(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mandy
currently he drives, but only for this week. after this week, he have to take company bus cos the 'small' company not enough parking lots for his car. and they have company transport for him to take. he is working in the west nw... Gul avenue~~~......

re: appraisal

i did mine yesterday. my boss kept asking me to have #2 wor?! think we chit chat about personal more than doing appraisal LOL> she is very motherly kind. so she doesnt mind me leaving office at 6pm. :p

tongtong
haha. wanted to. but he started work so fast. and the probation is 6 months long... so i guess got to wait till then~~~...

wah.. ur boss is so gd lei... envy envy!

btw, is ur hubby working in Gul Ave? cos my hubby say he saw a colleague tat looks like ur hubby? haha....

jess,
Got company transport good wor, save petrol and time fighting the traffic. But it's hard on you that you have to fetch J to and fro from school. Do you drive?

tongtong,
You have a good boss. Then you should consider #2? I think it's more important to think if you want to let S have a sibling to grow up with or not. Don't be put off by how sticky S is and how difficult it was to handle him, cos every kid is different mah.

Kam
i do drive. tats y my hubby say next time car i have to take lor. but i will see how it goes ba. another alternative is my dad picks me and J up lor. cos currently my dad will drive me and J to sch/work~....

morning mummies!!
im very sad, my iphone cannot be jailbroken anymore and im stuck with the original look of the iphone *sob*sob*

Jess,
You so lucky, are you the only child? Your dad doesn't work?

Pixie,
Got iphone very good already. No need to jailbreak lah.

Kam
i am the only child. i agree i am really lucky cos my parents really very supportive of wat i do and they help me out alot alot.
my dad drives a cab.. so its quite convenient.

Morning, mummies!

Mylife,
Thanks in advance. It will be great if have. So sorry about this.

Twinkysatar,
I just replied to your email. Yes, I can meet you at bus stop in front of Techview to pass you the cleanser. Already emailed my HP to you. Sms me when you are coming.

morning all! I am so glad that I am coping so well with 2 kids. ;-))) Still maintain home-cook food for family. And #2 is able to settle herself to sleep w/o training. ;-) I am proud to say that I have 2 easy kids to take care of (for the time being). ;-)))

One thing I am a bit pissed off with my PIL. They came over here, and commented that my dear J doesn't have enough educational toys to learn & play with. I thought at this age, puzzles, blocks, coloring, arts would be sorts of educational toys for them? -(( I really don't like people to stress my kids abt "early education" like this. Any advises??

luca
apple nowadays very clever, they know a lot of ppl jb iphone so they kinda force you to upgrade the firmware to the latest. however the lastest firmware, does not support the jb s/w coz the developers/hackers all are still trying to come up with codes to override apple's code.
so now LL have to wait for the jb developers to come up with updated versions lor

pixie,
oh like that, no wonder i was prompted to upgrade firmware last week when im trying to synchronize my ipod with my macbook. but whats this firmware about har? wat issit for?

luca
nothing, its just like an upgrade. firmware is a MUST for all iphone but you can choose not to upgrade. however we are using itunes so much so it is kind of linked that you need to have a 3.1.3 firmware (new) to use the new itunes.
i never upgrade my firmware but upgraded my itunes and so i am locked out of my iphone. unless i upgrade my firmware, which i did (at 1am yest nite after 5hours of troubleshooting). but the new firmware does not allow jb

blessedbaby,
u r right, at this age is their educational toys are books, puzzles, blocks, art and craft stuff etc....others would be imaginary toys like play pretend ironing, shopping, cooking blah blah....
why dun u ask yr PIL wat is it they think J #1 is lacking lor...

pixie,
I think I am seriously under-use my iphone. I haven't even used itune yet, what a waste.

blessedbaby,
If they think it's not enough, ask them to buy and educate J lor. Early childhood education is about building up a child's confident, eager to learn attitute, etc, and it's definitely not about a toy that they play or do not play.

Kam & grumpus: yeah, they make it in such a way that I am a bad mother. Shit. Sorry to say it hear but really.
The moment they arrived, they headed off to shop "educational" toys for my girl but they come back empty handed. Their mouth can talk so big and make me felt so bad!!!!
The problem is that I have all J needs. Maybe thats why they could not find anything better than what I have had for her??
I am really pissed off with them.

hihi..

today on MC

blessedbaby,
u r doing a very good job already for J needs..i can see from yr FB
As for yr PIL's comments, just one ear in one ear out loh.

blessedbaby,
You are a great mom. I know it's difficult, but try to not to take to their words, and do what you think best for your kids. Or ask your hubby to "handle" them?

Great to know you are doing well with your girls. Lucky girl you are to have 2 easy to handle kids. Do get more rest and do less with the cooking/housework. Keep up the good work!

