(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Thanks kam. I can't do very much for them except bf so will continue to jia you for that. Raeanne wet two training pants so far. Only succeeded once to pee in potty during bath time. :p

Raeanne woke up early at 305pm just now but luckily hubby came back early today at 430pm. Record time. He brought raeanne out to walk to tampines mall Ntuc to expend her energy. so I can finally reward myself with a cup of coffee n wait to bf Mei Mei.

hello mummies!!
no time to post today so just reading on posts....
oredi 5.55 and 5 mins more, i can shut off my lappie, and pop over to my mom's place for dinner *YUM*YUM*...
working from home today, aiyah mondays are the toughest leh, work + look after x + cook etc

about toilet training
my boy still not keen. i ask him if he wants to shee shee (he knows what it means), he say "no" and shakes his head. sianz, i dunno when he will start to appreciate the toilet

Kam
Welcome back! Struggle on BF now. :D

verene and Kam,
Thanks!! She seldom open her eyes so cant really tell big or small. Perhaps born earlier, she is always sleepy

Steph,
Actually I think they looked slightly diff. Crystal face is more round and chubby while Xavier is more pointed. :D

pixie,

whenever I ask Javier whether he wants to shee shee or ng ng, he will say dont want. but he will come and tell us he poo poo and say EEE, sometimes he will bring his diaper and give it to us to help him change. will bring him to the toilet if he says he wants to shee shee but most of the time false alarm. The playgroup teachers will toilet train him so I guess he is still trying. At least for now, he can tell us when he pee and poo.

Re: diaper leaks
Now i experience J's diaper leaks cos he drinks alot of water nowadays. he will tell us "wet wet"...sounds cute but messy esp when leaks on the bed. when he wets his pants when diaperless, he will be scared and cry, so far only try a few times wearing training pants.

hehe, thanks
, she's losing a bit of her double chin liao. So sad. But ya at least bigger than cheh cheh. Will weigh her tonight. Think should be around 6kg bah. Going to rest first before fetching RaeAnne from school, got up at least 4 times last night cos of no. 1 and no. 2.

morning all!

kitsune,
RL so cute and chubby! wat happen, why got up so many times? since now u bring RA home, wat reason did u give for not bringing to ur inlaws? wonder if they can sense ur "unhappiness" on the BM?

wah chubby leh RL!!

kam
welcome back!!
any bak kwa for me? heehee, just joking, i am on a diet liao - lots of fruits & vege

today - 1 x dragonfruit, yay!!

pixie,
Oh forgot to tell you. No bak kwa this year. We only received 1 pack of bak kwa as gift. Previous years we received about 5 packs one leh. Economy still no good ah???

On diet? Good for you! I want to do that too once I stop BFing. Now still can't stop, cos helping my girl to adjust to the routine and using my breast to comfort her.

kam
not really on diet lar, my mom pushed me quite a lot of fruits for the last 2 weeks and it became my bfast since no one is at home to clear stock...
so every morning i will have 2 portion of fruits + some carbo
then can clear all her stock...so im used to it liao and i feel better (psychologically hah) so i have a permanent supply of fruits from my mom lor

is XY totally on fm now? or still weaning? i remember is half half rite

Kam,
the video of HR & XY so innocent hor (little bit of action can be so funni to them...like HR sneezing part)...the video made me happy...their laughter & giggle, priceless! Now Z & R in the phase of snatching toys from each other, they each wanna play with the same toy/stuff or rather whoever is holding onto the toy, the other will snatch it forcefully...usually R win the snatching battle & Z will CRY...hiyo...must repeatedly tell them to learn to share & take turn. The funny thingy here was the 'toy' is usually preloved (cast aside in the toy box) & not new...they wouldn't wanna play with it until the other party pick it up (treating it like treasure) & the snatching game begin *faint*

steph
no worries my boy started this game 1 yr+ ago liao. ever since can walk he will fight over toys with my niece...
same thing lor, both will want the same toy when they have the choice of so many others lying around the floor.
but nevermind, at least they learn something. we all repeat "share" until mouth dry liao

pixie,
Yes, she is still on half-half BM-FM. Totally reject FM when at home, luckily okay with FM when at nanny. So still have to pump and latch her lor until she accepts FM at home again. She already lost some of her chubbiness over the 2 weeks holiday.

Steph,
That's really priceless hor :) I can watch the video over and over and over again, make me happy :)

HR is the same. No matter what toy I gave to XY, he would immediately snatch it back, even those toy that he didn't touch for >1 year. So I have to dig out many toys 1 by 1, and let him snatch 1 by 1 until he is sick of it, only then XY can have a toy to play with :) I was thinking in the future, for every toy that we want to buy, must buy 2, so they won't fight for it?

Morning, mummies.

Kitsune,
Can tell that RaeLynn is really well-fed by your BM. So JIA YOU, ok? YOu are a very determined mummy and make me feel quite shameful about myself. :p

Kam,
Welcome back! Went to your blog last night and you really had a good time. Don't feel like coming back to the city island hoh. Good that HR and XY likes the hometown. I think it really a wonderful experience for them to be in a totally different environment from here. Truely a breakaway. I am a typical city girl who cannot leave without aircon, TV, computer, shopping malls etc... So I think my kids will follow my style too and won't have much chance to go explore nature...

