(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie,
maquillage (shisheido) is it? By right it should be cheaper in JPN... HK prices I am not too sure... But if involve shipment from JPN to SGP(wherelse if from HK, it is your friend to buy for you), maybe HK could be cheaper... can you let me KNOW which product? I try to check for you.

krystle
no worries, im getting my fren to help me buy (those going to JPN or HKG kind). but just need to know where is cheaper coz both countries oso sell...
sorry i dunno which product coz its all in JAP wordings can you decipher for me??
i think its called dunno wat "moisture lasting (autumn) xxx xxx"??!
they have it in spring or autumn edition

3802084.jpg

mine is the autumn edition

Tongtong
Dunno how long we will be stayng, I hope to stay AT LEAST long enough for us to sustain our permanent residency which means another 5yrs? But I do like the prospect of Rylee attending Intl school here cos I always find sg schools very rigid and too academically inclined (not that it's a bad thing but I feel it's too pressurizing for a child)

pixie
yah about sgd21-24k. And that's just the debenture. Altho it's refundable when u leave the school, still, it's a big amount lo. Plus school fee for prep year got no discounts for sporeans. Discounts only given for primary1 onwards and it's a mere hkd16800 p.a which is just hkd1k plus a month! Pui! So much for subsidies! Like that I'm better off putting her in other intl schools here.

Out of fun, I registered Rylee for one of the pre nursery n they required interview. We went there jus to experience what is this interviewing all about. She did pretty well n when we got back to HK we got the acceptance letter but I'm feeling bad cos I don't to intend to send her there. The school is quite popular and is conducted in bilingual format (eng/mandarin). My frens kept saying out of all the campuses of that school, this one in causeway bay is the hardest to get in cos it's the best and the only one got mandarin program whereas the rest is eng and canto. But when we went to the school, the place was really crampy, dingy and old. 

maybe it's the way I was raised on not to waste opportunities and chances. I find it very hard to reject the offer now since lots of my frens in HK kept telling me what a difficult school it is to get in...like I'm being yaya papaya of going for interview yet rejecting an acceptance 

Tots anyone?

mylife
well must see rylee happy or not there??
apart from that, everything is secondary i guess

just my 1 cent worth

Hihi, just brot s to mygym.

Myvera, u r under great stress leh, try to take a break.

Mylife, I think u shd let rylee go, then u will be able to assess how good the class is, then later on u can decide whether to pull out ornot. No opprotunities lost liao in that way right.

pixie,

bp normal liao. went for lunch with hb n see "blink blink".. now he got high bp cos i say i wan a big "blink blink" for anniversary haha

tongtong,

am trying to relax... YE over liao!! yippie!

anybody been to farms or nature parks lately?

can recommend me some? thought of going over the long weekend. TIA!

luca
oh chin huat hydroponics farm is at bah soon pah road, its very near sbwng!!
u go downwards to sbwng rd (towards thomson direction), after khatib camp is the road liao...there got the ava signboards one...i remember got the AVA animal quarantine oso

pixie,
tks for d info. hay dairies sounds interesting, mayb will drop by there, n the oh chin huat hydroponics farm too, since so near semb.

so wats ur plans for the long weekend?

luca
no plans but if oh chin huat is so near sbwng, maybe drop by before visiting my parents...
but hydroponics farm my boy not keen one lar...

hay dairies my boy should be more keen as compared to oh chin huat but then again, its so far for us!!!

i used to visit the vege farms at LCK quite frequently (before marriage), every weekend follow my parents. very fresh vege n cheap....look at big big fishes and all sorts of stuff growing there

pixie,
im not sure if my boys will like d hydroponics farm too, just wana pass time nia.

u got car mah, not far lar hehe :p

seems like during ur life being single is nt bad, weekend packed with these activities

Pixie,
That one is compact powder. If have pple to buy for you, then JPN should be cheaper. Coz Maquillage in JPN is sold in pharmacy where in HK and SGP, it is sold over counter.

Pixie, s enjoys the class can follow instruction well. I went tampines branch. Today 3 kids nia, hehe. Will only staert him at school after I back from kl

helloooozzz from my new home laptop + new broadband + new modem!!

krystle
aiyah i oso tot its just compact powder but i went to shiseido yesterday, they told me that theirs oso compact powder but theirs is 2 way cake while mine is mousse type so they never carry. i only know mine is called what moisture uv dunno something. i thought all the jap words gives me the exact long name of the compact

i forgot the exact name of the product so im afraid my fren's DH dunno how to buy and buy wrong. their 2way cake is super NG NG wor...

