(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Gd morning

<font color="0000ff">Re: 3D2N convoy to Cameron Highlands from 18 to 20th June 2010 by Footworks is more or less confirmed!!</font>
Hotel - Equatorial
Price - SGD288/pax (adult) children under 3yrs old is FREE.
If you are keen, PM me for the itinerary &amp; also i will give your email to Footworks to be under their mailing list!

Hmm...today thread so quiet...looks like only me reporting here!

Yesterday brought R for haircut for the 2nd time ever since he was born...i was scare that he might cry but well...he didn't, he just guai guai sat on my lap &amp; let the hairdresser do the rest. He only trying to escape (turn his head far away from the razor) when the razor was turn on, he hates the sound!haha..
Guess what are they doing, looking up?
3824123.jpg

mcfluffy
like what kam said, you can turn it on. infact you can turn any keyboard language on in the same area.
i am having korean, jap, chinese, and the typical english
bo liao only lor

tongtong
keen to purchase the manuka honey from bp again? my boy likes the honey stix and if you are keen let me know ok can combine orders?

Steph, Z and R are so cute! They look the same size! R u doing some demo ? hehe

Pixie, where is the bp? Honeyclover’s one?

yes tongtong
she just up the bp. my boy likes the honey stix....hey i ask you hor this manuka honey can give a lot n eat or not or just perhaps 1 spoonful a day ah??
i mean cannot eat too much kind or no restriction kind ah? u know or not? ask u shifu heehee

pixie, everything in moderation ma. this manuka honey max 4 teaspoon only per day according to the salesperson. But i restrict to giving only 2 tsp la. actually dunno how to measure also because they are thick. but i just let S scoop himself la, just to make sure it's not too much.

luca, pixie, tongtong,

yup both look the same size &amp; big head:p Z is taller that's all but i think soon R will catch up! R eats equal if not more portion of rice/porridge than Z. Until now, Z is still fussy at meal time, refuse to eat veg &amp; always spit out his food
I did a count last week on his total no of tooth, he has got 17 now. So one of the big molars are out!

and pixie is right...they are watching TV, their favourite Hi5. They ignore me completely!

Steph,
I also agree that Z and R really look like almost the same size.. Must be alot of people thought that they are twins... I would have think so too.

steph, s big molar is out too. no wonder he was so grouchy at times during bedtime. I think his problem with teething affects his sleep only but not his meal. Everyday he had dinner at nanny's place, then come home another bowl of rice. then bedtime, 2 bottles of milk, until his tummy is so big. sonner z's funniness in food will pass after the all th molars are out.

tongtong
the babycubes u buy from where? i still store the stock in my avent via cups + some via cup lookalike from Daiso....

steph
typical zoning infront of tv looks hor :p
i gave a link to my hb about "watching too much tv for kids" warning, now he dun encourage tv to my boy liao yahoo!!

thanks kam and pixie for teaching me! hehe never knew can do that!

steph,
so sad... i cannot make it on those dates! going overseas....

ohhh ohhh ohh i wanna ask u mummies something!!

my boy has a very weird habit that is few weeks "old" liao. he likes to swipe the back of his hands (as though swiping mucus from your nose) from his mouth! then the back of his hand will have saliva, and he either scratch his hair or do something else with his hands....grab toys, hold this or that (normal actions)

end of the day, his body smells of his saliva coz its everywhere...

and tongtong just checking with you - why my boy's saliva so smelly nowadays? last time is not like that, usually not much of a "chow nua" smell but when he started this weird habit, his saliva stinks!
any chinese medicine explanation for smelly saliva?

help??

Pixie, got BP on babycubes now at $13.50. Saw an earlier Bp at $26 ( siao!!!) but I check with some msia shop, it’s cheaper! So I’m going back to KL to get the cubes instead. The babycubes is actually used for storing puree, but I think it’s good to store the stock also. You know what, I use Playtex milkbag to store now. that time I bot 100 liners at $10, good buy! But now it’s $20+ too expensive.

tongtong / pixie,
One of the mummy in Sep09 thread has lobang for babycubes. They said that's very good price. I didn't buy, but if you want, I can pass you her contact.

