(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
I really peifu you. can handle 2 kids on yr own.
I feel so tired handling both my kids and also to work at the same time.
Plus waking up a few times a night to pump, feed my boy and to handle my whinning gal..I always feel more tired in the morning.

Kam,
Oh I see. XY is recovering well so don't worry.

steph
my gal CC provides individual labeled name (free) for their uniform but i have yet to iron it onto her polo T but no mixed up so far. cos they take turn to shower so the teacher will remove the clothes and immediately put into plastic bags before it's the kids turn to shower. as for water & milk bottle, i use my office label sticker leh. :p Tot of buying from BP those customised sticker... ;)

Kam, don’t worry, later see what PD says la ok.

Shannonbaby, you were too stressed liao , good to jog away all the stress!! Yeah, can understand your stress , you shd take a break. cannot take leave meh?

shannonbaby,
You have done a great job already! You are still pumping leh, which is a BIG task! I have stopped BFing, which does help me to free up some time. And I have stopped sterilising, all these little things help a little. And credits go to HR also, he plays on his own when we reach home and if I am busy, and later my hub will put him to bed, so I don't really have to take care of him. But of course I will spend time to play with him as much as I can.

Everything works very well for me except night time. My girl is a very poor sleeper (will ask advise from her PD later also). I gonna wake up a few times every night to soothe her, sometime can be patted back to sleep, sometimes gonna carry, and recently gonna drink milk :-( I can be very tired sometimes when at work. Thankfully I don't have a stressful job, so that helps also. I am hoping she can sleep better and better as she grows.

shannonbaby,

dun think so much... relax ..come in here to chat n relax ...
erm.. i m the last who can offer u any adv haah cos i m breaking down too :p

mandy,

haiz.. b4 my work got increased by 50% i m told to support 2 major audits! n they are coming at same timing. of cos, besides that i still hv to manage the operation issues wor. how not to stress? am going to really have a talk with my boss liao. if this goes on, i m sure i can get HL from my endo doc cos of my episodes of high bp haha the doc told me to tell him once i hv 2 episodes of 140/90 bp .. n now i hv more den 5 episodes of such bo leh :p

tongtong,

considered. but not good timing. hb still a sahf. furthermore, the coy not bad.. jz dun understand y shd those ppl who talk alot and contribute alot to the mess still remain n promoted while i kena shelved aside lor. buey gnam wan lor..

steph,
Yes..I ordered them for my boys. Very pleased with the quality. It's waterproof. So one piece can actually last a while. I also ordered the iron on labels for their shirts/pants. Also did not drop off after ironing.

They also have the big ones for shoes which i did not ordered but it's a good idea. The children always lose their belongings. Can go homw with wrong t-shirts, wrong size shoes etc.

arghhh CD27...luckily watson can be found anywhere nowadays:p

blackbatz,
Marie & amanda spree both closed
guess i'll have to wait till the next new spree (if any). I went popular bkstore jus now during my lunch hr to take a look at the printer for name label, the cheapest is brother brand selling for $39.90. Is nothing fanciful, just plain paper to imprint the name, that's all.
Oh beside the shoe labels, i like the iron on clothing tag labels too
Tks for sharing

Wahhh superbee,
yr gal CC so gd provide free labeled name! Talking about plastic bag to put the dirty clothes, the CC also reminded me to bring along plastic bag too...& i thought is provided by the CC? Is this usual for the CC to ask us "parents" to bring our own plastic bag from home to CC? And also the CC said no water bottle are allowed & they will provide a cup for each child to drink. Is this usual too? My hubby finds it funny why CC dun allow water bottle.

tongtong,
yup N1 is full day class but mostly the core curriculum is only abt 2hrs & also hands on activity + outdoor (another 2hrs). The rest of the day is meal time (bfast, lunch, tea-break), shower & nap bah. The actual schedule i don't have it now, the cc will give it to me on the 1st day of school

I finally got a slot for B at a pre-nursery...hooray!!! Went to queue up slightly before 7am this morning and I'm already no. 14 on the queue but luckily most ahead of me are registering for Nursery. B got the 3rd slot out of the last 6 remaining slots for Pre-nursery...heng ah! I got so stressed up that I couldn't really sleep last night cos I scared to wake up late...haha!

Mandy,
Did you register Jayden at Ascension? B will be with Nativity Church kindergarten...it's opposite Puggol Park.

