(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Thanks mummies.

Pixel, we saw from the cctv that she started crying and didn't move her right arm, but my maid didn't call me even though she kept crying throughout the whole hour. I believe that she really don't know that she can dislocate the arms like that. I just cannot accept that she can let her cry for so long knowing that there's something wrong with her arm and she didn't call me until she has no choice. (from the cctv, she kept looking at the arm for a long time and my girl was crying throughout).

Jess, ya i only work like once a week and whenver i'm at work, i'll ask my sis to come over to jaga, and last sat was the only sat that my sis didn't come. This maid is with us coming to 6 months, not very new.

luvv
u got cctv at home? cool. ur maid knows or not?
and its weird she can see ur gal crying for 1 hr and do nothing? sometimes they'll think "ok maybe something wrong, let her cry n get over it" but then waited foolishly for an hr...it happens to dumb ppl...me included
hope ur gal get well soon, heart pain but they are still young so healing is faster than norm

Jess,

Is Pre-nursery and playgroup the same??

Feel like ordering otah. Want to share???

You got a place in Punggol right?? When will it be ready?? Which block is it??

mandy
playgroup in CC is for 18-36 months. there are also 2 hours playgroup. I am not too sure about pre nursery though....

haha... u want to order from who? previously i ordered from Bernice.

ya.. my place in punggol will only be ready in 3 years time. it is in front of Oasis LRT. it shld be like 5 mins walk from your place
Punggol Breeze...

Luvv: u r e 2nd person i heard of maid dislocated child"s arm, my friend"s maid also 2wk ago. Speedy recovery for ur girl.

Mom2nat: hb told mi he saw u and ur girl yest. Ray still wif Mindchamp, he luv gg to sch.. he always come back wif birthday goodies bag. Elliot dont look like girl at all.. do u always talk and read to him? Elliot such a smart boy.
As for Ray, he only said e key words.

Jess: Datz a gd cc. Some cc dont bother much. which cc is it?

Icy: how"s ur new maid? can look aft ur boy?

mandy,
pre-nursery is for 3yo, nursery 4yo, K1 5yo, K2 6yo. so anything <3yo for those 2-3hr type of school they call playgroup lor..

Lyn,
She is ok. Consider attitude good. Now can feed and play with my boy. But i still monitor her when she bath Xavier. Scare she not careful and let him fall in the bathroom.

With me and mil, she just follow command and do. But a few times, she also don't understand what I am talking and she didn't say. ~ faint. She understand my mil broken english better than my english.

mandy
i think some mummies here put their kids in talentplus playgroup. they have 2 hours session.
bernice is not too bad..
spicy and nice.

lynn
the cc just opened last May at Bedok North.. behind the bedok stadium, PCF sparklethots...

Quick break while no. 1 is sleeping and no. 2 is looked after by maid. ;)

Luvv, hope your gal gets better soon. So poor thing. Must tell the maid off and tell her not to be too rough.

Mandy, I watched that last week before my CL left. Now, no more chance to pak tor liao. :p

Icy, that's good. My maid sometimes still blur blur one. Say her then she'll cry. Hubby said she doesn't understand long sentences. Hiaz.

Mom2nat, Elliot so smart, RaeAnne so defiant. Said no want and go away to me so I made her cry for half an hour in the living room. Refused to carry her. Time to read the 'Positive Discipline' book that I bought some time back. :p

Jess,
The cc is considered very nice to call and check on J. The teachers should be quite nice then...give him some more time to adapt and adjust. He needs to get to know the teachers in order to feel comfortable

B has been quite good these 2 days...he walked into the class on his own but he still refuse to say bye bye to me. He still cried a little when he saw other kids crying but will stop once teacher bring him to wash his hands and sit down to play. But he starts crying when it's time to go home cos he refuse to return one particular toy to teacher...aiyo...this boy really very funny.

Anyway, wanted to tell you that most husbands are like dat...they don't want to make decisions cos firstly, they really have no clue about cc, playgroup, etc etc. Secondly, they don't want to be the bad guy and are afraid we will hold them responsible for their decision...hahaha! Nevermind lah, you make the decision and make him support you cos he's the one who asked you to decide.

yvonne
haha. ya... i actually feel so comforted that the teachers do bother to call and check. at least he is in safe hands rite?

ya lor.. MEN... i hope in time to come he understands ba

Mandy,
I watched Avatar 3D last week. Very nice movie!