Steph,
This is typical siblings' rivalry. Part and parcel of their growing stage. I believe they still love each other in their hearts. Boys are like that bah... My hubby said when he was young, he fought with his younger bro very fiercely too. Can get injured type.... But now both are super good.

hello, today my girl first day in childcare alone, hope she is adapting well. later, i shall pop n peep her.

she so tired after sch yesterday, slept from 830pm to 8.30am this morn..

mummies who kids go cc, does the centre pre-made milk 1 to 2 hr before ur kid drink? my girl juz recover from food posioning, so i scare she will kana bacteria again, if she drink for premade milk

krsytle,
I am totally opposite than you. We were raised as a kampung girl/boy, we just love the nature and the great outdoor. We don't like city so much, air-con and shopping malls never appealled to us. But TV and computer are must have :)

A lot of toys are unisex. Those can buy 2 sets, eg, stickers, colouring books, etc.

aqua,
So you are on leave today?

For my cc, they make milk right before their nap time, ie, right before the tod needs to drink milk, never pre-made, why must pre-made?

pixie, kam, krystle,
yea i guess the snatching game is just part & parcel of their growing stage, inevitable...& one day they will know the real meaning of sharing

krystle, yea i agree boys can played rough leh but Z soft spoken...his voice very manja. When i was young, i fought very often with my younger sis too. I remembered my sis used the milo tin to hit my head damn hard until ba lu ku

luca,
u can call Nelson at 91470348, he is the reno contractor & his plumber very gd (i tried their service before)...he was recommended by Godsent mummy aka honey, u remb her?

hi mummies, it's my birthday today. My hubby gave me surprises!!! ;-) Just now he gave me a gift card and told me that this is for me to buy the juicer that I like (he just told me few days ago that he doesn't like me to have a juicer at home coz he knows what I am going to do to him). ;--))))))))))))) LOL
And yesterday he cooked a simple and nice dinner for me too. Hohoho. In fact he asked me which restaurant I want to go and what food I want to eat. Seriously, I never like outside food, so I just told him we buy food and cook something at home for better value. So he prepared the dinner with a nice presentation.

Now he is off for bz trip so only me alone with 2 kids at home. ;-(

hey blessedbaby, xin fu nu ren leh *envy* & happy birthday to u! Is Johanna attending CC? How do u cope with 2kids & no helper?

who is keen to let go of their pre-loved wooden cot? sell off to me?
i need a white colour cot...tough colour ay, hope i tio here

WTS all selling brown colour cots ley

SY: Thanks. No need to envy leh. Your hubby also does romantic things for you too.
Jo is at home with me. We are surviving. We only intend to send her to playschool next year. ;-) So far everything is ok. I don't know how, but I just manage to pass everyday. ;-))
Maybe coz I train Jo to be independent. She can do her coloring, drawing, puzzles, etc. At the same time, if baby cries, I will involve her to help me by taking baby towel, nappy, blah blah. If she is bored, she will walk away and play with her toys. If she is happy, she will kiss/ hug baby and disturb baby from sleeping. ;-)
At night, she sleeps throughout the night, or if she wakes up because she "senses" my absence, she will come to baby room and wait for me until I put baby down on the cot. ;-)

The good thing is both my kids are "early" sleepers so my hands are off them when it's 830pm. After that I have a bit of me time.

on sunday, we went to Jade @ fullerton for dim sum brunch, from 11.30 - 1.15
needless to say, X was way over his nap time and then KO in the car ride home at 1.30...and he napped only for 20mins. thereafter, dun want to sleep, put him to sleep till 3pm still dont want; in the end i gave up
then at night put him to sleep at 7.30am...shiokzzzz

the dim sum not bad leh, can go try. 2 seatings, 1 at 11.30 - 1.15; 1 at 1.30 - 3+; kids below 5 is foc, adults pays 33++
so if its 2 adults its $77.10 after all the plus plus-es

kitsune,
she is so chubby!!! what's in your diet??

blessedbaby,
indeed very blessed! happy birthday to you! oh yes, i would like to know how do you cope with 2 kids alone?

pixel,
sounds good with FOC for kids below 5, is it only for weekends?

luca: my kids wake up at 7am. ;-) #2 still need to feed abt 1-2 times at night. She is very good, I can put her down with her 2 eyes open and she will fall sleep by herself. So no problem for me at night except to wake up to change and feed her. Sometimes, she sleeps very soundly lso makes me worried. ;-)

Luca & Luvv: thanks for birthday wishes.

luvv
yes i think weekend sat n sun ala carte buffet brunch only, dinner time is the norm ala carte dishes....
since its ala carte buffet so order as much as you want lor

Happy birthday blessedbaby!

Really envy u and Kam, can look after 2 kids so well by yourself. I am struggling with my 2 kids now. Dunno how to spilt my time for both of them equally.

pixie,
I love ur recommendation for tim sum buffet at fullerton. Going to try that out..hehhe.
Went there for their peking duck set meal before, very nice..

aqua,
Nw our gals are in the same class? Hope they can make good friends..hehhe..Teacher shuiling dont make milk so early in advance.

shannonbaby,
No lah, I am not as powerful as blessedbaby. I am FTWM mah, can get away from the kids on weekdays. Blessedbaby is SAHM leh, very powerful!

It's actually impossible to split your time for both kids. So what I am learning and trying to do is to play/entertain both of them at the same time. Even things like changing diaper, the 3 of us do together (if hubby not around to help). When HR needs to change his diaper, XY sits on the bed to watch. When XY turns, HR helps to get meimei's diaper and wipe her butt :) Help the kids bond as much as you can.

Kam,
that's a good way to help the kids bond - play together, doing chores with each other around.so now your kids still sleep separately or in the same room already?