Steph,
That day I found out HR has got 1 full grown(bottom) molar already. Few days later, I saw another one, the upper one at the same side! Actually I am not sure the other two are out or not, cos I can't see (he doesn't let me see). I am glad that he didn't suffer much from this.

These 2 months, HR has very very little interest on TV. Never asked us to turn on tv/play DVD.

Tongtong,
Wow, S eats a lot!!!

tongtong
no bad breath, and no morning bad breath (wake up in the morning his mouth dont smells)
he washes his hands, but you know when you are outside, no chance, he keep swiping every minute and then, i keep wiping the back of his right hand until the whole hanky stinko

just smelly saliva lor

wasnt like that smelly before

we suspect coz he teething and salivating lots, dunno how to swallow? coz growing molars too

Kam, can help me ask how much is the cubes???

Actually I'm very glad whenever S says "erm!! ie yummy, and shake his head round " when he eats the porridge made from the soup stock. din waste my effort haha.

tongtong,

where u got the cubes to store the soup stock? Mi interested also.

SY,
U going for the cameron one?? Mi asking hubby if he is interested.

Pixie,
Think our toddlers still salivate to some extent bah... My girl also too. She likes to stick out her tongue and lick her lips and the area around her mouth and you will see saliva stain marks there. Have to keep remind her not nice to do it and always get a hanky to clean for her. Slowly she realised that. Although she still licks but at least now, she will ask tissue or hanky from me to wipe her mouth by herself. Maybe you got to show X that it is not hygiene to wipe with his hands and use tissue or hanky?

About smelly saliva, I think should be a common thing bah... Coz they ate so many things and till now my girl brushes her teeth (not very thorough type lah) without toothpaste so inevitable a bit smelly bah... that is what I think. Maybe get X to just rinse mouth with plain water often? I also believe heatiness can cause bad mouth so get X to drink more water???

krystle
x drinks lots of water at home leh, his intake of plain water increase quite a bit liao since he is growing up (older n older)
rinse his mouth? like gargle? how to teach him to gargle??

he swipe so fast oso no time to stop him. kept telling him dont do that but i think its like a subconscious habit of his nowadays

but hor, his saliva started to stink few weeks ago only. all along, his saliva practically not smelly kind

Pixie, X is teething so drools a lot! S drools too but hor he knows how to swallow back leh. So I never have such problem. Do you want to teach him how to swallow? And maybe you get him to drink more water see still got smelly saliva or not? I will need to check my book if there’s anything on this. Get back to you again.

As for gargle, yea you do it, he will immitate you, like what s did. he knows how to gargle too after i showed him many times.

Mandy, now there’s BP selling at 13.50. retail price is $16. but I’m getting from KL cuz cheaper.

tongtong/pixie,
Ok. Let you know once I get the price from her. Yes it's very popular, lots of mummies got it for storing puree.

Mandy,
Wow, so nice, another dive trip. You went to Perhentian this time round?

Pixie,
It's a good thing that he knows how to wipe off his saliva, it's not a bad habit wor. Like krystle said, give him a hanky?

krystle,
yup when we bring them window shopping, some will ask me if they are twins...but one (R) can't walk still leh:p I wonder if it's because he was a premmie, that's why slower in motor skill?

tongtong,
wahhh S can really eat alot for dinner...if only Z can eat abit more. But we didn't force him lah. Only my MIL worry that Z will developed into smaller appetite later (if eating lesser &amp; lesser) &amp; also bad habit of spitting out his food. She used CANE to scare him to make sure he chew &amp; swallow his food properly but still failed...hiyo...she also gave up, asked me to make si shen &amp; milk for him before his bedtime. But i don't think his fussy in food is related to teething leh...hmm...i wonder how long will this phase last...i look forward to see him eating more again!

pixie,
ya loh too much tv is no good so we try to limit lah. Anyway Z &amp; R very selective in watching tv programme, they only love songs/music...dun like mickey mouse clubhse, winnie the pooh, barney or thomas cartoon, they like to see real people in action type!

