(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: independence
my girl also wants to do everything herself now, she doesn't go to PG or CC but also like that...now my new rule is, if it is not dangerous and i can afford to let her do what she wants then i'll let her have her way...save my energy for the bigger battles...
so if she insists on wearing socks with slippers and looking obiang...so be it :p

everything i do takes 2 times as long cos my girl will always tell me "lexie help mummy" so i always have to think of some way she can 'help'and still keep out of my way....

my girl loooooves to choose her own shoes, so i will use that to my advantage. for eg. if i need to change and get ready (pack bag etc), i'll tell her very enthusiastically "lexie, we're going kai-kai already! hurry go choose and wear yr shoes!!" then she'll run to the shoe rack to pick her shoes and wear them, leaving me time to do other stuff :p

if the pok or bok is not bra then is what? the neh neh bok is in hokkien or originate from where? i oso dunno leh...anyway kam, it means nothing else but purely related to our breasts!
Z also knows he got KuKuJiao aka their birdie. And i told him you will use KKJ to pee loh. Last wkend, me & hubby caught him doing an unpleasant act to his crocodile plush toy...he ride on top of the crocodile & doing the ML action leh!! And he was diaperless with no shorts on. I looked at hubby with shock & he said, maybe that's human nature??harlo at this age??Ahem...

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES, KIDDOS and ALL AT HOME!
heehee...

i am so happy cos tmr also marks my last day in the company.

steph
my fren's gal, she is younger than our tods by 3mths, need to hump her toy before she can nap.
ur boy is not alone...
they say its the way they pre-learn how to walk properly, or a comforting act. like suck thumb, twirl hair etc

i've heard of a tod (around our age one) have stiff didi very often in a day.

grumpus,
ya lor, just let them do what they want as long as it's not dangerous, and that we are not rushing for time :)

steph,
Haha, that is surely a human nature :) It's only us adults who tends to think dirty.

Steph,
Gosh, what did you do when you see the act? I can't imagine leh at this age... I am sure Z does not realise what is the real meaning of the act but seeing it is really shocking for parents leh. I rather they be their innocent age or in their innocent thoughts leh.

pixie,
really ah? so it's very natural & no need for alarm? Z oso need to hump his crocodile when he goes to bed at night leh. By the way when is their next compulsory jab (P1?) huh after the last 18mths booster? any idea? Maybe will check with PD about such behaviour & also to get his chixpox & pneumococcal vaccine too since next yr going to CC.

Steph,
Next jab is in P1, I think. My girl already has her chicken poz and pneumococcal vaccine (just did 2 weeks back). She is not going to PG yet but I think better give early as if older she will resist more or cry more during vaccination.

steph
they say will outgrow but if you think wanna check with doc, you can go visit PD lor...its a comfort act lor...i think quite common in western countries too leh. coz that time my gf she ask me what to do so i googled a bit and saw lots of mummies saying the same problem...
my gf removed the toy. dunno effective or not coz some tods hump the floor, or chair strap etc u know
1 word: shuang~~

krystle,
Tks for info on the jab.
As for Z's act, we didn't do anything to stop him cos we wanna observe what he intend to do next but it was just a min act & too fast for us to react anything. He stopped & giggle when he knows we spoted him in action.

pixie,
ya i know what u mean. my coll (with boys) also said it's normal for boys to have such act leh.

steph,
Z is definitely normal! One time B stick out his stomach and "didi" to touch me when I undress him for shower...hahaha. And he has an *ahem* erection very often...he ended up playing with his didi to get an erection when I sat him on the potty...faint!

I read from books that it's perfectly normal. They are exploring their body parts and when they realised that their "didi" will react when they touch/pull/etc, it satisfies their curiosity and they will want to do it over and over again to see if it produces the same results. All the reactions are natural and it's nothing sexual. But we do have to explain to them that they can only touch in the privacy of the home and never allow any stranger to touch them there.

morning!

way everyone on leave already! but i'm still in office .. sianz.

anyway, Gong Xi Fa Cai and Wishing everyone a very healthy and prosperous year!!

morning all!

went for haircut n color yest, my hair is on red alert nw!! aiyo!

i never change in front of my boys, even my own hb, feels its inappropriate lar, nan nu you bie. :p

Morning all

i am still working too but half day

wah jess, finally hor..shiok!

