick them up &amp; chomp it dwn! small small parts..choking hazard ah.

Kam, the toys I bought is of lousy quality one cuz it’s all made in china type. Good quality one I think there is, maybe those with brands one lor.

He likes the play pretend toys now, so I got him a tool set as well.

Kam, I only came to SG for 5 years but I think I watch more local TV than u ahha.

Kam; we don't intend to buy the kitchen set for Jo coz I let her to play with my real kitchen gadgets (not to play with knife and sharp stuff of course). ;-)
I let her to play with play-doh, and so far she can make her balls, breads, and donuts. She can use plastic knife in the playdoh set. We will buy dr set for her instead. ;-)

Kam,
I am happy because the weekend is coming. Told h I want a short 2-3hr break to do some shopping and relax myself. He say ok. :D

But realised cant be this week because my hb going taipei for work. BTW, we cant bring in meat (cooked) into singapore right? I miss the drumstick in taipei.

Kam,
yup janbb also own the same set...wow u got gd memory!
toys made of wood one is slightly more expensive hor? i saw some wooden toys also come in the form of zigsaw(puzzle) type. For eg, u can cut (divide) the veg into few pieces &amp; form (paste it as the side c/w velcro tape) it together! hope u get what i mean.

blessedbaby,
i bot the set at Taka baby fair for $20.

steph: thats very cheap!!! The one we like is almost $300. Thats why we decided to let Jo to play with my kitchen gadgets instead. And now, every time I cook, she will pretend to cook too. We will leave one drawer in kitchen for her to access. Save money. ;)

Steph,
Ur kitchen set is still in good shape. I bot exactly the same set fr Taka BB fair but J has stopped playing it liao. Think will pass down to Meimei soon. Guess what, he is so obsessed with thomas the trains &amp; cars, fire engine &amp; bus... Even say "Car beep beep" &amp; "The wheel on the bus go round &amp; round" in his dream!! Haha ;)

Kam,
I saw a similar cooking set in Ikea last yr &amp; also very tempted to buy. The pan &amp; pot..even the ladle is made of steel. Very ex...Think there is another portion beside the basin that u post... Is the stove.. got light somemore. Really look like real one. J love it a lot last time but we only let him play there. Cos rem the whole set cost abt $200+!!

Seem that the BOYs here love to cook, Future Chef, haha ;) Is good that they like to do "pretend play"!! One of the activities in Shichida is pretend play. I can share many examples that they did so far &amp; mummies here can play with them at home &amp; can DIY simple toys. Imagine you bring them to :

i) Marketing ~ Let them smell the dry stuff like shrimps, mushrooms, coffee powder...etc
ii) Barber ~ Use paper scissor &amp; comb. Ask them cut your hair.
iii) Bake a cake ~ Let them decorate mini stuff on top of the sponge cake (is really sponge not the real cake).
iv) Fishing ~ u can get a set outside.
v) Doctor ~ Let them examine u &amp; feed u med.

and many more... very fun &amp; creative... Children simply participate well &amp; use their imagination!!

Steph I like the kitchen set u bought, I got a very small one from Penang last year. Last night I went to rent a toy to rent an exersaucer n tricycle. One for raelynn, one for raeanne. Very gian on the little tikes playhouse but that one rental only for 2 weeks. I think she will cry when they come n take it away so dun dare to rent that.

janbb
about talking in his sleep.
2 nites ago X suddenly said, "dog! dog!" in his sleep, then paused 5 seconds, laughed, and said "dog".
then he sat up, looked around the dark room for 1 min, and fell back asleep.
during the 1 min, his head will bob here n there coz he slept sitting up

aiyoh so funny

Blessedbaby, S knows whether it’s the real kitchen tools or toys. So when he wants to play with the real pots n pan, he demanded real veg too. So very headache. He has cut up many real veg like cauli, carrot, potato, cucumber and etc. but I think it’s not a good idea to waste the veg like that! Ur gal is really very guai ! How I wish S can just leave me alone while I cook, I always rush when cooking, very stressed.

steph,
Yes, got what you mean, that's what we got for HR. Problem is very difficult to keep the pieces in 1 place. So ended up all half have size only.

blessedbaby,
Because you cook almost everyday mah. For, the most during weekends only. Sometime I let HR play with my cooking gadget also.

JanBB,
Very nice hor that Ikea one. I firstly saw it on a mum's blog. I actually don't mind paying that if my hub allows :) Thanks for sharing the pretend play examples.

Re: Pigmentation due to pregnancy

Think Steph &amp; me post before... anyone got good remedy or product to help??

I tried SKII whitening source for 2mths liao, still the same leh.. didn't even lighten it.. Really sad to see the dark spot on my face..

Krystle ~ U got any good Japan skin product to lighten the pigmentation??

<font color="ff0000">KITSUNE</font>
Don't rent exersaucer. You can borrow from me, FOC!!!

tongtong,
HR got a tool set for his 2nd birthday from his jiujiu. He played with it happily, but hor at the end, he used the hammer to hit meimei's head. So we keep the set away for now.