(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

any good remedy for kid's cough? Javier seems to have phlegm stuck in his system. Had been on medication for close to 2 weeks but not fully recovered.

thnx kam...will call to cx if needed

Hi steph,

Need some advice since R was born at 35th weeks. Do u notice any difference between your 2 boys in terms of developement?

I am super confuse now, me just pass the 36th week mark and currently on the orange pill to stop contraction but still getting it and I am already 2 cm dilated. I am so worried abt the baby future development if I will to chose to deliver now. All the side effect of the drug is making feeling terrible as well.

Verene there are lots of nat remedies forkidscough, I had compiled it in my blog, speedy recovery to javier, think he is recovering soon cuz thick phlegm is final stage liao

morning mummies as usual i am late for the company bus today arrggggggg

aqua
which cleanser did you bot from krystle

tongtong
didnt know thick phlegm is final stage liao wor, u power~~

luca
not today.
im wfh on friday instead. coz got reunion dinner at night and must pick up my boy on friday, so clashed. in the end requested from my boss to change wfh day to fri instead so that i can bring my boy back on thur nite...

meaning i got 10days to spend with him since im off the whole week of CNY

yay!!!

downside is i havent started springcleaning yet hohoho

luca
u reminded me abt spring cleaning so i called my pt cleaner and managed to get her sis to come to my place for a 4hr "operation cleanupz" on friday morning yay!!

u finished urs liao mah?

Springcleaning, I'm quite bo chap this year cos not expecting many visitors. Luckily the few months before baby born already got maid to wash curtains and do some general cleaning. But still need to send the sofa covers for drycleaning and wash bedsheets. Really need to declutter and throw away old stuff too. Everytime, I open the storeroom door, I want to faint. Can anyone tell me if you will keep the old floor tiles if your flat has been renovated 5 years old? Do you think I will ever use them? :p

Wish I can throw out everything in the study room and change into another baby room but they are mostly hubby's stuff lor. :p

kitsune
i agree with u. i wish i can throw away that junk sitting in a corner and change to something else but they are mostly my hb's stuff too.
maybe can take pick and compare our hb's junk....its a good breeding place for dust, insects, and what not...sianz...everytime go in i will sneeze sneeze

Pixie, ya lor, he went on a toys buying spree recently. Bought so much from ebay to 'rebuild' his Star Wars Tie fighter collection which he sold when we got married. :p

Aiyoh, at least yours is only 1 corner. Mine is the whole room lor. I nag and nag him about his toys, books and DVDs. So, he tries to clear and move some to his parents place (his old room) but once there is space, he buys more stuff to fill up those space so it's a zero sum game lor. :p

What's your advice for me on the floor tiles? I 'bu she de' to throw is because they are quite expensive. I think 1 piece is close to $20 bucks and there is one stack of them about 80cm tall. :p

i also wana throw out my hb's stuff. it has always been there since the day we shifted in, all in boxes, he will only open up when he needed something. faint! and worst, the junk is accumulating!

so to me, springcleaning is not so springcleaning liao, if u get wat i mean..i give up!

last night, my hb threw temper at me, he was pissed with the boys, so end up i had to be the one who gets it. damn pissed with him! argh!! m giving him the silent treatment now.

kitsune,
my hb is also a Star Wars fan, he keeps buying n buying even though i already nag at him many times that there is no space for him to display the figurines!

Luca, I understand perfectly. My hubby will always find some use for 'junk'. I told him yesterday that I want to throw away some of RaeAnne's spoilt toys. I was listing them to him verbally and he asked me why I want to throw away a wind up musical stuffed clown (my farewell gift from colleagues) that has no face (ie. eyes, nose, eyebrows all missing cos RaeAnne tore off the stickers). I told him 'no face, looks awful and can't wash and it's bulky. Keep for what?' I can see that 'bu she de' expresssion on his face lor. :p

At least, figurines are small and easier to keep. My hubby likes those BIG BIG spaceships, the bigger the better. :p

aiyoh my hb oso starwars fan but heng he dont have much starwars figurines. he is more of a mask rider fan leh!!
he buys lousy mask rider vcds and watch them all the time before x was born...seow...