Yvonne,
When u said pre-nursery is for kindergarten (K1 & K2)? So early need to Queue ah? stress le!

tongtong, verene,
So how was the trial u went yesterday?

mylvera,
great idea. come in here n chit chat..

tongtong,
cannot take leave, cos the work will come back to me after i come back from leave.

kam,
i am also considering whether to stop pumping or not. But I bu she de to stop nw. so trying to tahan as long as i can.

pixie,
Pls reserve the milkbag for me. I forget to bring my IB token today.

twinkystar,
ru going for the ascension kindy registration this friday? for morning slot, the v-principal says the slot will usually b taken up by 10am in the morning.

Steph,
Pre-nursery for 3 yrs old
Nursery for 4 yrs old
K1 for 5 yrs old
K2 for 6 yrs old

So B will start Pre-nursery next year and I won't have to worry about for the next 4 years cos he'll be there until K2

Yvonne,
oh i see. For PCF is:
Playgroup - 18mths to 30 or 36mths
N1 - 3YO (some accept 30mths onwards)
N2 - 4YO
K1 - 5YO
K2 - 6YO

Z will also be there (Little Wings) until K2

Blackbatz, need 15 years? U must be very young, my hubby lau kok kok like me Liao. he already has 10 years of teaching. :p

Steph, my place pcf also open for n1 registration Liao. Dun know if I should be kiasu n reserve a place gor her though I dun know if I want to put her at cc next year.

Blackbatz/Krystle, funny thing is my gal die die doesn't want to put on diaper for her nap. Just now again like that, refuse to let me put protector or even potty in the room, luckily she stood up n pee on the floor lor cos I told her if the bed is wet n stinky, I am not going to sleep with her. :p

Mandy, may rust but will be better if they galvanized it, must pay extra. I forgot how much I paid though.

Kam hope xy gets well soon.

steph
hmm.. maybe the free labeled name is part of the uniform cost leh.. cos 4 sets of uniform cost $104 but i got $50 discount using my #2 ocbc cda card.. hehee... :p as for plastic bag, i use those ntuc or giant kind leh... me cheapo mum. what i do daily is to take out the dirty clothes+towel then put in the clean towel + clothes + diaper. recycled the plastic bag.
as for waterbottle, the kids in my gal CC all got to bring their own water bottle for plain water. they do provide cups with milk/milo for breakfast or tea break only. for lunch, they dont provide drink thus, the kids r made to drink plain water. after morning assembly, the kids are asked to drink water from their water bottle. probably different CC practice differently?? i went CC visiting b4 & saw one CC provide a big container of plain water and cups for the kids to help themselves with water leh.

Kitsune,
B's pre-nursery is only 3 hrs and cost $480 per term (10/11 weeks per term). It should cost more for Steph cos Z is going to full day cc.

Steph, yes, the CC near my house asked parents to bring plastic bag to keep the soiled clothes. Trial yesterday was not bad, S could follow the class but towards the end he wanted to run out from the class cuz he is hungry :p The curriculum is about the same as other places- playing puzzle, playing with musical instruments, playing games, reading stories, singing, but no dancing though. I thought I’m going for a dancing music class really! Hehe. Superbee was there too with her gals.

shannonbaby,

the registration from 8am right?? are u going down?? are u opting for school bus?? Where do u stay?

Yvonne,
Good that you got a place for him

twinkystar,

yup, the registration start at 8am. I will be going down.
Dont think I will be opting for school bus.
I am staying in the east coast area, so should be quite fast to reach the sch cos my hb will be driving her to sch in the morning.

superbee,
i gonna find out more about the drinking plain water practice in that CC during their open house on 22nd May

kitsune,
full day cc cost abt $340/mth (aft subsidy).

shannonbaby, btw wana ask u hor, the sch giv homewrk for the kids every week. some of the craft wrk are quite tough for them, juz wondering, can we skip the homewrk?

is ur girl joining the LTA excusion ? i find our kids to young to go excursions...scare the teacher cant handle so many of them in public..or am i quite paranoid?

aqua,
it depends on whether can I get her into the morning slot or not. if cannot, then she will stay. I just pay the reg fee n book a place first. But it will all depend on my hb new job timing and where is our new house. so everything not confirm yet. I am quite reluctant to change her to a new environment, but my hb wants it.

