(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tongtong
cry?? har? touching meh? i thought the dialogue was funny in some ways their wordings very hilarious

krystle
yes this is marathon drama. usually KOR dramas have a typical run of 16 episodes. 80% lah
if very good, the PD (producer) will extend to 20 or so episodes. they shoot as the show airs at the same time. not like sg, shoot;edit;air

kitsune,
gucci is cheaper than LV. i like gucci designs more than LV too. another cheaper alternative is longchamp. their tote bags very suitable for diaper bags, come in many colours and are only abt $150 after converting back to SGD
especially now euro is low. quick go buy something!

Pixie, yea cry! Haha! Dunno leh, hubby also asked me what happened?! Hahaa!! Yea right, Koreans quite funny in some ways especially when they “pui”, dunno whether you get what I mean . lol .

Pixie,
There is also another long drama in KOREA called Eden something (Yi Dian Zhi Dong)... Wah, my mum chased since I delivered and now my son is 6 mths and still showing in VV.. That one is like 60 epi...

aiyoh been spreeing recently like crazy
charlotte russe, masks from tw, and rompers from bp
:p :p shopping mode

hey why cant i find big size rompers for our tod's size ah?? 26/27 mths like very diff to find...
who wants to share carters rompers pack with me?? 1 pack of 5 for $14, 2 for $27 leh. includes postage liao

pixie, s doesnt like to wear romper long time ago liao,dunno why. he doesnt wannt to be buttoned below and wants to wear his pant.

tongtong
x only wears the rompers to sleep. right now he is bursting in the small rompers. he must wear rompers lah, ask him wear t shirts, keep riding up at night and "jip hong" i dun want

Lynn,
When are u organising the trial for the Music class? I dun mind letting Evangeline try. She loves music... Must let me know which date den I can decide again. If on Sun, I'm ok on 11Apr, 18Apr only.

Pauline,
LV vs Gucci.
I find LV more longlasting than Gucci. If u get Gucci in cloth material. Must really really take care. If not, it'll get dirty very easily. As for LV, the material is more long-lasting.

Nw pounds & euro so low, very worth to buy. If not, buy in HKG is not too bad. No tax, cheaper than sin!

Why dun u consider Prada or MiuMiu? I'm gonna get a MiuMiu bag for myself... kekeke....

Hahaha so many bags lovers here. Lucky I ask you all. Okie I will go gucci website n look see too. I like gucci better cos like less imitations out there. :p

pixie raeanne also doesn't like to wear rompers liao. :\

tongtong
nolah, plus wear long pants. then no need for blankets etc

mylvera
mothercare so ex. rip off ah!!

today go home early n work OT from home instead of in the office.

pixie,

tat time bor bian ... my mil kept harping on us to buy rompers when #1 was 2.5 yrs - 3 yrs. saw it ..quickly buy to shut her mouth lor.

Pixie,
Hahaha. Good that you decided to work OT from home. X wear rompers? But sooner or later there will not be any rompers to fit him... Ya.. biggest size I saw is 3yrs and I used to saw some BPs selling such big rompers with long pants in the forum. Maybe you check it out? I don't like rompers leh... My kids only wear a few times and very quickly outgrown coz too short. I prefer 2 separate pieces for them. My girl also sleep and turn until "jip hong". But I guess a bit is fine bah... Just always cover blanket from time to time.

Hi verene,
I'm interested too ;)
Let me know which sun oki, thks!

The schedule is on Sundays: 10 - 10.45 am
$340 per term (10 weeks) - The website states $320, I will confirm the price again.
Free parking on Sunday.
Can start a class with at least 3 kids.
Let me know any mummies interested.

1. vereneting
2. steph77
3. tongtong
4. lyn78
5. janbb

krystle,
Is it ok if i tompang u to buy a LV bag for me?
I can transfer cash to u b4 your trip. Heehee, very tempted to get another LV bag too but have not decided which one yet ;p

Janbb,
OK. You email me the model and your budget. I am also considering but now see all models like don't have 1 that really captures my eye. I am considering Monogram Tivoli GM. But scare very big... need to go local boutique to check prices and size to compare if really got savings.

krystle
cannot leh, always twist up (tee) and blanket thrown off
so he wears rompers and is quite happy with that. after wakie in morning, ask him undress himself for shower, he can unsnapped the buttons at the bottom himself. ok lah can lun until 3yo i oso dun mind muahahahah

mylvera,
haha..come to LV bag is never ending story..
Always "lie" to my hubby last one... last one.. but always got next one next one...wahaha ;p

Wow, so many LV n Gucci lovers here.

