(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
I wonder, how much your hub's promotional increment could be? So much so that can buy you a LV bag! At our site, increment is pretty lousy, even promotional increment is only a bit more than the yearly increment only.

Luca,
But you haven't really posted the question. How to answer.

tongtong,
will it? seriously, i dun "drink" it. besides making babies time, hb definitely will use condom.

Steph,
Another happy mum...... my guess is 1) your hub called and asked you out for a hot date, or 2) your MIL called and R has finally pooed after a few days............

steph yes, now i know whats tanga liao. can never differentiate
mine has the strings at the sides too, yours have?
so sideway its just string. front n back is covered

Kam, aiyoh my hubby's increment pathetic one lar, usually $100-200 lor. But since he offer to get me the bag so I grab the chance. anyway I dun get allowance from him, treat it as bonus for me lor.

So can anyone answer my bag question ah?

kitsune,
thought u wanted 2 get a "big" bag so dat can put more things? so think tivoli suits ur needs more? no?

huh kitsune
and i tot ur hb's increment was like 500 0r 800 or 1k thats why offer to buy u a bag wor
hes quite willing to spend on you in that case

Luca, ya lor, I like tivoli's size but it is not hands free cos no across shoulder strap, that is why I am hesitating besides the higher price.

maybe not nice to have strap for dat design.
have u checked out other designs so dat u dun hv to limit urself to just these 2 nia?

Luca the sales guy quite nice n showed me a few designs after I told him my purpose but some bags r too big or too broad base, I carry Liao look very funny. :p

Kitsune!

I was also at ION LV yesterday evening leh!!! I went to check out the bag too. So silly, I never ask the price about Tivoli GM... But I think although Tivoli GM is really a nicer bag than Palermo PM but the size and the handle are really difficult to sling over shoulders... So if you are looking for diaper/all purpose bag when going out with kids, then it is not useful too right?

Why you say Palermo PM only $200+ savings? I calculated around $300+ savings and less 12% VAT will be $400+ savings... My SIL told me the savings can buy another wallet liao... So I think I will still buy Palermo bah....

Krystle,

I am using Palermo PM. Find it quite spacious and when i am out with Javin can use as a diaper bag. Somemore can sling over or hand carry....

ok finally both kids are asleep

Kam,
gd guess but nope.
1) yea hot date from hb sounds good but on a Friday is impossible cos need to fetch Z & R back home (rest day for my ILs)

2) yes, R finally poo-ed after 3days...as usual constipated & need to insert a suppository this time

Reason being so happy cos the CC called & informed that Z able to start his N1 on 5th July this yr! Yipee he is going to school soon

Next wk or so, will plan to let him take his pneumococcal vaccination & chix pox jab.

pixie,
nope, mine no strings at the side.

Pixie, no lar maybe he secretly regret offering to get it anything I want liao. Haha. But since I never ask him for push present this time maybe he more generous bah.

Krystle, so qiao, but I went in afternoon after my dental appt lar. The tivoli gm is $2090 same as Palermo gm. Palermo pm is $1550 n tivoli pm is $1680 or did I remember correctly?That's why I calculate savings as $200+ cos Palermo pm is 720€, if x2 n minus sales tax, it will be around $1260. I don't really like Neverfull cos it's open top (no zipper). I lost my wallet in Malaysia before carrying such a bag. Scared liao... :p

Jacelyn, thanks for sharing. So do u think Palermo pm is big enough for your wallet, small umbrella, hp, a kiddy water bottle, an adult cardigan, 1 diaper n a small pack of wet wipes?

Krystle, yup, I tried the Tivoli, the handles are very 'fat and round' even if I sling over my shoulder, it will still fall off quite easily cos I got bony shoulders. :p

Krystle, pose same question to you since you saw the bag. My 'visual estimation' very poor. :p Do u think Palermo Pm is big enough for your wallet, a cosmetic pouch, a small umbrella, hp, a kiddy water bottle, an adult cardigan, 1 diaper n a small pack of wet wipes?

tongtong/Superbee,

I had PM you liao.

Re:ML/condoms
We do 1-2 times weekly too. sometimes 3 times in a week. My hubby wont use condoms leh even I suggested. He will use withdrawal. Mostly he initiated with some "foul play", not really so, just to get me prepared, if not can be a bit dry. Moreover, we are ttc right now so a couple of months, it is "all in".