kitsune, your tiles, i headache for you. i wont junk away bah, coz you never know when you will need it. i have surplus too but maybe only few pcs in the storeroom

luca, sayangz. he will know his wrongdoing in time

you reminded me again when you say "the boys". yest tok to my hb he say dun want #2 wor, coz he dont like that i keep getting him to take care of X...in this case, since he is not ready to take on more responsibilities, i dont think should TTC this yr, unless he is ready for it lah

PIXIE, the cleanser called aqualabel white cleanser! hi5 to u, i also hav a hubby who is busy with his studies, and lazy to help with hsewrk !

reali sick, everytime mus do housewrk all by myself, told him to clean the windows for 3 mths, havent even clean yet. he onli helped me mop floor, wat the big deal! and he said i was always complaining...

i think our hbs are almost similar, got "weird" thinking hehe

kitsune,
my hb still she de to throw away the boy's spoilt toys, but not his lor :p

pixie,
tks.
it really takes 2 hands to clap, especially when u gona have #2. my hb often feel stressed over the boys. at times, when he cant take it, he will say those regretful words abt having kids. i hate it when he complains to his mum about taking care of them when 80% of the time, i was the one who is doing it, and he still complaining so much. wtf!

luca
same same about hb...some mummies here are real lucky (eg kam) who have supportive hubbies but i can tell u more than 50% of our hbs are not as committed as we are...
ask him take care few hours when i go out, like want him to die like that, still say i NOT COMMITTED to my boy.
how do you define committed? if his way of committed is: putting x in high chair and switch on TV while he himself play games on his PSP, then i dont think he is ready for #2...
yes i do go out, i get my work-life-family-friends-child balance, but whenever i am at home, i ensure that i spend quality time with my boy....

as much as i want #2, i think the other party not keen in looking after then no point. else quarrel more when it comes to who should do what

aqua
my hb mops/vacuum every alternate week, while i do the rest of EVERYTHING. oredi very good liao coz he absolutely does nothing when he lives with his mom, and doing mop/vacuum like this oredi big deal for him liao wor

WAT wrong with the men? like to keep things they dun use? so dumb! my is another one, like to keep old clothes, old books.. i always throw or secretly giv away when he is NOT at home. ;p

pixie, EXACTLY! Mop the floor is a BIG THINGY TO HIM, but no big deal to me, i also do all the rest myself! my mil is also the traditional type, 'bao' all housework and will never ask her sons to do.

actually i dont mind my hb not doing housework. i can get someone to do them. i just dont like the fact that he doesnt like to look after x as much as i wish and he complains about this.
a child is a responsibility. more than housework

aqua
classic example
i told him i will go home on wed this week, coz need to vacuum/mop coz x coming back on thur nite.
hb: i go home lar, coz im doing vacumm/mop one what, you never do anything one wat...
me: i'll be going back and do this time round coz its ard cny and i need to ensure the floor is clean enuff
hb: wah so good, ok lor

note the sentence "you never do anything one wat"
WTF???
i do the rest of EVERYTHING. he keep saying he never see what i do but when i spell out the minute chores to him, he will keep quiet or say very ez to do.
small small chores add up = more than vacuum/mop
tell him switch he oso dun want. scared lar

Pixie, Luca, since both of you have boys, better train them when they are young so that their future wives won't complain of the same thing.

My hubby's plus point is that he doesn't mind doing housework. He used to iron clothes, wash clothes, hang clothes for me before having kids. Occasionally sweep and mop floor when it's really too dirty. If I cook, he will help me wash the dishes. But he doesn't like to wash toilets. But now with maid, he also slack liao. And I agree with him, what for pay $500+ every mth (incl levy but excl food), and we still got to do the housechores ourselves? ;P

kitsune
now my boy likes to mop the floor, hang up laundry, keep laundry, throw rubbish, throw clothes into laundry bin, place bowls & cutlery into kitchen basin, and keep all sorts of stuff
die die oso must train him liao hahah

kitsune,
My hb hates hsework. Even when we are overseas, he hates ironing, I had to continue ironing when I pregnant with X. He only like packing and arranging stuff.

