(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yvonne
should be sunburnt bah coz when i get sunburnt last time, my skin will be very hot, and perhaps feel feverish, eg clammy hands & feet.
abt the rashes i dunno leh. 2 weekends ago my boy oso stayed at waterplay for at least half hr but no such rashes. water looks clear n clean to me anyway...
and you reminded me "now" that i need to apply sunblock...coz i didnt apply for X............wahahhahah

Yvonne,
from your description, most likely is heat rash cos my hubby just got the same rashes..small red tiny dots all over his body & back cos he went fishing with his frd on a hot sunny day!

pixie,
We kinda regretted applying sunblock cos previously we never apply and he never had such problems. I thought he might be allergic to the sunblock or probably becos it's waterproof sunblock so his pores got blocked and heat rash developed...

Yvonne,
I also think it may be heat rash. Coz sunburnt will be the whole area/patch is reddish and B will feel pain, right? Do you have calamin lotion? Apply on him to cool down his skin and also to stop itchy coz heat rash is normally itchy.

Icy,
So soon gonna to see your princess Crystal. Ya loh, you prefer before or after CNY? Actually after CNY is still ok, you can enjoy the CNY food and she still can receive angpows.

pixie & steph & krystle
Thanks! I wanted to name my girl Crystal but my hb isnt too keen about it. But I decide to stick with it already. I decide on english name and daddy decide on Chinese.

My EDD on 13 March. 4 more weeks to go, i just started on coconut. Really prefer after CNY, cos I still remember I had confinement around CNY for Xavier and my mil and mum are so busy.. it is difficult for them and myself.

Yvonne,
Talking about being independant.... Now HR wants to choose what cloth to wear, try to wear it on his own, try to put on diaper on his own, unbottom the romper on his own...... and he takes forever to do this. Now I learn that just let him take his own time to do lor, and I do something else concurrently :) Choosing cloth is the most headache one, go through the whole wardrobe still undecided, duh!

Icy,
Oh wow, it's VERY NEAR liao lor! Jia you! Think I won't be around when you pop, so my early wishes for you - have a smooth delivery!

Pixie,
Today is also my last day of work. I will be away until end of the month! Tidying up things now. Counting down to my long break and to delicious Ipoh food! I have been dreaming of dim sum for a few days already.

pixie,
you must have eaten lotsa (??kg) bak kwa, papaya (whole papaya?), durians (??kg, must be thick meat type) then can produce respective smell stools

if u take lotsa onions, will u fart alot too?hehe:p

steph
heng heng is i dont like onions.
but yest me n hb went to ajisen ramen and i had the volacano ramen (super spicy) and my stomach was very gassy and fart out very spicy farts, like sour sour and very musty kind
:p :p :p

-bak kwa poo, i only ate 3 slices...
-papaya is coz i cant poo so i ate HALF a normal sized papaya....during confinement
-durian no need to say, i stuff myself silly of coz got durian poo lar

till today, i only finished like 800g of bakkwa nia, havent even hit 1kg...
maybe will hit 1kg tmr nite coz i go my mom's place, sure will open her bak kwa and snack on it again

Pixie,
I still have not had my 1st slice of bakkwa yet! My packet still sitting in my microwave oven. Of course, had not eaten any CNY goodies yet too.

Kam,
B has yet to do that but he does the following:-
1) Takes off his own clothes...he gets stuck, we help, he cries!
2) Choose his own shoes...insist on wearing slippers to school *faint*
3) Brushes his own teeth...more like sucking on the toothbrush and brushing his tongue.
4) Showers himself...but water is spraying all over the place and all over us *sigh*
5) Feed himself...but most of the food lands in his lap, I take over, he cries.
the list goes on and on...hahaha! His independence is my nightmare!

Thanks mummies! I searched babycenter and it's probably heat rash. So at least we don't have to worry cos thinking whether we should bring him to PD otherwise clinics will be closed for CNY liao.

Yvonne,
My girl is also doing all of the above!
But she will let us help her if she has difficulties. She will say "Mummy help".

Krystle,
At least she accepts your help which is easier. Mine will scream and cry cos he can't do it but still refuses to let us help. If we insist or just do it for him...meltdown will follow...aiyo!

Yvonne,
Yes, it is really their growing up phrase. actually not so headache for me coz I am happy that she is learning to take care of herself (although it is more like creating more mess for us to clean). But this is part and parcel of their growing stage. But sometimes, I really miss doing these things for them. It is like they are growing up so fast.

fwah pixie, u champion lah!
i am your opposite, i love onions, onion soup, onion egg, onion inside yakiniku bento etc...yum yum & of course too much, i fart too:p:p

For Ajisen volacano ramen, not really spicy leh. Have u tried Beppu Menkan Japanese Noodle Restaurant at Tiong Bahru Plaza? Try level 4 (level 2 is normal to me) or if u dare, go for 6 chillies...my frds all swear it's too hot, they can't even talk, face all red & lips swollen! But i wont go to the extend..like torturing myself, i will usually go for 2 so that i can drink up all the soup

steph
usually if normal, i take level 2, if i good mood, i take level 3 bah...but level 4 a bit too much, why pay $$ to torture urself hor
beppu oso at china sq

ekkkkkk i dont like onions and honestly never used onions in my cooking before until last month leh...