Yvonne,
Until now, HR also never says goodbye to me leh when I leave him at the cc, but no more crying. Some time when he is in better mood, he still willing to give me a hug. Most of the time, he bochap me, just turns his back to me, or runs into the cc straight away and starts to play with the toys (= also bochap me). Now when I fetch him, he would run to the door, call me "Mama" loudly, and run back to get his back, then run to give me a big hug and a wet kiss! So sweet hor :)

Kam,
That's funny rite? How come they refuse to say goodbye to us...they're upset we leave them there??? Hahahaha...B alo walk in without even looking at me, but if he turned around and see me walk away, he will cry. So probably they're still upset about the short separation

Luvv
Ouch... aiyo, poor girl leh... Is she in a cast? Then you sending this maid back? Or just tahan? I oso worry abt maids, but bo pian, so I at homw QC lor.

Lynn
I haven't tot where to put Elliot, think CC too exp liao, maybe just send to same church kindy as Nat.
I dun really have time to teach Elliot. He is usually handled by my maid cos Nat takes up my time. I try to play and talk to them. Elliot has been speaking a lot, speaks like us! Haha...

kitsune
She only cry when I let her call home during the New Year. When we say her, she will just say yes yes or sorry. Fortuately won't cry else I also sian. MIL say she quite "old bird" kind, not like newbie scare scare. So we also have to keep watch first. Yes, i think they don't understand long sentence. Then those interviews are all standard answers and all.. so they understand.

mom2nat
I saw there is a PCF opposite ur hse at Blk 213. Any idea if it is good. Seemed like we had 3 Nursery in PR. I am looking 1 with enrichment. Anyway, that is for next yr.

Icy, yours is filipino or Indo? I'm wondering whether to change mine cos she told my CL that she wants to go back after she finish repaying the agent loan. But recently, her FIL needs money for op (I think) so she's waiting for April full pay. I already gave her advance for Jan and Feb pay but still not enough.

Anyone with maid knows if need to pay for her airticket if the maid does not fulfil the 2 yr contract? :p

Yvonne,
I think so. Don't think he is happy to be sent there. Though when he is there, he is happy playing with his classmates. But in a way he accepted his "faith" lo.

Thanks, grumpus and kellie. The thing is she never said anything to me and now she definitely needs to work until end of April if she wants the money for her FIL's op. But the best time for me to change maid is during hubby's Mar school hols so that at least there is another person to help me. Worse is my CL already trained her so she can bathe the baby, wash, sterilise and cook a bit better. So I don't know whether to change her lor. Hiaz...

Pixie, saw your email.

Anyone knows how much the Organix alphabet biscuit is retailing at in Singapore? Don't know whether plus shipping worth it or not? :p

shannonbaby: yes. my girl gona b classmate with shayne! i tink i saw u pickin ur girl when we were ther for trial las mth.
btw, how do u find their teacher shuiling? she looks v new and inexperienced to me>
dunmind me asking, is the cc mgr ur sis ?

pixie,
you've got mail!
i want to order the organic lollipops, the one that elmo packed for our goodies bag...i can't find it in cold storage
any idea where to get huh? thanks!

kitsune
my fren was told to pay for her maid airtix even though the maid only work for 6mths &amp; still owed the loan amt. the story was my fren's maid told her that she wanna get married and join her bf in msia first then move to US together. then my fren called the maid agency &amp; was told to pay for the maid airticket back to her home country or can pay a cheaper sum to send her to msia. my fren called US embassy and found out the bf has just applied for green card and yet to get approved. so she told the maid that the bf bluffed her and the maid fainted on the spot like fits symptom then continuous vomiting. so my fren bopian and obliged to agree to send her to msia then the maid ok. so it seemed like the maid is trying to elope and yet demand my fren to send her to msia.quite drama rite...

Talking abt maid
one day i saw #2 with a red mark on her head and asked my maid what happened. She claimed that my elder girl hit #2 with her head but #2 didnt cry. But the funny thing was a few days later, the redness is still there and swell like mossie bites than kena knocked leh. thank god i didnt scold/beat my #1 else wrongly accused my #1.