I make a promise to myself that I will start to cook more often after I come back for CNY. Cos I need to start my girl on puree/solid, and our family needs to be on a healthier diet. It needs lots of planning since I am working, but I think it's doable if I plan things well, just simple dinner.

blessedbaby,
well i think it says alot that they came back empty handed....so there's no need for u to feel bad!! like u said, mouth talk big only lor...

kam,
not flu...felt feverish since Sunday nite. Yesterday vomitted once, nausea feeling on/off & last night my ears, both hand (palm & fingers), my buttocks & thigh area like kenna mosquito bites...swollen, pink bumps on the skin that itch strongly. I have to apply feng you to the affected parts/area else i couldn't get to sleep at all
Doc said it's a rare skin allergy (sensitive) reaction cos the pink bumps & affected areas were gone in the morning & no longer swollen or itchy.

Steph, take care!

Kam, ya I think I need to consider whether to open shop again haha, boss said I shd get a maid , bla bla, she said I will regret if no #2, but if I really want, the get maid n instal cctv liao

mylife,

Heehee, think is not possible to keep them in one area. Polliwogs is really too big. And toddler went crazy when they are inside...
No problem if u want to keep this proposed venue ;) Btw, which period are you coming back?

Steph,
oh dear, so serious. Take gd care & rest well!! To make u happy ;) Counting down to your KOI milktea on thurs oki.

Mandy, Lynn & Aqua,
U got mail ;)

Steph/Janbb,

Remembered u like honey milk tea right? Think u can ask for lesser honey cos i tried Koi and the honey milk tea is still very sweet after asking for lesser honey.

Janbb,
Got ur mail. Thanks.

steph,
Wah, that sounds really serious allergy reaction. You had this before or do you know you are allergic to any food? Take good rest, ya.

tongtong,
All the logistic can surely be worked out, one way or another. Most importantly is whether you want a second kid or not.

Pixie, I still don't understand why you need to jailbreak iphone leh. :p

Blessedbaby, ignore them. My mum is also like that. Like to pass so many comments about how I should brush my no. 1's teeth (I try but she just refuses to open her mouth sometimes, what can I do?), should rotate my no. 2's sleeping position so that it will be round etc. But come on, she knows that I am alone with the maid looking after 2 gals and she doesn't bother to come over to help or even buy food for me. When she passes these comments, I tell her my hands are busy, you help to rotate the baby lar. She did not even stand up to go to the room. Say she 'talk only, no action' then she will rebutt you are the mother, you should be doing. PLEASE LOR, since I am the mother and I should be the one doing. Just shut up and let me do what I can/want. If you so clever to talk, come and do lar. I fed up with her comments also. :/

enemum, polliwogs is $16 per kid for child 2 yr old. below 2 yr old is $8. unlimited no. of hrs for weekdays.

tongtong, u hav such an understanding boss, quick 'open' ur factory while she support u! some boss hate to employ married women coz they all go on maternity leave...

janbb, got ur mail n reply u liao

i agree, polliwogs is big and hard to chat coz u will be busy running after ur toddlers.

it is a gd workout session for both toddlers n mummies. my girl always knock out in the car after the session.

steph
aiyoh you got such a weird rash but heng no more liao so u rest well, got a chance to zzzz wor

kitsune
its difficult to explain but if i ever have the chance to restore my iphone to the jailbroken version, you will see the difference why. i can change fonts, change colour, change background, change the grid, change the apps names to off, change this, change that. change underwear lar...
apps wise its all the same for jb or non jb iphones...

jess
i found another bubble tea shop in bedok central. was about to walk to the one i patronized last week but saw the new shop. so i tell myself ok what the heck, tried both and see which is better.
same setup: shaker machines, individually wrapped straws, % of sweetness.
but this one SUX big time. upside is - they do delivery.
the sux one is called Q 的元气

actually its the bubble tea craze again with the shaker machines, wrapped straws and the claim of "tea from TW". honestly i didnt taste any tea in this shop. the other shop's oolong milk tea was so strong!! total contrast.

Aqua, yea perhaps I should consider. Actually I already decided to close factory but now need to think all over again. It’s not easy to get an understanding boss, I agree. Ok la. Maybe I will try after I recoup my energy. Still feeling lethargic everyday leh.

pixie,
alamak 5hrs! u must be very tired today. i slept ard 12+, now very sleepy!
i also upgraded the itunes, doesnt see much difference in it thou. :p

steph,
take care, hope u get well soon.

mylvera
yah lor hor, u r absolutely correct

btw mummies, my pc at home is going dead soon....
what brand should i get?
HP? compaq? acer???
hmmmmmmmm
i want a mac but recession, cannot afford

less than 2k but i want good specs, i saw acer and HP both got units at 1999 for very good specs leh. wanna get other brands' comparison

i saw acer's promo brochure but thats valid from 21jan to 24jan nia so i wrote to them haha
misleading leh!! now feb liao wor!