(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua / krsytle,
Sure, I will try it out soon :)

Aqua,
To be very honest with you, at times when we were so tired and wanted to take a nap or go to bed, but just couldn't cos the kids weren't sleeping yet - I secretly hope I have someone else, eg., maid, to help. But we hang on and still insist on not to get a live-in helper. Tired on us, but it's best for our kids, we reckon :)

Kam, hang on ther, the first few yrs will be tough. v soon, XY and HR will grow bigger and more sensible. then u can start to enjoy life more

me sending my girl to cc nex mth,must rush like mad, sending n fetching her home, cook and settle her to bed. i also forsee the next few mths willbe tough since my hubby wont be able to help...but juz try my best and endure it bah! positive positve tinking

janbb, i send u email, wana findout more abt shichida teachings, pls share. tks.

who is ur EX??? one of the thread mummies' hubby?

Aqua,
For myself, I am not ordering so soon coz just ordered. But if other mummies are also interested to order something around, I can just organize another round.

Mummies, let me know (write down your name in the list) and I will try to organize another beauty spree (around Mar?)
Interested mummies:
1. Aqua

Hmm... I wonder how it feels to have an ex bf cos I married my first BF. Must be bittersweet hor. LOL. ;)

But sometimes, I compare who I married with my past suitors and heng, still find my hubby better than the rest of them so at least I did not make the wrong decision.

tongtong,
Other than shock still shock..haha.. also wondering how come this mummy will know him. Muz admit that i did him wrong last time & he was very nice to me but i ditched him for other guy, feel a bit guilty to see him though not in real person.

kam, yup..jan mummies here..

aqua, no i mean my ex is jan mummy friend...
oki, i check my email tonite & reply to u oki..

Yeah, my boy finally woke up from his nap... going for my facial appt liao.. chat again..

ok i got idea for hot topic
lets be auntie-ish and share household cleaning tips & tricks since its spring cleaning season :p

i start first:-
1. stuff newspapers into containers/canisters etc that you do not use to ensure that they do not smell funny

JanBB,
Oh, mis-read your post, so it's one of the mummies' friend, not hubby. Then it's not that exciting already (***evil laugh***).

I also wonder how one would feel when one day you meet your ex?

Pixie,
I don't do spring cleaning. So no tips to share :) We try our best to make sure our house is tidy and neat everyday, and we don't keep things that are not in use (will throw away things that are not use in a few months/year), and get the part time helper to clean once a week. That's about it.

Luca, love is blind. I can't possibly ask them to choose a different guy if she really loves him just because he is not willing to do housework lor. They may tell me they will just hire pt cleaner/maid lor. :p But I will definitely tell them to choose wisely cos no turning back. Haha.

Kam, I think my heart will still beat fast when meet ex??! I dunno, that’s why I always turn down his request to meet.

Pixie, I just cleaned my storeroom yesterday. Today felt a bit shoulder ache liao. But great accomplishment, at least , I can walk into my storeroom with so much space now! :p

Tongtong, envy envy, I only have standing space in my storeroom. Too much stuff including luggages, vaccuum cleaner, stack of stools, ladder, broom, dustpan and my old Arms reach bedside bassinet ALL ON THE FLOOR.

tongtong
ur ex always ask you to meet him??? what for???

last weekend when i was in bkk, my old fling sms me just to tok...seow

pauline, you have the store rack? that's very useful. i stacked up all stuff in toyogo container or whatever container. last time i use the pamper active boxes.

talking abt store rack. want to install 1, my dad say help me do, but never. like that 4 years just went past liao wahahhaha
i have many cartons (when moved house) still not unpacked. never plan to unpack them anyway...
i need a store rack yes............

yest hor, i went giant, mahjong tables AND tiles set only 39.90!! crazy. super itching to buy 1 but will keep in storeroom only
in the end never buy....super gian

Tongtong, I have 3 wooden shelf racks in the storeroom. Built in by previous owner but it's not enough lor. I should 'spring clean' my storeroom but so many things I can't throw cos either must keep for Mei Mei or because cannot confirm if factory definitely closed. Sigh. :p

Pixie, whenever I go back to KL, he would ask me out. He said just want to have gathering and chit chat. Anyway my hubby knows about that.

pauline, mine is the metal store rack ( big one) that has 3 layers. it occupies half of the store. it's left by my previous house owner, very nice of him.

pixie, oh yahor! ok la you go and search see u know which one or not LOL

wah, i am heaty , yesterday cleaned the house whole day and had super spicy noodle , i sorethroat ok liao but still felt heaty!

kam
fwah!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shiokz!!!!
i like this period, both bak kwa and durianz come out same time, double dose of heatiness

what did you had and how much issit now?

Pixie, yealor, maybe did not drink enuff water yesterday during the cleaning, plus chilli and not enuff rest/sleep. Yea I like spicy food but cant take too spicy hehe. if too much durian for me also heaty leh. Think my body is heaty type.

tongtong
mine is damp heaty but honestly i dunno whats damp heaty? coz i see tcm all of the docs say the same: im damp heaty

do you eat lozenges when you are heaty , sore throat just recovered? i wonder whether i shd ask some from the clinic

pixie,
What else, mao san wang lor. Quite ex, $15/kg. D24 is pretty ok though, going at $8/kg. We ordered 4 cos went with friends. But ended up couldn't finish, still have 1.25 durians left in the fridge, for tonight's supper :)

errr nope i dont do that tongtong
since recovered liao eat oso no point.
last time u say use bamboo salt rite? gargle or something?

i also gargled with apple cider this morning. yesteray midnight 3.30am i woke up cuz throat too sore. and gargle with the bamboo salt.

anyone can tell me how to remove stains from my mosiac tiles floor
its all white...i tried bleach oso no use leh...
i think its some cement leftover. how? thinner??

I just realised that I am short of Mac's Doraemon COW... I thought I have it....

Any kind mummies have extra or does not want, can sell to me? Thanks!

Krystle, hi^! I'm looking for the cow too. Missed buying it cos too busy with the cow baby. I asked mylife if she can help me buy when she is coming back to Sg but not sure if she read the post? :p

JanBB

i suggested Polliwogs so our toddlers can run and play while we chat (some sort)...if we try to keep them all in one area? I hardly able to catch up with frens over lunch here in HK cos my girl will be "itching" to get out of her high chair

monrning morning!

Came in earlier today so can go home earlier :) Just 2 more working days (excl today) to my 2+ weeks of leave!!! So excited, but I still haven't packed anything leh.

Thanks Mylife.
my gal too, can't sit still in high chair so we have given up. But even if things to play if it's something new she still wants mummy or daddy go with her n hold her hand to play cos she is scared. :p am hoping hubby can bring her while I chat with the mummies n maid looks after the baby. Ideal situation lor, haha.

good morning mummies....

pixel,
if it is dried cement, can use something to scratch it out???

Jess,
Your hubby found a job?? Good

Kam
J is in school but still having cough. guess it will take awhile to recover cos its the CNY period. he see so many goodies at home, hard to resist. we just have to try to give him minimum.

ya... he started work yesterday. 530am must wake up, latest by 630am must leave the house. so now i have to fetch J to sch myself.
i am so slpy nw.. yawnzzzz...