(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam
same thots.
i was just having a conversation with my hubby recently. i told him, next time when Javier goes sec sch.. he will say: mummy, i want to go out with my frens etc etc... we have to let go le. so nw we have to cherish our time with them. cos they will leave us sooner or later~... lead their own lives...

krystle,
Mr Ang is just the employee, that's what he told me. For his assistant (usually from china), i cannot trust cos they very blur one. Mr Ang asked his assistant to turn on the air-con (faulty unit) using remote, they on my other unit!*faintz* There was once, Mr Ang asked his assistant to put the air-con cover back (while he wash up his dirty hands in the toilet) but the china-man very rough till my base unit also shifted! So i ask Mr Ang to double check the unit for me again. He teased me & asked, why you don't trust my assistant? I said i scare lah & he turn to his assistant & said, why you make the lady scare, what did you do to make her so scare huh?...haha so funny

krystle,
Similar but not the same. To me, best thing is he doesn't have to bring school work home :) Finish all the school work at school, and come back to play with me. I just wanna be there for him.

kam, jess, krystle
i also have the same thought. im praying everyday that i will be a sahm and without financial impact. it will come true one day must have faith haha

Steph,
I see. Then Mr Ang is very poor thing. Got to monitor and check everything by himself. Hahaha. But as a customer, we want to feel secure of the the servies mah.

Kam,
Ermm.. I think in SGP, it is very hard for the kids not to bring homework home to do. This is the SGP education system. Very stressful one. I see my nephews got quite a far bit of homework and my SIL always need to rush to her mum's place to coach him. Coz my nephew is staying there as his pri school is just opp her mum's block. Once SIL complained that she is very tiring to rush there to coach him and return to my mum's place to pick up #2. Then I told her then dun go everyday loh. She say cannot coz really lots of homework.

But the good thing is if you are SAHM. You have longer time with HR. Can spend some time doing homework and also play together. If after work, left with only so little time (2 or 3 hrs)..

krystle,
yea Z loves pocoyo but that was many months ago, now his favourite is Hi5 but Hi5 theme cake not so cute cos the characters are actual person, not cartoon figurines type. I ordered from aunty yochana. You can email to her to ask for quote, based on size of cake & theme.

pixie, jess, kam, krystle,
me too! wanna be sahm but financially i can't depend on single income. Anyway, i am also not confident if i can be a good sahm cos my patient are limited.

krsytle,
Keke... I love Pokoyo too!!! I also think I like him more than HR, and I think it's a very good cartoon for young kids.

Really ah. Sigh, why can't we just let kids have fun. I seldom need to do any home work after school when I was at primary. Finished everything at school. Reached home, had lunch, then can play till the day turned dark. That's my kampung life, so nice, and I call that childhood!

steph,
Haiz. Maybe I just stick to Doraemon cake from Polar bah. Coz only left 1 week and it is very rush to have such customized cake...

I also think I will not have the patience leh. My cough is resulted from scolding and shouting at my son every night. I think my son is colicky. Coz he sure will cry for no reason for at least 1 hr every night before his sleep. So sian. Last time hubby can still coax him but these few days, he rejected my hubby and only goes to sleep after I coaxed him for 1 hour. Now I sort of very unwilling to be the one to put him to sleep. Very bad hoh.

Kam,
Hi5! I also like Pocoyo. So cute. But my girl only watch the beginning part where he intro his friends and then the rest she will not watch.

My SIL is those mummies who emphasize a lot on education. To her, getting a good education is very impt for the kid. Every mum's mindset is different lah. Maybe I will behave like her too. I think I cannot take it if my children did badly in school. Times have changed. You still can let HR and XY to have fun too. It is up to you how you want to bring them up. But I personally think it is harder to have a carefeel childhood in SGP now...

krsytle,
Agree and understand. But I will try my very best to let them enjoy their childhood. I know say now is easy, when the time comes, maybe I am more kan-cheong than you leh :)

pixie,
mine is the smallest size 9inch for $100 incl candle & eatable figurines. I must agree it's ex but the craft work (figurines & deco) are exquisite!

steph, sorry ah, another qn. i see u said its fondant cake they dont have just normal sponge cake? all her creations are fondant kind?

pixie,
no prob asking
i did asked her how about fresh cream sponge cake but she said not lasting & need to be refrigerated. She proposed fondant cake woh. Maybe my theme more suitable for fondant style perhaps...hmm...u email her & ask (if u already know what style/type of cake u want for X)? she is quite friendly.

Kitsune,
I just went white sand to find out more out the MIM class. The sat 12pm class is Full! They are opening another class on sun for feb/mar at 1pm, by normal teacher. $100/mth.

Other cost includes
Registration Fee: $35
Deposit $100 (non-refundable, use as last payment for 1 mth notice of school fee)
Material $60 for 1 yr course

thanks ah steph

waiting for 6!!
today sure late reach home coz got spree distribution at bedok and sure got late comers

jess
the merchant, dollar day, cancelled our purchase. i called them few days ago and they say will re-start the order leh
damn USA

kam, thanks for the bp, but it's not what i want leh, they carry more bb food and not snack, thanks anyway! btw, i also thought of becoming sahm, but now i couldnt as shaun is too clingy. i fell sick because of him, too demanding. i guess i will wait till another stage where he can just let me have a breathe then i will consider becoming sahm.

pixie, can i go ur mum's house tmr?

jess, good luck in ur interview, how nice to work with aqua hor!

Whole day no time to switch on laptop. My CL left at 1pm today. What a long day. But luckily with my CL's advice, RaeAnne is getting more used to the maid so can delegate some duties to her now. After dinner, hubby brought RaeAnne to MIL's house for short while then I got to shower and relax.