Yvonne,
Once he can be really independant, then you will be so overjoy! HR doesn't cry much, but he keeps on saying "don't want, don't want", everything don't want, hear until we feel very "fan" ah.

Pixie,
Probably cos X hasn't started PG. I realised starting pg or cc gives them a taste of independence cos they learn to do everything (nearly) on their own including washing hands, having meals, keeing toys, etc so they will expect the same at home. But we tend to do most things for them so there's the conflict.

krystle,
u will get to experience it all over again for your #2...doing alot of "these things" for them!hehe..
And before we know it, the next pattern or stage will appear...the WHO, WHAT, WHERE, WHEN, WHY or HOW??
Recently, Z pointed to my bra & said, ne ne bok! *faint* dun know who teach him to say that...definitely not me or hb...maybe my MIL??

pixie,
but did u let X try onions or add to his meal (when u dine outside)? Garlic and onion each possess antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and antibacterial etc...& it's gd for the children. Z loves onions too.

since im browing iphone apps everyday, i thought i can share with iphone mummes whats worthy and whats not.

Name: The Perfumed Garden of the Shaykh Nefwazi tr. by Sir Richard Burton
Category: book

"The Perfumed Garden by Muhammad ibn Muhammad al-Nafzawi is a sex manual and work of erotic literature. The full title of the book is The Perfumed Garden of Sensual Delight (al-rawd al-'atir fi nuzhati'l khatir)

Table Of Contains...

eg
eg
09. Sundry Names Given to the Sexual Organs of Women
eg
17. Prescriptions for Increasing the Dimensions of Small Members and for Making Them Splendid"

what an app!!

Yvonne,
I think that might be true. But my girl also has not started PG or CC so I also don't know why she is so "automatic", wants to do things by herself. Maybe girl is more guai? Coz I don't see that in my 2 nephews and up to now my SIL and mum are still doing things for them. My SIL and mum will say my girl so guai and independent...

Steph,
Ya hoh, I forgot I will have the 2nd chance coming. But for boy maybe the way of handling will be different? Aiyo, next time when Z is older how are you going to explain? My girl will also say mummy's bok bok when she sees me changing. Then she will put back at herself and said bok bok (She knows she has it the same as mummy). But she will later point to her baby bro and say bok bok too!!!! I got to tell her that DiDi's is not called bok bok. Hahahah.

hi, finally got time to check forum again. RaeAnne napped at 210pm today, I gave up after 1 hr and passed her to the maid. :p

Steph, yup, I'm a medela supporter. Tried mini electric plus, PIS, PIS advanced and Freestyle. Like PISA and Freestyle best.
RaeAnne said neh neh pok recently too. I also never teach her. :p

Yvonne, RaeAnne also like that. I've given up trying to feed her and let her self feed. She's getting better though still more interested to feed me and scoop rice/porridge from her bowl to mine and vice versa. But at MIL house, they won't let her do it lor cos too messy and they have no maid to clean up.

Kam, RaeAnne's favourite words are 'no want' and 'no need'. Sian....

steph
that why i said, only last month i started putting in onions in his soup or stir fry or stew. i hate chopping onions/garlic

yes i still change/bathe infront of my boy. but he will try to mimic me when i shower, or try to pull off his shirt when i change

yvonne
X is not as independent as B but he wants to do his own things more n more liao eg self feed entire meal, wear his own shoes, brush his own teeth, and use toothpick to stab the fruits (my mil intro one). he likes to do more of the housework stuff, like pegging clothes, take down the pegs and taking clothes off bamboo poles, mop floor, throw rubbish, water plants. i wanna finish the chores quickly oso cannot...so most of the time i do other things concurrently like what kam does

Same here, my boy has his temper & certain thing i can't touch at all. One good eg that u all will laugh at me. Eg. He is doing coloring but i tried to teach him to color the object instead of scribbling. He will try a darker color to shade away the portion i color. Faint... Guess thay want to do things their own way & they are developing well if we think positive. We as parent got to let go. Think further, u will want your kid to be decisive in future rite?

Sometimes, my boy will also ask "ma ma help" if he is unable to do some diff task.

Talking abt bathing. I have one gd way to share. I always let my boy to bring 1 toy into the bathroom with him. Be it a bowl, cup or a cooking pan that he can pick. In this way, he concentate in pouring/playing water with this toy, i can wash him in the meanwhile ;) After that, you muz tell him. Say "bye bye" to the toy. We will play again tmr. If not, he may not want to get out of the bathroom ;)

Hey pixie,
u mentioned X don't drink FM liow...and so now he drinks what milk? fresh milk? But they are still so young to stop drinking FM woh...will it be good for them if they stop drinking FM so early? i will still continue to encourage/give FM to Z & R till they reject one day but provided they are old enuff, like 4YO..

and what's this sex manual guru book u trying to recommend?? i no iphone so pls elaborate leh...dun make me gian:p

Kitsune,
I also no maid to clean up which explains why I hate to let him self-feed...hehehe.

