(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

SY
Hahaha... well regarding the blood thingy, my hb said "the mommy can't be wrong, cos bb ocme out from THERE... the daddy, we not too sure liao!!!" Wah piang.

shannonbaby: thank you. ;-)

Kam & shannonbaby: you are right, most of the time the 3 of us do things together. ;-) Even if I BF baby, #1 will stay near by.
Important is to involve #1 while you take care of #2 otherwise sure #1 will show jealousy.
I am not powerful mum, really. I just do what I have to do, and I really dont know how I can still cope it. With great difficulty indeed.

Few days ago, my #1 asked me to put bb down while I was trying to burp her. Then I told her that mummy i is burping baby, so can't put her down yet.
Who knows, she pull up her shirt and said: baby lie down please, milk milk. Then she point to her tiny nipple. ;-) then I had to tell her that J has no milk, only mummy has milk. ;-) Thank God that she seems to understand what I explained, and she just sat up.

This time I decided not to pump, just do direct latching coz no time to pump. Also scare if my supply is too much, I have problem at night since my girl only wakes up at 4am for feed.

shannonbaby, yesterdat i was there. ms yeo was helping her to make him at 1130, the kids onli start drinking milk ard 1245 after shower.
yep, they r classmates. u ger can speak v well n can even write!

juz nw saw my girl crying v hard for me, i very heartpain, almost softhearted n wana go in until i call my hubby n he said i shld let the teacher handle first.

kam, yep. on leave til thur, hope my girl can adapt soon.i also saw the N1 class teacher premade the milk more than hr before the kid drink, thy y v surprise. FM tin states we shld discard milk 1 hr after makie milk ng, but cc left the milk ther an hr???

blessedbb: happy birthday! u mummies all so great! can breastfed no.2 and lok after no.1 at same time

shannonbaby,anyway, i did feedback to e teacher i prf she made milke juz b4 feeding coz s he jz recover from food poisong.cant afford her to kana bacteria again...

Happy Birthday, blessedbaby! It is really sweet that your hubby cooked for you. It definitely beat any outside meal/restaurant, right?

Luvv,
Still in seperate rooms. After the 2 weeks holiday, have to start (almost) all over again :-( My girl depends heavily on my breast to as a "comforter", totally refuse bottle and pacifier while at home with me. Will get hubby to give her FM tonight and see how it is.

aqua,
That's weird. How many children are there in the class? Thought very easy to make milk leh, why they have to pre-made 1 hour before? Yes, you are right, advise to discard milk after 1 hour.

mandy
nolah, my fren is preggers and i am helping her to source for big ticket items

luvv
we went there coz we had vouchers and it was to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary (that was on last thur)

blessedbaby,
no lah, my hb not romantic type...he is a boring uncle who loves fishing:p
Jo is very dong shi & independent indeed, u did a great job in nurturing her. Is really tough to manage 2kids w/o helper but u are coping well still, jia you woh! Spur me on

i had a heavy lunch just now...jap cuisine

aside work, we had our usual lunch chat...on the topic of "Would you restrict/allow your hubby/wife go clubbing often & play (stay out) till 4 or 5am next day come home?", "do u allow/don't mind your hb/wife pose intimate (eg, hugging or standing very close together) pic of the opposite sex & post on FB etc & why?) There were so many opinions...some funny answers too. So, what about u mummies? What will be yr stand/say?

steph,
Me and hubby are leading very boring lifestyle. We don't go clubbing at all. So first question doesn't apply to me.

For the second question, I don't mind if that female is someone whom I know, and if to post at FB, must add caption. If it's someone I don't know, I won't allow that.

steph
i dont mind my hb go out till the next day and come home, provided its not CLUBBING. liquor dull ur senses and guys will start flirting around, no matter how grounded you are.
coffee sessions, chit chat = ok to me

post pics of opposite sex...im ok as long as its celebrities eg jessica alba in a swimsuit on FHM cover wahahah coz i will drool oso

Steph,
Both hubby and I also don't go clubbing so 1st qns is also not applicable for me.

I think I will mind hubby posing intimate pics... Maybe if just standing near or putting his hand on the girl's shoulder is the max I can take it... Other than those, if I see, I will be upset but maybe won't show it out.

I do posed such pics with other guys before we married (those guys are good friends)... But now married, so I think should refrain ourselves. Also now old and fat and ugly, no guy would want to pose intimately with me too lah. Hahahaha.

aqua,
thanks for telling the teacher. I also prefer them not to make milk so early..

kam and blessedbaby,
Thanks for the tips. will try out this weekend when at home with the 2 kids. Actually my gal has been very involved with her di di already, she even helped me to bath her di di during the weekends. Just that, I dunno how to spend my preious 1 hr with them when I get home from work everyday.

Finally got raeanne to nap. Very diff when she refuse to wear diapers nor training pants. Almost time for raelynn's next feed. :p

Thanks Luca, luvv, krystle n aqua.

Luca I just told her I am bringing raeanne back on Monday n she never asked anything. Dun think she knows lar. Anyway I won't tell her also what if I got something on cannot even bring her there, no back up also cannot.

Aqua nothing much in my diet leh. Just that more home cooked food nowadays.

blessedbaby raeanne uses my pump n put the tubing to her nipples. Lol.

Steph: no to both your questions. And my hubby would not do it too.