Came across this article on 1 magazine, find it useful to use as reference - <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">How much food is enough for the kids - age by age guide</font></font>. As usual, go to my blog for the details - www.babyhaore.blogspot.com

Pixie,
When i read your pic, it says Maquillage Climax Moisture Compact (Autumn/Winter).. Just now I went to Maquillage Jpn and HK website... Only Jpn has leh... HK also not selling this one... Your friend is going to HK or Jpn? If you want, I can check with my supplier if she carries it too. Is this the one?

3803726.jpg

krystle
wah you are my saviour
yes yes its is called Climax Moisture Compact (Autumn/Winter)!!!

cannot be HKG dont have coz i went to HKG for hols, it was a sample on the magazine that i bought and i tried. loved it so i ask my fren who went HKG the next mth to buy for me.
2nd time ask my another fren to help me buy in JPN....
dunno issit maybe HKG stopped selling?

anyway, my fren's DH is going to JPN next week so i will get him to buy for me. thanks for helping me ah! your supplier oso need shipping charges, i dont want leh

Pixie,
So this is the right one? No problem lah to share information. I also think better for you to ask your friend to buy coz can really save on shipping charges. You want me to write the words in Japanese so that your friend's DH will not go wrong? Coz Japs are rather lousy with English... :p You can print and pass to your friend.

マキアージュ クライマックス モイスチャーコンパクト 秋冬 (水なし使用タイプ) オークル20

You bought in HK? Hmmm... but the website don't have liao... Either they stop selling or what, I am not too sure... But there is still some possibility to buy in HK. Coz some retailers may carry it by parallel import too...

krystle
wah thanks thanks thanks!!
yah my fren's DH is a typical guy dunno anything about makeup one leh so this would be very very useful...

wah if i dont have it hor, i think i cannot get out of the house liao...chamzzz

Just came back from the movie Clash of the titans. Quite a nice movie. Will be on leave from next monday to wednesday to babysit cos my mum going to china for holiday

have a nice long weekend!

Sorry to interupt. I am from June 09 mummies and
I'm planning for my 2nd daughter's 1st birthday. Interested in taking up birthday party packages for party entertainment. Eg. Magician/Ventriloquist/balloon sculpturing. Anyone had engaged anyone with good reviews? Here are some I shortlisted. I've never engaged anyone before. So would like feedback &amp; reviews from mummies who had took them before recently. Feel free to drop me a PM. Thanks in advance.

http://www.creamofmaestro.com/
http://www.partyplanner.sg/birthday_party.php
http://www.kidsparty.com.sg/prices.php
http://www.themagicavenue.com/parties.html

Pixie,
No problem! Ya, guys don't know one... Normally I will print the pic + the jap words for my hubby to buy skincare for me when he goes jpn for biz trip. Your hubby's friend knows where to get? Ask him to check it out at Matsumoto Pharmacy マツモト which is large chain pharmacy (like watsons here). They should carry and their outlets rather easy to find.

Sorry leh, feeding you bits and pieces of info here and there, coz just suddenly came to my mind...

krystle
nevermind, the more info the better. i think its the 1st time to JPN for my fren's DH. i intro her to use the foundation oso and she is hooked too...so die die he mus buy for us tis time round. if he did not manage to buy that then at most ask your supplier if she got carry liao...backup plan :p

Thanks to everyone for sharing on the LV/Gucci bags. Finally decided on this LV bag. Very difficult to choose cos I am only going to have 1 LV bag so it must be a multipurpose bag - big enough for the kids barang/handsfree (in case I need to carry one of them) yet can use for travel as handcarry luggage or for work (if any). Haha.

3810904.jpg

I mia for a long time. Swamped by work, no chnace to login. Was reading some of the interesting conversations..bags la, cosmetics la..really miss all of you.

Hoped you enjoyed your long weekend!!

Kitsune,
I am also considering this bag too... Coz now having second thoughts about Tivoli... Haiz... I need to find time to go LV boutique to look at the real thing.

