(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam
no use one.....no one can drag her to go coz she is very very sure that she is not in the wrong while everyone is is wrong
really, that is her honest thoughts. unbelievable but true.
tok to her calmly many many times liao she just feel that she is being victimised, or she is right. the other party is always wrong
no use one
gone case liao

Kam,
DIY tour more challenging especially with 2 young kids. But it will be very rewarding as you can do and go where you want. More flexibility. Excited about your trip too!

pixie, yea i also saw that your mum was quite hot tempered. i was at her house for less than 5 min but already saw her shouting at ur nephew .

Pixie,
Your mum reminds me of my SIL's MIL leh... Very weird thinking.. like the own world owes her. Can fake illness and ask $$ from her son and in the end use the money to do Botox. Then ran away from home and rented a place outside. When no money, sometimes even stay at my MIL's place! Then recently sue her own husband to get court's order to keep her husband away from her... Very headache leh.. My BIL very poor thing too, his mum use his dad and he got to pay lawyers' fees for both too. And the thing is, her husband did nothing to her!!! Just weird... Maybe they want to create attention?

pixie,
Wah like that very difficult hor. Never mind lah, since you have already dealed with her for the past donkey years :)

krsytle,
Ya lor, since Shanghai is such a modern city, can get around easily. We don't like package tour, never joined one. We always DIY :) My hubby lor, wants to go for the World Expo, do die die must go Shanghai, and expect hotel is a bit more expensive because of the Expo. Initially we have decided on HK (my choice). But never mind lah, Expo is only this year while HK can be anytime.

tongtong
hor? my mom is actually very loving but she just is sick, i.e. anger, personality issues and the monster is living there predominantly.

krystle
wah!! your SIL MIL is power leh!!

Kam,
Wah your hubby so on about World Expo? I am not so concerned about it lah... Ask my hubby and he is not interested too. Ya loh, everything goes up due to World Expo. Another place is South Africa, World Cup. Heard flights and hotels there all went up 2x!!!

Pixie,
Power hoh, we hear the stories also blur. Don't know what she is thinking... Now she is staying with my SIL (refusing to go home even though her hubby came and begged her.) But finally they managed to persuade her not to sue her husband. But still need to pay some lawyer and courts' admin fees coz they already process her filing and actually given her a court's date... waste money for no purpose.

pixie
are u going to the playground to have ur lunch again today?

Steph/tongtong,

The sat slots are all fully booked for ongoing classes so cant arrange for a trial. I can change it to 17 Apr same timing. ok for you?

sorry Steph,

got to stick to this sun slot cos the staff from kid performing just called me and say he had to fix it at this sunday.

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

Sy I am keen but Cameron too far n mountains windy road more dangerous leh. Nearer one like desaru can or not? first time need to build confidence lar. :p

Verene,
Thanks for finding out abt the sat class. Enjoy the sun class ;)

Tongtong,
U were asking abt parent a/c class yez rite. Since you are going to join the SAHM club, maybe you will like to explore some classes like zoophonics or MMI. They require 1 adult to a/c the todd (up to 30-36mths)in the class. Zoophonic is 2hrs, twice weekly. The program are like singing, story-telling, art & crafts, basic phonics & also half an hr mandarin class which i find it good ;)And the fees is affordable abt $130 per mth.

Personally feel that my boy has started to pick up more vocabulary & has became more sociable too after attending class ;) And i certainly enjoy the special bonding time when we are attending the class together. If he is not a dec baby. I will sure con't to attend with him this yr. Too bad, he is 1 yr ahead of your todd. Getting stressed men... The teacher told me that they are learning counting up to "6" now.. my boy only able to say 1 - 10...and dun no how to count yet..

kitsune,

Footworks never organize convoy to desaru before leh. Unless we have like 15 or more cars but i don't think so.
Here are some of the places Footworks has organized previously/now..
http://www.sgevoclub.com/topic5838.html

Me & hubby keen to try Cameron but not sure if Z can tahan the long journey...we are looking at 28th May (Fri) Vesak Day.

Steph, cameron is very windy, not sure whether the kids can take it?

Verene, so this sun confirmed?

janbb, thanks for your recommendation. yea will start him class soon. i'm more stressed than you as he doesnt even say 1 to 10 yet wor! My colleague's friend's kid who is the same age as ours doesnt speak too , and now he has gone for speech therapy. I'm still wondering whether i should bring him to PD.

I think our kids will love the cool weather there. Last time i went Genting with my girl, she loved the cool weather so much that she refused to wear her jacket!

Cameron highlands trip is how many days? I think might coincide with my meetings...

tongtong,
Dun worry, they will speak up soon. Esp in the near future that you will have more time with him ;) Can he say simple things like "dad, mum or milk?" If so, juz be patient, they will surprise you one day ;) If really not a single word coming out from him until now, then perhaps nid to seek PD advice.

You may want to start with some simple flashcards to stimulate him. Or get him expose some of his fav stuff like a particular character..Thomas the train ~ Someday he will say "train" to you if he wants to have one. Or certain fav food like cake ~ one day he will point to u & say he wants to eat "cake"... u know what i mean.. The more you talk to him, the more they will learn ;) I even teach my boy to see the bus no. while waiting for bus... and sometimes he will observe the cars passing by & start to tell me "red car".."blue car"... "truck".. "motor" (motorcycle)...etc.. and i will follow up to ask him how many cars...etc etc.. link the items/objects...all these can be taught to them daily.. Juz keep on talking & linking the items until u are tired, haha ;)

mcfluffy,

from the itinerary, it says 0630 start of journey (flag off from jurong bird park) & reached hotel (cameron) at 1600hr. Provided no traffic jam at 2nd link & no lunch delay or the route traffic/weather condition etc.

tongtong,
i am not very sure how is the weather condition in Cameron now or in May, will check weather forecast on the temp. My coll said depends on wind direction blowing & early morning & night time usually windy (cooling breeze) so we gotta standby to bring along few jackets/cardigan & socks to keep them warm loh. Maybe buy some heat pads just in case the temp drop too low!