mandy,
i got yr mail
Most likely yes to Cameron. For the itinerary, Footworks will email me later noon ok then i will forward it to u!

so should he wipe off from hanky or swallow? seems like he dunno how to swallow the saliva?
yah, maybe pass him hanky and let him wipe off himself bah

tongtong
will try out the gargle way...hope can clear his saliva smell

actually the bad habit of swiping - i can correct but the saliva smell - i dont understand hence dunno how to correct

maybe go google it later

Steph, actually I don’t like S to eat so much for dinner because it’s best to have light dinner, better for digestion. But since he wants, bobian lor, just give him. Z’s appetite is not always that poor right?? Just only recently that he is teething that he doesn’t wanna eat, right? Yea you try to make si shen for him, can help to improve appetite one, else follow the recipe from ou yang ying’s book la!

Kam, thanks for the offer! I think I can still get it cheaper from KL leh, thanks for ur help. Maybe pixie and mandy is interested? Eh, BP is 13.50 include normal postage too I think.

Pixie, I tink saliva got smell to a certain extent one, no not sure how smelly is x’s saliva leh, maybe it’s normal?

tongtong,
ya agree, too heavy meal before bedtime is no gd for their small tummy! Z's appetite is pretty good last time. His bad habit (spitting &amp; refusing food) started last month till now. Z's dinner usually at 7pm &amp; after 9.30pm is milk (180ml) so not alot leh if he is not eating much during dinner (like 3 spoonful of rice &amp; he stop eating liow...it can be that bad &amp; refuse side dish (chix/pork/steam fish/veg) all dun wan...how? *headache* oh ya forgotton abt Ou yangying's book...i wanna bring it over for my MIL to read this morning but forgotton *absent minded* Tks for reminding

tongtong
ermsss even my saliva and my hb's saliva dont smell this bad. and we are adults leh!!
tonite check his teeth and see got any food stuck there or what or not

i saw the babycubes, wah just nice for 1 meal of stock!
i usually use the stock to simmer the main dish

Tongtong,
Where (which shop) did you find the babycubes in Malaysia? Maybe I can help pixie and mandy to get when I go to JB next, if I can find.

Pixie, yea check his teeth, does he brush teeth?
i think smelly cought be due to too food intake which is too acidic too. Yea the 70ml is good for 1 meal. May need more 2 cubes for noodle soup.

kam, dont think it's available in JB, i only saw they are selling it in KL wor. i'm getting a lot so they give me discount.

pixie, mandy, can help you get too but got to wait till i'm back from KL la. :p

Pixie,
I taught Issyen how to gargle like what tongtong did loh, show her a few times how to do it. So now when she brush her teeth, she will spit out.. But sometimes, she swallowed back the water (yeeks).. Got to always remind her to spit out.

Can I know who's tot is going to seimpi music school huh? Which course and venue? I want to go to the trial class. Thanks.

Verene,
My girl is attending Seimpi Music School @ Funan. MIM Playtime (for 2-3 yrs old) every Sat @ 9am. You can call them up for trial class, but I can see that the current class is quite full already with 8 toddlers and the room is quite crowded liao... Not sure if can have trial class for that timing. You call up and ask loh. Trial class is $35.

Kam,

Thanks. Yeap, went to Perhentian. The van ride was horrible. The previous time, I went up by train.

Jayden First Movie at the Cineman
Brought J to the cinema to watch "How to train a Dragon" He was attentive for the whole movie although there were some scary parts and I had to hug him. But most of the time he is sitting alone on the booster seat. Hehehhe....Hubby &amp; I planning to bring him to "Toy Story 3" next.

Hi Steph,

Sure, I m keen on the cameron trip. Btw, can send mi the itinerary? I will ask my friends with kids who will be keen to go for the trip too!

Mandy,
The budget airline firefly flies from Singapore to Kuala Terengganu, do you know?

Science Centre is playing the Toy Story 1 &amp; 2 movie in 3D. Check it out :) HR and XY are very well behaved in the cinema too. When will the Toy Story 3 be launched?