Verene,
Re: BKK
U can find children wear in platinum & Indra Square (which is juz next to platinum). Like pixie has mentioned, you can find very cheap & good buy from the stalls along their street. We managed to grap many short jeans for my boy & girl & is only abt $5 SGD nia

And same here, i took tiger air for this trip as there is a $1 promotion. Happy shopping!!
Btw, you bringing your boy along for this trip?? Dun really recommend you to do so cos as what i hv earlier mentioned abt the scary incident above... i was telling my hubby that thankfully that i did not bring my kid along. (reply to Luvv qns too
Tongtong,
No leh, no announcement leh...maybe we were all in hurry to escape too, didn't bother to listen at all. Lesson learnt : Dun shop at platinum during weekend cos is too crowded...
Also I did my hair coloring (l'oreal) at BKK... 1000 tbt.. which is abt $40+. This salon is the cheapest that we can find there... And OMG!!! My hair is so gold now... my mum said i look like "golden monkey", faint...wahaha... think i look like Super Lian mummy now...heehee
My friends did their mani & pedi with crystal nailart at the salon... very cheap only 200tbt each for mani or pedi... blink blink... The salon is at indra square... check it out, verene...
----------------------------------------------------
Steph,
Oh...i didn't know that you didn't try KOI before ah...cos' rem u & pixie were discussing abt koi last time. No problem!!! I will be at TPY every thurs. I can buy for you if you dun mind to get it at abt 8pm & the milk tea may not be cold? If u are fine, i can buy for u next week??
--------------------------------------------------------
Pixie,
KOI is nice

I tried the original milk tea with 70% sweetness today. Hmm, next week will try other flavour, yum yum ;p Btw, first time need to q for bubble tea men... still got q no. somemore... so popular there....
---------------------------------------------------------------
Any gd food at TPY central or HDB hub?? Will be good if it is todd friendly. Cos' J's class will end at 5.30pm & need to get his dinner outside. Sometimes we dine at Raffles Place or Tiong Bahru while waiting for hubby to fetch us at abt 7pm. But find it very weird to hang out wif a todd in Raffles Place, hahaha...so many working class giving me a funny stare...faint... make me feel so "small" too for that very moment...and miss my office attire...
---------------------------------------------------------------
Mandy,
U can try zoophonic. J is attending twice weekly with me a/c. They have daily class too but no adult a/c. Find that is pretty fun in the class with him. I can recite all the animal friends in "phonic" with J at home & sing their nursery rhymes.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Oh ya, i muz feedback on shichida. Have attended a mth of lessons with my boy so far. Find that i really like their parenting concept & my boy enjoys the activities in class.
Re: Blank Flashcard (A5size)
Anyone know whether there is any BP on this? Can help me look out if u happen to see it?? I will need quite a lot. Thks.