Kitsune,
I think the Palermo design is better for a all-rounder bag for mummies. Easier to carry cos can sling. Whenever I take hand-carry bags out with my kid, I find it difficult to carry the bag and hold his hand/carry him at the same time. Most of the time, I will hang it on the stroller but with wallet inside, not so safe leh. Intially I thought the Palermo looks a bit auntie design but when I spotted pple carrying it outside in semi-causal office wear, I think otherwise, in fact, it looks quite nice. In my opinion, I think shoulder bags and sling bags are better bags for use for diaper bags cum weekend or working bags. I like hand-carry bags but always hesitated to get a branded one cos I feel it is less practical.

Verene, thanks for sharing.
ya that's my problem too. My Hand carry n shoulder carry bags always slip off when I got to hold raeanne's hand or even carry her on weekends. Then I got to pass my bag to hubby.

Looks like it is 3 votes for Palermo pm cos more practical. Hehe. I still think tivoli will make a very nice hand carry luggage but then that's because I am always dreaming of a holiday. Next time if I work n can afford it then get the tivoli bah.

kitsune, ur hubby so sweet, geeting u a LV bag for no.2 PUSH pressie? i am also dreaming of a holiday soon ....reali need a break for my old bones, haha...

Kitsune,
I think Palermo PM may not be enough for what you mentioned leh... Think can squeeze in if everything you mentioned there is rather small. Hahaha, unless you can take some out...

For me, I only put wristlet, small umbrella, ipod, HP, pen, notebook and lipgloss... so the bag is ok for me. :p The size of Palermo is about the same as my current Gucci bag. Just that my Gucci bag does not have zip (just a magnetic clip) which I am also worried of getting my things lost or drop out... I don't like to put water bottle inside bag coz scared will spill...

Thanks, Jacelyn and Verene for the opinion about the bag. It sort of made me decide I should buy.
Hubby also wants to get a LV briefcase too.

finally my boy is asleep (at 7.20pm), now can start getting back what i've lost - kdramas!! and download back my usual programs from my old pc....

who got microsoft office installer CSD to loan me? chiong or real or OEM all welcome

Krystle, oic, thanks, So the nett savings for Palermo PM is $400+ then.

At Paris - $1267.20(720x2 - 172.80)
In Sg - $1680
Nett savings = 1680 - 1267.20 = $412.80

Ya lor, if I bring my gal out, her water bottle/ cardigan and 1 diaper/wet wipes are the basic essentials that I need. I wish I can take out some items but too kiasu to omit. :p Never mind, look on the bright side, she will become toilet trained sooner or later right whereas the LV bag will last a long long time. Wa, you got a Gucci bag too. Envy, envy. Haha. ;)

Pauline,
Another vote for Palermo from me..It's a stylish. As mentioned earlier, didnt really like the design for Tivoli..It's a handcarry..cannot quite sling over the shoulder when u need to carry bb..

These days, prefer Prada and Miu Miu..hehehe..

Pixel,
Pauline's hubby and I are in the same line. Our increment is super pathetic one lor..cannot hardly cover increase in cost of living expenses siah. Promotion increment is also nothing to shout like in the pte sector.. So no such thing as 'blanjah' your colleague.

oh ya...backtrack a little..saw u talking about sunbathing in swimsuits etcetc..
Actually went to Bali with hubby last Dec..Stayed at Uma Sapna hotel..Own pte pool but cheaper than Banyan tree..
You can have your sun bathing with / without swimsuit in any part of the pte room.

http://www.coconuthomes.com/gallery1.html

Kitsune,
I totally agree! Sooner or later, we will need to bring out lesser things for them and by then, LV bag will be still handy and nice, right? Now if going out with boy, I will bring another bigger adiddas bag which can practically dump lots of things inside. But if only with my girl, I don't bring bag any more. Just my wristlet and her water bottle. Her pacifier will be in my pocket and her blanket, we will leave in car. Really a lot lighter.

Yes, actually I really have a lot of bags and some I did not carry already... Felt such a waste... can't bear to throw coz branded and can't sell as condition is also not very good...

Blackbatz,
I like Miu Miu too coz stylish. But equally exp as LV. :p

Woah, the villa is nice. You mentioned cheaper than Banyan Tree? How much/night?

Blackbatz, ya lor, but this time he finally got promoted to SEO so should be slightly more bah. Agree with Krystle, very nice villa leh. So envious? Couple retreat?

Krystle, you gal toilet trained liao? So good? I don't have anyone to train for me. And I'm too tired to toilet traing myself. Hate to scold her when she doesn't want to pee in potty or toilet bowl even though I bring her there every 30 mins. She will also insist on not wearing diapers to bed then wee all over leh. Sigh.

blackbatz
wah looks nice looks nice!!!
can consider go....only if my hb is willing to step out of SG. he's not the type to travel kind

Mummies (need your advice),

Window Grilles

Mummies with grilles at home, iron or aluminium? Thought iron looks better. But will iron rust?
Still procrastinating to make grilles but FIL insisted and brought the grille man over yesterday.