I am asking my hubby to check with the Footworks marshal to work out the actual itinerary & cost so we have a better idea

Kam,
u don't like Cameron ah? Then where u prefer?

mcfluffy,
If just purely Cameron Highlands then it's a 3D2N trip. If like above itinerary that i've posted, it will be 4D3N as it covers more places!

Jess,
sure sure, more the merrier

my hubby jio-ing our group of kakis (our usual gang) if they are interested to join the convoy. They also have kids too!

tongtong,

this sun confirmed. I will pass you the flyer when we meet there. See you.

lyn78,

you coming to the trial lesson?

Kam,
oh i see so yr parents are residing there or Ipoh? Can u advise if it's usually very windy at Cameron or any particular month, do u think it's ok for our kids? TIA

It has been donkey yrs (like 20yrs ago), i went Cameron with my parents. I remembered got lotsa tea plantation & strawberry farm etc. Hmm...wonder if they are still there...

Janbb, yea he can call us and say simple things. Longest sentence would be mama zuo4 gong1. or papa pong pong(shower). He can also say other things like open the door, switch on the fan, light. But the pronunciation is not accurate. Like kai1 men2, he will say me4 men2. the front one is always wrong. Sometimes when I ask him to say certain things, he will shake his head, ie he doesn’t know how to pronounce. Maybe too hard for him liao. I will monitor first la before bringing him to PD.

tongtong
huh your S still can say mama zuo gong, papa pong pong??
my son still cannot "pin" 2 word together wor!! eg mama-action
NO NO NO NO STILL CANNOT!!~ *tears hairs*

steph,
My parents moved to Ipoh many years ago. My aunt is still there. As what I remember, year end can be very cold, esp at night. End May should be okay. Day time is comfortable, maybe a wind breaker/jacket for the kids would be good. For night time, definitely bring a thicker jacket regardless which time of the year. Of course, of course, the tea/veg/flower plantation and strawberry farms are still there, that's what they do for their living. Probably the mountaneous winding road is the biggest challenge - for the driver and passenger (adults and kids). Nice place though.

pixie,
don't worry. My nephew was also a very slow speaker. Now he is already 3 years + but the amount of words he speaks is like the same as my daughter. But the choice of his words /
"quality" of his words are higher.

tongtong, pixie
dun be too concerned abt yr tods talking. my neighbour's kid is a GIRL, born DEC 07 and mum is SAHM somemore. still on single words only.

just keep talking to yr tods and they will start putting words together soon.
like janbb say, anything also can talk abt. hang laundry can ask whose shirt/dress, what colour, how many. go out can name bus/car/van, what colour, is the bus/car/van big/small, how many blah blah.

can literally talk on and on...

Tongtong, Pixie.
Maybe your sons need more time to learn. Both of you also think they are actually fast learners, right? So given the right environment, it may tigger their speech and soon they are ratting away. For tongtong, since going to be SAHM, you will have more quality time to teach him (can go for lessons like what JanBB did). Then Pixie also on the right road of starting lesson mah. Don't worry.

myfluffy/krystle/grumpus
thanks for the words of consolation :p
yah i tok abt anything and everything until i oso tired liao but my son is still on 1 syllabus words.
eg hang laundry, he likes to point at my hb's shirt n say papa! *faintz* and my hb got 1 transformer shirt. so my hb becomes megatron liao LOL

Steph I see, too bad. Cameron my hubbybsure dun want. No need to ask even. :p

Mcfluffy, my hubby also same problem. Want to go on holiday must be 2nd or 3rd week of school hols. :p mar n sept hols cannot go anywhere. Now he got so many committees even worse. :p

pixie
no worries. my boy also still on 1 syllabus word. but can see he is really trying hard to say 2.... but nvm la.. give them time to grow at their pace lor

yes tongtong he is saying "thats papa's shirt", essentially in 1 word: "papa".........
but during the long weekend, i realised when i say new words to him once or twice, he will pick up asap. i say socks, he say thocks *faintssss*
i think his vocab + 2 or 3 more new words during weekend. i wait for him to form 2 words sentence until neck long liao

Pixie,

Javier is no much better. only say things like "want mum mum" "want tu tu" difficult to get him to say "I want...."he always drop the I or Wo. Talk bits and pieces kind.

Please vote for us:

http://sg.******************/wp-content/plugins/ms-photo-contests/ms-photo-contests-view.php?ms_pc_contest_id=19&ms_pc_view_album=472

thank you.

Pixie, s also says all the words after me but the pronunciation not accurate one like X.

Verene, nice photo! Voted! See u this Sunday.

pixie,
he is telling you it's papa's shirt ma! he is very observant leh...

btw, can type chinese using iphone or not ah? that day my mil sms me in chinese, i cannot reply her back coz she don't know english and i dunno how to type in chinese using iphone!

pauline,
yah... the banes of teaching.

Mcfluffy,
yes, can type in Chinese. Go to setting > general > international > language > select Chinese, can have at least 2 types of input methods. Have fun!