Janbb,

My friend just helped me to buy one LV bag last week in france. The current exchange rate in her credit card bill is 1 to 1.96. Very worth it to buy nw.

luca,
Not many lah...now not working somemore...sob sob..no bonus.. This time will like to get a Eva Clutch.. cheap cheap..less than 1k ;) Will still need to get approval from my big boss tonite ;p

shannonbaby,
1.96 is gd rate. Last time always x2.
How many percent is the VAT now? 10% or 13%?

Janbb,
I am also refering to the French site for prices.. But not sure local boutique selling how much so planning to go and see and compare. Now euro is very low. 1.9. I am going to change some $$$ today. So hurry if not increase. VAT is 19.6%!!! So if I do VAt refund, will be cheaper. But can you advise me how to do the refund thing? Is it troublesome? They refund as cash or to credit cards?

Luca,
You got put in msg for me? Sorry, I missed it. You also want LV right? OK ok, I try. You email me bah... Wah... I must increase all my credit cards limit liao or will burst. hahahaha.

But mummies, I got to say no guarantee will surely buy coz depends on my itinery and if hubby willing to accompany me to the boutique. But I will try, ok?

luca,

I got the Eva clutch (M95567)..

Actually I fall in love with a Gucci spring/summer 2010 sling bag also.
Nw waiting for my colleague's son (air steward) to fly to italy then can help me buy. *praying that he will not be going so fast cos i havent save up for that yet*

krystle,
if u buy from LV the refund process is very easy. U hv to bring yr passport so the staff can register u. after that they will prepare all the documents for u.
on the day u leave, u drop yr refund docs into a box at the airport.
if u pay by credit card u can choose to get yr refund back by the same credit card

janbb,

So qiao! I just got the eva clutch..kekke
My friend managed to get a full refund (12%) VAT for me. So its about SIN$621 for that bag. FYI, It's selling for $800 in SIN LV nw.

mylvera,
u mean LV themselves limit? no lah only if u hold chinese passport...but not sure if that's only a rumour cos i've never actually seen ppl being turned away

shannonbaby,
haha, so qiao..eva lover!! U got the monogram? I saw the franch website got damier light version which i dun see it in local boutique. Wow SIN$621 is very tempting price ;)

krystle,
tax rebate is easy since u got intention of buying big items, this will give u even more savings ;) As what grumpus as mentioned, is juz few simple steps before you depart ;p

No problem, if u didn't manage to get it for me. Dun stress yourself to buy for me if not convenient ;p

krystle,
yea, morning i post in the thread. but juz nw was gucci, now considering LV liao hee. its ok, np. thanks alot in advance! ya its ok if its not convenient to buy for me too. paiseh 2 trouble u in the 1st place also

krystle,
just a word of caution when u come back at changi airport.
if the value of goods u bought from overseas exceeds $300, by right u are supposed to declare the goods and pay 7% GST. that is the customs ruling
of cos, nobody actually does that la :p

occasionally they do scan yr bags as u are leaving and some customs officers may request to open and check yr bags. if they see branded goods etc especially if they know u just got off a flight from europe, some nasty officers may make trouble and tell u that u have to pay GST, then u have to go back to the GST counter and declare and pay GST.

u obviously can't argue with the customs officer so that is a risk u hv to take lor. that maybe yr LV bag won't be as cheap as u thought it would be. but of cos it will definitely still be cheaper lah...

usually they will make trouble if they see u bought many items, like >5 so try to limit lor..

Grumpus,
Thanks for highlighting this point. I forgotten about this one here... Hahaha.. Ya loh, maybe if I buy more than 3, then I just guai guai pay the GST loh.. If just 1 or 2, I try to sneak thru.

LV limit
hubby & I got approached by Chinese nationals at LV shop at Paris to lend them our passports. Think e limit applies if they want to get multiples of the same item.

Re: the trial class

The schedule is on Sundays: 10 - 10.45 am
$340 per term (10 weeks) - The website states $320, I will confirm the price again.
Free parking on Sunday.
Can start a class with at least 3 kids.
Let me know any mummies interested.

1. vereneting
2. steph77
3. tongtong
4. lyn78
5. janbb

I had called up and asked again. It will be on a sunday if nor on a weekday. I prefer a sunday. Our tots will attend the class alone, but i am not too sure if we can go in and see (I forgot to ask ah...stupid me) Since, we are organising as a group, we can pick any sunday subject to 1 week advance notice. I am ok on any sundays in Apr except 25 Apr.

Can we fix in on 11 Apr then? Godsent can make it then.

Krystle, hi^! I'm beowing the Monogram Tivoli GM for LV too. But 895 euro exceed my $1k budget leh, close to $2k.
Gucci Sukey Medium tote also not bad, similar design but also need 750 euro. :p