Straits Times called me in the morning when I was napping for interview but I told them I'm too busy. Bad day for me. But, I'm sure they can find someone else to interview. Just grab at Macdonald's lor. Will watch out for the article tomorrow.

Icy, Aiyoh! Hubby was just telling me yesterday that Whitesands is better cos nearer. 1pm even worse cos it will clash with RaeAnne's nap time leh. Sigh. See how tomorrow's PP trial goes first.

Kitsune,
Whitesand told me chances are there wont be classes so soon for toddler on sat cos now all the classrooms are full and for sunday they are not too sure if another 1 more is opening since they open 2 classes now. *sigh*

I am so surprise that the 12pm sat class would be full. I thought the timing is so weird. Let me know how you feel after attending the trial at PP.

Re: SAHM
All the talk about SAHM...hehe. Actually it's really tough when our kids are young cos have to battle with them day in day out. Sometimes I feel so worn out by my boy and so frustrated. But on the other hand, I'm really glad that I can be there for him on his 1st of day of school and witness his many milestones. The sense of achievement is great and the bonding even stronger
. If all the concerns are taken care of, can give SAHM a try...join the club!

Sigh just finished settling the kids and it's already midnight. Luckily Tom is sat.

Icy, i see. Like that also jialat. If raeanne cranky for car ride from my place to pp,hubby sure dun want to sign her up Liao.

Yvonne, I am starting to regret being a sahm with 2 Screaming n crying kids. Lazy mummy. Feel like going back to work Liao. Haha.

SAHM
I also want to join the SAHM rank lei.be there for my kids everyday and not place other people kids' interest above mine. I am no so wei ta..if not, take on a low pay job like photstating aunty...

SAHM
I also want to join the SAHM rank lei.be there for my kids everyday and love them and see them. I am no so wei ta..if not, take on a low pay job like photstating aunty...

Aiyoh, I'm soooo busy with work that I don't even have time to surf the net at home!
Only use my iphone to check personal emails and FB when I'm waiting for things.

Cannot catch up with the topics liao.

Anyway, my gal went for 2 hour playgroup too and she's has very well adapted to it by the 3rd day! My mum said goodbye to her on the 3rd day and Celeste waved goodbye to her and walked in herself! Wah... I didn't know my gal so brave one leh! Coz she always cry when we go for trial lessons. heh...

Pauline & Icy: i"m keen if itz at whitesand
keep mi updated by sms.. cos now i"m doing my confinement and need to play wif Ray wen he"s back in e evening. Ray will always run and hug mi wen he"s hom... Sometimes, i feel dat i luv him more than no.2.

Mother of 2 do u hav e same feeling?

Icy, Lyn, Hubby was late by almost 30 mins so PP branch said no point to join the class cos still must pay $35. Supposed to go next week same time again. :p

Lyn, understandable cos no. 1 is expressive and manja while no. 2 can only cry. I experience that sometimes too. But if no. 2 guai guai sleep but no. 1 throwing tantrum then I love no. 2 more. hee.

ST's article on Mcdonalds is out today. Wonder if Mcdonalds will launch the pig soft toy after all in view of the bad publicity. hee.

Kitsune & Lyn,
Seimpi MIM Whitesand called me again. They change the timing to sunday 2pm-2.45pm. The class will start on first week of feb since there is already 3 toddlers who had sign up. I currently put myself on the reserve list first.

Kitsune,
I doubt MAC will launch the pig bah, it is like admit to their mistake plus I suppose production is already done.

Lyn,
Think quite a few mummies here mentioned that they prefer #1. I think becos #1 now is more cute and more responsive bah.

hi prata queen.. heehee.. long time never see u online.

Javier is no longer at tamp safra. he is at PCF kampung chaichee, sparklethots. at bedok north blk 131.

hi jess, i see.

just like to share my thots, though javier's first childcare was a more well-known brand, the quality depends a lot in the individual centre's teachers and principal. Like cherie hearts, there are so many brances but quality is not the same throughout.

i hope javier will adapt well. My gal took 1 month to adjust despite being in infant care before & during that 1 month, she cried so much that she lost her voice and she kenna fever on the 2nd week and was abset for 1 week. So in week 3, she had to start re-adapting all over again.

ya i not active here cos company has an open seating concept. anyone who walks by can see our monitor.

gd morning all

prata queen
i understand what u mean. Javier has been down with fever, cough, flu over the weekend. fever has subside this morning but cough and flu still persist. not bringing him to CC today so tat he can rest better at home. haiz...

krystle
get well sooN!
take care.

Jess,
Aiyoh, Javier so poor thing, get sick again ah. Hope he gets well soon.

Krsytle,
You take good care, ya! Hope you are not those type of "100 days cough".

kam
ya lor. haiz. always like tat. i knw i shld hang on and let him go CC cos its part and parcel of it. but so heartpain lei. then nw my parents keep nagging me to let my mother take care cos she has resigned already. haiz...

jess, dun be sad. mebe too busy over the weekend, we juz open a cafe, so v understaff.
i 'll let u know if any further updates... keke
ur mum tak care, isnt it good?

i wish my mum will offer! though she is a full time housewife...she always say she CANT

aqua
haha. its gd tat she volunteer. but her character is '3 mins enthu' only. and she needs a maid, otherwise she cant cope. so to my hubby, if need to hire a maid, then his rather put at his mother there rite...

i feel so stucked in between and no one to talk to. who understands my position? i am so sandwiched between them~...