Luvv
Hope your girl recover soon.

luca
regarding the bhubu tee, the red tee pic on website is brighter than the real tee that i received

chaye
i have received the tees last wk but i sent back for reprint. reason being i dont like the 160g quality and i wanted dark red print but they gave me orange red print out. nevertheless, the support from the supplier was good cos they agreed to take back the tee and will reprint them on 180g for me with dark red print.

<font color="ff0000">pixie and/or other iphone users</font>

I was trying to register an account to download app. But when I clicked on the link sent to my e-mail to verify and activate the account, it says doesn't support your country (which I chose Singapore)? How did you register?

kam
i can leh. i went to itunes itself to register for an account

tongtong
thanks for helping me to answer steph's and kitsune's qns. btw, i organix dummy so pls dun ask me retailing how much in SG coz never bot before prior to spree hurhur!!

aqua, u guess it rite...
But my gal dont have special privilege there. She still get her fair share of punishment n scolding in sch..hehehe.

Teacher Shuiling is very patient and has been teaching the toddler class for quite sometime. But she is very shy and timid (in my opinion).she will call me up immediately whenever my gal falls down / hurt herself. Seriously speaking, I have never see someone so patient like her, esp when handling my spoilt gal..haha..

nez
aiyah i have to limit to few orders only leh. if the mummies who have put down their names last time didnt order much, i will pm you ya
coz too much orders=very ex shipping

shannonbaby, haha, coz i noticed u gals look quite alike, so i guess sisters lor.
yes. i like her personality, caring n patient, she so much better than the other 2 malay teachers. when i was ther for trial, i saw the 2 teachers doing their preparation wrk, and leaving the kids alone in the room to play blocks!
onli shuiling bothers to attend to the younger ones

young talents childcare at jln tiga. shannonbaby girl is ther, the place quite clean and i personally like the teacher, though she look inexperienced.
but can tell she cares for the toddlers n attentive to them. u can go to the centre for a visit?

Thank mummies, she's willing to move her arms bit by bit now especially when she's playing but still refuse to hold anything.

Mom2nat,
not in cast cos we wanted to go tcm when the kkh doc couldn't set her arms back. still considering whether to keep the maid. When things happen, we tend to think of her flaws, will calm down and consider seriously. Frankly speaking, before this incident, i was telling hubby that my maid cannot cope alone for my girl for a whole day, as she cannot multi task and she really does things very slowly, even cooking alone, i timed her yesterday, 4 very simple dishes (1 soup, 1 fry egg, 1 veges and i simple chicken dish), she took 4 hours. Let alone if we're planning for no. 2, i wonder how much help she can render me. Imagine she was telling me that my girl very active and she needs 2 maids when she was here initially. My girl is really easy to entertain, she doesn't cry on whims and fancies, easily distracted with toys and games. I guess my maid is not a kids' person.

kitsune,
Ya got to pay for the maid's air tic even if they are here for only 1 day.unfair right? even if they are the ones who wants to breach the contract.

Jess,
Men are all like that, all the decisions let us make, they still ask a lot of questions like why this and why not that...etc...sometimes difficult to explain. But i feel better to place in childcare also, rather then complicate matters by getting extended family involved.

kam
yay!!
download these:
-facebook :p
-Whatsapp (MUST HAVE)
-xGPS
-tranSGuide (sbs transit bus guide)
-MultiConvert
-iToday (newspaper Today)
-BigOven (foc recipes)
-Epicurious (recipes too)
-FMC (keep track of menses??)

and loads of baby games to keep your kids occupied :p :p

Pixie,
Ok, will download more tonight. Only downloaded FB for now. Won't download games for my kids though, cos don't want them to get hook on gadget :)

Question - how to change the battery for the car key's remote? - anyone did this? How? have to go the service centre?

luvv
4 hrs? thats erms a bit the long leh
maybe really ur maid not a kid's person. if your gal is easily entertained, i think chop chop cully pok very ez to settle her &amp; housework wor
got maid tough, no maid oso tough hor?

kam
i just intro some pop the blowfish game for x....he likes it but he dunno how to pop them...keep "dying". tried it yest for 1st time while distracting him in the 1.5hrs journey
2.30pm-4pm....really very shag