Mandy, mine is wrought iron. I hate grilles but no choice but to install over my balcony after much nagging by the grandparents. I find that wrought iron can have more open designs n my grilles can open out like casement style.

Good morning mummies!!!

Can someone pls guide me how to input bold and colored fonts. I check at the "help" page liao still dunno how to input wor!!! Stupid me!

i typed \b parentheses open and close for bold fonts. But if i want to make the fonts bigger and colored how???

Krystle,
It was US$120 per night but I took the promotional package..can click on the promotion tab la.

Pauline,
Wah..SEO..I have to wait another 15 years...

Got to be patient with your gal. She doesn't know what to do at the potty la. My boy was like that..So in the end, pee all over. Maybe can give her cues like "wee..wee" or whistle when you bring her to the toilet. It took my boy a week to realise that the whistling sound means 'peeing'. It's alright for her to wet her legs etc cos she will learn that she must sit, then won't be wet.

Since you are home, it's easier. Every 30 minutes or 45 minutes bring her to the toilet.

Then later, my boy poo on the floor cos he didn't know that when to tell us (mixed up pee and poo).. After a few weeks, it was alright. He is so happy that he readys that Karen Katz's book..Potty Book every night and tell me I can do it.

Now, he poo on the big boy's toilet bowl..no potty liao (cos can flush by himself => play with water)

Morning, mummies!

Today on leave coz MIL needs to go for her monthly checkup. So kids and maid are here now...

Kitsune,
Yes, my girl is toilet trained since last Aug. Actually, I am very lucky. None of us did any training with her! She just automatic and one fine day, decided to use the potty and knows how to say and "ren" until we bring her to potty. So slowly her "ren gong" improves and very soon, she can also "ren" poo poo and do it in potty. Nowadays, she uses potty and adult toilet seat at any time and any where. Hahaha... Even though so, she still wants to wear her diaper when outside and going to sleep. we are ok with that coz in case she really pee and poo there. But most of the time, diaper is completely clean and I find it so wasted to throw.

So slowly lah, kids take times and then your girl will know what to do.

Blackbatz,
Yes, my girl also! Insisted to wipe herself with toilet paper, flush the toilet and clean her hands. Sometimes, even want to do it for me!!!

Jacelyn,
You have to input all the commands continuously to make your words, big and bold and colour.

Example: Try typing the following. I input a space in between the commands so that I can show it here. But when you try, do not leave any space. And if you have 3 commands (bold, big, colour, remember to open and close with 3 {{{ and }}}

Type \2 {\b {\red {TEST}}}
RESULT:
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">TEST</font></font>

Morning all

Can i check with mummies who put their child in CC, how do u all do label to their school uniforms, on their milk bottle etc? Do you use a name tag sticker (iron on type) or where to buy a name tag printer (sticker type) ? Any advise? Thanks!

go to overseas spree..look under the spreeorg Marie...Brightstarkids..something like that..Labels are supergood..they even have a set for kids going to CC.

krystle,
I will be taking PM leave. Will bring my girl to her PD. Though she has no move fever and running nose, but still with phlegm, so we thought better get it checked out as she is still a young 7 months.

steph,
My boy's cc will always put his clother (he doesn't like the uniform) back into his bag, so no labelling is needed. So far, no mixe up. For the milk bottle, I use the sticker name tag. Got it from a BP a long time ago. But then again, they always put the bottle back into the bag right after use.

blackbatz,
thanks! The labels looked cute..u used them before?

Kam,
The CC asked me to do labelling cos there will be 14kids in N1. And i've got mixed feelings about Z going to school..i think i got separation anxiety
But on the bright note, i should be happy that he is finally going to school to learn instead of watching tv (laze ard do nothing) at home with my ILs.

I had a bad weekend. I think I am so stressed out at work and home for the whole week that I finally break down yesterday and told my hb either my kids will be throw out of the windows or I will jump down if this continue. Think my hb is so scared that he asked my ILs to look after my kids so that I can go for an hour of jogging. Feel much better after some free personal time.

RE: going CC
I love to send my kids to school. I prefer them to mix around with other kids than staying at home and watch TV. I love to hear my gal singing new songs or telling me what she learns in school everyday...

tongtong,
Thanks! Think she is one healthy baby. Both fever and running nose recovered without any med leh! But I am still worry about the phlegm.

steph,
I think a change of environment for Z will be a good thing. Just to think that he would have the chance to mix with kids his age, is already a very good. Your separation anxiety will disappear very soon once you see him changed :=)