Blackbatz,
Ya loh, so long time did not hear from you. Come and join our chat anytime. We are just a few clicks away...

Kystle,
Don't get the Tivoli la..Handle length not here, not there..U go and try the real thing at ION..

Mcfluffy,
Ministry is trying to kill us...I can hardly keep up with my work/ marking with the new "Boss...Can die ah. New boss does not grant CCL. can't say too much here.

Krytle, Tivoli more exp than Palermo, almost $2k. I still feel the pinch though hubby said never mind. Palermo GM is about $500 cheaper. ;)

kitsune
nice bag!! if im getting any branded bag (non LV, gucci), i will get something like this - tote cum work bag cum weekend bag
hmmmm perhaps a YSL or a Fendi or a Alexander Wang for myself? hohoho just dreaming only leh

blackbatz
ah no CCL. i tot CCL is compulsory??

ok time to get my boy off the bath!

sat brought x to GUG at suntec
my take: he likes the class but he was too excited that hes in a different environment that he couldnt sit still...keep walking around even though the rest of the kids were sitting on mummy's/daddy's lap and listening to what the teachers were saying....
that aside, he enjoys the class very much so i signed up for him lor...super ex imho

Kitsune, Blackbatz.

Ya loh, will go and try out the bag first. But sort of giving up on Tivoli. Besides the length, I also don't like the base as it looks broad.. Palermo looks more handy and it has PM size. I think GM is too big for me.

Pixie,
Yes! Finally signed up X for a weekend class!

krystle, kam
wah thanks....must sign up liao he is very very ermmmsss how should i put it? slowwwww but i know its not because of his nature (in fact he learns very fast) but just lacks the proper stimulation

pixie,
No lah, he is not slow at all. Remember, don't compare your precious with others. Let him grow at his own pace. Though he may not show it to you, but I am very sure he is learning kinda secretly without you knowing. Every kid has his own potential, believing in your kid and support him!

Pixie/Kam. It’s hard not to worry when I see mine. I haven’t put him in any academic class yet, cuz will only start after I’m back from KL. This morning talked to my colleague from another department. She said the pace is very fast now, everything is so stressful. Her 5 year old gal even got to learn spelling of these words- carpenter, astronaut, and etc. I was like huh?! I started to feel stressed too. Cuz S doesn’t even pronounce APPLE correctly or say his abc. He is not good in puzzles too. This really worrys me. I dont want him to be stressful if he is not doing good when he goes to sch.

tongtong,
i also agree its inevitable not to worry and feel stressed, especially now the education system is getting tougher.

pixie,
i went farm mart at cck last sat. nothing much, basically there's a few goats, rabbits, turtles, hamsters, frogs, and some shops selling eggs n produce. will probably try hay dairies next weekend if got time.

Oops the one I am eyeing is palermo pm, not gm. Gm is too big for me too. Pixie ya most of my bags look like diaper bag now. :p

Tongtong, I know what u mean. School is really competitive ESP the good pri schools. :p but after u become sahm n spend more time teaching him, I am sure he will learn even faster. Not all kids thrive in school environment. The teachers also dun have individual attention for each child.

tongtong
lets worry together hahaha!!

i really worry ah, my boy is actually fast but just that my mil (plus lazy parents) do nothing much...
just now i went to throw rubbish at the central rubbish chute, saw my neighbour at the other side of the lift lobby, she's a SAHM so i let x stepped out and play some with her DD, she is about 6 mths older than x. she can talk very well, can pee/poo on her own.
my boy still cant do the above. he's so excited seeing a same-age friend that he was jumping about. really very lonely for him wor

pixie, i also feel that s is lonely. But i'm not able to give him a didi or mei mei now. So i hope by spending more time with him one month later, he will throw less tantrum or gives me less headache or dont gets on my nerve frequently. Maybe the only comfort I get is that he is toilet trained already, or can run/jump/climb very well. Perhaps when he grows up, he can be good in sports if he is not good in studies? ok maybe i think too far too much liao. LOL

tongtong
actually i feel very bad, i been getting so frustrated at his tantrums during the long weekend, that i have smacked him, shouted at him etc.
yah i know wrong lah, but my meek, guai boy is now gone and a monster has taken over hohoho...
ok sighs...i shall lun and tell myself to take all in stride