the take home activity is mostly colour and paste. of cos parents must help to cut out. for me, I will do it with my gal every weekend. it is not compulsory. U can choose not to do it.
My gal not joining the LTA excursion, but she is going for the airport and the show. She loves to see the aeroplane and keep singing me the aeroplane song (the song sheets given to us over the weekend).

shannonbaby,oic. hope u get the morn slot as u wish, for me. i prob let my girl stay put first.
our neighbourhood pri sch v 'hot', i am tinking if i shld shift to another plac wher ther r more pri sch to increase our chances

we dunmind the coloring part, but everytime must cut the drawing, n my notti girl also like to snatch the scissors n cut on her own!previous week the transport 'bus' assignment wasnt easy too, i tot more suitable for 3 or 4 y/o kid.
so does kid who dint opt for excursion, will stay in centre n play toys?
thks for answering my query hor..coz i dunno who to ask... kkeke

aqua,
usually within 1km can get into Kong Hwa school..dont worry.

My gal still doesnt know how to snatch the scissors from me yet..hehe.
yup, if they didnt go for the excursion, they will stay in sch with the teachers and play toys, etc.

shannonbaby, is it? i heard konghwa v competitive, must do parent volunteer,n some PV even mus ballot. onli the alumini or clan members sure can go in.

ur girl is rather obedient, mine is a notti terror at home coz everyone give in to her, EXCEPT ME!

aqua,

last year, my friend is a clan member, she told me luckily she is within one km, so dont need to ballot. it seems only alumini n current chn's siblings is confirm get it.

ur wrong, my gal is a terror both at home n in school. Everyone give in to her, except my hb n me..hehe
anyway, i heard all the gals in the class are terror..haha..only kaden is the guai guai one in class.

shannonbaby, yes i agree. the boys are definitely more obedient in class n all of them can self feed! ur girl like kaden hor, can see she always hold his lit hand...

aqua,
haha..i was told that thats becos only kaden is willing to be control by her and kaden depends alot on her for everything. cos the rest of the gals are as fierce as my gal..kekeke..

aqua,
does the school excusion allow parents to follow along? i let my gal attend the excusion to chinatown during Feb(b4 cny) and i went along with her.
I find it quite fun leh & my gal enjoy it. for kids too young, they will normal ask parents to participate in outings, dont they?

steph,
ya do visit during their open house or during the normal school day if u can so that u can see how they conduct the programme/routine. during open house, the teachers sure super nice nice and place nice nice cos they want to impress parents mah... Agree?? i went to one CC 2 days b4 their open house day & decided to walk away cos it was very messy CC during their normal school days with things stacking up all over the place.

yesterday trial @ popstar city,
agree with tongtong that it's something like staccato.. but no dancing which i tot there is... :p

yvonne
480 for a term Is cheap!! 7th day Adventist kindy N1 costs 640$$$$$$$$$$…for 2.5hrs daily only wor
until now still dunno put him in chuch int or pcf yet

Steph,
Amanda started a new spree le..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3846510.html?1271062332

Pauline,
If your girl is able to stand up to pee..it's a good start already..Besides, she is resisting the diaper which is a sign that she wants to wear 'big girl pants'. Buy her those HK panites..no choice, just keep changing (anyway your helper can wash).

Next read those potty books to her. If can, bring her to places with the kiddy toilet bowl and explain she could use those toilet..Bishan library has one..maybe Tampines have..Msot of the new malls will have kiddy toilets.

Jiayou..I think your girl can do it. See if u can find 'A Potty for Me' at the library.

Was reading all your post about P1 registration.. Was windering why all ur kids are enrolled in Pre-N? Then I realised my Zachy is born on 31 Dec..That's why hes going to N1 next year..

Tongtong, dunno leh.apparently, e boys in class are v 'guai' or more guai than the gers... kekke

shannonbaby, i agree! my girl is also one of the 'fierce' zha bo! haha

superbee, i tink this edu excursion is for the teacher to bring the kids out to knoe more abt transport sys in sg, the trip is every friday, hence mebe also nt possible for parents to take leave every week to join?

Re: Trial at Kids Performing
I guess we all expected some dancing involved. However, there is none. I thought about it...mayb to get them to learn dancing now is it consider too early? perhaps their hand & leg coordination not so good yet. Mayb that's y no dance. Javier can follow instructions quite well but he is not so vocal when he is in class unlike at home or outside. I am going to the SEIMPI trial this sun, then decide which to sign up.