Krystle: thanks for your birthday wishes too. Yes, his food tasted so good. ;-)

Just to share, recently I decided to bring my girl to library for story reading once per week. Jo really enjoys it. She did something that surprised me last week.

The teacher read the beautiful butterfly book (I forgot the title) to the group of small children. After the reading session, teacher asked some questions to little kids:
Teacher: Can you tell me what color is this (as she pointed to the butterfly's colorful wings)?
Jo: Orange (which is correct)
Teacher: Can you tell me what color is this?
Jo: Pink (which is correct)

After every 2 books, teacher will stop for singing/ dancing activities. So between this, she will ask the class if all should either sing or dance. Jo stood up and said yes. ;-))

And she also counted from 1-10 after the teacher and identifies the animals correctly too.

Looks like she understands and follows the group very well. I am thinking she is ready for school anytime. ;-)

kam, pixie, krystle,
i have more or less the same answer like u all BUT one of my coll's wife very funny, she dun mind her husband posing intimate pics with the opposite sex & post in his FB woh. He said wife wont get jealous & don't mind at all, how can she be so big heart hor...possible meh?hmm..

Pauline; forgot to say RL is very well-fed indeed. Reminds me of Jo when she was young. My #2 is not so chubby, she is rather lanky.
You did a good job. Can pump out so much BM. Envy envy

pixie,
my gal coll & me think the same too! My coll oso said that he wont mind if his wife pose intimate pics with male woh...he also allow wife to go clubbing...no restriction at all. They've got a 3YO boy leh + maid. He said his wife every morning sent his boy to CC via bus all by herself even though they've a car but he report to work late so wife wont disturb his sleep nor request him to ferry them to the CC or to work etc. She wont even question his hb (my coll) on his whereabout if he reach home late etc. Such a wife hard to find liow.

Blessedbb, thanks but my ss drop Liao. I let it drop cos with raeanne at home I can't always pump n I am scared of blocked ducts. Everyday must massage n clear many times. Sometimes no time to rest. :p

Steph,
I also think not right leh. Your coll's wife never qns does not mean she don't mind. Maybe she is keeping it to herself leh. Maybe the wife is now more focus on the boy. Do you think it is a healthy relationship? I don't think so.... Sorry, just my opinion.

krystle,
ya loh, such a relationship not healthy in long term. In a nice way is the wife 101% trusted the husband loh or simply hack care. Some man like to brag so be it & we (me & my gal coll) just tell him to treasure such a understanding wife loh & he is very fortunate with question mark! My coll (36YO) is a regular at boiler room @ St James. He speaks so confidently that women are easy to hook as long as u got the $$$...

pixie,
dun think he's MCP otherwise he will be jealous if he sees intimate pic of his wife with other man mah? He dun seem to be possessive type too. Strange pple...

Steph,
Haiz, your coll is the "play play" kind who cannot stay at home. I just pity the wife loh. Maybe the wife already resigned to fate and let him do what he wants. She just concentrated on the boy will do.

Anyone been to True Fitness Gym at PP? Is the facilities ok?

Thinking of going there later, instead of Suntec coz the traveling time is too long.

blessedbaby,
It's so nice that they have such a nice activity in the library. Yes, you should bring J there often.

steph,
I agree with krsytle. It doesn't sound like a healthy relationship lor.

Any mummies brought yr child to Bottle tree park for long kang fishing before? Is it interesting? Thinking of bringing my gal there this weekend for some fishing...

krystle
i am looking for a kaki to go gym or yoga or whatever exercise classes, twice a week
unfortunately, no kakis or the classes too ex...
i have $200 sports subsidy but yoga membership is too ex, while gym got no keen kakis

perhaps...who keen in sports can buddy up?
i know tennis have forums for buddying up wor. but to buddy with a mummy, got more topics hor heehee

Pixie,
Ermm.. actually I am those kind who prefer to go gym by myself. Coz if got kaki, I think I will be distracted... Paiseh leh... I can go true fitness gym for free coz company paid for it liao. We can go any branches.
. I also want to try classes but so far never coz by the time I reached Suntec, the classes already started and I don't want to join 7pm class coz very late. I always go gym, chop chop do my workout and go home. Coz need to fetch kids home and cannot past their bedtime.

krystle
no worries
im wondering how you can squeeze in a workout and fetch kids?? very rushed?? power ley...

i got gym kaki, and i dont mind but i need to travel to expo (gym is at expo), i very de sianzzzz

shannonbaby,
We went to bottle tree park a few weeks ago. But we didn't try the longkang fishing though. Only looked at others as we were rushing to meet a friend. I think it's pretty okay, think the kids will get very excitied to play with the water and catch the fishes, the place can be crowded cos it's small, and can be a bit dangerous for young tod like ours, cos they might slip and fall and knock on the stone?? The signboard said parents cannot go in and help, but I saw all the adults are catching the fishes, no one stopped them. And the signboard might have indicate a age limit (but I really can't recall now). You go try out and let us know :)

usually after 5.30pm, this thread will slow down n turns "quiet"..
anyway, just to let everybody know dat im still around :p

Kam, Singapore public libraries also have storytelling but usually on weekday afternoons. I used to tell stories at bedok library when I was a librarian.

Morning all!

Tongtong,
It was a last minute decision to go there, cos we picked up a friend there and went to 717 for durians after that :)

superbee,
Thanks! I saw that in Young Parents magazine. Yes, we might let my kids join this contest, but haven't got time to go to the cc to register.