B also say "don't want, don't want" to everything we say. I will always tell him "want lah, want lah, ok?"...hahaha!

actually hor can try the 5-3-1 method
give clear warnings for 5mins-3mins-1min ("you have 5mins more in the bath", "you have 3mins more till you need to go kitchen for dinner" etc..repeat 5mins, 3mins, 1min before u end the task)...usually my boy will finish up and move on to next task when i say 1min is over.
coz experts say they dont want adults to rush them or let them take over coz the transition is too much/too fast for them to bear/tahan

pixie,
I never let him see me in the shower but I will change in front of him. Nowadays when I'm changing, he will stand beside me and pass me my shorts, bra and t-shirt *faint*. My hubby said maybe it's time I change in the toilet...

steph
yah, X stopped drinking FM for more than half a yr liao. my FM (enfa) all sold off, and my pediasure is moving so slow...a 900g tin i open few mths liao. sighs
whenever i make fm he will make the puking sound. he really wanna puke. not fake one leh...
so sometimes i add milo, ovaltine, or cornflakes inside. per day max he takes 90ml nia hahaha..
sianzzz
so i give him those pkt milk for pri school kids like smoo, milo etc. he likes yoghurt milk so heng lor...
else i top up with lots of cheese and yoghurt...

the DHA, AA, etc...can say byebye liao *sob* but i give him multivits everyday when he is staying at my place

the sex book, post for fun nia. who is so bo liao to convert the book into an app? but i downloaded it anyway and see what they wrote muahahahaha

yvonne,
me too, i never let him see me in shower but will change infront of him. Z will looked at me with weird stare & again said, "mummy neh neh bok, Zander neh neh bok!!"Aiyo..

JanBB,
The method you used, ie, bring 1 toy to the bathroom, we used it many months back, now HR doesn't buy this idea anymore. That time he took 1 dif toy to the bathroom everyday, even drag his tricycle along!

Yvonne,
During my confinement, I bathed together with HR. Saved time :) Now I still change in front of him. I find it okay lah, for now, maybe till he is 3 yo?

my hb sprays the deodorant on his body...like those body spray...X also wants
so we have 1 empty spray can, we keep and when x ask for it when he sees my hb spraying, we will use the empty can and do the "psssssss" sound with our mouth as though got something come out from the can...
actually empty liao and the can cannot produce such sounds liao mah

faintz

Instead of Mummy help, RaeAnne will say: Mummy change or Mummy feed or Mummy wear etc. Just now, she pretended to change wa wa (her doll)'s diaper. Even used a stool to elevate herself so that she can use the changing table. haha.

Kam,
Faint leh, HR drags the whole tricycle into the toilet. Very cute loh. Now I just intro a new toy for my girl and she has been asking it everyday during bath time. Bubbles!!! But really hard to get her out. Must always bluff that there is no more bubbles.

All the tods are so cute and funny. Come to think of it, we must really look at the bright sides and appreciate the time spend with them. Rather time dwell into those unhappy moment, they just simply grow TOO FAST!

RE: Neh neh bok
I know neh neh, but why got the bok?

Whenever I latch my girl and HR see my neh neh, he will say "yee, neh neh, 妹妹的".

Krsytle,
No no no, luckily I didn't intro bubble bath. Very tempted to buy from pixie's sis that time. If I did, think he will be in the bathroom all day long. We make it a point can only play bubbles in a park, and he follows the "rule", thank goodness!

pixie,
i see, but no choice if X rejected FM hor. Luckily u still make home cook food for him & supplements to ensure he gets sufficient nutrients in his diet. That's why Ma Ma Zhen Wei Da!

kam,
HR so cute...drag his tricycle to bath..wah faint hor. Luckily Z dun need so much effort for us to make him enjoy his bath time. As long as we turn on the spray or fill the bath tub with bubbles foam, he will automatically walk into the bath room happily & play with the water liow
like dip in a shallow pool:p

Neh Neh = breasts
Neh Neh Bok = The Bra

Kam,
Cos we seldom go outdoor. And then if do it along corridor or downstairs like not very considerate. So I intro in bath time loh. So far, she will come out of toilet after a few mins of saying "don't want"... Now she is learning to say bye bye to bubbles too so I think still ok.

Ok let me take this opportunity to wish everyone

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">A Prosperous Lunar New Year!

新春佳节,祝你虎年大吉大利! HUAT ah!</font>

I want to wish everyone:

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">恭喜发财, 好运年年来!</font></font>

May we all have a great year ahead!

I will not log in for the next 2 weeks or so, will miss you girls for sure. Hope you all have a great CNY celebration!