Now with maid, he super happy lor...

kitsune,
ya man, i wun let my boys be a slacker and a complain king too :p
cant stand it when he's such a "mama" boy, everything also must tell his mother. yucks!

my hb does help out with the housework at times, but now with maid, he dun have to lift a finger so often.

pixie, looks like most mummies having 2 kids have maid to jagger housework, if u reali wan no.2, can consider hire a maid too.if u reali wan to ttc, mus quickly do when we r younger... 30plus, also nt b young though..kekke

aqua
i got maid, but maid at mil place.
if i got #2, nothing will change. still put 2 kiddos at mil place, maid do hsework n cook while my mil takes care of 2 kids. as for my own home, i will have the pt cleaner to clean my house.
just that cannot go out so often liao since i have 2 kids to look after

Pauline! Same same!! I cleared so many stuff in my storeroom yesterday. But the floor tiles which sit in my storeroom for years are still there. Cuz too heavy to remove!! And some smaller pieces we just lay under the sink, or if you do gardening, can lay on the floor for the flower pot? And we are going to throw some tiles away too.

Pixie, yam? Dunno leh. Just choose the sturdy one? u putting yam into soup? It makes the soup very fragrant one!

Pixie, Icy, luca, haha, next time I must ask my gals to look out and pick 'trained' boys like yours so that they don't need to suffer 'lazy hubby syndrome'.

Tongtong, ya lor, mine are in boxes cos last time, contractor overestimated and ordered too many. Already paid for them so don't know whether to throw away good $$$ lor. If I want to sell house in near future, I will definitely keep cos very useful for new owner, use that as selling point. Haha.

Pixie
I asked my mum before about choosing yam. She said very difficult to tell until you cut it. Maybe ask the aunty at the wet market to help since they must be very experience?

Re: hubby
ya, I must appreciate I have a supportive hubby. Maybe because he doesn't collect toys and doesn't play games :) he likes watching tv and reading books and food, guess it's not a bad thing after all? I have nothing to complain about him esp after the arrival of #2.

Aqua
Steph, JanBB and me don't have a maid :)

Aqua,
glad you like the cleanser. I like it too. Especially it contains some tiny bits of the exfoilating beads which at least helps to clear up the pores.

Kam,
You try and let me know if you like it too?

Pixie,
Aqua and Kam got the AquaLabel (BLUE) Pure White Clay Facial Wash. BTW have you got your KOSE makeup remover? You try and let me know, ok? I bought it too but have not used it coz I am still trying to finish my Shu Uemura's cleansing oil!!!

<font color="ff0000">Twinkystar</font>
Calling for you! I wonder if I miss your post but need to meet you up to pass the cleanser to you by this week. Coz I don't want to owe pass CNY... Not lucky leh! Let me know or email me ok?

kam: yes, i remember, u r one of those capable woman and u have a supportive hubby to help u.

krystle, can u post ur blog address again, so tht i can see wat i wan to buy? keke hook to the products nw. i reali like those small beads, like cleaning hard my pores and make them smaller

krystle, thks, i save it liao. would be keen to try the whitening essence nex time lots of brownspots/ freckles on my face after chidlbirth... when will u be ordering again?

Any hot topic today?? The weather is real HOT men..heehee ;)

Re: My Hot topic
OMG, i saw my ex bf in one of the mummies' friends in FB... Really give me a shock!!! Didn't contact with ex bf for more than 10yrs &amp; yet saw his pix juz now... Xia si wo le!!!

This yr &amp; next yr can't celebrate CNY... but still looking forward to CNY to meet up with relatives ;)

Re: Gathering with mylife
Is it still on next wed?
Why not make it a lunch gathering in town? Then we got more time to catch up instead of chasing our todd @ Polliwog? Mummies working in nearby can join in too ;)

Javier's playgroup is having CNY celebration on Firday. The teachers ask them to wear CNY clothes and bring 2 oranges on that day.

tongtong,
I receive ur PM.

Janbb, so what’s the feeling of seeing ur ex bf’s photo again other than getting a shock??

oh, cant make it for wed meet up cuz will be on my way back to SG hehe.

Verene, you need to diy and be patient to engage natural remedies, hope you find it useful.