Luvv,
you going to cook tonight ah? your marketing is groceries or last min shopping for new year clothings?

luca,
i was about to visit the hair salon after work later but heard prices increased by 20% so not going liao...anyway i just wanted a trim to my fringe. hey post yr new hairdo in FB!

steph,
i paid an extra of $5 nia. :p

aiyo, i will try. last night, i asked d boys abt my hair, n #1 said : NOT NICE, he wouldnt wana sleep with me, though i slept with him the previous 2 days. damn sad!!!
i didnt sleep well coz it hurts!

tongtong,
i already didn't get the pork i need already, so no soup for next week. I heard pork only avail on day 4/5 of cny.

mylvera,
24/7 so good but troublesome if need to go and buy for that few days.

Steph,
for groceries, my family is coming for reunion dinner tonight, and need to stock up for next week for those just in case also.

luca,
what hurts?

mandy,

I have not try yet, still in my fridge:p cos it was 9pm when i collected from janbb. If drink liow later i can't sleep lah.
but hor janbb told me honey milk tea cannot select sweetness level leh. How come u can select huh?

Janbb, thanks for going the extra mile for me

i took this pic last nite...hesitating whether to drink anot:p In the end, didn't.
3632287.jpg

luca,
ya dun take it to heart. Unless u yourself dun like the red on your hair. If u do then it's ok lah. Afterall boys (man) dun know how to appreciate what's nice or not:p

mandy,
oh i see, no wonder. Later going home to try it out!

Kam,
I hope to pop in march, so u might be back in sg already.

Happy Chinese New Year to all mummies here!

Happy New Year to all mummies here!

Supposed to be on leave today but leave clashed with coll. So AM she works from home and PM I work from home loh. Will only be online for show only. Don't intend to work unless got urgent issue.

Anyway, now at home doing spring cleaning (so tired and not even 1/2 done). Later need to go Ikea to buy stuff...

Happy Lunar New Year to all mummies ;)

May our babies/Todd grow fat fat & healthy while mummies stay slim slim & happy!!! Huat ah !!!

新年快乐 to all of u here!
havent been able to catch up with the post cos just started Adelle at childcare center last wk. Finally she has settled down and though she will tear every morning for that 5-10mins when i left the center... :p

Icy,
zoophonics tampines has expanded to a bigger unit at the other corner of the bldg i think. my fren is still attending while i have stopped in dec cos Adelle has started childcare in Feb.

how's the gathering with mylife? still on or not ah?

photoshoot
now i understand y mummies here say it is a challenge to bring tods for the shoot. cos Adelle was really mischevious and uncooperative during the session and making all sort of ugly faces thus i didnt choose any single pic of her (bad mummy) and only take the family pics!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">虎年福星高照,恭喜发财!
</font></font>

Superbee, I also wondering about mylife gathering. Nobody organise so end up nothing confirmed hor? :p

HUATz ah!!!

yesterday morning NTUC was crazy. i holding up X in left hand, shopping basket in right hand. chiongz the raw food and it was tough!! squeezed like crazy. still thinking of using trolley but heng neber...didnt even had space to squeeze past crowds let alone trolley....

pixie,

I went to Rivervale Mall NTUC just now at about 12plus. Not very crowded but the queue at the cashier is long, the cashier just stuff plastic bags for you can u got to self pack on your own. I queue at ATM, half way through, no more $$ in the machine liao. :s

I went to Ntuc just now too. Everyone rushing to grab stuff before the 3 day shut down. ;p wanted to buy some chicken or meat balls but they were all gone. Only managed to buy some dodo fishballs. Think will be eating at my mum's or ils place mostly these two days, only need to cook one or two meals at home bah. :p

those who cfm going to meet mylife at polliwogs can u SMS me at 98338372 coz I meeting mylife there tmr. say.…9am??just want to know who is keen to join us!!

Hi, anyone knows of someone selling Mitsubishi brand freezer? Prefer collection in the east and still under warranty. My freezer is full cos no. 1 only drinks 1 bottle of EBM a day but I store 2-3 packs each day. :p Please PM me price and pics. Thanks.